The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 779 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is Wonderfull!! We enjoyed immensely our 3 nightt/days at Westin Harbor Castle, Location couldn't be better. We travelled in from Niagara by train and strolled comfortably to our destination.It is ideally located at Queens Quay so we went to Centre Island one day, Strolled downtown and had a great afternoon shopping at the Eaton's Shopping Centre and completed day 2 with dinner at Toula' enjoying a bottle of great wine and a superb dinner, and excellent service. We also jumped the bus and went to CNE with ease My favourite part... was waking refeshed every morning from their great 'Sleep Perfect Beds !!' to room service promptly and elegaly served with fresh fuits and good tasting hot coffee and superb fresh pastries!!Accompanied with a local morning paper. We will go back again, as this is our hotel of choice whenever we have to or want to go to Toronto, August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is WAY too expensive Hotel met all my needs in an average kind of way - wasnt bad but wasnt exceptional either. Liked the newspaper at my door in the morning - a must in my eyes. Like the Starbucks in-room coffee - a terrific Sheraton group differentiator. Went to front desk for a cork screw - they "didnt have any" and would send one up - the $5.00 tip essentially paid for the corkscrew. Seemed petty to me. Valet parking only and WAY too expensive at $40.00 per day. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service? One gathers that if one books through a third party that the Westin Harbour Castle 'dials down' the service provided as retribution for having forced them to take a reduced room rate,...a rate provided by them willingly; they don't have to offer rooms in that manner. On check in, guests are offered the option of 'Green Choice' for which one is offered a $5 voucher to be used for guest services for each night that one opts for the service. The inference is that towels and linens will only be changed 'on request'. What they don't tell you on check in, is that this election opts one out of any housekeeping service whatsoever; no fresh towels, no changed linen, no bed making, no coffee replacement, no vanity wiping, no toilet cleaning, no soap/shampoo/toilet roll replacement, no waste basket emptying,...basically no housekeeping service at all. One wonders if this saves Westin 5 dollars? Most hotels in North America now blare out advertising for 'free internet'. Not the WHC; if one wants free internet, one goes to the lobby and then goes through a bewildering barrage of prompts and box checking to wind up, hopefully, with free internet. All calculated to discourage the guest from selecting 'free' internet and ensuring extra revenue for WHC. Many business travellers, myself included, take full advantage of bellman baggage services and the resultant gratuity offering on the basis that the cost is recoverable in expense reporting. Vacation travellers, travelling on their own 'dime', like to have the option of wheeling the baggage trolley with their bags on their own and thus, save cash costs for more fun. At the WHC, the bell captain, [Samuel/Vernon], will not allow a guest to take a trolley from the lobby and the guest must request a trolley be brought to his room and then face the withering looks of a 'P-Oed' bellman with the accompanying intimidation. On reporting this to the desk, the guest is reminded that, "Sir, we do not force guests to offer gratuities to bellmen." But what WHC does do, is pay minimum wage to bellmen and subtly manoeuvre guests so that their wages are topped up in cash gratuities, a practice which weakens the income tax stream as cash 'grats' are not fully disclosed. Guests should have the option to choose baggage services and resultant gratuities or manage their luggage on their own with hotel provided luggage carts. The customer is ultimately 'the boss'. Of a minor nature is children running in the hotel corridors and loud, ongoing conversations in the corridors at 3:00 am un-supervised by hotel security. When I asked for a manager on the morning of check out to discuss these issues, I was given Mr. Bin Sadoon's business card, [Director of Front Office]; then was told he was not in and then was dealt with, after a lengthy wait, by a junior guest services supervisor, Geoffrey Brown, who was not appropriately dressed for front line interaction with guests. WHC management apparently does not work on Sundays. Overall, Westin Harbour Castle is not a 'customer focused' hotel but an opportunistic downtown Toronto hotel which maximizes all potential revenue streams. I will never stay at this hotel again! Why would I? March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to end the 2012! I stayed here with my boyfriend for NYE, and booked a suite that could accommodate. Stayed here numerous times on business and this hotel is very consistent. Aditya was superb with taking care of all my needs despite booking last minute. He personally checked me in, and came outside the lobby to follow up on my stay while I was waiting for my car. No hotel is perfect but what I love about Westin Harbour castle is the personalized service, and when there is a concern, they make it right efficiently and quickly which is why I will continue to stay here for business and pleasure. Even the bellboy came to the North Tower street entrance to get my bags, as the line up on the ramp was extremely busy. Thanks to Aditya for making my New Years Evening a great one! One more thing - love the new SPG Check in with the couches - very convenient and cozy! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff My wife and I enjoyed an overnight as part of a theatre package. It had been a while since our last stay for Boat Show but the staff are as accomodating as ever. My wife misplaced her credit card and valet parking staff were quick to get our car for her to look for it. Not there. We had already checked out at this point so valet staff had our room key re-issued so we could double check there. Great service. (she found the card in her suitcase) August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend! We purchased a Theatre/Hotel/Dinner package to see War Horse. We were pleasantly surprised to see that our hotel would be the Westin Harbour Castle as we had never stayed at this particular location. Our welcome was friendly, the front staff very efficient and the premises extremely tidy and festive. Our room was very clean, comfortable and with a great view of Lake Ontario. We highly recommend this property and look forward to our next stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Almost flawless from start to finish except for a couple of small but noticeable issues. Front reception was very slow - I don't believe I have waited 10 minutes for checkin for a very long time. The bathroom had a very unsightly bleed thru in the ceiling (assuming water damage from room above? Anyway my rating is still very good but thought it worth mentioning... January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding my expectations I cannot be more thrilled with the service we received. From the very moment we arrived, check in was wonderful. We arrived early and this amazingly friendly young lady, was able to get us into a room well before the check in time. She also arrange something special to celebrate my friend's 50th birthday. Gavin our bellhop was fantastic. I am so looking forward to returning to this beautiful hotel. THANK YOU for making our stay so wonderful. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all impressed. When I booked this hotel, it was for my sons 10th birthday. We choose this hotel because it appeared very nice online. However, when we got there, the pool was closed for 5 days (which noone informed us about until we checked in).The pool is the main reason we choose Westin. When checking out, one of the men who bring lugguage in, said to me:"are you going to move?" I didnt realize I was in his way............excuse me would have been nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas holiday We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found it to meet or exceed our expectations. We've always had a lakeview room which gives us a terrific view of the island and the airport. The hotel is located close to the Toronto Is. ferry and just a couple of blocks from Union Station and the subway. The kids love the pool area and are especially pleased with the 9' pool depth. The hot tub jets were not working during our stay this time which was disappointing. Valet parking is a bit steep at 40.00/day although this time parking was included with our room for an extra 20.00 so that was a bit of a savings. I usually check online rates first and then call reservations to see if they can do any better and sometimes they can. We will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone, especially those travelling with kids. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Clean, Great Lake Views I recently stayed at this Westin for 3 days for an Annual General Meeting. The room was tastefully decorated, the cleanliness was thorough and consistent, the staff unobtrusive and very helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and had to buy a very expensive toothbrush at the gift shop :O) but apart from that, overall a very satisfying experience. Exactly what I expect from a quality hotel. Would definitely return, and would definitely recommend. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful spot We stayed here the weekend of Jan. 4-6 2013. The hotel wasn't too packed, and it gave us a chance to really enjoy some down time. The harbour view was beautiful, and the location was central to everything. Because we were out and about each day, we did not dine in the restaurants. But we did enjoy the downstairs bar, which proved to be a great way to end the day. The staff treated us very well, and we would strongly recommend this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were extremely helpful As a grandmother with my 6yr. old grandson on a March break "adventure" I was treated kindly by every staff member that I came in contact with. The room with a view of the lake & island airport kept us busy for hours to say nothing of the pool & other entertainment that was provided for families. Thank you for a wonderful time that was also affordable. Being his first experience with a hotel, my grandson will now have high expectations. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Improvement Required The service from staff was excellent. I arrived late evening and stayed in Roon 10-34, North Tower. I was very disappointed with the room as both beds with white bedspreads were stained and looked very unappealing. I am surprised that these were not taken out of service because even if clean, did not reflect the cleanliness one would expect for the rate of the room. In addition, numerous scratches and smudges on lamps and desk. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is great Thank you so much for the great service, I was especially impressed that arriving late that there was great food and wine list available at the extended bar. It was great to see that I could have the most wonderfull meal that most hotels will take advantage of. I had the pleasure of attending the Unifor convention on the long weekend I have the most respect for all of the employees that I am sure went above. Thank you all Excellent September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely We came to stay at the Westin in Toronto because we were seeing Barbra Streisand at the Air Canada Centre. I asked for a room with a view. This room had a gorgeous view. Extremely pleased. The walk to Air Canada Centre was less than 5 minutes. I asked for the AAA rate with breakfast, unfortunately we didn't get our breakfast as it ended at 10:30 a.m. I think extending this hour would be more acceptable. We will return, count on that!! October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is my tenth stay at this particular Westin - I stay because of location only. I was charged for internet after the front desk said it was free because of my company's relationship with the Westin (this has been the case the 9 other times I've stayed at this Westin). I leave quickly after my meetings and have my bills emailed to me for convenience and I want to be able to trust this is correct - this is incredibly frustrating. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we were very disappointed this time. We specifically indicated we wanted maid service and none came despite a check at 1700 to see if the maid had come by. At 2200 that night still no service. The heavenly bed has lost the "heavenly" aspect and the room smelled like it had been smoked in recently. We like the location of this hotel and the rooms have always been great until this trip. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, but the frequency of cleaning it is not clear I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is great, has big and nice rooms, as well as bathrooms. My room had a lake view, so this was really great. The pool was very satisfying: I am a swimmer, and like to practice my sport also when I am abroad, so I appreciate when the pool is bigger and swim-friendly. The only problem is that I accepted to participate to the "green" program (basically, the staff would clean the room every 3 days, and for the other days, I would get a 5$ coupon). During my stay, however, the room was NEVER cleaned, and I only received 3x5$ coupons (15$ total, instead of 25$). I was at the hotel for a conference: the staff at the refreshments was not very friendly, would take away food and drinks that were not finished without asking. Organization of food and drinks location was not the best. Moreover, drinks were quite expensive. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very attentive and friendly staff Every staff person I met, from the restaurant staff, to the registration staff, to the baggage assistants to the room cleaning staff were all very responsive and helpful. I would mention that, not having an elevator from the South Tower that goes to the lower level is difficult if you are using roller bags, since there are no escalators either. I think the internet service should be either free or more reasonable. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We enjoyed it so much last year that we reserved a terrace room again this year,overlooking the lake.At the check in,Taylor noticed the room we were assigned did not have a direct lake view and researched to find us a nicer view and one that was ready for us to check in.He sent us up and the view was not great and he then changed us to a better view room,unfortunately,the lock on the terrace was was broken.Taylor came up from the front desk himself to show us another room on the same floor with a great room and it was ready immediately.Also,I requested a lighter bed covering since the down comforters are much too heavy for the summer,and Susanna,our housekeeper was very accommodating and the next day our bed was made without the heavy comforters but with a nice light blanket as requested.All in all it was another very enjoyable stay in Toronto at the Westin! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT GOOD UPON ARRIVAL AT THE CHECK-IN COUNTER, THE FIRST QUESTION ASKED WAS IF I WAS AN SPG MEMEBER. I REPLIED "NO" .THAT IS WHERE THE CONVERSATION ENDED AND I FELT AS IF I NEEDED TO HAVE REPLIED "YES" IN ORDER TO GET ANY ADDITIONAL CONVERSATION FROM THE CHECK IN EMPLOYEE. WHEN I POSITIONED A FEW QUESTIONS TO HIM, HIS REPLY WAS SHORT AND ABRUPT. I ACTUALLY FOUND MYSELF APLOGIZING TO HIM AND STATED "I AM SORRY, SHOULD I BE AN SPG MEMBER?" February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I remember It's hard to rate this hotel a Cat 4, more like a 3. Has always been my favourite until now. Just because they charge 11.00$ for a beer and 25.00$ for breakfast , doesn't make it a 4 star. My room was hot and the AC wasn't working properly. There was a layer of dust over everything. The remote was sticky as was the phone and there were long hairs in the tub. They need to watch these things because they can really put people off. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hardcopy of receipt It is a shame that the hotel will not provide a hardcopy of the receipt when the customer demands it, forcing the customer to wait in line for 20 minutes in the line + 15 min at the counter to get the bill (35 min in total). I understand that the hotel does not want to provide the hardcopy by defect, but I do not understand why it cannot be provided if the customer requests it, since it will be printed out anyway at the counter. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! Thank you SPG and Westin Harbour Castle! This was a very emotional and milestone birthday for me. This is the reason I chose to stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. I woke up on my 40th birthday in a great Heavenly Bed!! The Westin suprised me by greeting me with a Happy Birthday and a free upgrade to a Junior Suite with a lake view. A very nice and appreciated gesture!! Thank you soo much!! A very restful and great experience. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel, but room was disappointing. The duvet on the one bed was soiled. (We noticed it in the morning.) I also noticed something was spilled on the bedskirt of the bed I slept in. I also found a condom wrapper under my bed, when I dropped a pen I was using on a crossword. The bedding must be clean, even the bedskirts. The room should be checked thoroughly for any garbage. Other than that, the hotel is lovely. The meals at your restaurants were quite appealing. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decidedly OK Hotel was OK. Obvious signs of age, and wear and tear. Sound proofing was terrible. Although I was around the corner and across the hall the noise of the elevator was constant. I was told I had a city view room - a bit of a stretch since I was looking out on the Redpath factory! Little by way of "extras" to recommend it other than conventient location to downtown. A significant charge for WiFi this day and age is ridiculous! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, restful, weekend We were looking for a nice weekend getaway. We chose the Harbour Castle Westin for its close proximity to the Air Canada Centre and the new Ripley's Aquarium. The room we had was a lakeview, king room. It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated room. The bed was incredible. Not only was the mattress and pillows comfortable, but the linens were luxurious. It was a wonderful time. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few areas needing improvement Meeting rooms and causeway uncomfortably chilly and strong draft when doors open. Escalator to Frontenac room not working on 2 occasions-steep climb in high heels. Dog bed offered at desk but not delivered. Was told there was a functioning fridge in room-found only a cooler. When I called re my dog I was not told on the phone that my dog could not be left in the room unattended-could not enjoy restaurants,pool ,spa etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Harbor Castle Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay as this property is in serious need of upgrades and improvements. The sofas in the lobby/lounge area are very old and dirty and the rooms although functional show their age. The cost of breakfast was also outrageous. $27 for a breakfast buffet that had an average assortment of selections is almost as much of an insult as the $6.50 for a bagel that costs less than $0.40. February 27, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>