The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwilling to honor reservation Made reservation in April 2012. Arrived in Key West and they would not honor the rate that was quoted on the reservation. Manager said they never had such a rate even though it was on my written paperwork e-mailed to me after I made the reservation. I had to call corporate headquarters and a day later they did honor the rate I was quoted for only 2 days. No apology from the Westin hotel staff. In addition the bell captain was given information about the power chair we rented. He however never relayed the important info. to us. The concierge who made the power chair arrangements was very upset with the bell captain. In addition the bell captain treated the wheelchair representative rudely. I had also reserved a handicapped room. We didn't get one. The explanation was that they don't have handicapped suites in that hotel. They did bring us a shower chair. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation This hotel has the potential to be the best, but it is dirty and out dated for the prices they charge. The rooms are NOT what the website pictured. The dirt from the vents are thick and also in different areas like the towel bar. The windows are even dirty. What is hard is that the location is fantastic! and the service at the restaurant is excellent. Amy (mgr) needs to really listen, she pretends and did little to fix situation. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best for families with young children We enjoyed our stay, but would have preferred to have a beach nearby. Also, the sheets and pillow cases were clean, but none of the other bedding was. I expected more for the price, honestly. On the plus side, the location is great if you are looking for shopping or boating. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great resort Stayed 4 nights in February. Had a wonderful time. We were made to feel real comfortable. The staff was real helpful and accommodating. The pool was nice. The meals were very good. We can't wait to return. The resort is located in the middle of everything. I highly recommend the westin. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location at Key West The valet staff dropped the ball when we arrived, but luckily the hotel picked up the ball and scored big time. Great room, outstanding view. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a direct ocean view, I never expected a 1 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. Much roomier than we expected. Very nice! I will gladly come back here, but I will expect the valet staff to unpack my car so my wife and I don't have to drag our bags into the lobby,. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I enjoyed my recent stay at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina. It is located where almost everything is within easy walking distance. The food in the Bistro 245 was excellent especially for breakfast and lunch. It would've been nice if there were an indoor bar/lounge. On very hot days, the outdoor area can get a little intense. The evenings there however, were very comfortable. My room was extremely clean and confortable. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever I stayed in a room next to elevator 1st night. My wife & I couldn't fall asleep because of unbelievable noise, even though we aren't sound sensitive people. We complained to front desk, and they knew the problems, they said every guest complains. First thing they said was "we can't adjust room rate" ,we didn't even ask to adjust. Very disappointed. That was not a sellable room. I travel very often, it was the worst stay ever! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pros- awesome staff, great food, promt room service, spacious room with comfortable beds, the service here at the Westin was outstanding, cons-shower could be cleaner some mold in the grout lines, carpet needed a steam cleaning, upgraded to a sunset ocean vie room paid extra to have a cruise ship block our view half the time overall a class act and great location that I would recommend to anyone! December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading ocean front We were in room 218. The view was marina or huge cruise ships. I can't believe this room would be considered an ocean front. Bedroom suite clean, tv didn't work. Living room dingy and looked unfinished. Really disappointing room esp. When we were told it was an upgrade. Wonder what original room would have been. Bar and cafe nice with attentive staff January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key West Trip Loved the hotel and the location is in the heart of Key West. You are able to walk to all the great restaurants and shopping. I was disappointed with check-in that they didn't provide an overview of the hotel locations for the pool and restaurants, they only directed me to the building where my room was. There were four people at check-in and I was the only one checking in. They could have been a little more personal. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We stayed at this Westin for a friend's wedding. we were very happy and impressed with our stay. we got upgraded to an ocean view upon arrival. the wedding on sunset key island was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The bistro 245 was our best meal in key west. The location of the hotel is ideal. only con was a small pool with many kids running around. we will definitely return to this hotel and possibly the cottages. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Almost everything was great, food at hotel was great, pool was great, great location, gym was nice. My only issues - pool could use some umbrellas for shade, and the pool is accessible to the public even though the public is not allowed, they can just walk in. For $500/ night I didn't want to share pool with spring breakers who weren't staying there. Hotel needs to reduce the number of entries to make it more secure. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oceanfront view is blocked by cruise ships. Paid for oceanfront and only got ocean view which was then blocked by cruise ships. I would never stay there again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Key West This hotel has it all. Friendly staff, best location in Key West, great ambiance in the open terrace dining area and great food. We did not get to use the spa/pool and excercise facilities as we were too busy expoloring Key West. Our only complaint was a noisy air conditioning unit that had a pretty loud vibration which was most noticeable at night when we were trying to sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Key West The hotel is in a great location with accomodating staff. My oceanfront room was comfortable and clean with a balcony and a perfect view. Access to the ferry to Sunset Key was convenient and timely. The bike racks were a major convenience. Computer and printer access for printing airline tickets was also a plus. Of course, the restaurant was convenient, staff was friendly and the food was good; loved the smoothie. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by would never stay here again 1. checked in and the shower drain was full of hair from the last guest. 2. called the spa to make an appointment, left a message as the voicemail suggsted. NOBODY called me back. 3. housekeeping came to clean my room. They made the bed and left. The ironing board was left in the middle of the room. 4. Elevator in the building I stayed in was horriffic. Smelled like urine, carpet filthy daily. Was never vaccumed. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice of hotels, but limited options We were satisfied with our stay, but not the usual Westin experience. We paid for a pool/garden view and our room overlooked the building air conditioning units. Room was nice size and clean, although our air unit made loud noises while operating and it took two requests and all day to change out a low battery smoke alarm issue. I would stay there again because of the location, but request a different room. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Welllll, The hotel was average in every way. While the room was marina-front, it was basically a cruise ship parking lot, couldnt really see anything. The front desk staff was largely diffident, in fact one repeatedly asked my partner if he "needed any help" while sitting in the lobby drinking the coffee the hotel provides while doing crosswords, it was pretty clear his presence was questioned. Don't bother saying hello to any of the housekeeping staff, they wont look you in the face or bother to respond (Im a polite, friendly guy). The bathrooms are poorly designed, no door for privacy to change or not disturb a roomate., when I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they simply stared at me, and I got a similar response from the Manager on duty. The location is ok, but the overall place needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard. I do not think I will be returning to this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is beautiful This hotel is beautiful, rooms are great except no table in room. [had to eat on bed] . tried to adjust reservations 10 dys b-4 arrive.[ had better tomorr. package] wanted to add day. by the time they called back they said hotel was booked up. this was a lie. made seperate res. for added day . was charged $50 per day more on 1st res than for added day but stayed in 1 room. was told hotel could not adjust rates. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Great location, BUT.... Room 303. - Inadequate lighting. Only two lamps; need at least three. Inadequate cfl bulbs. -Not enough places to plug in electronic devices. Bathroom outlet is only one accessible. Since there is no desk, at least provide bedside & table lamps that have outlets in their bases. -The really flimsy plastic cups are ridiculous. -General feeling of room & balcony, though "best in hotel", is cramped & skimpy & not particularly attractive. -Who is responsible for the horrible man with the cats who "entertains" at sunset? He is a noisy creep who spoils the experience and the view. It's the hotel's property, isn't it? -Why does the lobby of our building have to have music & and why is it such bad music? Bistro 245 isn't much.... Room ventilation was poor requiring a noisy drafty air conditioner and fan directly over the bed or propping the doors open December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Watch out for the "OCEAN FRONT"? No one even recognized our GOLD preferred status, but we did arrive late at the hotel , so they upgraded us to an OCEAN FRONT ROOM SUITE. I had booked an OCEAN FRONT King. Little did I know that there is a Marina right in front of the hotel. And Guess what? That is where the CRUISE SHIPS park. So we never got to the see the OCEAN! But the location was perfect! We walked everywhere and left the car for 3 days! March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced; under-delivered The hotel should not be rated as a top resort. Other than its fabulous location in Key West, I found it to be significantly lacking in ammenities and staff service. This was my second stay within about six months. On both occasions, my room was not ready until well beyond the 4 o'clock "guaranted" check-in. Recently, I was literally painted into my room by maintenace painting the sidewalk in front of my room. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit dated and run-down for the price We were less than impressed with the hotel considering the price. The location was great, and we enjoyed our balcony very much, but the room felt run-down and outdated. The layout of the room was awkward, and the bathroom was very small. To close the door to the toilet/shower area, you had to be a contortionist. We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel needs some cleanup and refreshing - like new carpet and paint. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel in a very good location We really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Lots of things going on close to the hotel; especially when the cruise ships docked. Our only minor complaint about the room was that the A/C unit was a little noisy at night. We spent an evening at Latitudes restaurant on Sunset Key which was superb. What let this experience down was the fact that there was a published dress code which we originally questioned, to clarify and accepted this. We appreciate that being Florida there was/is an expected casual aspect. However, flip-flops, football shirts, swim shorts and frayed denim jeans should be considered too scruffy. I am not a snob and enjoy casual dress but these examples were either just arrogance OR ignorance and if the latter then the restaurant needs to clarify more up front! I appreciate that a restaurant wants to maximise revenue but there have to be rules that are enforced. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin First, it was more than I bargained for! I wanted a king room arrived and was given at no extra charge a suite! It was amazing!! The room smelled wonderful, it was very clean and the comforts were non stop up to and especially the bed! The staff was very courteous and friendly, great job to all! We would not even think of staying anywhere else upon a return to the key west area! Many thanks W & T August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Overall very nice property in close proximity to many things in Key West. Staff was always courteous and helpful. Only downside is this is where cruise ships dock so they can block your view of the water. But they are always gone 30+ minutes before sunset at the latest. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel..incompetant reservation service My stay at the hotel was beyond my expectations. The Bistro 245 is an excelant restaurant. But it took 3 phone calls to get my reservations correct the through the 800 call center. It wasn't until I called the hotel direct that I received the accomodations I was looking for. I am now involved in a credit card dispute because of the call centers incompetance. Other than that, my stay was superb March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos Our suite was fabulous. A special recognition for Allie our bartender at the Sunset Grill. She was a professional and fun person. She gave us recommendations for specific food desires and spent time just talking and doing what bartenders do. We also ate at Latitudes which was wonderful. Our waiter Steven was excellent as well. We could not be pleased anymore with our stay .,we shall we return July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to everything Key West has to offer The Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic, you can walk every where. Our only complaint would be the noise of the air conditioner and its ability to keep the room as cool as we would have liked for comfort. Nice, could have been better. We had breakfast in the outdoor cafe, and it was great. I would stay here again, and enjoy everything Key West has October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds are VERY uncomfortable The location of the hotel is great. Right on the water, and in the heart of the Key West bars and shopping. The beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Both my wife and I had back pain after sleeping on these beds, and we don't have back problems. The air conditioner is VERY VERY noisy. It makes a constant rattling sound, and keeps you up. We were upgraded from a partial ocean view to an ocean front room because our room wasn't ready on time. Great, except it turned out to be a cruise ship view more than an ocean view. The cruise ship parks right in front of the hotel. On top of that, there are several trees right in front of the balcony's that block the ocean view. Other than that, the room was very clean, the maid service was excellent, and the hotel staff is very nice. This hotel is nice, but definitely NOT worth the money. I would not go back. There are other hotels in the area that are better. April 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>