Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, nice pools I always enjoy this Westin. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are very well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything from the food to the billing and will be back again soon July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleep, hidden fees, horrible food, terrible service and more! I will NEVER stay here again & I feel I have to let others know they should stay anywhere else but here. Hotels at this price point are allowed to have 1-2 mistakes/problems but the Westin in Rancho Mirage has a long list of problems. "Never judge a book by it's cover" holds true here. When you drive up, the front, the lobby & courtyard are all lovely. The grounds are lovely, clean & well kept. That is if you don't look at the buildings where the rooms are, those are hideous. That is where it ends. The smoke screen disappears, reality of this Westin smacks you in the face & continues to do so until you leave. 1. We had a "pool view", deluxe room. There was nothing deluxe about the room. The pool view was minimal & should not cost extra. 2. We were on the first floor. We could hear every step, movement, flush, sliding glass door, closet door, water, everything! Other guests told me kids were riding scooters in the room above them and it sounded like a pack of elephants. When the sliding glass door is opened on the second floor it sounds like thunder in your 1st floor room. 3. Internet- IS NOT FREE, it is part of the "resort fee". It is slow and often doesn't work. Your cell phone hardly works either. 4. I love the Westin's Heavenly Bed. Not at this Westin. The duvet cover is so worn out, the velcro that keeps the duvet in, no longer sticks together. When you get in bed, you have this duvet on you & open velcro with the duvet hanging out. Both nights I had to remake the bed so the worn out velcro was at the bottom & not on my face. Nothing heavenly about that. 5. TV- the remote doesn't turn the tv on, you have to do it manually. It controls volume & changes the channel only, it doesn't turn the tv on or off. The color, & picture are awful, face are red, pictures are blury. There are only a few channel options & in a kid friendly hotel, they have nothing for kids past 4pm so you are forced to PAY for your child to watch something appropriate while you are getting ready. 6. Bathroom- In our "deluxe" room, the toilet & shower/tub are in a cave with a lightbulb that is so dim you are in the dark. The shower/tub is the kind you find in a cheap motel. There is a plastic, $5. full length mirror on the back of the cave door. You can't stand back to see yourself because the closet is behind you. 7. Mini Bar- I ate a small pack of almonds priced at $10.00. When I went to the front desk to check my bill, it had the almonds charged at $13.05. A service charge of $3.05 was added to the $10. price for the almonds.The Westin charges the guest to have an employee refill the mini bar. Mini bar items are already marked up 1000% & every hotel refills the mini bar to make more money. I feel violated by this disgusting greedy fee. 8. Mandatory fees & taxes - You are charged a $27. resort charge + a $15. Occupancy/Tourism Tax + TOT/BID Assessment + tax on the Occupancy/Tourism Tax of $15. all PER NIGHT. This adds up to an additional $47.70 per night on top of your room rate. 9. The "Travel Traders" sundry shop ought to be shut down. It is NOT a Starbucks, it just serves Starbucks coffee. I waited 35 minutes in line the first morning to buy some bagels/cream cheese and coffees. Expensive is not a strong enough word. This was more expensive than airport prices. They had run out of knives to spread the cream cheese and there were TWO people working. The line was out the door and TWO people were working. The next morning, I only waited 10 minutes but there was nothing in the case but some cake looking thing. I asked what it was and the guy said "banana walnut bread". I asked where the bagels were and I was told "We looked and this is all that came in this morning." Spring break, sold out hotel and nothing! I ordered the banana walnut cake, coffee, paid my $30. and went to the pool. Sat down, everyone started eating. It was dry, stale apple walnut cake. One piece was moldy. Maybe that is why it was so expensive? I am also wondering if it is the Westin or Travel Traders llc that is trying to shove religion down our throats. There is a full wall and a turning rack of religious books for sale in this place. I found this offensive. 10. The pool area is crowded which is fine with me but the service is horrid. When you order a drink, it takes at least 30 minutes to get it. There is trash everywhere. The staff does not clean throughout the day. I saw a beer can floating in the pool. Many kids are riding scooters around the crowded pool. This is dangerous and should not be allowed. The staff said it is not allowed but nobody stopped a single kid while I was there. 11. Restaurants- The site says they have 5 restaurants. 1. The main restaurant which has no kids menu. Interesting for a kid friendly hotel. The service is terrible & slow. The food is boring and overpriced. 2. The pool "restaurant" which is a walk up counter. (or at your lounge chair if you want an hour + wait) This menu is tiny & only has one healthy option. 3. The bar/lounge food which is pieces from the main restaurant menu. 4. Room Service This is not 5 restaurants. This is 1 restaurant. 12. Spa- While at the spa, the leaf blower was blasting & loud. Not relaxing. 13. Front desk- At check in there was a line 8 people long with 2 people working. This was spring break & the hotel was sold out but they only had 2 of the 8 check in desks open. The rooms were messed up, they weren't ready, they weren't anywhere near our friends as requested, actually as far away as possible! I was overcharged for items & charged for food at the pool which I never ordered. I had to spend time reviewing the bill & then discuss the mistakes to be removed. This took time as the person helping me had no idea what she was doing. (It was almost funny) When I explained I had a $50. spa credit with my room package, she said we would have to wait an hour until the spa opens to call and check that I had a spa service because the amount on my bill was showing $64.90 and no services would come to that amount. She said I must have bought merchandise and the spa credit was not allowed to be used for merchandise. I explained that I got a $55. pedicure and then tipped 18% which is why the total was $64.90. It took me at least ten minutes of explaining that for her to realize I had gotten a spa service and she should take $50. off of my bill. 14. At 10:15pm there were kids and adults playing marco-polo, screaming and splashing in the adult pool outside of our "deluxe pool view room". I called the front desk to complain but I got a voicemail asking me to leave a message. I tried again, same thing. I really wanted my 6 year old to get some sleep! I had to call 6 times to reach someone and then wait another 35 minutes for someone to show up and make everyone leave the pool. I am in total shock by this experience. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels and some of the cheapest hotels all over the place. I have NEVER been charged $3.05 on top of the $10. for a mini bar item because of hidden fees so the hotel can keep having the guest pay, pay, pay! I have never had such horrible service across the board. I have been to Palm Springs/Palm Desert/ Rancho Mirage 4 times in the last year and I can say, I would rather stay home than stay at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa. Starwood should take away the Starwood for this place! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific resort! My daughter and I had a marvelous time here. Lovely surroundings, delicious food, and comfortable room - who could ask for more? July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort property, BUT I have stayed multiple times at the villas next door (4 star) and this trip I needed one night at the resort so booked it for holiday weekend night. Checked in early and status recognized so the start was good, not so going forward. Had played golf before arriving so once in room needed to use shower. room had musty smell, old. Then housekeeping knocked on door and did not wait 1 second before barging in the room. My wife was showering which was located to right of entryway so the female housekeeper was basically almost in the bathroom. I was not happy, asked her to leave. then 15 minutes later ANOTHER housekeeper (this time a male) did the exact same thing. I was very upset at this point called the front desk and was on hold for 15 minutes. Hung up instead of continuing to wait. So based upon my experience the management in housekeeping is not in control of their staff, as the proper protocol is to knock, say "housekeeping", wait a few seconds and knock again then perhaps enter. based upon this I would not and won't go back. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointing experience When you check into a Westin you always expect a first class hotel, but this particular Westin was terrible. Starting from when I tried to talk to human being at the hotel and not someone in reservation land, it was a bad experience for me and my family members. The overpriced suite location was terrible, our view of the parking lot was not what you expect from a Westin. The facilities in the spa were broken. Checkin staff were not welcoming. Construction noise at 7.00am on Monday woke everyone up. Worst hotel experience in years! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, soso rooms, bad restaurant service We stayed for a couple of nights. The grounds are gorgeous with sweeping views of the golf-course and mountains around the area. While the room amenities were up to date, the rooms themselves were a throwback to popcorn ceiling days with a dark balcony and grey bricks separating the rooms. Room walls are not that well insulated since we could pretty much follow along with our neighbors conversation. The worst part was the restaurant and checkin/out service. Don't get me wrong, the food was really nice with an nice looking buffet. But getting the menu took 30 minutes, getting our order in another 20 and for the order to come out another 20 minutes. Happened on _both_ days so I don't believe this to be a one-of bad day. Checking in and out was another ordeal with understaffed (2 out of 6 stations manned during peak checkin and checkout times), curt and unfriendly people that took forever to process the one or two folks ahead of us. I could avoid the restaurant next time, but I've stayed at much nicer Westin's. Won't be staying here again; I'll take my points elsewhere January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Predictably uninspiring I am a Starwood Gold member, and have stayed at this hotel many times. In fact, I own a timeshare here. At this property, my Gold status is worthless. It is unrecognized, and entitles me to nothing. The front desk receptionist was cold, indifferent, and unwelcoming. She did her job, but with no warmth or personality. I have come to expect such uninspired treatment from this hotel. Starwood needs to get into the mix and shake this place up. Its potential is unlimited, but it consistently fails to live up to it. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by room size This hotel has very spacious rooms. Lots of room to work and relax. Bathroom was huge! Closet was more than ample and larger than my home closets! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Treatment By Staff I stay at Starwood properties all over the world and usually have wonderful experience--with the exception of this property. I have stayed here a few times with the family on trips to Palm Springs and finally after my last (and final) stay, I felt like I needed to share my thoughts. As a Starwood Platinum and Lifetime Gold member, I get guaranteed late checkout. When I inquired at the front desk to confirm, they curtly told me it did not apply to this resort. I asked if there was anything that could be done, and then the proceeded to read me the text on the keyholder sleeve that absolved them of any responsibility in the matter. I t was all about deniability, not about my needs or how I could be otherwise accommodated (with 2 kids!). This staff has treated me and my family similarly on previous visits. Then, after I let them know how ridiculous this way, our keys mysteriously stopped working in our door, and even after schlepping to the front desk to get them re-magnetized, we had to wait 30 minutes for security to come in and let us in the room. Coincidence? I don't think so. The checkin staff are not nice and when I complained about my experience checking out, there was no attempt and trying to help me. As a result, I will not be going here again or reccommending to any of my friends. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this time My family and I have stayed at this several times and it came very highly recommended. The last visit was disappointing, the room was not clean, there was trash under the beds and dressers and even a dead cricket or two which I happened to pick up thinking it was a piece of a trash. The safe didn't work and I waited quite some time for the hotel services to come and fix it, waited with them for over a half an hour while they changes the batteries only to come back to my room later to find an error code and the safe door open with all my belongings in there. It's a beautiful resort, the cleanliness was not what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort is AWESOME. Customer service is BAD! The resort was beautiful. They had games for the kids at the pool and they loved the slide. The few complaints I have is that the customer service was horrible. The cell reception is bad so I had to get incoming calls into the room however the front desk never answered. My family had to call the front desk more than 7 times before they answered to get the call transferred into the room. I also had ordered extra towels the next day and they never arrived. When I called the front desk to advise them that they never came they didn’t apologize then sent me floor mats instead, when I called once more to advise them of their mistake and that I still needed towels I again didn’t get a apology instead I got a girl that seemed annoyed. I loved the resort itself but the customer service was horrible. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin My wife and I had been looking forward to a weekend at the Westin Mission Hills, but we were sad to discover that the resort is well past its prime. The property itself was nice but heavily worn, especially the room – loose electrical sockets, leaky fixtures, wear and tear. The only part that really bothered us was the ancient mattress – that bed was not even close to heavenly, more like purgatory. Our biggest disappointment was the service – front desk staff seemed poorly trained and were surprisingly unhelpful at check-in, check-out, and several times in between. Lots of long waits either in line or on hold. The restaurant was also chronically understaffed, with a typical resort offering of mediocre food at high prices. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down I am an SPG member and travel often for business - I was here attending a conference for 5 nights and was overall disappointed. My comments would include the rooms were not overly clean especially the bathrooms, the rooms are definitely outdated for a westin property. But the most disappointing was the staff, at the pool bar, breakfast restaurant were consistently rude. I have just booked a trip to Montreal again on business and generally stay at Le Wesin but as a result of this visit am staying elsewhere to try another chain. Lots to work on May 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated executive suites We stayed at this facility when we attended the nearby Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. The grounds look very nice but the rooms were quite dated in appearance - ca 1970s. We stayed in a 900 SF suite: the ceiling was very low, master shower tiny with no headroom, a cockroach came out of one the sink drains! THere is a loud water tank adjacent to the master bedroom which periodically wakes you up during the night as it either fills or emptys. The HVAC is quite loud. The kids pool is nice and heated; our kids did enjoy the pool and slide. We have a Westin vacation ownership and use Westin almost exclusively but this one is not up to par. Too bad. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a fiasco!!!!! I am so disappointed on my vacation stay at Westin. There were two couples in the dining room and we had to wait 45 minutes for them to move two tables together for us to be seated. One of our party left in frustration. It took so long just to get pre dinner drinks we decided to not even eat. Then they didn't clean our room. Then when I got home after I had paid my charges they charged me over $1100 extra for who knows what. I called immediately and told them the mistake and they said they would fix it. Instead they took $50 off and charged me another $605.00. Im sitting here waiting to hear what they will do next to me. Signed Very unsatisfied. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Here We just had our second visit to this resort and all I can say is WOW!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was exceptional. We were warmly greeted by the front desk, our receptionist was very personable and friendly. We were easily able to check in prior to the check in time into our room on the ground floor in the building closest to the pool. There was plenty of parking, which made it easy to unload our luggage and walk straight to our room. The room was clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, and the patio view of ducks was great - my toddler loved that! The pool was clean and the pool service was amazing. The server we had was very attentive to us and we never had an empty drink in hand. My toddler had a blast with all the new friends she met there. In addition, there was also a bounce house for the kids right next to the pool! She was entertained the entire trip. When we got back to the room, it was nice and cleaned by housekeeping. We spent most of our time at the pool this whole trip, that by the time we were done, we just wanted to relax in the comfort of our room. We didn’t get to check out the restaurants, but I can say the pool food and drinks were pretty darn good! Overall, this stay was 100 percent better than the last and I will definitely be back again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Employee INCREDIBLY RUDE Benedict should not be in the service industry. Definitely a chip on her shoulder and has power issues. She made a HUGE deal of us listening to music by the pool and skipped right over asking us to turn it off to ordering security. Perhaps she stereotyped me, because of the tattoos, to be some dangerous pool crasher instead of a business owner who stays at Starwood properties 2-3 a month and loves the timeshare we just bought. What was worse is that some of her co-workers later told me that she is like that to so many people that it makes them look bad,,,,,, Still LOVE Westin and will be returning; hopefully we can plan it around Benedict's time off. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This was our first stay at the Westin in Mission Hills/Rancho Mirage, and I had gone onto the website to read the reviews before we got there. I must say I was expecting the worst and hoping for the best and we were not disappointed. The staff was amazing and kind, the shuttles were awesome, and our Villa was perfect. We were there for a CHEA convention and were very well taken care of by all. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay After readying other reviews I realize that I am not alone in finding this hotel to be below par. Other comments made by visitors had to do with slow service in the restaurant, lack of attention to needs of the customers by the staff. There was a Westin concierge that was friendly and tried to be helpful but in general it seemed to me that no one was very accommodating. We have stayed at Westins all over the world and this was one of two that we would never visit again. I had used points to upgrade myself instead of taking a chance that I might not able get a suite during that busy time of year. As a platinum member, this should get us at least an upgrade to a good view~I was told that I was "already upgraded"~ which was NOT done by the hotel. We were checked into a suite but it was tucked away on the outer edge of the property, on the bottom floor with a view of the parking lot. We had access to nothing without the use of a shuttle or a car. We could have walked but it was pouring down rain.The shuttles, by the way, are slow because everyone who is close to the facilities is picked up first. The final disappointment was discovering that our room was fly infested. This came on gradually but by the time we left(2 days later), the outside of the sliding door was covered with flys. UGH! The patio was pretty much a disappointment anyway since we felt we were in the middle of the parking lot. After being assured of updated rooms, friendly staff,fumigating and especially treating platinum members as assets and not as getting "things by using points"~~we paid dearly for those points, and still are~~,I would still be hard pressed to return. All I can say is, read the reviews before planning a stay here. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but front desk doesn't answer phone As a Gold member we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a patio and view of the pool. The grounds were gorgeous. The pools were warm in the winter. They have a playground and free shuffleboard, bocce ball, and putting. I must have attempted to call the front desk at least 10 times and they maybe answered 2 or 3 times (had internet issues and wanted late checkout). I tried to get 4pm late checkout as a Gold member but was told the hotel was completely booked and so they could only give me 2pm. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on a business trip Had a great stay at this lovely property on a business trip. My room was comfortable and spacious, the service was great and I really enjoyed the spa. My one complaint is that I found this massive property hard to find my way around and wish there were better signs directing you places and marking the buildings. And the wait for a cart was too long when I was in a hurry so I just had to figure it out with some trial and error. But overall this was a great stay. I was especially impressed that security Fed Ex'd my phone charger to my home when I left it behind. Thanks! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EG This hotel is Heaven on Earth The grounds are beautiful but the most important thing is the AMAZING service of the staff in each area of the hotel. In the lobby area Esther and Kimberly were great, also I was greeted in my room by Esther Hernandez and her staff, they really care about every guest and every room even my little dog was treated like a celebrity by them, bringing him his heavenly bed and bowls.....in the restaurant we were served by Jose Luis and Luis and they were great. I love this place. Love the attitude and smiles of everybody and I want to go back ASAP. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Unsatisfactory Stay in a Starwood Property Property poorly constructed - no sound proofing between floors; guest above my room very heavy footed; toilet required two flushes. One toilet in Women's restroom of pool area had no handle to flush. Slow staff response - left voice mail Friday afternoon for golf lesson, received return call just prior to leaving on Sunday. Late checkout - sign in lobby indicated a Westin Weekends comp late checkout on Sunday; when I requested a 1 hr delay to 1:00 pm was told it would not be possible; was only granted the late checkout when I spoke with a supervisor. I have never before received such poor customer service in a Starwood property and have been a SPG for many years. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return to Palm Springs My wife and I decided to stay at this Weston back during the Long Weekend in September. We had never traveled to Palm Springs, and being a Platinum Member of Starwood, I decided to stay at the Mission Hills Resort. WE both feel in Love with the whole Hotel. The grounds were lovely, the pool extremely clean, and the whole staff said "Hello" each time you walked by them. As we live in Ontario, my wife and I again decided to get out of the Cold and head to Palm Springs this past weekend (Feb 22 > 24th 2013). This time we left with the same warmth we felt on our first trip, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed 2 nights and by the end of our stay, we were so relaxed and felt so taken care of that we didn't want to leave. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star resort We stayed at this resort in May for a weekend getaway with the family. From the moment we checked in we felt like we were an inconvenience to almost every staff member we encountered, from the front desk staff, to housekeeping, to the pool staff. On the Westin website it says that teachers and military/police/fire get a discount of no resort fee charged. At check in we mentioned this to the staff and they had never heard of this and didn't know what we were talking about. The front desk lady called her supervisor (the front desk director) over and he proceeded to argue with my husband and get in his face and say he's never heard of it and he would be the first to know about it. My husband pulled the westin mission hills website up in front of him on his smart phone and showed him. The director never apologized and the front desk lady even said are you even sure that's our website. We couldn't believe that the staff was arguing with us, even with their website pulled up. Fortunately the director did take the resort fee off our bill after arguing with customers for 10 minutes. Unfortunately for us the rude service didn't end there. We took the kids to the pool several times on this trip and each time received either no service or poor service. The first day was a Friday afternoon and the pool was rather empty, there were several servers standing around talking and not interested in serving guests or even asking guests if they would like to order anything. I saw other hotel guests having to follow the servers or wave to them over and over to get them over there. We were at the pool for 1.5 hours and never once were asked. The pool slide was also closed (during posted open hours), there was a sign saying to go over to the pool desk to get someone to open it. We went to the pool desk and had to wait while 3 employees stood there talking and then began to argue with each other over whose turn it was to work the slide. We went on the slide a couple times along with all other kids in the pool who were excited it was finally open and then the employees closed it again to go back to the desk and talk. Saturday we went back to the pool and it was much more crowded so the slide was open all day, which was nice. I was also asked if I would like anything by a server after I was there an hour. At one point I walked up to the bar to try to place an order and was ignored by the bar tender who was talking to a server rather than making drinks or working. After waiting 5 minutes with no acknowledgement, I left. Our room was dirty. There was hair on the bathroom floor, and dirt in the bathtub. I had to clean it out before I would bathe my kids in there. The white westin signature bedspread was stained and looked dirty. The rooms and grounds were also outdated and in need of repairs. I was very disappointed in this resort. I expected more from a Westin and a 4 star resort. I do not recommend this resort at all. There are many other nicer resorts in the Rancho Mirage/Indian Wells area who know how to treat their guests with respect and common courtesy. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No star, if I could I have stayed at many SPG properties, this is the first time I ever been so disappointed. I regret on choosing this property for rewarded vacation for my family and would give NO Star, if I could. Below is not all, but some of major Issues I had during my stay over last Christmas holiday in Westin Mission Hills property. 1. Check-In: Took us about half an hour to do simple, standard check. Front desk assigned us a room three times then repeatedly says, “Sorry, room is actually NOT READY and it’s still being clean.” On fourth time, she called housekeeping to ask if room was ready and she was on hold for quiet few minutes. If I was doing early check in, I understand. However, I did check in around 3:30PM which is resort standard. After long flight and drive, all of us were too tired to tolerate this situation. 2. Room Assignment: Not to mention, I was clearly pregnant (6months at the time), my family had two golf bags and few luggages. Since we knew there was no elevator on the property, I asked to be on the first floor. After being re-assigned four times, because of above ‘we thought the room was ready but it is not,’ we ended up on the 2nd floor. Three days of golf trip ended up carrying bags up and down which was very inconvenience. 3. Cleanness of room: Bed sheet had a stain; coffee machine was filled with used coffee and water. Toilet paper was cut loosely, made me wonder if they ever change the bed sheet or just tucked in old one. 4. House keeping: First day on round of golf, when we came back to room almost at 3PM, room was not made. I called Housekeeping and they said the standard time to clean a room is until 5PM. How could it be? I NEVER had these issues at any hotel or resort I ever stayed. 5. Customer Service: Since we share a room among three of us, which Westin property do charge extra for, I asked for extra soup on the way out for the dinner. Of course when we came back after two hours, it was still not in the room. I had to call again, took about 45min to receive a soap. In comparison to similar type of Westin property such as Westin Golf & Spa resort in Scottsdale which I stayed just few months prior, this property is not even close to meet half of their customer service and room standard. It’s a shame for such a beautiful property. If my family ever go back to play golf in Mission Hill, which is excellent course, we will probably stay in different property. I will not recommend this property to family and friends. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to the standards I have grown to expect I have stayed in more than a dozen Westin properties over the last year and been pleased by each and every one until this hotel. This one was not a good experience. Our rooms were not only poorly cleaned each day, we didn't even get towels two days in a row, let alone clean glasses, new coffee, bath mats, etc. In addition, the on-premises restaurant is just bad. I am highly tolerant of mediocre food (as I am on the road 60% of the time) but PIzzamini was bland, over priced and full of servers that were rude and slow. I never complain but just had to at this hotel; it does not meet Westin standards. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our weekend We looked for a relaxing weekend location in Palm Desert, to be close to family for Mother's Day. As SPG Platinum members, we chose the Westin, which promised plenty of room for us to run, a pool, and good dining choices. Wasn't what we expected. The Mother's Day crowd completely overwhelmed this resort - they weren't prepared for it, and it showed. When we reserved the room, we had options for Resort view, Golf Course view, or Pool view. We chose, mistakenly, the Pool view after viewing the pictures of the sprawling pool with pretty landscaping. Upon arrival, we learned we were in a second floor (no elevators for luggage), off-the parking lot room overlooking not the primary pool, but a very small suburban backyard-looking "adult pool" away from everything else. The room was OK, if a bit outdated, and the bathroom was particularly dull. Disappointing start to the weekend, as other rooms, including the golf course view, were available at lower rates, and would have been much better. The property itself is vast and the grounds well-maintained, offering good running or walking options in the early morning or late evening (too hot in the middle of the day). The exercise facility is great, but made completely unavailable by the number of people in the facility, and those waiting to squeeze in an exercise session. Same story for the room service, pools, and other guest services. All of the chairs and cabanas at the main pool were completely full by 10am, and by noon when we wanted to be at the pool, the water was absolutely teeming with children - looked like a wading pool - not a place we wanted to be. The "adult pool" we found was a small, square pool, with chairs around - but with no poolside service. For service, we were asked to use the house phone to call and order room service. At 102 degrees, this was not the resort experience we were expecting - but it was the only option. We tried, and were shocked when repeated calls to the Guest Services line (the single line for anything from Room Service to the Concierge to the Car Valet) went unanswered, or just rang and rang. This happened from the pool, as well as our room, when we tried to order a meal after the restaurants closed at 10pm. When we did finally get through, we had a meal delivered, and the guy who brought the meal said they were very understaffed, and that he had taken the call, prepared the meal, and delivered it to us. Happened time and again - including at checkout, when we could not get through to get a bellman to help with luggage - ended up having to lug it all down the flight of stairs and out to the parking lot ourselves in the heat. In all - a disappointing experience from a place we really wanted to enjoy. We love the brand, and really liked the look of the place - but the experience fell fall short of our expectations. May 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>