The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay at La Paloma My family and I (including our dog) spent an enchanting three days at La Paloma. In spite of being booked to capacity, the front desk honored my platinum status and managed to upgrade us to a suite, complete with dog amenities. All of the staff, from the valets, to the front desk to the pool staff couldn't have been more charming or accomodating. Goran in room-service even dashed back to the kitchen to make my child a basket of goodies when he saw she was disappointed with the grown-up dinner we had ordered the first night. Amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the pool was like an oasis. And, you practically had to scoop me up after my treatment at the Red Door Spa with Denise. We've decided to make it an annual trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but This place is fantastic. The parking is far although and forgetting something in the car takes a significant time away from enjoying the facilities. Also there needs to be more staff at the front desk and they need to be friendlier. They were friendly but it seemed as though they were with attitude. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment Beautiful facility! Unfortunately we had some issues that put a bit of a damper on our stay. First, we were not able to get into our room until 5:15. We arrived a bit early and enjoyed the pool prior to check in time. With our room not being available we had to cancel our 600 dinner reservation. I checked several times on the status and one of the check in ladies was nasty. Wish I got her name. Her statement was "400 check in states you have a room reserved not necessarily that it is available by 400." WHAT??!! Second, when they finally did call us to tell us our room was ready there was no mention of bringing your ID. Being at the pool and already showing our ID when we checked in this was a very frustrating inconvience. Why couldn't they mention that on the phone with they know you are at the pool? Third, I was there two days and the entire time was spent at the pool. Not once was I asked if I needed anything to drink or eat. Not really the resort feel. Lastly, the pool area is beautiful but the stone tile is a HUGE hazard. It is VERY slippery. My son slipped and fell down 3 stairs backwards. I slipped and thankfully did not fall 5 times. I had two different types and flip flops and tried both hoping one was less slippery. Law suit waiting to happen. Our friends staying here previously warned us about the slippery deck. They mentioned the mom actually cracked her head open. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, food needs some attention We were given a room upgrade as a preferred guest. The balcony view, refrigerator, bathroom and beds were great. I regret not asking for removal of the winter duvets and extra pillows, where to store the white, clean, beauties is the question. The many pool choices are unique and arranged beautifully. Unfortunately, our Cesar salads were limp and not very flavorful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Renovations Stayed in the hotel once before it was renovated and liked it then. Like it even better now. Make sure to request a mountain view room if you like it a little quieter. Very serene. I feel the resort fee should only be applied to full days at the hotel. I don't have a problem paying the fee because I did use the pool and fitness room but only on the full day I was there. Since checkout is 10:00AM it is doubtful a guest would have an opportunity to take advantage of the facilities on that day, likewise with the check-in day. Room 504: Only two issues. Bathroom didn't seem to be getting enough A/C although the rest of the room was nicely cooled. Toilet seat in bathroom was installed wrong/crooked which made it a bit uncomfortable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We spent 4 days at La Paloma in early April. The weather was fabulous between 60 and 90 degrees which was a welcome relief after our PA winter. We loved the spectacular landscaping and architecture. The fabulous palladium windows of the main lobby perfectly frame the Catalina Mountains. The pools are so inviting with quiet areas and hot tubs for adults and active areas with a wonderful water slide for kids. Everywhere you look, there are walking paths lined with beautiful trees, cactus, waterfalls and rock formations. Food was delicious with huge portions and plentiful fruit. It's a desert paradise that is fun and completely relaxing!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Away Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping & restaurants. Well kept grounds and well appointed rooms. New beds are wonderful. Nice that there is an adult only pool. Very attractive setting. Good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Debacle While check in was at 4pm, I was one of the unlucky guests who was told that my room was not ready - and there was no estimate as to when it would be. I was offered an upgrade, and approximately and hour and a half later a $50 food and beverage credit when they could not offer any estimate of when we could check in. We were tired and hot, and it was frustrating to watch many other guests check in while we were made to wait. The staff was professional, but could offer no explanation other than the room was not yet cleaned. By the time we made it to our room and showered, by son was too tired to go out to dinner, so we blew our $50 credit on room service. The view from our room was gorgeous, but I was amused at the layer of dust on the TV stand - considering housekeeping was the reason we were given for our wait. I had been excited to stay at this hotel, but I would be very hesitant to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in beautiful setting Although I had stayed at this hotel many years ago, this most recent stay was exceptional. I was part of a group booking and I thought everything was handled in top notch fashion. The renovations are outstanding....hardly resembling the original hotel. The staff is exceptional. Although there were some things I didn't get to experience...golf, spa and several of the restaurants....what we did experience we thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely stay at this property again and would highly recommend it to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The resot has been beautifully renovated! Having stayed at the La Paloma Resort annually for several years, we took a couple of years off and came back to find the rooms, landscaping, amenities and food all greatly improved. The resort is indeed a gem and quite a value for the beauty and quality we experienced. Essentially, it's our second home when we visit Tucson. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel excellent, long walk to the rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very relaxing we enjoyed ourselves from the minute we arrive to the minute we left August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE I was told that they would call me when my room was ready, never received a call. So after waiting 3 1/2 hours I finally went back and asked if it was ready. The rooms floor was dirty so I notified housekeeping (ROSA) and she cleaned it and told me it was not her problem that it was like this. We I made my reservations I requested 2 beds, Christina called me and asked me if I would be wiling to switch to a king with a roll away. No roll away ever came. She also stated she would send up some amenities to make up for it , never received anything. The refrigerator was broke blinking. Bad experience overall. Asked to speak to a supervisor and he stated all this is so hard to believe. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay We love to travel but this hotel was not what everyone said it was. We found the rooms to be just okay, and the beds to be very uncomfortable. The pools were nice in theory but children were in the adult only pool, it was difficult to find a waiter to get any service and when you did, it took 20-25 minutes to get one drink and then they would forget things you asked for (this was weekend staff). During the week it wasn't much better. Less people, but also less service and we waited more than 30 minutes to find someone to take care of us. Overall, for the price we were not that impressed and don't think we would recommend the hotel to friends. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary You guys were awesome! All of you! Thank you so very much for making our "Anniversary" so special! Cortez was wonderful at dinner. Thank you, thank you, thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious A terrific hotel. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and views, Room was terrific. Only compliant was I ordered a $10 chocolate torte from room service and it was laughably small. Also we went barefoot in our suite frequently and our feet got filthy. We went during off-season (August) as part of a wedding block and got a fantastic rate. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the comfortable room. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Getaway We spent a great weekend at the Westin! The staff was wonderful, with amazing service during our whole stay. The resort is beautiful, with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. I would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!! Rachel, Mimi, Amanda, Erin, Magda and Pat in valet are ALL wonderful customer service assets!! Their friendly, helpful and caring attitude, truly made us welcome. The room was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The food at Azul was wonderful. I had the scallops and my fiancé had the cod both done in a wine sauce and cooked to perfection. Our made to order breakfast were very good. You'll want to try the egg's Benedict and they also have a very good chicken sausage in place of traditional. We were pleasantly surprise to find a bottle of champaign and a platter of cheese, fruit and crackers for our birthday celebration. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in the Catalina Mountains Foothills My wife and I visited the Westin La Paloma for 6 nights in April for a golfing getaway. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and was looking forward to spending time here with my wife and we were not disappointed, thanks to great support from Guest Services. Our room was a huge suite with fantastic views of the golf course and spectacular sunsets. The new renovations of the rooms have been very well done and are a nice improvement. All the rooms have balconies or patios. The rooms are large by hotel standards and the balconies provide a great venue to watch the spectacular Tucson sunrises or sunsets. The resort is expansive with multiple pools and hot tubs (and cold tubs), health club facility, tennis courts, four restaurants and twenty seven holes of golf at the La Paloma Country Club. It is great to have all these options available at your destination. The size of the resort can be a challenge in terms of getting around, but carts can be called for if needed. They were working on renovating the main pool area when we arrived, but the County Club pool was available and the main pool opened for the latter part of our stay. There are multiple restaurant options and we dined a at the Azul restaurant, the country club and had lunch every day at the pool. The food was very good at all three, with the prices typical of what you would expect at a hotel (a bit high). The service at all three was great. The views from Azul are spectacular. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and plan to be back on our next visit to Tucson. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Had a great time at the La Paloma resort in Tucson. The only thing was that the double beds were small to share in our room. The amenities were great and staff too! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Great stay! Gave my mom a Happy Birthday tray of chocolate which was an awesome touch. Pool and service was great. Staff at Elizabeth Arden Spa awesome also. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Graduation Party Booked 4 rooms for a graduation weekend. Received confirmation in writing of close proximity and adjoining rooms. Neither were accommodated. 3 calls to reach catering, then told I needed the restaurant manager. 2 calls to him. Finally arranged cocktail party with lights apps. All were cold. Made brunch res for 10 with same manager. Got there, no reservation...they were able to accommodate us though. We've stayed here 4 times in the past. Lovely property....Bad Management. Still want to print this??? May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very nice facitity Two issues... 1. I participated in the "Green Room" (agreeing to not having the sheets changed, or the towels replaced) this was no problem, but the coffee supplies should still be replenished. 2. I reported the shower head not working properly, and there being a slight odor from the drain. I did say it was not a big problem for me, but may be or the next guests. However, I still felt it should have been addressed. Otherwise the overall experience was very nice, The bedding was great, the room was well cared for. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Overall my stay was good but ended on a bad note when the cart driver, Todd, was rude, condescending and speeding , causing my new cooler and a suitcase to fly off the cart, No apology offered. cooler scratched and lid fell/broke off. My stuff scattered and he did not help put stuff back in cooler. desk manager at checkout made me wait to talk with him and then did nothing about the situation except to say he apologized and there was nothing he could do but come back. the laser light show was disappointing with no patriotic music and too much purple and green lights. should have been more red, white and blue. service in Azul extremely slow. the majority of service workers were good. Selective reinforcement of adult pool rules. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The room is very comfortable. Love the bed, sheets, pillows. The only issues I had were 1) I don't know if they changed their detergent, but I appeared to have an allergic reaction. I didn't have that reaction before. 2) Their pool/jacuzzi area closes at 11:00, which seems early to me. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>