The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds are VERY uncomfortable The location of the hotel is great. Right on the water, and in the heart of the Key West bars and shopping. The beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Both my wife and I had back pain after sleeping on these beds, and we don't have back problems. The air conditioner is VERY VERY noisy. It makes a constant rattling sound, and keeps you up. We were upgraded from a partial ocean view to an ocean front room because our room wasn't ready on time. Great, except it turned out to be a cruise ship view more than an ocean view. The cruise ship parks right in front of the hotel. On top of that, there are several trees right in front of the balcony's that block the ocean view. Other than that, the room was very clean, the maid service was excellent, and the hotel staff is very nice. This hotel is nice, but definitely NOT worth the money. I would not go back. There are other hotels in the area that are better. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ocean Front has blocked cruise ship view Very disappointed that the 2 BR Ocean Front Suite was blocked by large Cruise-ships every day from 7am to 5 pm for 3 straight days. The ship was parked only a few hundred yards away and we could not see over it nor around it. Watch out! The staff knows about this problem. Does Management know or care? I should have asked for "partial ocean view" or would have taken a cheaper room. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location ,Location ,Location Perfect spot to be to walk to all sites and fabulous views. I didn't mind that the Cruise Ships completely blocked the view when they arrived because they depart about the same time you get back to room. Convenient to everything. Very memorable trip . June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to everything Key West has to offer The Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic, you can walk every where. Our only complaint would be the noise of the air conditioner and its ability to keep the room as cool as we would have liked for comfort. Nice, could have been better. We had breakfast in the outdoor cafe, and it was great. I would stay here again, and enjoy everything Key West has October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun We are on a 2 week family (kids ages 5 & 8) tour of Florida. We had booked 5 nights in Miami but realized it wasn't quite the scene we were looking for so decided to jet down to Key West for 2 days, and we couldn't be happier. First off, the location of the Westin property is spectacular. In a quiet corner right next to the heart of the city. Second..check-in was wonderful. Amy and Daniella took care of us as platinum members. Diane was the concierge who helped us plan our activities. In Miami it seemed like we were bothering the concierge. Diane was a refreshing change. A real people person who gave great insights and thoroughly answered all our questions. Pool was super chill which was nice. Pool staff did a great job keeping it clean and tidy. The evening sunset and Mallory Square at night were fantastic. Also took the ferry out to Sunset Key for drinks which was a hit for kids and grown-ups alike. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel in a Good Location Enjoyed our stay at this property. The young man who checked us in, Rusty, was very personable, professional and helpful as were other staff members we encountered. Room was very nice. Excellent location within walking distance of Duval Street and other major attractions. The food was very good in the Bistro. I do wish breakfast was included with room. We would stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. The staff provided excellent service. This includes everyone from valet parking, the front desk, housekeeping, and the servers at the restaurant and bar.They were not only helpful and efficient, but also friendly and polite. I felt that they took pride in their profession. It was refreshing to see people who enjoyed their work. It made the hotel's atmosphere inviting and warm. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience The staff was very accommodating to our needs. the upper deck bar was spectacular and a great female bartender. the pool area was clean and with plenty of towels, so was the gym. Rooms were great specially the bed, very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Our experience started off with the wonderful check-in desk with Marianna . The room was large and very comfortable, the bed slept like we were at home, the view was awesome. Everythng was great! We hated to check out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, beyond expectations I booked this hotel for a "partial ocean view" room. It was off-season (week after Labor Day week). I received a full ocean view room, very spacious, loads of room for the roll-away extra bed for our extra guest (mother-in-law celebrating 80th birthday) for the same price. The view was spectacular, with enormous cruise ships coming and going right in front of our balcony. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon My wife and I returned from our Honeymoon from the Westin today and all we can say is PERFECTION, From Becky at the concierge who had a smile every day and truly went out of her way to help make the trip perfect - I say Thank You Andy at the pool bar and Tim from engineering, always a smile and always happy to assist. It was perfect in everyway and we will be back, March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. The suite our family members where in was very outdated, dreary. Our room was a bit more updated but needed more lighting by tv/ storage area especially. Again a dark room. Very overpriced, I would of expected higher end finishes for what we paid. Food was good. Staff was great. Any staff member we talked to , especially the pool bar(Andy??) was great. Just need updating. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas in Key West We all enjoyed our stay,the staff was accommodating...our grandchildren were very well received...the proximity to EVERYTHING was great..we did not need our car at all...Lattitudes was more than we expected and the Bistro served excellent food....the only negative thing was the bedroom suite did not have one picture on the wall and the mini fridge area was a waste of space December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A true disapointment This property is definitely not worth the 20,000 points per night for a regular room. The hotel is showing it's age, and I would rank it as an SPG Category 3 at best. Staff never acknowledged SPG Plat status, rooms weren't ready at normal check-in time, dirty bathroom. Beware of black mold all over fitness center. I would honestly recommend that you stay somewhere else. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Location of this hotel is excellent. But the sheets were dirty on our first night. When told about it the front desk was apologetic and said it wouold be taken care of immediately. When we went back to the room 2 hours later, the room had not been cleaned. I realize that Key West "immediately" is a little more laid back, but c'om, dirty sheets?? It has changed my view of the Westin and of the SPG experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Location is great. Disappointed in the room for the price. The blinds on the door was missing slates. Got up in the morning to have coffee on the balcony with a "parcel ocean view" and there was a cruise ship in the way I guess we paid for the location . Could not figure out where our rooms was because the entrance to the hallway was behind a door marked " ice machine"? April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be 5 star but is 3 This could easily be a 5 star hotel and the pricing is that of a 5 star hotel - I believe solely based on the location in Key west. You can literally walk to Duval Street and the trolleys - and I am NOT an active person, so when I say you can walk to it, you can! What down rated this hotel were 2 things. 1. The carpeting was FILTHY!! Just walking from the bathroom after a shower to brush my hair, turn on TV, sit in a chair, to bed - my feet looked like I had been walking barefooted outside all day. My feet were coated in a grimy sticky residue - either replace the carpeting completely throughout the hotel (you don't notice it because of the dark color of the carpet) or put in nice tile. 2. The attitude of the reservations people at Latitudes is horrible. The food is good, had better food off property with much more friendly people. Kept telling us totally booked, but we could see the ferry and it was never full...so went there and when we arrived the restaurant was EMPTY!! They tried to seat us at the bar, we insisted a table, got a good view. In the 1 1/2 hours we were there, only about 13-14 people came in to bar, inside or outside seating -- so why all the garbage about being full? Do 50 or more people simply not show up for reservations continuously?? I had read about the attitude at Latitude - and that is right. The food is just as good at the Bistro and the personnel there are very friendly - and a great view. 3. The hotel advertizes: "Poolside refreshments daily, including fresh fruit kabobs and popsicles, as well as iced towels and sunglass polishing." - Nope, nada - and when we asked, the employees to the man did not know what we were talking about - and we asked several!!! So don't advertise what you don't have. The desk staff were very pleasant - arrive on birthday, had to wait 20 minutes for room to be ready, but they comped us bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers - very nice touch. The location is great. If the 3 items mentioned above would be fixed then not only would the pricing be that of a 5 star but also the hotel experience would be 5 star. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features very pricie we should have at the very least continental breakfast. i stayed in room# 309 and i requested to trim one of the trees and it wasn't done. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central to Key West Wonderful hotel but I was disappointed. The room I reserved and paid for was an ocean front room and the room we had looked out at the marina and the cruise ships so was partial ocean view at best. Hotel is very centrally located. Facilities are excellent. Food was very good with excellent ambiance - right next to Mallory Square and the harbor. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape with the kids The staff were personable, friendly and very helpful. The food was very good with healthy portions. The attractions were close so we didn't have to hurry. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Best location in Key West despite cruise ships docking near by. Near Duval Street and great for watching the sunset. Restaurant and bars fine but not great. Staff strong but seemed hurried and over worked. On the other hand, concierge team did a fantastic job! All of their recommendations were excellent. Overall, happy with the hotel and would stay there again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and Wonderful Staff! The view from the Sunset Deck at the Westin Key West is unsurpassed. We had a great time and the staff took great care of all our needs. Easy access to many local attractions. You never have to leave the property to have a wonderful vacation if you do not want to but everything else that Key West has to offer is right there if you do. The BEST of both worlds. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had two issues We did not get the room that we had reserved: king bed with partial ocean view. In stead we got two doubles without any real view. Second, I like to have a copy of the bill for hotel room charges delivered to my room before I depart so that if there are any questions they can be addressed immediately. Still waiting for that. Other than that it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! The location is what drew us to the hotel... we parked and then walked everywhere which is the most convenient with kids. We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the marina. And yes both days there were large cruise ships blocking our view. The staff was pleasant, the pool nice and the shops around were fun to explore. The room was large having a separate living room area and a bedroom/bathroom area. Our only problem was that the sliding bathroom door did not close completely or lock so when in there you didn't have any privacy. This made it a bit awkward having 2 different families sharing the bathroom. When we notified the front desk to fix it they said they would send maintenance. But when we came back a few hours later, we found our room door propped open to the hallway and the bathroom door still broken. It was disturbing to think that our room was unlocked and unsupervised while we had our iPads and computers in the room. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin that you are used to I would not tell anyone NOT to stay here but I would find another hotel in the same price with more room attributes. I had no idea the deluxe rooms would not have a bathtub, etc. The sunset from our oceanview room was unbeatable...and the staff was nice but not accomodating when we requested a late check-out. It was our honeymoon so we made the best of it:) September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet the standards of a good hotel While overall the stay was OK, there were lots of small issues that irritated. Lattes were not available in the restaurant, the bar was closed for private functions 3 nights in a row, wireless access was difficult to the point of useless, no in room movie rentals... All actually relatively small issues, but the end result was a stay that was disappointing. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great iocation. My husband and I stayed at the Westin over Christmas break with our two children who are in their early 20s. The location is perfect for walking to Mallory Square and Duval St. People come to see the sunset everynight at the hotel's promenade area, which was just steps away from our room. The rooms are a nice size and were kept very clean. I am a gold SPG member and read the reviews before we booked, but when we got there, I was told that there was no SPG floor and breakfast was not included with our stay. They did give us a room that showed a partial water view. on the 1st floor, next to the Aquarium, but we didn't really get any special SPG treatment. We rented scooters for the week and were told the cost was $11.00 p/day to park them so, after 2 nights we found a free spot at the back of a lot that was next to the statue park at the edge of the hotel's premises. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Westin Resort & Marina is centrally located in Key West. The hotel is absolutely the best in comfort, cleanliness, and location. Don't forget to take the ferry to Sunset key for an all day beach day. It is awesome!! The staff at the hotel are courteous and very helpful. I will most definetely come back again. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading ocean front We were in room 218. The view was marina or huge cruise ships. I can't believe this room would be considered an ocean front. Bedroom suite clean, tv didn't work. Living room dingy and looked unfinished. Really disappointing room esp. When we were told it was an upgrade. Wonder what original room would have been. Bar and cafe nice with attentive staff January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a perfect location in Key West. The staff were professional and efficient. Overall the facilities were in excellent condition, however in our room the door to the toilet/shower room was broken, the toilet tissue holder was broken and the door to the patio would not open. The TV did not work, but we received immediate service to fix it. January 19, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>