The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs it's disappointing to satay in a five start hotel which is very expensive to stay in and have to pay extra for the Internet access in the guest rooms, or pay extra for parking. At this rate, the inclusion of a continental breakfast would be a welcome convenience. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The accommodations were great! I had problems with the special billing for the breakfast and parking package. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location convenient to airport, but not much else nearby. renovated rooms are very nice and front desk staff was welcoming and professional. had difficulty reaching anyone on the phone (e.g., operator, restaurant, front desk, etc.). noone answered until i called the "service express" number. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin Stay! Spent the night here so as to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I was very satisfied with my stay here. I was placed on the newly renovated wing of the hotel and I can tell you that, it wasn't a disappointment. I loved it, everything was clean, new and fresh. Front desk staff (Janice) was very professional and answered all my questions regarding my stay. I also had a welcome note and gift basket from the Westin Experience Manager (Lyss). Thank you all for a taking good care of your guests. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Good fitness center and small pool and hot tub, you can still enjoy it! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ohare Everything was perfect except the placement of the bathroom door in relation to the toilet. Other than that very minor thing...it was five stars all around. Staff was very help Lpful. Breakfast most excellent! Gary March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food misaligned in price versus quality First the food is good - it's just that in Chicago I could find better food at same or less price or equivalent food for less. Since I was there for a conference, I could not travel far (flew in - no car). On the weekend -- I went to places like "Slice of Heaven" in Berwyn and Lulas on Logan Square and had great meals. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOT rooms Gennerally, our stay was good. However, many of us complaikned of room temp being too hot. The thermostat does not cool the room and I had to have the window open at times. Get the AC working!! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a small conference Nice facilities. Nice rooms. Beds good, but pillows a little beaten down. Good hospitality. Nice to get hot chocolate in the afternoon. Food mediocre. But close to other eateries. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice place. Good conference space. Close to train but a little hard to get there. Very accommodating about cancelled flights. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the comfortable Bed Very quiet and especially spacious and comfortable room. Nice leaf soaps! I was goign to buy some in your gift shop and I forgot!. Are these at all Westin Hotels. Thanks and I will definitely stay at a Westin again soom> March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel problems Ask front desk to get two rooms adjoining for friends that were arriving a few hours later; or at least on the same floor. Front desk said it couldn't help us. We arrived a little past 2:00 in the afternoon to get the rooms together only to be told it wasn't possible. Once in our room #417, then the construction noise started right above us. It continued past the 6:00 stop time the staff said would happen. Saturday it started a little past 8:00 am. before the 9:00 start time. Tried to watch a moivie and heard nothing but ponding throughout. We even heard the workers scuffling alond on Sunday morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel we had a great stay. We were with a huge convention and it never felt super crowded or crazy. The elevators were never full and things were clean and fresh. Didn't eat in the restaurant...I heard there were a few problems with that but the starbucks was great. The rooms were big...wish you could turn the heat down more, it felt a little stuffy at night. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible "remodeled" room I can not understand how Westin can put a customer in a room with no cable TV, no bathroom hardware, no phones and no running water in the shower. Worst hotel expereince in my life. Whoever signed off on this room being ready for use should be fired. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere else, not at the Westin 1) Waited 10 mins at the front desk & resorted to tracking down restaurant staff to get checked in. 2)We were told that we should checkout at about 9AM because of construction in the hotel (we reserved a standard 1PM checkout). 3) We were in the room for 20 mins when maid BARGED RIGHT IN (!!!) to give us a dirty robe. 4) at 8:30AM a maid knocked on our door to 'ask us when we were leaving' February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early shuttle Big thanks for arranging the early (4 am shuttle) Friday February 22nd. Snow fell overnight and the driver was there! Thank you! I have stayed 3 times at this hotel and the staff is terrific. I highly recommend this location. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the difference. Had a canceled connecting flight after a long day, arrived just as the restaurant was closing. The waitress and chef stayed late and cooked for four of us. Thanks February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lacked additional room amenities Our room was nice and clean. It lacked additional amenities because all it had was a desk, chair, tv, and small coffee pot. Our toilet needed to be unplugged 3 times because water did not flow properly. The hotel staff was great. The hotel location was. Excellent, close to many restaurants, activities, and the airport. Construction going on in the lobby area and 2nd floor. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by needmoresleep Hotel was great. Room was great. Staff were terrific. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness room I booked this based on the pictures of the fitness room clearly showing a large variety of weight machines. However they have been removed - there is just a lame Lifestyles combination weight machine and assortment of dumb bells February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going the extra mile Myself and two of my colleagues were recently stuck in Chicago due to the snowstorm. We ended up having to stay an extra two nights. One of the managers, David, helped us by applying our "event rate" to the extra nights and the concierge, Denise, made sure we were well looked after at the restaurants she recommended. Great job all around in making weary and frustrated travelers a little less so. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The construction work was an inconvernience. Heard the saw and hammer till about 6PM on Saturday and it started up again on Sunday morning. Felt the lady at the front desk (blonde lady)was rude and snobbish. The parking area was snow and iced covered, unsafe! For the price I paid for parking, room and dining I was not pleased. I would not recommend your hotel to any of my business associates or friends. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stuck during a layover The staff was very accommodating. We had a 36 hour layover. They allowed us to check in at 10am and leave at 4pm. And the shower head was amazing! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Suites We used an upgrade 2 stay in a suite as we had our 2 kids with us. The suite is TINY. compared 2 many I have stayed in. Otherwise the hotel was nice. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near O'Hare The hotel was great, and in a very good location for flying out of O'Hare. I've been a Starwood Platinum for a number of years, and stayed at many Westin's, but I had never taken advantage of their option to use their New Balance workout gear. But for this trip, I decided to give it a try. The gear was nice, and the shoes were good for running in. but most importantly, it was so convenient to not have to pack my own running gear. I'm hooked now, and will lean towards Westin hotels in the future, just to be able to take advantage of this option. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Due to a cancelled flight, I opted to stay at the Westin O'Hare hotel. The hotel was in the midst of renovations (according to signs); however, my stay was very pleasant. The only downside was the room wasn't necessarily up to the usual cleanliness standards. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Polite Staff I would like to commend the Front Desk Representative who signed me up for this program. I wish I knew her name because she was the MOST polite person I've ever encountered at a Hotel Check-in Front Desk. She would have been on duty at this property at about 9-930Am on January 28th. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The hotel consistently offers good service. The new renovated rooms are better. Very good size room with light. Love the fact that window can be opened a little to get some fresh air. Comfortable and reliable service. Staff offers responsive, friendly and personalized service. January 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:27:27.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>