The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich mit Lichtbilddokument auszuweisen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff nice hotel We enjoyed our stay and found staff very helpful...they provided a great kids programme on the Saturday ..making cookies with a chef ..,wow. Thanks we will return. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Excellent Location From the moment we stepped into the hotel until our departure we were overwhelmed with the courteous staff, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere. Our pet was welcomed. The room was very clean. The location was excellent - directly across the street from the Rideau Canal. Rates were reasonable. What more can you ask. We will be back soon. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need I would like to have better amenities to hang towels after the shower February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff the facilities were great but the staff were fabulous we will return February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Best location in Ottawa. Pity that they still charge for internet access...who does that anymore?!! Our "Premium room" had paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. Why not raise your room prices and INCLUDE breakfast? Parking is also not included. Staff were friendly and rooms are clean but if it wasn't for the location I'd rate it average. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Restaurant Great location, wonderful staff, very accommodating. Restaurant food was excellent. A very enjoyable stay...would recommend it highly. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room Was quite uncomforable. Given that, with gold status, and having booked months in advance, I would have expected that my room would not have been given away because of my late arrival. Disappointing! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Winterlude! Whatever you are paying Melissa, it simply isn't enough! She took care of us from the minute we arrived. Our room was delayed due to the recent snow storm the day before, but instead of making excuses, she simply took care of me and my family with the utmost professionalism. She went above and beyond what I have experienced elsewhere at other hotels and I want to ensure her acts of kindness didn't go unnoticed. From the breakfast coupons, to the beavertail coupons she gave my daughter that she knew she was there to experience, (she knew because she asked!), to the personal note of apology and gift tray of delicious fruits and chocolate for not having our room ready sooner. Her dedication to us as customers and her attention to detail was more than I ever expected. She was courtious, polite, understanding and just pleasant to deal with throughout our stay. She was there late at night when we finally checked in and was there in the morning to see us off on our day of Winterlude fun. She even bid us farewell and wished us safe travels when it was time for us to leave. I wish I had a dozen or so of her working for me! Thank you Melissa, for everything you did for my family and I. Because of you, Westin hotels are officially my official place to stay when travelling for work or pleasure. Guys, give this girl a promotion and a raise, you don't want her working for your competition! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but how can they justify charging guests in their rooms for internet access? Internet access is a basic facility of modern life. Charging separating for internet access, but not for television access makes no sense. It's just plain greedy. And the amount is ridiculous comared to what I would pay for internet access at home. It is not like consuming a drink or eating food from the bar. Hotels should have an all-in price which includes internet access. Not impressed. And that is not even taking into account the annoyance created by the elevator renovation which mean you can wait 10 minutes for te elevator to arrive at peak times... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful hotel. Great location. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade to elevators The wait for the elevator took longer than I liked but I understand the reason why and do like that that there was a staff member assisting. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing view :( This was my first time at this hotel and while everything met my expections I was very disappointed with the view from my room. When I pulled back the curtains and found a wall I was ready to check out. But knowing the hotel was full for the evening, I assumed the others in the area was as well. On your website it said I had a city view, but again it was nothing of the sort........ :( I believe next time I will look elsewhere. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take the stairs!t The elevator reno project seems to have gone on forever. When the hotel is busy it can mean 15-20m waits for the elevator. Ridiculous! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get away Enjoyed our weekend of skating and the excellent hotel and staff. The view is something I think about often and that, plus the service, brings me back to this hotel as often as possible. I can not believe that there is a large fee for internet/WIFI in the room and even in the business centre! I can get free WIFI at a local coffee shop or the 60 year old motel on the edge of town. I understand it is a revenue stream from business travelers but it should not be in place on the weekend and perhaps could reflect SPG involvment. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel clean, great location No bath, coffee maker but no coffee, Very small inconvenient, but I guess I was expected them from past excellent experiences at this hotel February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Class Having not stayed at a Westin before I had heard great things and was interested to find out for myself. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff, whom were accomodating throughout the duration of our stay. The location was perfect - within 10 minute radius of walking you could get to the NAC, Convention Centre, Rideau Centre, Byward Market, War Memorial, Sparks and Elgin street, Rideau Canal and many other fabulous sights. My only complaint which wasn't even THAT big of a deal was the parking. It was a long way away and very expensive for not being close to the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic weekend and will not be staying anywhere else but the Westin each time we come to Ottawa from here on out. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel restaurant has great food Ate in the Shore Club 3 of 4 days - great service and food was fresh, healthy and delicious. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Conference in Ottawa I stayed at the Westin Ottawa and found the stay fantastic. I was there for a conference and thought the accommodations for both the room as well as the time spent in the conference areas was great. Everything was clean, if I needed anything staff was more than willing to assist. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa My choice while in Ottawa (and I am there a lot)! A great hotel (which will be even better when they finish their elevator renewal project). Staff is concientious and customer focused. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I love the Westin/Ottawa. Its style is upscale contemporary, and it is clean, bright, relaxing and luxurious in all of its details, with the most spectacular views of our nation's capital, and the best location for our needs whether we are visiting this beautiful city on business or for personal time away. We appreciate the consistent excellent quality of all elements of this fine hotel and all of its wonderful staff. Many thanks again for a lovely (but too short!) stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with my stay at The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member I encountered from the time I got out of the car on Saturday to the time I left on Wednesday was fantastic, friendly and welcoming. This included the staff at the door, the front desk, service express, banquet staff and housekeeping. I will definitely be back! The room was clean, the hotel was spotless and the food was great. It was a very enjoyable stay. The location is great since it is attached to a mall and smack dab in the middle of Byward Market with shopping and restaurants galore. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed During a recent stay at the hotel, there were definitely some positives but there were also a number of detractors. The cleaning staff was excellent and pleasant as were the majority of staff in other areas of the hotel, doing their best to meet the needs of the individual. Unfortunately, the elevators were being upgraded which left a lot of people frustrated and I am sure that the elevator attendants heard way too much about it as one of them was quite unpleasat and sarcastic, The elevator wait time was in excess of 10 minutes at times. Additionally, the room temperature was hard to control, either being too warm or too cold; the beds were not of the standard and comfort that I would expect from a hotel of this caliber; even though the rates were quite significant, the hotel nickel and dimed the amenities - extra for internet, toll charges for local calls, and substantial pricing in the restaurant. So, while the staff was exceptional, the hotel itself was inferior to my expectations. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible elevator service Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with you. The rooms were very nice and location great. I always choose to stay here when on business at the Royal College. This visit however, the room service was not great, the lobby freezing( broken door), and elevator service horrendous. I will reconsider staying with you on my next trip as this stay was so disappointing. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very good location The location and the fitness center is very good, the room I had was a bit worn, need some refreshing. The elevators gave a lot of waiting. The breakfast was also a very good experience, Overall a good hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Service First time I stayed at the hotel. I have to say, it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at do date. I travel quite extensively, and have to say the service was outstanding. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Girl's Weekend My best friend drove in from Montreal to meet me at the end of a business week where I had been staying at another hotel close by. We both have that "princess gene" so moving over to the Westin was really the only option. It was perfect! Even with the Arctic COLD and the elevator challenges. Thank you so much! January 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:27:39.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>