The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 962 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining/Lounge Service needs urgent attention The dining/lounge area service at this hotel needs urgent improvement. It is not on par with a top hotel and is not consistent with the Westin experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle more than met our needs My Husband and I had booked a Theatre Night Package and had chosen the Westin Harbour Castle as our preferred hotel. We are seniors and like to eliminate as many challenges as we can. Staying at this hotel we were able to drive and safely have our car taking care of by valet parking, enjoy a delicious meal at the Toula, take a cab to the theatre and end the night having a night cap. Room was clean and very comfortable and staff were most courteous. We will definitely choose this hotel again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay! We found the staff very helpful, especially the luggage assistance to and from the room. We forgot to bring some items and they were delivered very promptly to the room. Much appreciated. When we first pulled up, there was no staff to help unload our vehicle and park it. We had to ask around. I sense this is not the norm. We ate in the lounge at the front lobby. Daughter was given a used children's menu and used single serve mustard. That was gross. Food was good, but we left the restaurant feeling uncomfortable about some of the practices. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience front desk was exceptional The hotel was very nice on par with many other Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. The only confusion was that the room smelled like smoke. Room Service was also relatively quick and they had the usual amenities on hand. There was a little bit of confusion during checkin and Elizabeth (at the front desk) was able to help me sort it out, and even gave us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. Additionally she was very courteous and professional and was great at directing my friends and me were to go. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engagement Weekend Only two things wrong with my stay at the hotel. 1. Pillows too soft. 2. Furnace really loud and didn't sleep well because of it. I stayed here for work purposes in different rooms and never had a problem which makes me believe that it is only a room specific problem. Staff really went out of their way to accommodate me and my fiancé during our special evening. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Lacking The room was TIRED and DIRTY with cobwebs hanging from the wallpaper and crown moulding. The mattress was hard and the pillows small and too soft. Perhaps the worst hotel sleep of my last fifty trips. The breakfast buffet was OK but the room felt like a cafeteria. The lobby was freezing cold due to the outside temperature and did not seem controlled. The upstairs restaurant lacked any fine dining ambiance altho the food was quite good. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel several times but this last visit was especially outstanding. Kudos to ALL of the staff. ! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, Great Staff = Great weekend On arrival we were welcomed promptly by a great young man named David who registered us quickly and even made our 6 year old's day by offering a room with a view of the lake and a free movie! The view was great and the bed very comfortable. The pool was great with a view during the day from the fifth floor of the harbour and at night I was able to watch the Leafs win from the pool side tv. On check out all the staff were very attentive and very interactive with our son including the baggage and valet. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary kindness and generosity It had been over 12 years since my husband and I were able to take a trip to rejuvenate our souls and rekindle our college romance. Our two beautiful daughters age 12 and 5 have been the centre of our lives. Life got busier and more challenging, and when we decided on a whim to uproot our family from the city to move to Muskoka for a less stressful more humbling lifestyle, the downturn of the Canadian economy in 2008 threw us some unfortunate curve balls that disillusioned us, and essentially continued to make it difficult for us to save for a trip. Muskoka was hit hard by the economical downturn, and as such, it affected us as educated professionals. We won tickets to the Toronto Boat Show and a one-night stay at The Westin Harbour Castle on a local radio station because my 12-year-old daughter encouraged me to call in. In just a single evening and over the course of a couple of days, I can't praise the staff of The Westin Harbour Castle enough for their compassion, outstanding customer service, kindness and generosity. The staff made our stay incredibly memorable, and they made me forget about the stresses of the last 5 years of our lives. The young lady who checked us in was simply adoring, professional, thoughtful, patient and above all benevolent! To further exemplify the kind of individuals The Westin Harbour Castle has working for them, this young lady had another staff member bring a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and truffles to our room with a card that read: "Dear, Mr. and Mrs. F, I hope you are able to have a relaxing stay with us free from your children and puppy. Please don't let another 12 years go by before you have another getaway." Needless to say, I cried. Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality. I hope our career goals, aspirations and successes lead us back to you in the future. I would love to experience The Westin Harbour Castle again as well as share it with my children. They were delighted to have mommy and daddy smiling because "they had soooo much fun!" It had been a long time waiting! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As always we were greeted with a smile and Julie went the extra mile at reception. Thank you Julie. At the bar Kathy, Traci, Danny and Patrick are always making sure our stay is extra special. Thank you. And in the Mezzen our breakfast is always served with a smile and a great start to our day with Mimi or Violeta as servers. They all deserve a special THANK YOU. See you all soon. The Guys from Woodstock, NB January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Almost flawless from start to finish except for a couple of small but noticeable issues. Front reception was very slow - I don't believe I have waited 10 minutes for checkin for a very long time. The bathroom had a very unsightly bleed thru in the ceiling (assuming water damage from room above? Anyway my rating is still very good but thought it worth mentioning... January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff The staff was very polite and professional, hotel is located near the lake and the view is just magnificient. Room very clean, everything was just perfect. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view Great view of the lake from the hotel window. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My husband booked a stay at the Westin for my birthday as part of a gift to see the Toronto Rock season opener. When he booked the room, he was told that the Rock rate was no longer available, however the day of the game we noticed that the $129 rate was indicated on the Rock Web site. When checking in, we were told that the rate was not available and we were getting a good deal because the regular rate was $159 and we were getting it for $149. The Westin personnel was not willing to negotiate the price and said he would upgrade us instead. We ended up in a room smaller than the one we usually stay in without the typical amenities available in most hotels - fridge, phone charging stations, etc - and with the same view we had the last time we stayed at the Westin. Oh, and across from the elevators. The hotel was hosting several hockey teams for a tournament so you can imagine the noise we woke to Saturday morning. We asked for wine glasses, and received dirty glasses. Overall, we were not happy with our stay at all. I would still recommend the hotel as I believe it is overall a nice hotel, however room and customer service upgrades are strongly recommended. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Service was perfect, room was spacious and very comfortable. David at the front desk was awesome and provided a seamless check-in experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff is amazing and very accomadating. The rooms our nice. Thanks so much for the great experience!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good The hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. The bed is very very comfortable , and the staffs are very nice. I like this hotel very much. Thank you . December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and features The complete overall experience was extraordinary. From valet, check-in, room size and location were perfect.Definitely would come back and recommend to others!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, restful, weekend We were looking for a nice weekend getaway. We chose the Harbour Castle Westin for its close proximity to the Air Canada Centre and the new Ripley's Aquarium. The room we had was a lakeview, king room. It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated room. The bed was incredible. Not only was the mattress and pillows comfortable, but the linens were luxurious. It was a wonderful time. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for OMCA The hotel and staff where great. Will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed heavenly view I always enjoy stays here. Was upgraded to harbour view room, and the view was breathtaking (2922 South). Heavenly bed was as advertised. After checking out I discovered I'd left something behind, so I called the hotel and the incredibly friendly staff sent someone to look for it. (Turns out, I'm apparently blind, found it when unpacking) Minor criticism: Proximity to stairs and ice machine (but quiet night, so not an issue), the bathroom could use coat of paint, and there was a problem with the bedside phone. Line 2 light constant flashing, tried to change lines, couldn't get a dial tone. I just unplugged it (and forgot to mention it). Desk phone works no problem. Great stay overall. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Checked into the Westin Hotel after a long day of work and traveling from Montreal. Milon & Cathie were eager to greet us in the Chart Room to serve us delicious nuts and take our order. They both went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, even noticing we had used up almost all the mayo and ensured we had a replacement before we ran out. Milon was great to speak with and took interest in our lives which was a special experience for us. We will definately stay here again next time and eat at the Chart Room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view This time, I got an excellent room on 32nd floor with a view. Receptionist, Mr. Eugene, was very helpful and offered excellent, personalized service. For luggage assistance, Mr. Ricardo was very helpful and offered an outstanding service experience. Unfortunately, there are gym swimming classes in the pool, so use of the pool area is limited to one lane temporarily. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, under delivers Had a conference here, got the conference rate (196$ plus tax and other 'fees'). Nice sized room, good view. For this much, was surprised that internet (wifi or wired) was NOT included, required additional 15$/ day for internet. Thats 75$ for a 5 day stay, plus taxes. Not much in terms of food or entertainment in the immediate area, needs a good 10 minute walk to closest nice restaurant, or a taxi cab to entertainment area. Which in Canadian winter, can be less than pleasurable. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is tired This hotel did not live up to the expectations we have had in the past a few years ago. On checking in we were told that the hotel was last renovated five years ago, not so. Room was old and tired, Little things that guests expect, like shampoo in the room missing, backup kleenex missing, bathroom way too small and on and on. The only positive thing was a very nice and professional front desk young lady that spoke to your management and got charges reduced. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service by Staff the room & all was great. was there for company holiday party. staff accommodated my request. bed was very comfy, ammenities were great and special touches nice (paper, free water & coffee). December 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:28.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_962, tr_962
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 33 next>>