The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GEM!!!!! This hotel went way above our expectations. The location is great, the staff were fantastic but the hidden gem is the food. The she crab soup was the best I have had, anywhere. Wonderful activities for families and the kids loved the ferry ride. :) May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping I did not find the housekeeping staff to be anywhere up to par and quite frankly below par for an ordinary hotel. I was quite disappointment with the service of the staff and not sure if I'd ever stay there again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Everything was top notch. Loved being a water taxi ride away from downtown- historic district. Great property. Everyone on staff extremely polite and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupendous! I would be hard pressed to find anything to critique negatively about this most inviting property. My only hope is that I have more time to enjoy its many amenities the next time I am in town, which I expect to be soon and often thereafter. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHECK - IN I dfidn't get a room until 20:30. The room was great 15th floor with a balcony. I heard some receive vouchers for lunch and an apolygy. I received a sorry card. I was my worst experience since resting at the Westin for the CJIS Symposium. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff and very comfortable rooms with beautiful scenery We went down for a couples getaway and had a fantastic time. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return to this location and will recommend to our friends. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely friendly My wife and I were both overwhelmed with the kindness and attentiveness by the staff. They always made us feel that we were important. When we come back to Savannah we will be sure to stay there again. This time I will bring my golf clubs. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome customer service. Customer Service was over the top with everyone we came in contact. with. Food just outstanding from presentation,taste, temperature. Spa was so relaxing. View from our room was breath taking. Fun, fun, fun, we' re coming back in December. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our recent two night stay was the best hotel stay I have had in 2 years; and I travel a lot for work. The staff was more than friendly, the room was quiet, and the bed....what can I say; like sleeping on a cloud. Will definitely be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel Our room had a fabulous view of the river and was absolutely gorgeous. Service was excellent and the room was very clean and staff extremely friendly. Water taxi across the river was another great plus. Would definitely stay there again. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A prefect 3 ring circus! Accoommadated a huge conference which we attended, held large weddings day abd night while keeping the flow in out and around going inspite of rain and some very needy (demanding) people who thought they were the only people on earth! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have been staying at the Westin in Savannah, GA for the past 5 years to attend an annual conference. They have always had a great staff, very comfortable room and fabulous access to all the main the convention center and River Walk. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our February 2013 Review I had booked and paid for our visit back in Nov. 2012. Requested upper floor. Called week before just to confirm my reservation and request for floor preference of upper level once again. Arrived and upon check-in I was told "well we are booked solid this weekend so we could only give you 3rd floor." Are you kidding me? Then when we arrive to our room 1/2 of the bulbs are out. Next day go to use the gym & was told I have to take a shuttle over to the building about a 1/4 of mile away. Very deceiving compared to what the website leads you to believe. Leaving off on a positive note: The location of the Westin in a whole was very convenient to River St. The breakfast was superb (ordered Eggs Benedict) although felt $54.00 for 3 people to have eggs was very pricey. We as a family have stayed in a lot of Westin Resorts and found this one to fail our expectations of the quality that we are used to by Westin Resorts. Perhaps it would also be helpful to have an option to notify already booked patrons that there is a huge convention the same days as your stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Savannah Attractive hotel, fine restaurant Acqua with a very personable and pleasant service person, Paige, for dinner on Feb 28th. Guest room needed paint touch ups in several places in the bathroom, but guestroom overall was comfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast Great hotel and location. I only have one dislike, the breakfast food has no flavor. To be a good southern hotel you have to have a great tasting breakfast. Also, $20 for grits, eggs, and bacon that has no taste is not acceptable. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Christmas decorations were amazing The Hotel staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The Christmas light show and the animals were amazing, great for the whole family. The food at the Aquatstar restaurant is excellent and we enjoy the variety of the buffett. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Service We stayed at the hotel to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Many thanks to Lauren for all the kind hospitality and making this trip to Savannah memorable. World Class customer service and outstanding hotel. Thanks again Lauren. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a resort experience We loved everything about this hotel from the friendly staff to the fantastic views of the city to the resort style swimming pool. The only negative about our stay was that's it wasn't long enough. We will definitely be back! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a great stay as usual. We always try to stay at the Westin when we visit Savannah. My wife and I love the property and the scenic views. The staff was professional and courteous as they always are. We look forward to staying here on our next trip. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was GREAT We had a great time during our stay and would recommend it to all of our friends. Mary who works in-house reservations was great. Thank you to all the staff everyone was wonderful. I can't wait to come stay with you again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no money in the register The front desk was unable to change a $20 bill when I check in and sent me to the gift shop. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful experience in a lovely setting Upon check in, I was promised a room on 16th floor. Was required to wait because room was not ready. Upon return to front desk, I was given a 12th floor dirty room where a previous guest left a pair of dress shoes and a cell phone charger behind. The tub had a large rusty hole in the center. The safe was broken. Shortly after that, the door broke. It would neither close or open once forced requiring security and maintenance to replace the key mechanism twice. This did not solve the problem. In addition to this inconvenience, I was required to pack and move to yet another room on the 14th floor This experience was very frustrating and resulted in my being unable to fully participate in conference proceedings. I would love to revisit the Westin in Savannah but have reservations after this dreadful experience. I offer the following recommendations. Please deliver what is promised. If that is not attainable, do not make claims of excellence. I do applaud the staff on their diligence to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Where success occurs, no one works alone. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice with the ultimate Savannah River View Loved the place! Only thing I could complain about was the audio video hook ups on the side of the connection center would not work, but didn't end up needing them anyways. Thanks for a great stay! See you next time! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of My Favorites I stay at a lot of hotels for business and yours was one of the finest. The hotel is important but the service is more important and your staff was the finest I've ever encountered. Thank you for a wonderful stay June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was professional and accomodating The staff exceded my expectations with their friendliness and professionalism. I would like to especially commend the staff at the Starbucks store-- they really took care of their customers who were using coupons! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in We arrived at 4 PM for check in. Our room was not ready until 6 PM. Unacceptable. There was little concern and no offers to make the wait more acceptable. Very disappointing. Not up to the standards of a Westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needed to be inspected My room smelled of sewer back up and later in the evening a bug was crawling on my shoulder in the middle of the night. Very disturbing event. The staff moved my room to another floor and handled the situation. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The whole experience was excellent. Great staff , great amenities, spa,gym,golf and heated pool. Bar was enjoyable as well. Taking the ferry to the old part of town and back is a unique form of transportaion. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Facility was very nice and location great. Room needed some improvements, like better internet speed, a clock to tell time, and a tv with remote that would function at all times, not just when a foot away. December 7, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>