The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating Rooms smelled musty and didn't appear to be cleaned well...I had to keep being reassigned to a different room by the hotel staff. The staff members were amazing but the facility is subpar! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms and amenities Very relaxing and comfortable rooms. The room was quite spacious and provided ample amenities. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and for leisure. There is free parking in an enclosed garage which is nice when the weather is inclement. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful and the hotel always smells clean and pleasant. I have never had an issue with the room being dirty or uncomfortable. This hotel is also close to many nice restaurants, so that is an added bonus. Overall, no complaints, just a nice place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Accomodations The hotel itself appeared very nice and well maintained. The ammenities were nice and the business meeting being held there was was very well organized and accomodating. However, the room itself lacked in meeting these same expectations. Upon arrival I found that the alarm clock and the tv remote control did not work. In the morning, when I went to shower I found that there were no wash clothes supplied in the room. After my meetings on the first day, I stopped at the desk and notified them of issues. A maintenance man showed up within half an hour and after a short period of troubleshooting was able to replace the remote control. However, wash clothes were never delivered to the room. For each of the three nights stayed, I had to shower without. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. Y There were no sheets available in our room for the sofa bed. When we requested them from the housekeeper the next morning, we returned to find our room NOT cleaned. When we went to the front desk at 1:30 am, we were told nothing could be done because we booked through a third party. Just wanted you to know as we were there for a funeral for my father in law. We were exhausted and found very little comfort staying at your hotel. Would we recommend this hotel to anyone, NOT A CHANCE... We frequently come to Michigan and had stayed there not too long ago. The good news there are several new hotels nearby that we will try on our next visit. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a problem with the cleanness of our room. On checking in to our room I did find sticky spots that where on the bathroom floor and also one on the desk.They where a tan color and very obvious. I myself cleaned them up. Since the refrigerator in the bar area wasn't working my wife called for extra ice buckets and no one delivered or called. I have been at Westin's from Hawaii to Costa Rica and by far this has been my worst experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND COMFORTABLE THE WESTIN OFFERED VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. I KNOW THAT THEIR WERE GUEST ON BOTH SIDES OF ME, HOWEVER I HEARD NO NOISE OR OUTSIDE DISTUBANCES. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel when traveling for work and it is pretty consistent. I have always had a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. It is about 23 minutes from downtown Detroit and Southfield has an nice variety of restaurants to choose from. This is my Go-To hotel for Detroit! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very friendly and accommodating My bellhop was excellent and helpful. The frontt desk was very accommodating July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at your hotel on a business trip and I must say as a repeat visitor I experienced the same satisfaction as I did the first time there in early February of this year. KUDOS to the hotel and staff for making it so pleasurable.... July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits falling compared to ... In the past I was offered a choice of amenities when checking in. At this hotel no such offer was made. For a large hotel there was no complimentary coffee service in lobby or quality coffee offered for a charge. There was a Starbucks style café in the lobby, but it was closed for the weekend.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Southfield first stay, nothing overly good or bad. An average stay at an OK hotel. Hoping things get better as the hotel was recommended to me. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay I was very pleased with the Westin Hotel. I really enjoyed staying here. Very pleasant experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Meeting room/conference facilities excellent and the staff was superb - from Fred in Sales to the Banquet Manager to the AV guy to the servers and food service people - all were extremely customer focused. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms and Poor Staff Service When checking in they did not offer any upgrades, which is unusual as I'm Platinum. I checked into my room and was disgusted by long black hairs covering the bathroom floor and the carpet was filthy. I called to have someone clean it, and they offered me another room. The bathroom floor in that room was also dirty. They did nothing to make up for the inconvenience and upon receiving my folio, I was charged for internet, which is free for Platinum members I will not be staying at this location again and do not recommend it. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities & Staff Excellent Satisfied again with stay July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This is a nice hotel and I really enjoy staying here. The location is great and I stay here each time I come to Detroit. I definately recommend staying on the upper floors for peace and less traffic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property This property has excellent staff and the room accommodations were perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you !!! Excellent installations, rooms, your service is so profesional and nice. I felt like at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard for Westin Regretably, my overall rating for Westin Southfield did not rate well by what I would hv expected of Westin Standard. Why, eg. Hotel lift cleanliness could have been better. The reception on the ground floor restaurant especially during b'fast is very lacking. A few staff were not attentive at all. Tea bag given and hot water in a mug rather then in a pot at times given the reason they run of teapot when the restaurant wasn't running full house?? Finished plates were left piling on our table - lack of attention. Omelette station was left unattended most of the time and we continuously had to seek for service every b'fast we were there. Concierge and reception we experienced was up to Westin standard thankfully otherwise we would hv checkout much earlier. We decided afterwards to shortened our stay from 7 to 3nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel stay Everything was very nice and clean. A small refrigerator in every room would be very nice, although I am sure one would be provided upon request. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Underwhelming Experience Unfortunately, this was likely the worst SPG stay I have had since becoming a member many years ago. It started right from checking where I had to return to the front desk 2x to get a working key. I also asked form my "Workout" clothes upon checking at 4pm and got back to my room at 10pm to find no clothes delivered to the room. Once it was delivered, they did not include the socks. The room itself was dated, and dirty. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin, good public areas Westin Southfield offered nice services in comfortable surroundings. I arrived late night, after bad experience at another hotel, and they accomodated me, including giving me a free breakfast they didn't have to offer. Rooms were nice Westin quality, clean, neat and as expected. Service from staff at breakfast in morning was very attentive and thoughtful, including getting me coffee to go without asking. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NW Detroit areas. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevator lock needs to be replaced with the one that works. I've been staying at the Westin as it is convenient for work. However, I've been issued a room at a check-in that still needed to be cleaned, multiple incidents about the room key not working for the elevator lock and the bus boy having issues giving me a water bottle, although i did explain to him that I am using the GreenChoice, therefor I do not get water bottles in my room (he gave me a lecture on calling room service at that point). Breakfast staff on the other hand goes above and beyond to please everyone. If they fix the issues concerning their elevator, bus boys and housekeeping staff, they'll have no trouble bumping up their starwood status to category 3. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Surprised , that in this age of communication, that this hotel wants to charge for WIFI. Very disappointing. Room very dark upon entering. Had to feel our way to find lights. Staff was amazing. Best staff I have ever encountered! Really! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was prompt and polite. The staff was very accommodating. Whether it was the front desk, phone operator, bellman, parking valet, or room server, they were all prompt and polite. It was a pleasure to stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This was my first time staying at this Westin although I stay at Westin properties across the country monthly. I was given a handicap room as they said they were sold out. I asked for different room but again told that I it was sold out. My room had an old plastic shower head that was loosely connected and sprayed all over the bathroom when I turned it on. Not the heavenly shower that I'm used to. The TV remote did not work either but I figured it just needed new batteries. I made mention when I checked out and I was told they would give me 1,000 Starwood points. Not the experience I would expect from this property. June 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>