The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Seuls les hôtes âgés d'au moins 21 ans peuvent s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I typically am impressed with the service, facilities and treatment at SPG properties,but not this one. Upon arrival, I identified that I was an SPG Gold member and received no recognition for this whatsoever. I was lectured that because I was in a room contracted by my corporation, my Gold status "didn't count". This is not how you run a brand loyalty program. I not only travel on corporate rooms, but own an SPG Vacation property, and have input to where my corporation finds lodging. Also, the tub in my room did not drain properly (a pet peeve of mine as I don't like standing in ankle-deep water while taking a shower). December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed As a resident of the Indianapolis area, I know that the city and hotels take great pride in their hospitality and it showed at the other SPG property downtown...NOT this one...i checked in to use the room for an event on Friday and was stunned by the poor treatment at the front desk...at check in I asked to have a King room as my platinum upgrade...which wsn't openly offered...i was told by the clerk that "the hotel is booked fully for 5 days"...at which time I took my phone out and used my SPG app to prove to her that I could book a King room on the Club level right then...with no explanation or apology..she went about her business...the front desk manager then came out and she asked if she could move rooms around and he basically said "no"....he never acknowledged my presence and walked away...stunning...is that how you treat Platinum members??..Not even an offer of free breakfast or something to make up?...I know they had a big convention that weekend but to basically deceive me when I knew that had Kings was wrong...they offered to allow me to wait "at least an hour" while they cleaned a room...after their start...I didn't believe what they were saying so I took my two bedded room...which was possibly the worst room in the hotel...overall this hotel has a terrific location...best in town...could be a top notch hotel...but their performance this day was way below SPG standards and the standards of service which Indianapolis is known for...as I said...Very Disappointed October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bayard Sports Management Very good stay, Very Professional Staff, Very clean and comfortable rooms. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 20 years later and they still mess it up. I got a room here for one night; apparently the hotel had over booked because of a conference in town. As I was checking in the front desk clerk told me the room would be refunded as he was putting us into the “Governors Suit”. It turned out to be a glorified conference room with only a hide a bed, hence the refund. Since it was being refunded I didn’t complain as the room didn’t meet my expectations. I had also asked for extra pillows as the hide a bed had none and was assured they’d be in delivered to our room, they were not. I also had to put a $50 hold on my card for extra’s which is typical. Now the real problems, I was told the refund and hold of $50 would be back on my card within 5 days, today is day 8 and neither refund are back. The bank said the $50 hold wouldn’t be released until 14 days. The refund is still in the air as I got the room threw Priceline for $171 total. I’ve spoken with approximately 5 people from the hotel, all said the refund was on its way but when I talked to Priceline they said the hotel tells them that there is no refund due. Needless to say I am mad, and to top it off the last time I stayed at the Westin, 20 years ago, they refused to give me back my room deposit. They got a second chance and blew it, I will never stay at any Westin our members of their parent company again. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better choices downtown I was in town for the Big 10 Championship football game 11/30/12. I don't like hotels with the electronic mini frig and if the $5 candy bar moves, you get charged for it. This hotel even had a couple more sensors on the desk for overpriced bottle water. In fact, all the plugs were occupied which lead me to charge my phone from an outlet behind the chair. Hence, I left my charger behind. I called a couple hours after check-out and Security went up to the room and found it. They assured me it would be there for me. My husband, who was still in town, forgot to stop by and pick it up. I called the next day and Security offered to mail it to me IF I gave him my credit card number over the phone. I was not comfortable giving my credit card number over the phone especially for only $2. I would be back in town the following weekend to pick it up. When I arrived a week later, the front desk clerk told me the computers were down and they could not locate the charger without it. The clerk took my address and phone number and promised to mail it to me. When the clerk learned that option was already offered to me by Security if I gave the man my credit card number over the phone, he was shocked and wanted to know the person’s name. [My instincts were right and the Security employee shouldn’t have asked for my credit card number.] The clerk assured me when the computers were running, he would over-night the charger to me. Well, another week has passed and I have not received my charger. I called today, and the front desk clerk, Emily, would not refer my call to the manager and instead forwarded the call to Security (the same people who wanted my credit card number) who did not answer the phone. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My wife and I had a night out - w/o kids - and stayed at the Indy Westin. The staff was very nice and attended to any of our questions. The Indy westin is a great hotel. Nicholas at the front desk took extra care of us and we sincerely appreciated it. The hotel has been renovated and it looks very nice. The room was great - new, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect - able to walk to the mall, quick cab ride to Mass Ave, etc We will definitely be back! Hopefully sooner rather than later. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected better positives: Great gym (no cups by water though.) Room was pleasant. Most of the staff were pleasant, too. Negatives: 1. We arrived Jan. 16 at 4:00 and asked for bedding to make the pullout bed. After 2 more calls imploring help, someone came up just before 11:00 to make the bed. Unacceptable...my daughter had to be up at 5:30 am. 2. We ordered room service and looked forward to dinner, Jammie's and a heavenly bed. My delicious crab cake was supposed to come with a bed of spinach and did not. My daughters chicken fingers were luke warm and with no fries. The fries and spinach came an hour later. 3. We called security at 10:30 on Saturday night to quell at least two parties that we're going on on our floor. (6th floor). The hooting and howling shouldn't take place on the hotel floors. Friday night at 3:30 the couple in the room next door to us got into a heated argument waking us up and ended in slamming of door. Not a restful/heavenly experience at all. I travel a lot and was looking forward to the heavenly experience. The gentlemen at checkout took off my room service charge, begrudgingly, but I'm still dissatisfied. This is an expensive hotel for my budget and The Westin did not deliver the promised heavenly experience. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by crazy room set up When we checked in at the Westin - there was nobody at the desk. After waiting for close to 10 min, we finally asked the valet to call somebody. The man that came out to check us in was rude & acted like we were inconveniencing him. After he typed all the necessary info into the computer - he answered a phone call & handed me my room key with the number written on the card. I stood at the desk for a bit longer & he finally turned his back to me - guess this signaled he was done with me. Upon entering our room - there was no closet, no luggage stand. Will we stay at the Westin again - possibly. We were there for a large cheer competition & it was convenient with the skywalk to the convention center. We were disappointed in our room set-up & the rudeness of the reception person. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location. The public areas (restaurant, lobby, meeting rooms, etc) and staff were Westin quality. The rooms were not Westin quality. The double queen bed rooms were not queen beds, they were full size double beds. The bathroom was very small and dim. The water pressure was very poor, in the whole hotel not just my room. The sink and tub did not drain properly and the shower head was coming out of the wall. The front desk staff, conierge, housekeepers, meeting staff were all top notch. But the valet was a joke. We arrived Friday night an valeted. Saturday at noon we left to walk to lunch and our car was still in the driveway with the keys in it from 20 hours ago! No one knew why. No one called us. No one moved the car. I'm glad it didn't storm, or worse, no one drove off in it. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very nicely appointed hotel with great features. Room security is top notch. only complaint was the front desk clerk failed to inform us as to how to work the elevator and we met other guests who experienced the same problem. You have to place your room key card against a sensor in the elevator, if you don't, you will go nowhere...upside, this is a great security feature! Everything else was excellent for our stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration The concierge Aleksandar and Sarah Schantz teamed together to make a memorable stay. Nicholas the GM contacted me for special requests. Sarah is I assume one of Nicholas administrative staff. I requested 20 roses in a vase with 4 roses for their petals. I also requested a bottle of champagne. We arrived to our room with a bottle of champagne and congratulatory note. The roses were beautifully displayed in the bedroom and Aleksandar had the rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed. Nice extra touches and I highly recommend the hotel as the service was exceptional. The day time concierge gave us excellent recommendations for lunch and shopping. Great job! May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay, but... The hotel was very nice & what I would expect from a Westin. I was, however, disappointed to discover that when I wanted to print out a boarding pass, there was a per-minute fee for the computer and a charge for the printer. I did not use the hotel printer but left my conference early to get my boarding pass at the airport. November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has poor staff? when I finally got through to motel to tell them I would be late ,they told me my reservation was cancelled & not to come? while I was looking for another motel my wife called and they told her to come ahead my reservation was going to be honered? had many other problems with staff finally just left early& checked into another hotel. on a positive note maids were very friendly & did a good job. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom treated like a queen Many thanks to the entire Indy Westin staff for assisting my momma who visited downtown Indianapolis on 9/20 to have lunch, visit the violin show (she's a master builder also) and enjoy the wonderful staff, amenities and view from rm# 509 at the Westin Indianapolis, 10-4. I tried to show her as much art as possible on your wall, ceilings and flooring as we wheeled through the lobby and atrium in the hotel provided maxed out wheelie chair. Next time I'll bring my hummaround and tow her; well, I do that at home, but not here. roger that wilco, thanks again to the staff at Westin Indianapolis. See you all soon. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with our stay The hotel while looking very nice, it was too expensive to park, the room was just plain, nothing very nice compared to what you see when you walk in the hotel, there was a spot of blood on the sheets, that we didn't notice until the next morning...and there was a maid cart in the hallway all night, that had a pile of bloody towels beside it, I told the hotel at check out, but they didn't really say anything. I got the room through price line, but it was still a decent amount paid, and the view I got was of roofs of other buildings, guess that's what you get when you don't pay full price. The only thing good was it was connected to the convention center where we were going. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied customers Upon arrival, the front desk was very nice and helpful. The lobby is beautiful, but the hotel is in need of an upgrade. The room was very dark, and the desk outlets are inconveniently located. There was no vending area in the entire hotel, only the ridiculously-priced snacks in the room. After searching for an ice bucket for 10 minutes, it smelled so badly we didn't dare use it. The only helpful employee was housekeeping. We stayed one night to attend a football game the next afternoon. We missed the breakfast, so we went to Shula's to grab some lunch before heading to the game. The hostess at Shula's was very rude and short and asked if we had a reservation. We weren't aware we needed one, so as she sighed heavily, she informed us we would have to wait while she "checked to see if someone could wait on us." After 10 minutes, she informed us someone would get our table prepared. It would be about three minutes. 10-15 minutes later we were still waiting, so we left. It was a very smug and snooty greeting considering we paid $255/night to stay in the hotel and we were not just people walking in off the street to eat. It was a very overpriced, unpleasant experience. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I travel to Indy on a weekly basis. Location: - Easy access (< 0.5 mi) to the Wapahani Trail by the river. There's enough trail to do at least a 4.5 mile run (total). - A few good dining options close by. I like Panera Bread, Champps, Pita Pit, and Cafe Patachou Service: - Front desk people are generally friendly and willing to help out for special requests - Sometimes it's hard to get a hold of somebody via your room phone Food: - Snacks in the club room are great (water bottles, yogurt, juice, sometimes fruits, chips, snack bars, etc.) - The breakfast provided in the club room is SPG standard, nothing great. It would be great to have something freshly prepared instead of the typically stale SPG eggs/toast/etc. Some kind of collaboration with Cafe Patachou would be AMAZING. Fitness Center: - Workout facilities are pretty solid options with plenty of space. Bed: - Very comfortable, though I typically bring my own pillow, since I'm pretty picky Bathroom: - Dual shower-heads don't add much to the experience - I've had to switch rooms multiple times because the tubs would not drain - No bathroom vents make it difficult to shave after showering Decor: - Parts of the room have been updated (i.e. wallpaper, tv's) - Parts of the room need to be renovated (carpet, furniture, bathroom vents) - Room feels a bit stuffy April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway Westin is famous for its Heavenly bedding collection, and this hotel did not disappoint. The facilities were modern and clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the beds were - well - heavenly. Excellent proximity to the Capitol building, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint relates to the size of the bathroom - it was SMALL. For two adults with two young children, accessing the toilet and tub/shower required navigating all the way around the bathroom door, or closing the door all together and then opening it again. Not a huge negative, but an inconvenience. Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives, and I'd recommend this hotel to others. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location This hotel is in a convenient location in downtown Indianapolis. The staff was very helpful, and the club lounge was nice (evening apps and morning breakfast items). Several of the staff went out of their way to make sure that I had a nice stay and found my way around the downtown area. The rooms are what you would expect at a Westin-- very nice and quiet. A good business or convention hotel. The only drawback was that the hotel restaurant is an expensive steak restaurant. The menu looked great, but I wasn't in the mood for a $50 steak. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, extremely helpful We were in the city for the Big Ten Tournament and, unfortunately, had to stay in Carmel for the first days of the tournament. We were able to get a reservation for Saturday at the Westin. Check-in is normally at 3:00 but I was sick that morning so I called to see if we could get an early check-in. After I explained the situation, the person at the front desk was extremely accommodating and said there would be a room available when we arrived at 10:00. We certainly appreciated that we were able to check in early. Thanks so much!! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED We were in town for a conference and I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel at check-in. I've NEVER stayed at a hotel that asks for FULL PAYMENT including a $50 per day "incidentals" charge at check-in. We were supposed to have a suite & we were presented with a regular double bed room for 3 people. Up until this visit I've always boasted about Westin hotels but this stay put a sour taste in my mouth. I will not be recommending this Westin Indianapolis to anyone. Rude employees and unfriendly town. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel leaves a lot to be desired! I checked in and was informed the valet was not available and I needed to park several blocks away. I asked for late check out on my last day was also denied that as well. No recognition by the rude staff of my Platinum status. The hotel room smelled musty and like paint. All around not a good experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected from a Westin hotel We were placed in a 14x14 room that they considered to be a special room with benefits on the 15th floor. By checking the layout provided on the back of the door, it was the ONLY room this size & smallest on the entire floor. All night there was a continual clanging on pipes above us and beginning at 7 am more maintenance above. DID NOT sleep a wink!!! For the cost I was very disappointed! Not sure if we will give this hotel another try. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly enjoyed my stay! My reason for being at the Westin Indianapolis was for a conference related to my work. But, my stay in the hotel exceeded my expectations. The helpful and courteous staff assisted with check-in and parking the car and happily answered questions that I had. Each encounter with a staff member made me fell extremely welcomed. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay at the Westin, in Indianapolis. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by decent hotel but construction is poor so you hear corridor noise and weak gym as well You need to engineer your hotels so that whenyou are in your room the windows block all outside noise, and the doors and walls block all noise from guests in the hall. In addition, the gym is weak and lacks adequately heavy dumb bells and free -weight equipment. Big disappointment that they didn't ask people who actually work out what equipment should be included. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! I have stayed at this hotel before as I come in town often for Colts games and it never disappoints. The proximity to the stadium, nightlife and other city attractions makes this my go-to choice for my trips Indianapolis! Keep up the great work!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is OK I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference (extended special rate for attendees)and other conference hotel (preferred) was filled. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel! Everything at this hotel is TOP NOTCH. We loved staying here! The only thing I would improve upon are the prices for room service or the mini-bar. $25 for a 2 egg breakfast is not an acceptable price for breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great meeting place Our FBI conference held in the hotel was a great success and the facilities were superb. The guest suites were very comfortable and the amenities were top=notch. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement In room service for dinner took one hour and forty minutes for delivery after being told it would take 30 minutes. Request for foam pillows was never followed up and I had to sleep on bath towels Front desk indicated free Wi-Fi only to find a charge required March 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:06.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>