The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected The cleanliness of the room was quite disappointing, bathroom there were hairs in the tub, on the floor and soap water spots on the counter. We wanted to take a coffee with us on our walk but when I went to put a lid on the cup the lid was full of crumbs. Housekeeping was in the hallway she did give me new cups and lids. I was also expecting a call from the manager but he never did call me back it was regarding to a “lack of communication” in the bar that evening. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, beautiful view of the lake and the city. But the SPA experience was not acceptable to me. I required information via email, from the website, regarding a massage. I asked about the rate and what hours as I was in conference all day would like to relax and end my busy day with a massage. Two simple questions, and they never replied to me. Very disappointing. I would have liked some kind of reply. You do not need to post this review. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As always we were greeted with a smile and Julie went the extra mile at reception. Thank you Julie. At the bar Kathy, Traci, Danny and Patrick are always making sure our stay is extra special. Thank you. And in the Mezzen our breakfast is always served with a smile and a great start to our day with Mimi or Violeta as servers. They all deserve a special THANK YOU. See you all soon. The Guys from Woodstock, NB January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel for a Conference Stayed at this Westin for a work conference. My spouse and I almost always stay at a Starwood property when we travel, and we are SPG Gold members. The conference food was excellent, the room service was good, and I found the hotel staff overall very good and the service great. There are a couple issues that I think ought to be addressed by the hotel. Not sure if it was just our room, but every night I could hear the word for word conversation in the adjacent room, which kept us up at night. I also ordered a breakfast to be delivered by room service the morning of my departure as I had to check out quite early, so ordered it delivered at 6am. It never arrived and I ended up having to get breakfast on the road. Other than these two issues though, the hotel is absolutely wonderful. Would highly recommend the hotel lobby bar. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF overall the hotel is great; location, service, cleaniness etc.. but the staff is just amazing they need their own shout out, I was staying here over the weekend & was in the lobby with friends discussing places to go shopping when one of the staff I believe his name was Andrew approached us apologized for interrupting & provided many great suggestions as we were about to exit the lobby he came back upto with a map in hand & directions to get to where we needed. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beyond expectation Went for a Stones concert weekend as the hotel is two blocks from the Air Canada Centre, small drawback was the road construction in front of hotel and some difficulty getting the car to the front door. Great accommadations, fantastic view of the lake. Restaurants and bar were good, really great service in the bar area. Best surprise was the hotel has a squash court and they can provide New Balance workout clothing and shoes... really made a great impression May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and Disappointed I have to admit that I was very surprised that my rest in the "heavenly bed" wasn't that good at all...and I didn't find the shower to be anything special either. I worked for Starwood renting Westin hotels primarily and pushed the signature beds and showers and now that I've experienced them both I find that I am disappointed. The rest of the experience was great, and the bed and shower were not 'bad' by any means but they just didn't live up to the hype. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient comfort The Westin Harbour Castle has an excellent location nestled on the Lake within walking distance of fun things to see and do in Toronto. Comfortable room, bright spacious corridors and efficient lifts. But the biggest surprise was lunch at Toula, the top floor restaurant overlooking the Lake and the ever-growing downtown airport! No noise, just visible small jets, single and twin-engined planes swooping in occasionally. Brilliant service and excellent food. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, great stay The room had a great view of the lake and city. The hotel room and areas were clean. Staff was pleasant, although check-in staff did not explain all the details of the package I had purchased. Also there was no buffet breakfast at Mizzen restaurant, which we were looking forward to in the morning. Hostess was irritated by our questions. The service was slow and inattentive. The food was cold. Check-out staff was pleasant. Overall we had a good experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in an ideal location This hotel has become our home away from home at least once a year. We have returned for the last 5 years, and plan to do so in the future. It is close to many activities, and it is easy to just park the car and use the public transportation. The only short coming we found was the bar fridge - which should be replaced with a functioning small fridge, suitable for perishables (juices, sandwiches, milk). Cleaning of bathroom tiles could be slightly better. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Far fall from Grace After a romantic night out with the wife for dinner and concert, we headed back to our room. While my wife and I were talking before going to bed two gentlemen claiming to be security came to our door and rudely discussed that there was a complaint of 'chatter' and music (my cellphone going off) playing. I received a complaint because my wife and myself were talking within less then 2 feet of each other for what couldn't have been more than 10-15 minutes, but that was not the problem. My issue was with the two gentlemen that came to the door in less than a professional matter. Their demeanour was threatening and aggressive almost as if they were trying to intimidate us. Well it worked, because my wife was uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. A simple call would of sufficed, or even if the 2 gentlemen came and investigated the complaint rather than treat us as if we were hosting a party in our room. They were rude and threatened to kick us out if they had to come back. It was honestly a horrible experience for what was obviously a petty complaint from another guest. We're frequent Starwood guests (including the Westin Harbour) and have never received such poor treatment. It's really disappointing, and frankly makes me rethink staying at the Westin again. I can't even imagine how guests with children must get treated in these situations. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing! When we walked into the lobby, we were very impressed. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. That was where the positive ended. The room was dusty, especially beside the night stands and under the dresser. The carpet was dirty and ripped on areas. Lots of marks on the walls. Bathroom was ok but mildew spots in the shower. Not what I was expecting for $279/night! I would not recommend this overpriced, run down hotel nor would I return! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service outstanding visit in every way March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confidential for Westin I was very disappointed in this hotel for a Westin. The rooms need a thorough upgrade. Bathrooms are very yesterday. Very disappointing. Please put real glasses in rooms. Suite configuration for up grade was 2 separate rooms and you had to open each door if you went from one to another. Very poor. Front manager and staff were excellent but facility is below Westin standard by a long shot. "Italian" restaurant was extremely poor. Would never recccomend . July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Greeting Up at 4:30AM to catch a flight, meetings all day in cold Toronto and a client dinner at night. It was great to get a warm and friendly greeting! Aditya provided that but more importantly recognized I was a guest waiting and quickly appeared to check me in. He was courteous and efficient . He seemed to unders understood I just needed a room and we had a pleasant little chat and I was off. I travel a lot. I will be back to the Westin Castle my next trip. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by housekeeping breaks the experience Athough the hotel was under renovations it did not deter my family from deciding to experience your 5 star service and make reservations for 2 rooms for 2 days to celebrate my Daughter and Husband's birthdays. We are low maintenance and easy to please. Unfortunately, the star of thie experience was your house keeper who clearly does not understand basic manners and honesty not to mention customer service. She was so incredilbly out of line, and rude, we left early Sunday morning, without breakfast, to avoid dealing with her. I did report a high level review of what happened and was given a $40 credit.on a rm service snack from our first night and a few points. I don't think this began to make up for the dissappointing and UNCOMFORTABLE experience. I travel every week for work and have not had this kind of experience ever. Shame on you. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY The upside...Stayed overnight at the Westin as part of a "Wizard of Oz" package. Overall pleasantly surprised with the massive size of the hotel, front staff service, and overall cleanliness of accommodations. The downside... Must of visited on one of the busiest nights at a hotel that I've ever experienced! NO VALET service??? Full parking facility??? Was willing to pay extra just for that convenience but ended up having to drudge though construction obstructions and freezing temperatures to park at a lot that was PACKED!!! Worst part! Took almost 1hour by the time we arrived to find out there was no valet service available, purchase a parking ticket, going to the lot a block away, drive around aimlessly looking for a spot, walking back, checking in, wading through the crowds of people to the elevators and finding the room. Exhausting. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views We have a wonderful 4 days. The views of the Airport, Island Ferry, Islands etc was really interesting. The only downside was we had to pay $20.00 a day for WiFi or go down to the lobby and use it free. We had already paid $35.00 to park our car (can't get their without one), and we run a business. Our access to WiFi allows us to be away from the office for 4 days and i know it a tax write off but when WiFi is free at Tim's why not your hotel room. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is WAY too expensive Hotel met all my needs in an average kind of way - wasnt bad but wasnt exceptional either. Liked the newspaper at my door in the morning - a must in my eyes. Like the Starbucks in-room coffee - a terrific Sheraton group differentiator. Went to front desk for a cork screw - they "didnt have any" and would send one up - the $5.00 tip essentially paid for the corkscrew. Seemed petty to me. Valet parking only and WAY too expensive at $40.00 per day. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is Wonderfull!! We enjoyed immensely our 3 nightt/days at Westin Harbor Castle, Location couldn't be better. We travelled in from Niagara by train and strolled comfortably to our destination.It is ideally located at Queens Quay so we went to Centre Island one day, Strolled downtown and had a great afternoon shopping at the Eaton's Shopping Centre and completed day 2 with dinner at Toula' enjoying a bottle of great wine and a superb dinner, and excellent service. We also jumped the bus and went to CNE with ease My favourite part... was waking refeshed every morning from their great 'Sleep Perfect Beds !!' to room service promptly and elegaly served with fresh fuits and good tasting hot coffee and superb fresh pastries!!Accompanied with a local morning paper. We will go back again, as this is our hotel of choice whenever we have to or want to go to Toronto, August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service My wife and I had planned a romantic getaway to celebrate our anniversary, and when I mentioned this to Ingrid at check-in, she went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel at home. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised to get a knock at our door about an hour after check-in, and a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered, as well as a hand written card by Ingrid! Overall, she set the tone for a wonderful stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Free Business Centre I enjoyed my stay at Westin. I'm surprised that such an upscale hotel doesn't have a dedicated business centre with free internet. I left my laptop at home and then had to pay by the minute to use internet. That to me doesn't follow the motto of making life easier for the traveler. I feel nickeled and dimed to the tune of 8 bucks to send a few emails. Even lower end hotels provide free internet and dedicated computers in common areas. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff My wife and I enjoyed an overnight as part of a theatre package. It had been a while since our last stay for Boat Show but the staff are as accomodating as ever. My wife misplaced her credit card and valet parking staff were quick to get our car for her to look for it. Not there. We had already checked out at this point so valet staff had our room key re-issued so we could double check there. Great service. (she found the card in her suitcase) August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to end the 2012! I stayed here with my boyfriend for NYE, and booked a suite that could accommodate. Stayed here numerous times on business and this hotel is very consistent. Aditya was superb with taking care of all my needs despite booking last minute. He personally checked me in, and came outside the lobby to follow up on my stay while I was waiting for my car. No hotel is perfect but what I love about Westin Harbour castle is the personalized service, and when there is a concern, they make it right efficiently and quickly which is why I will continue to stay here for business and pleasure. Even the bellboy came to the North Tower street entrance to get my bags, as the line up on the ramp was extremely busy. Thanks to Aditya for making my New Years Evening a great one! One more thing - love the new SPG Check in with the couches - very convenient and cozy! January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engagement Weekend Only two things wrong with my stay at the hotel. 1. Pillows too soft. 2. Furnace really loud and didn't sleep well because of it. I stayed here for work purposes in different rooms and never had a problem which makes me believe that it is only a room specific problem. Staff really went out of their way to accommodate me and my fiancé during our special evening. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend! We purchased a Theatre/Hotel/Dinner package to see War Horse. We were pleasantly surprised to see that our hotel would be the Westin Harbour Castle as we had never stayed at this particular location. Our welcome was friendly, the front staff very efficient and the premises extremely tidy and festive. Our room was very clean, comfortable and with a great view of Lake Ontario. We highly recommend this property and look forward to our next stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding my expectations I cannot be more thrilled with the service we received. From the very moment we arrived, check in was wonderful. We arrived early and this amazingly friendly young lady, was able to get us into a room well before the check in time. She also arrange something special to celebrate my friend's 50th birthday. Gavin our bellhop was fantastic. I am so looking forward to returning to this beautiful hotel. THANK YOU for making our stay so wonderful. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all impressed. When I booked this hotel, it was for my sons 10th birthday. We choose this hotel because it appeared very nice online. However, when we got there, the pool was closed for 5 days (which noone informed us about until we checked in).The pool is the main reason we choose Westin. When checking out, one of the men who bring lugguage in, said to me:"are you going to move?" I didnt realize I was in his way............excuse me would have been nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas holiday We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found it to meet or exceed our expectations. We've always had a lakeview room which gives us a terrific view of the island and the airport. The hotel is located close to the Toronto Is. ferry and just a couple of blocks from Union Station and the subway. The kids love the pool area and are especially pleased with the 9' pool depth. The hot tub jets were not working during our stay this time which was disappointing. Valet parking is a bit steep at 40.00/day although this time parking was included with our room for an extra 20.00 so that was a bit of a savings. I usually check online rates first and then call reservations to see if they can do any better and sometimes they can. We will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone, especially those travelling with kids. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Clean, Great Lake Views I recently stayed at this Westin for 3 days for an Annual General Meeting. The room was tastefully decorated, the cleanliness was thorough and consistent, the staff unobtrusive and very helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and had to buy a very expensive toothbrush at the gift shop :O) but apart from that, overall a very satisfying experience. Exactly what I expect from a quality hotel. Would definitely return, and would definitely recommend. March 12, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>