The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location Everything was excellent; the room, the service, the location. Room service food is very highly priced. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Perfect location. The staff is very courteous and professional. The hotel is very clean. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total package- staff and facilities superb Special kudos for staff member Amber Ishimoto, for wonderful service, kindness, professional know-how. "Bravo" points deserved for a bravo contribution to our stay. Thank you all! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SRF Comvocation Attendee This was a wonderful stay, despite the fact that my father and I had to leave early due to his health reasons. Your security staff at the Bonaventure (Jennifer, et al) were excellent and very attentive when my father became ill. The front desk gentleman (M. Castillo??) was superb and provided us with a complimentary upgrade to make us more comfortable once he saw my physically debilitated/wheelchair-bound father. I haven't been treated that well by hotel staff at any of the hotels I've been to over the last 10 years. Now if only the hotel's restaurants (Brewery and Bistro) would be more reasonably priced and have better taste-quality food, I'd be inclined to say my stay was absolutely perfect. But it came mighty close! Thank you! August 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location except for the bed, which was very lumpy - the hotel and room were terrific! August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles offers great service from check-in to check-out. Vicki, the attendant on hand to check us in went above and beyond her duties to help us resolve a matter concerning our SPG account. We wanted to stop by and drop a short note expressing our appreciation. Her efforts were a shining example of what good customer service is like. August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds were too small It was very difficult to sleep in such a small double bed. The breakfast is very expansive. Staff is friendly. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements needed I stayed here over 20 years ago, and some improvements are definitely in order- a worn-out lamp and bathroom (wood) trim, worn, somewhat dirty elevators and lobby flooring areas, and food court in bad need of repairs throughout. Recognizing that this may mean some price increases, this still is needed, given the history and reputation of the hotel August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation = Improvement I'm completing my second weeklong stay. I spent several weeks here during renovation, so it's nice to see the lobby open (no more extra elevator rides to the 2nd floor#. The fitness center and lounge are great. The rooms are also clean, modern, comfortable. Excuse me while I look the gifthorse in the mouth here: As an elite guest, I got upgraded to a suite on a high floor. It was more than I asked for and more than I deserved. I was very pleased. I would note, however, for those paying #$# for suites, they all seem to be adjacent to the elevators. The head of my bed is right next to the shaft/mechanicals of one of the two currently-functioning elevators. The low-volume noise doesn't bother me and hasn't cost me a bit of sleep. Light sleepers may want to know. In my dreams, there would be a way to turn down the overhead music in the fitness center. When it's loud #not every day), it's not possible to listen to music or, I assume, use the TVs built in to the equipment. And the HVAC doesn't turn on fully until 5:00AM. Soon, I hope, the full array of elevators will be back in operation. But even the limited service now works. These are tiny nitpicks. This is still my first choice hotel in DTLA. July 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not ready at 5:30pm? A business colleague and I recently checked in to the hotel and were told that only one of our two rooms were available. This might have been understandable if it were early in the day, but I found it unacceptable at 5:30 in the evening. The delay caused us to be late for a business dinner. When I attempted to complain about the issue, the service express operator transferred my call to a number that rang interminably. Not the level of service I would expect from Westin. I will be staying elsewhere on my next business trip to L.A. July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Language barrier When ordering room service, I made a special request. The individual did not understand what I was asking for (though he confirmed on the phone that he did) and I found an additional $20 on my food bill and MANDATORY tip. I have come to expect ridiculous food charges at a hotel, but $90 for a soup and salad is insane. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The baththrob was not as clean as it should be.The pockets contained unmentionables items. I was quite bothered. The room was ver small. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I was very pleased with my stay at the Westin Bonaventure June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Property! I had such a great time at this beautiful property. Views from the higher floors are spectacular. The lobby floor is very nice including a bar/restaurant and even a nightclub/lounge called Suede inside. This property truly had everything available for guests and Jakelyne at the front desk gave our stay a personal Westin touch that was extremely appreciated on my anniversary night with my Fiancee. I will definitely be staying here again on a future visit to the LA area! June 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad... It was not as expected. I expected much better but it was just "a not bad" stay. The room was not very comfortable. It was smelly, maybe the air condition was not working properly. The pool was much much smaller than expected and shown in the pictures on the website. The food in restaurants was not very delicious. The good thing was that the staff were helpful. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service My stay was oustanding and perfect... June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Generally a good experience. Basic things like trash being taken away, towels replenished (when on floor), and bed made are always done. Room is not always re-stocked properly with coffee and shampoo and conditioner. Once re-stocked with only decaf; called for regular; they brought more decaf; had to call again. After four stays, I've never had two cards that would open the room door reliably. Generally, only one card works most but not all of the time--no matter how many times they are replaced. Staff claim other cards are de-magentizing the door cards. But I kept the room cards in a separate pocket for a week. They still did not work reliably. This is the only hotel I have ever had a problem with the room keys. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Esape Awesome hotel/amenities perfect for a couple of days or weeks. Great staff and location. Awesome rooms. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent personnel working at this hotel, the cleanliness is impeccable. I spend two fabulous days at your hotel. Congrats on your staff, they were professional and very helpful. F&b it was by far one of my best meals I had in a while, the attention to details was very impressive. Thank you May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features Good features, however, I had. Problem at check out. When I arrived, the valet did not give any instructions about finding the lobby. Also I had a guest with me on a cane. We had to carry our baggage up 2 'escalators. This was very difficult with a disabled guest. No one asked if we needed help getting our bags to our room. The air conditioner was directly over the head of the bed. Difficult to regulate the temp. May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No movies!! All in all, I was impressed with our stay. We had a nice, well-appointed room and good service. However, I was very disappointed to discover that movies on demand were not offered. I have stayed at many Starwood properties and always enjoyed the movie selection. This was a disappointment which I hope is corrected in the near future. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left Feeling Renewed and NEED to Go back! The property is beautiful, they have so much to offer, it felt as though we did not stay long enough to enjoy!! Definatly coming back!! Its ideal location and the friendly welcome and smooth check-in experiance with Noubia is refreshing. Travling can get tedious and it was nice to feel welcome and treated as though we had been there before! We would like to extend out sincere gratitude to Ms. Miller, Ms. Redford Ms. Crawford, N and Dan the young man that was there the evening shift for ensuring our stay would exceed expectations. It was rewarding for us to see and experiance, when a hiccup was encountered, it was quickly blurred by the amazing talent of the other individuals of the team members listed above. Did I mentioned the sleep was Heavenly?! Confortable, clean and just heavenly. Thank you to the wonderful team whom made out experiance one to remember and leaving us wanting to come back! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Surroundings, at an Affordable Price This is my second stay at this Westin hotel, and I must say that I look forward to staying there anytime I am in Los Angeles. The beds are very comfortable, the linens are clean, and comfortable, the room is very clean, and the service is impeccable. The food is excellent; it is everything you expect. The overall service is exceptional. I had the opportunity to eat in the lounge and in the other restaurants on many occasions. I ate at LA Prime last year, and it was a tremendous experience. I wanted to try it out this time, but time did not permit. I have stayed at a number of luxury hotels, but I must say that one does not feel at home as one does at the Westin Bonaventure. Thank You Westin. See you again soon! May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would still stay there for location convenience, but... 1) I had trouble with the lock on the door and had to call downstairs twice because they said they sent someone up to help and I waited in the hall for more than 10 minutes. The security guard finally shows up with a pretty annoyed look on his face and uses my card successfully, which makes me feel like an idiot. Then explains the reason. Turns out, there is a specific amount of time the card should be in the slot to open the door? Really? Not one second sooner, not one second longer? Pretty messed up, if you ask me, being that I have never had this problem before with a hotel room card key. 2) After 40 years of business travel, this stay taught me that beds can be too soft. Never thought I'd complain about that, but here we are. 3) The soda machine on my floor was empty and unplugged. One of the housekeepers mentioned it's been that way for a long time. Really? A hotel that size and you couldn't keep one in storage for when one breaks down. Having to go to another floor for a lousy soda isn't a total inconvenience, but it's an annoying little detail when there are four towers, the one machine in the center, no stairwell in site (If there was, I didn't see it.), and with a glass door, obviously intentionally emptied out and unplugged instead of fixed immediately. 4) I needed a receipt for my expense report. None was slipped under my door that morning as I'm used to. There was only one person working checkout in the commoner line, because I don't stay here enough to stand in the special line with the carpet and rope. The idiot in front of me was consuming so much time that they should have been asking the concierge their 20 questions and not the single clerk working check-in/checkout. The clerk finally looked at me and said that I could just drop off the key and would be emailed the receipt. It's been 3 weeks. No receipt. Now I'll have to call. Not really happy about having to do that. The only reason that I still recommend this hotel is because it's convenient to many of the downtown offices and it was quiet and clean. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. It was a great experience, makes you feel home. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate information I checked out on the 2nd of May as that is what my company made the reservation and paid for. However, my card was charged until the 3rd. When I called, the manager on duty says he can't help me because what I am saying is contrary to what he sees on his computer. I referred him to his cameras, to see when I walked up to the front desk and when I walked out of Westin with my suitcase into my friend's car somewhere between 9 am and 10 am. The clerk I checked out with, told me I did not have any charges, I gave her the 2 key cards, yet now there is a $184 charge to my card. The fact that the manager says he cannot help me, blatantly told me he does not care, May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star hotel This is a very nice hotel. The structure is a little confusing as to where things are in the hotel but the staff are very pleasant and eager to help. I would definitely come back here again. My only gripe is having to pay for internet access, which is a big downer for me. I was able to get free access to wifi, but I had to sign up for a "preferred guest member" which was FREE but I only signed up so I could have internet access. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I am loving my stay at the hotel. The only thing that I would suggest is that there were more outlets near t hhg e bed. Maybe put some on the lights so that there are outlets near the bed. Ot g ef than that I enjoyed my stay. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience was great. I had staying on this property a few times. I like the hotel my only complaint was on the lobby food was terrible cold and services was terrible. I have to get out of my table to get someone attention and after that it took the server to greet me another 15 minutes. I had my 2 soons and they were hungry it was late we were at universal studios the whole day my wife and I were trying to give them something to eat before bed time. Food took forever. My wife told management but and she did check on us. We felt that server ignore us for a long time. On the other hand, my server at the Lake View made my stay memorable. His name is Rehan. He will be the only reason I will stay at this hotel again. My kids love him and 3 times we eat breakfast was amazing my kids were asking me "are we going to see Rehan" We was very pleasant and just his attitude was great. I can wait to go back and see Rehan again. Agustin April 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T08:11:36.627-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_891
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>