The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Conference Hotel This was my first stay at the Westin O’Hare and I was there to attend a meeting at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was recently renovated and the lobby/interior/meeting rooms looked new and upscale/comfortable. Even though the hotel is close to O’Hare I never heard any noise from outside and with the big, open lobby I didn’t feel as though I was “stuck” at a typical airport property which they can tend to be depressing and dark. The rooms are typical Westin but don’t look as updated as the rest of the hotel. My sleeping room was nice but the air conditioner grate (located near the ceiling) rattled when the unit came on and startled me awake every so often at night. If I was going to be there for more than 1 night I would have called maintenance to come take a look at it. The room service menu is also quite limited compared to other Westin properties I have been to but it was ok for 1 day/night. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great SPG Star Trek Convention I was here for the Star Trek Convention. This is twice in two years that a Starwood Property has been paired with a Star Trek Convention-I think they should an official alliance. Here's why. First, this hotel could not have been more convenient to O'Hare Airport, especially with the shuttle service. I was quite pleased to avoid cabs and it made going to an d from the airport easy. Second, my compliments to Denise the concierge. She showed me how to get into Downtown Chicago via the Blue Line and how to visit Firehouses in the Loop-taking 15 minutes of her own time to review every firehouse and how to find it. She's a definite asset to the hotel. Third, the hotel was compact enough that I could back and forth from the convention facilities (which were magnificent) to my room easily. The convention facilities were incredible and made for a great experience, including the seating and vendors space. Fourth, the room was incredible. The king size bed had a lot of pillows, the desk was great,, the view of I-90. The shower was tremendous, especially the double-heads-although it was a little tricky to get in with the door. But the room was great-and the housekeeping went above and beyond to keep it clean and make me comfortable. Fifth, I loved the Gastropub, especially the Pulled Pork Burger, local beers, and Chicken Caprese Sandwiches. Staff there were all attentive and thoughtful. I think Creation and SPG should partner up more often-this was a tremendous venue for the convention-and one I endorse. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place Hotel airports can be sort of depressing, but the Westin O'Hare is a vibrant, sophisticated property. The rooms, are as you would expect, very nice. The public spaces have great energy. And the restaurant has great food and is visually delicious. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ohare Great On Site Restaurant & Bar June 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel is over priced for the service and quality room was noisy. Staff was not helpful. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great platinum recognition Just staying for one night between flights, got platinum upgrade to an apartment of a suite. Staff super friendly and the room was amazing. Will return soon. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FRONT DESKDOES NOT KNOW ALL THE RULES I BOOKED FOR TWO DAYS, BUT STAYED ONLY ONE DAY AFTER WHICH I CHECKEDOUT. FRONT DESK TOLD ME I WILL BE CHARFGED $75FOR EARLY CHECK OUT. BUT THEY CHARED THE FULL DAYS CHARE FOR THE DAY I DID NOT STAY. SANTARAM CHILUKURI May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The customer service by ALL the staff I interacted with was exceptional especially Denise at the Concierge desk. I have traveled to many locations and stayed at many different quality hotels however this stay was by far the best in comparison. Well done! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun but some quirks Hi, we enjoyed our stay but there were some quirks. The breakfast buffet was not as good as last year. I was worried that staff was overworked. I would see the same service people at 9 a.m. and at 10 p.m. in the restaurant. also parking is a real problem. Wheh we arrived on Friday we could not park in the Westin lot. We were directed to the lot served by the shuttle. When we checked in we asked if we should move the car later that day. We were told not to, but then when we left on Sunday we found a ticket on our windshield. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful pillows! Had great accommodations! Staff was very friendly & helpful. They hailed cabs for me...fed me delicious and health conscious food...and gave me peace & quiet when I needed it. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The plumbing was awful I did not like my stay there due to the awful plumbing. I'm thr sink and tub. As I showered my the water did not drain well, the water just stayed around my ankles. Same with the sink as I washed my face the water did not drain as well. I hate looking and standing in dirty water. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and it was great. Good attention to detail in the room and the staff was great. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and relaxing great for a w/e get way with a loved one ; ) February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Away We were celebrating our anniversary and were hoping that the Westin O'Hare would provide the perfect setting. We were absolutely right on this one!! Not only was the room awesome in every way, but all the staff we encountered thru the weekend were courteous and helpful with directions, etc. Plus, the bonus was the amount of restaurants and activities in the area. We'll be booking again soon! January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of attention to detail We arrived to a very hot room. Instead of moving us immediately they had us wait until engineering arrived and diagnosed the issue. After that, they moved us. Upon arrival into our second room, the bed needed to be made. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Disappointing Restaurant The Westin in Rosemont is a very business friendly hotel with many of the necessary amenities to ensure that you have a comfortable and hospitable stay. The hotel staff is courteous, prompt, and in line with what you can expect from many of the other properties in the Westin lineup. With that said, the most disappointing element of this property is the onsite restaurant. As a matter of necessity (i.e. sub-zero temperatures in suburban Chicago), I have been forced to dine in at the hotel on more than 3 occasions. Unfortunately every time I go, I get excited by the menu options only to be extremely disappointed by the execution and taste. For example, I recently ordered a margarita pizza with sausage, and the kitchen staff added arugula with a significant portion of lemon to the top. The pizza was disgusting and had to be sent back. How do you execute something so simple....so poorly? Well below average food is the benchmark at Benchmark. Avoid at all costs. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dangerously comfortable The remodel looks fantastic. Bed- as always- was hard to leave in the morning. My only complaint would be the hours of the bar/restaurant. It closed at 10pm on a Friday night...during the busy holiday travel season (Jan 2). Had we known that ahead of time, we would have eaten before coming to the hotel, as there's nothing really within walking distance. January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet is glitchy and check in was slow I stayed here twice over the holidays (Christmas and New Years Eve) both times only one person was working the front desk and there developed a line for check in. The highest level of in-room internet was provided for me by work. It is described as Internet that can accommodate video calls and streaming video. I had stretches of good Internet interrupted about every 30 minutes with a disconnect or very slow connection. The room's comforts are all very good and all in all the hotel is very good. Unfortunately I had a few friction points with the hotel that are forgivable however warrant attention. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service Jasmine at the Front Desk is very attentive, detail oriented and patient. I asked multiple questions and she gave me an acceptable answer every time. When I asked her if I can get utensils, she asked if I would liked it delivered and I said I'll just grab it now. She ran to the dining area to get me some utensils so I would not have to wait. I would definitely recommend this hotel again because of her. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Stay Checked in on a late Tuesday evening. Self-parked in the back of the hotel. Check-in was quick with no wait, and as a Platinum, was given room 740, an Executive Suite. The suite was spacious and very comfortable, and well insulated from airport noise. I grabbed a quick bite at Benchmark Gastropub in the lobby, which was just okay and nothing more. Breakfast the following morning was better, and having a Starbucks in the lobby an additional positive. Check-out was simple and quick. Very nice stay, all in all. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel overall in Rosemont - Ohare area This is in my opinion the best hotel in Rosemont/O'hare area. The property has a special Westin vibe. The location is absolutely great; it is accessible from everywhere. The property is well kept and very stylish. Rooms are decently large and well decorated. Food is plentiful in the area. Diverse activities in the area are abounding and it is a stroll to downtown if you time traffic. Rosemont now offers many great restaurants and a destination shopping center. There are conferences all the time and sometimes it could be crowded. This hotel stands out and it is surprisingly affordable for the quality. I had two rooms and as a platinum member I got suite upgrades for both easily. I will use this property more in the future. Benchmark Food at a Benchmark Hotel. This is a cozy restaurant. Very stylish and clean. Food is decent. The whole experience is benchmark. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The Westin O'Hare is a nice hotel with well-maintained rooms and public areas. However, unlike any other hotel I've stayed at near O'Hare, the hotel charges $25 per night for overnight parking - a fee that is not explicitly stated anywhere on the hotel's website. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked very well for the aquatic conference. I have come here several times for this conference and love it. The facilities work very well for the aquatic conference. I have come several times and always enjoy my stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A brief stay Enjoyed the facilities very much, very comfortable and clean. Only negative was a small dog in the adjacent room barked a lot. Excellent service and food was great. Overall I give it four stars out of five. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November, 2014 Exceptional facility with helpful staff November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel for O'Hare Excellent hotel. Consistent high level service October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing service I find it really hard to believe that in this day and age, Westin persists in charging $2.27 to make a 1-800 call - I mean this hotel is old! The phone system has probably been in for decades, so it's not like they have to pay that off, plus, this should be included in their already high room rates... How can hotels that charge 1/3 or less what Westin charges, also provide complimentary 1-800 phone service??? Also, the desk clerk at check-out actually told me that would have to go over to the restaurant and sort through the guest checks from a couple days earlier when I had lunch there if I wanted a detailed receipt! Wow, what customer-focused service!!! Sure glad I'm "preferred" level - LOL... October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Take The Stairs! Very nice hotel with a fabulous staff...but has the SLOWEST elevators I've ever waited...and waited...and waited to come! Not just once or twice...but all the time. It wasn't too hard to walk down 6 flights of stairs...but walking up the stairs gets old fast. Great way to get your exercise in if you can deal with the frustration. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice spaces, nice rooms The lobby area is very pretty, lots of nooks to sit and talk. Not so happy with wi-fi access, spotty in lobby and expensive in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience I actually was looking forward to my night at Westin as I had previously been on overnight at this particular location, best room, service, etc 1st time. Not this time. Customer service lacking, flight crew had to wait on long line to check in, room had been smoked in requested another room, waited for 15 minutes before someone brought me new key...very disappointed. October 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:22:21.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>