The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staffing team The check-in team provided great service although I made a booking error. They accommodated me with the most courteous and professional attention and even provided a surprising welcome. The Bell captain was a jewel and had a smile and kind words each time we passed. The visit was like staying with family. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend! We visited for an aniversary weekend and the staff was very accomdating. As a Starwod Gold member I felt I received superior treatment by the front desk staff, Fransisco was fabulous! The bar tenders were a bit "odd" and had limited knowledge of the beers served, but other than that everything was great from the Front Desk to the Concierge staff. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared The actual hotel room was very nice. It was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room (especially in the bathroom when there are two people getting ready). However, when I checked in I was told I needed a credit card to hold, even though the room was already paid for. I know this is a customary process, and I had no problem with that. BUT, I was NOT told how much would be "held" on my card, therefore my card didn't go through. I don't like credit cards, and I choose to keep only one with a small limit. (This is a personal choice ... so I don't overspend). The last time I stayed in a hotel, they put a $10 hold on my card. This hotel wanted a $200 hold!! I think that's completely absurd, considering the room was already paid for! Thank GOD my mother was there as well, so I used her card. It would have been nice if someone had told me, exactly how much room I needed on my card BEFORE I drove 2 hours to get there! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! A friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend and it was wonderful. We are in our mid twenties and were treated with the up-most respect! Staff was friendly, location was great and our gold membership was recognized with an upgrade as soon as we checked in (two hrs before checking) We can't wait to go back! Can't wash enough! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service staff was awesome! The suite was great. Comfortable and spacious. The room had a corner view of the beautiful city of Chicago and near everything! Although our wait for the room was a little over an hour, it was well worth the wait. Sarah at the front desk was very courteous and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and cheese fruit platter! We Thank you for the great staff, the room and the great view! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Chicago Consistently great service. Staff always makes me feel welcome. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay here whenever I am in Chicago. Best staff! November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel stay was comfortable. good location. they need to do something about the power outlets. they were bad in my room. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel for professional meetings the hotel is in a great central area and within walking distance to several touristic sights room was very comfortable and staff very friendly November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major help... I have pictures to support my rating. The hotel is in very bad condictions, the walls in the bathroom had paper peeling off, towels that were yelowish, carpet with stains...extremely bad lighting...I would appreciate if I can be contacted by hotel administration and starwood network. I'm GOLD starwood member. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stay Wonderful room on the third floor overlooking the River. Good service with friendly staff, outstanding stay in this great City. Will definitely come back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location for the theater This hotel is walking distance to most of the theaters and the staff is always very helpful. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Anniversary Experience We stayed at the Westin for our 24th wedding anniversary. One of the managers gave us an incredible room after wanting to change rooms for a better view. He also sent up a bottle of wine and a fruit, cheese and cracker tray for us. Thanks for making our anniversary extra special. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showtime Just passing along that access to the Showtime channel was very spotty during my stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness My bathroom counter was sticky. I was missing shampoo & conditioner. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views from every angle. This hotel was absolutely amazing. The decor was fabulous and luxurious. I felt comfortable and had all of my needs meet during my stay. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Your staff (especially your front desk staff) was probably some of the best I have ever come in contact with as a hotel consumer. I dont remember the name of the young man that checked us in, but he was so very nice. He made me feel as if he new me personally. He was very helpful. Our stay exceeded my expectations. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Chicago home-away-from-home I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in Chicago for business. It's clean, comfortable, and has great views on the river. I also like having access to the executive lounge for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast snacks. This morning was annoying, however, as someone started hammering in the room next door while I was sleeping (after a late night working). Knocking on the wall did not alleviate the situation. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night Stay The hotel was great, including staff, location and rooms. My only complaint was the Breakfast Buffet was Bad; over cooked food and wet/runny scrambled eggs. My suggestion don't offer it if it can't be more Fresh. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My rooms were not ready upon check-in. We arrived at 5:00 when guaranteed a 3:00PM check-in. My group of 15 waited in the lobby for over an hour for our rooms to be ready. I told the front desk numerous times that we had dinner reservations at 7:00PM and needed our room. One of the rooms had dirty towels and no shampoo or conditioner. Numerous calls were made to the front desk to request these items- it took over an hour to get these. Numerous requests were made weeks prior and the day of for a refrigerator and this took several hours to be delivered to our rooms. Front desk had very disappointing customer service for an SPG gold member. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by buetiful and comfortable hotel excellent stay everyone so nice and professional looking forward to staying again November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service leaves something to be desired Took a long time to get anything done. From check-in to calling to ask a question (took several calls and a good 5 minutes of ringing to get an answer). Needed simple directions and could not get anyone in the lobby to help. Concierge was tied up with the same person for 10 minutes before I walked away. Hotel was clean and slept fine, but God forbid need someone to assist you... November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for theatre district! Excellent location to stay when you plan to attend events in the theatre district! Great shopping within walking distant to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Chicago! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Fantastic Location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We used concierge to book a river architectual tour and Francisco at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful during check in (we had to wait for our room so he gave us drink tickets for the lounge to use while we waited) but acknowledged our anniversary with a surprise bottle of wine and a cheese & cracker tray sent to the room - very nice extra! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I look forward to my next visit - Westin Chicago River North Stayed Sunday/Monday/Tuesday for a business trip. Quickly checked-in at 2pm (early) but surprised to find my room door open with someone sitting on the bed watching the Bears Game, said he needed to replace shower heads? Was given a $5 voucher to spend at hotel but it was not accepted for a bottle of watter and candy bar at Gift Shop? Otherwise perfect, quiet, clean, safe, and fun place to stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Shocked and dismayed when our room was never serviced even after brought to the staffs attention. We did however receive a fresh set of towels late into the evening. Apparently there were no housekeepers on duty ?? Overpriced for the service we received. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Japanese sensibility The Japanese sensibility of this hotel makes it sophisticated yet comfortable. The room was large with a full desk, club chair and chaise. The lobby is spacious and the Japanese style lounge is a great place to meet or relax. The location is perfect for walking, shopping and many trendy restaurants nearby. The gym had all the features including a locker room and sauna (but sauna wasn't working that day). October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View of River Great location and view of the River. Unless you have a River view, the view will not be very good. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice experience Staff was very friendly and polite. Accomodations are spacious and convenient. Health facility small but quite acceptable. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Facing the river with easy access to shopping and restaurants. October 24, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T21:09:00.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_513, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>