The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 950 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff All the hotel staff from concierge to valets were extremely polite and helpful. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable, the bed was a dream. Only a one night stay however I would stay there again. Only drawback was construction (road) surrounding the hotel, however not under their control. It was a little difficult entering and leaving. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nite's sleep We enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Castle as it afforded us a chance to stay in downtown Toronto, however, there were not many dining spots to choose from in the area and one would have to drive to find an establishment that had been featured on "You gotta eat here"......still an OK place to stay and earn SPG points July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff ever From the minute we checked in the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They truly made it their job to see that we were taken care of. All of the Westins have very comfortable clean rooms, but this one seemed extraordinarily clean and had a magnificent view of the lake. I was told every room in the hotel had some view of the lake! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was superior your strength is in your staff. The service from the staff handling the parking, the wait staff, the concierge staff was superb. The food was also excellent, Unfortunately we had a bad experience with our room location. The noise from the elevator, or something disrupttd our sleep numerous times. Because of this we are not anxious to return, November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue with Staff and Iron/Ironing Board Issue with Staff and Iron/Ironing Board. The staff who checked me in was not well trained in customer service. She was not helpful in finding a new hotel. She gave up easily without picking up the phone. I was disappointed. In addition, the iron and ironing board were dirty and almost ruined a shirt. For $340/night, that is unacceptable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff ? This was the second time that my wife and I have stayed in the hotel. Nothing much has changed with the staff. On this occasion we were held up on check in due to the fact that we did not have a credit card or wished to pay a deposit. This is something that we had been assured in advance would not be a problem. Eventually this was sorted out and we were allocated a lovely room thanks to Emelia. In fact she also gave us complimentary breakfast for our 3 day stay. Also thank you to David who was helpful to us on another occasion. On the second day we had a telephone call asking for our card details as there was a charge on our account (breakfast). I explained that this was complimentary. OK that's fine the lady said to me. On the day we were checking out we received another call just as we were leaving the room. However we were laden with luggage so we just left it and proceeded to check out. I asked the gentleman on the Gold desk about the call but received no reply. You have a 5 dollar charge on your account how would you like to pay he said. I told him that I would not like to pay at all if he cannot explain what the charge is for. As it turned out it was the Mizzen gratuity. I asked why there was only a charge for 1 day and not the other 2 days that were complimentary. He did not know but continued to ask me how I would pay. I told him that I would be glad to pay 15 dollars for the gratuities if he could explain the difference for that 1 day. He said gruffly you don't want to pay I can delete it. No explanation no pay I said. My wife and I had a similar abrupt associate on our last visit when checking out who told us he was too busy to check if our Sheraton room was ready. We were staying at the Sheraton for the remainder of our vacation. He directed us to ask at the tour desk. He was too busy to phone. We were the only people at the desk. We have no problem with the younger associates. The problem seems to be with the more senior staff who seem to think they are there for their own benefit not the customers. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff As always Kathie, Tracie, Danny and Patrick in the lounge go above and beyond to make every stay special and Mimi and Violeta in the restaurant make meals feel "just like a home atmosphere" Great hotel and tell people all the time "This is the place to stay in Toronto!" I hope the staff mentioned get their well deserved recognition!!! October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly average facilities and room Upon waiting in the starwood platinum line for check-in, I was passed over by 4 people before someone recognized I had been waiting for 15 minutes. First room given to me had someone else already in it; second room was not upgraded per request. Bathroom was dusty and missing shampoo. Too many misses for a business trip at this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town with the family I have been an SPG Platinum member for the past 7 years so I have stayed in many excellent and many not so excellent Starwood properties. I would certainly consider the Westin Harbour Castle to be among the excellent. I was given 2 rooms (for my family and dog) on a high floor over looking Lake Ontario. The rooms were spacious, clean and the famous Heavenly bed was...well, Heavenly. Minor complaint was the 'Heavenly' shower was mediocre. Instead of the familiar Westin double showerheads, there was only one and the water pressure was too low. But the absolutely OUTSTANDING feature of this hotel is the Westin Workout fitness centre. It was the highlight of my stay (excellent variety of free weights) and a wonderful pool for my family to play in. There is also a fun kids area near the pool equipped with a lot of toys for toddlers that might be too afraid of the water. I will stay at this hotel again, specifically for the fitness centre. Well done, Westin! December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! my brief stay at this Westin was positive in all regards- staff were very accommodating to hold my luggage during the day before checking in after my business concluded at 5 pm- rooms very comfortable, bed extremely luxurious..slept on a cloud- and appreciate the black out curtains!..food and bar service were exceptional June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lost and overpriced We stay at this hotel often, had dinner at toula, the food tasted great and the service was excellent also, a bit overpriced for what you get. I left a Cher concert t-shirt in my room and the housecleaning could not locate it, kinda bummed out that the honorouable thing was not the rule in this case. Oh well, thats how she goes. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in is a long process. This hotel requires a lot of extra time. Check-in had a long line. We waited for the elevator for 15 minutes. Our room was not clean, had to have the main come back. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Guest Services woke us up at 11:30 to see if we wanted ice delivered. We had to pay 45.00 for parking, then wait for our car. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Out At check out time, my bill was sent to my e-mail address. I was unaware this was going to take place and I wasn't given an option. There was no question with the amount owed, I would have preferred to have my portfolio printed and given to me at time of check out for review while I was still on the premises, not once I ret'd home. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We had a very enjoyable stay.Our room was comfortable and clean and although we were right in the heart of a lot of activity we had no problem with noise. The road construction was a nuisance especially upon arrival. It took some time to figure out how to enter the hotel with our bags. All in all it was a pleasurable experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Hotel I contacted the hotel on 8/12/2014 and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that this was confirmed for my arrival of 8/15 (for 3 days). Upon checking in on 8/15 at around 4:30PM I was informed that no adjoining rooms were available. Then I was informed that the room I was being given was the nicer of the 2 rooms. Upon seeing my traveling companions' room, I realized that they had the corner suite, larger room, coffee area, etc. Hotel should of notified us in one of their several emails about the TREMENDOUS construction being done around the hotel area. Not one person working at the hotel could provide directions on how to access the QEW (due to construction). Maps should of been provided or at least provided in email. I lived in Toronto for 5 years so I was able to navigate the city, but it was quite the issue. Would not stay again at this hotel anytime soon or recommend it at this point in time nor, unfortunately, would the 5 friends I brought up to Toronto to show them what a great city this is!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant A party of about 7 of us went back to the hotel for lunch only to find the Mizzen not open. The sign to the left of the restaurant entrance showed no change in the hours of operation and there was no other signage advising that the restaurant was not open for business, whether it was a temporary or permanent change, etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service Maid was attentive to our needs and schedule. Room always clean with a smile on her face. We are sorry we don't know her name as a worker on the 30th. fl. Concerns about bartender pouring wine back into bottle after after it was served to patron. Brought it to his attention and he felt it was an ok practice. Yuck no more wine. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harbour Front Hotel Stayed for 2 nites, Sat & Sun. Checkin breeze, given water view room on 19th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Room was clean and updated. AC worked well, thou a bit noisy. Elevators were relatively fast. Pool and hot tub were good. Overall hotel was excellent. Only issue was outrageous parking costs of $ 40 per nite for valet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect oasis for a stranded passenger: thank you! I arrived after midnight, bleary-eyed after a long-delayed flight, with no reservation. Not only were your staff prompt and smiling, they assigned me the perfect room. I was able to restore myself in calm quiet, and recover amazingly well in the few hours I was there overnight. Excellent breakfast buffet was an extra treat! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienient Location. The Hotel is in a very convenient location for attractions and shopping etc. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were very friendly.Thought the car parking charges were somewhat excessive and disappointed that there were no benefits granted for being SPG. Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HarbourView Delight The hotel is well located in the Harbour area of downtown. While there was significant contsruction ongoing, the end result of a transportation connection will make this location ideal. The Harbour view rooms offer a specaturlar view. Some of the rooms could be updated and tended to be dark. Staff were exceptional. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Superior view. The Quality of everything from the bed linens to the toiletries was excellent. The view from our room on the 31st floor was so fantastic, we had to leave the drapes open when we went to bed. This lead to a view of the most spectacular cityscape sunrise I have ever seen! Excellent location, stunning views, superb quality. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms and restaurant Very clean and overall comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. The rooms need a design refresh (less than many other Toronto hotels!). View on the lake makes up for it. Restaurant at the top needs to close down and be completely redone. The food is fine but chairs, carpets and walls look older than me (and I am 50) ; - ) January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel in a very convenient location on the harbour front of Toronto. Clean, comfortable, great amenities. The pool area and sun deck were outstanding. Only negatives are self-parking ($30) and the fact that wi-fi is not offered free in the guest rooms ($10). Also, the business centre is not complimentary ($7). July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location if you need to be near the waterfront i stayed here again the past weekend, and was not disappointed. as a platinum, i was upgrade to a junior suite - a great corner room with lots of glass windows. it was a great room and i had a fantastic view of the toronto islands and the flights taking off from the toronto city airport. it is a short walk to get to the main part of toronto, but i only went up that way for dinner - otherwise i enjoyed all the lakefront had to offer. the hotel has everything one would expect of a westin - fast and friendly check-in for elites, very clean rooms, and a helpful staff. the beds are super comfortable, and the junior suite was had a great chaise to lounge in and relax. so why only give this a 4 star review? the buffet breakfast was very average. it may have just been an off day (i am hoping), but it was very underwhelming. i really wanted to give it a 4.5 star review, but alas that is not allowed. i will definitely return to this hotel - one of my favorites in toronto! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. The room was clean, light and had wonderful views of the Lake. We found the staff to be very professional and friendly. David and Chris helped us with our enquiries about the local area, transport etc. they worked very hard all day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C The A/C in our room was broken, leaving our room at over 30 degrees. Our first night at the hotel was horrible and very uncomfortable. However, once we notified the staff the next morning of the issue they were prompt at getting an engineer in and getting the unit fixed which made the rest of our stay more comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Inititave was a Mislead for Cost Cutting. Upon arrival and check-in, the Registration Clerk asked if I knew about the "Green Inititave" the hotel was offering. I said I didn't, and she explained that if I opted not to have the maid change my sheets and towels, they would give me a $5.00 / day credit to be used in the hotel or Starwood Points. I thought that as an environmentally conscious consumer I would opt out of the towels and sheets being changed daily, as I was there by myself on business. However, and as a result, I never saw a maid for three days to make my bed, vacuum, dust or empty my garbage. This, to me was a scam to save daily room costs of cleaning, never mind the environment. I paid over $450. a night for a room with out service, and on the second morning had no hot water at all! That was a wake up service I didn't expect from a hotel that I gave great reviews on when I stayed there last November. Don't get me wrong, The Harbour Castle is a hotel of choice for me, but they let me down this time September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:01:14.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_950, tr_950
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 33 next>>