The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet luxury in the city The grounds around the hotel were a pleasant surprise - with the outdoor pool and tennis courts in a park-like, quiet setting, despite being close to major roads. Very good location for exploring the city. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Nice to stay Amzing place to be there Vacation or Pleasure! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable i rarely sleep well out of home and i slept well August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall comfort good The location, rooms, food, bar, gift shop for snacks was all great. The hotel lobby is very pleasant and the staff was great. The only issue I had was having to pay for Wifi. We drove from St. Louis to Toronto and back stopping at hotels in Niagara Falls, Indianapolis (2 different hotel chains) and Cleveland and they ALL had free Wifi...seems like nickel and diming guests for $10 a day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay but far from downtown Positive: Courteous staff, clean, spacious room, super comfy bed/pillows, taxis on site readily available, nearby bus stop which takes you to subway and on to downtown in about 35 minutes), in-rooom items such as coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, etc. Negative: distance to downtown, shower curtain smelled moldy, not so nice view from room 508, difficulty using wifi Didn't use any of the on-site facilities like pool or gym. Dinner at Katsura- chef was entertaining, food was good, but not quite worth the expense. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property and very nice staff The property is very well maintained and the staff very nice. The lobby area was a bit on the cold side, given that it was 60 degrees outside. Other than that I have no complaints. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows incredibly comfortable. I slept very, very well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxed and Welcoming Place We stayed two nights at the Westin Prince in Toronto. From the moment we arrived, to our departure, the staff (including housekeeping) was so welcoming and helpful. Our room was large and very clean with the most comfortable beds. The outside grounds, with their beautiful flowers and walkways, the pool and tennis court all added to our sense of relaxation. Indoors, we enjoyed fine dining and at the end of the evening a nightcap before bed. It was truly a home-away-from-home. I sincerely recommend this hotel and hope to return soon with our extended family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the City The hotel is within the City of Toronto but its park setting makes you forget all that. The staff are great and the rooms comfortable. The restaurants are very good and there are lots of other eating establishments nearby. We use this as a "get away" location and really enjoy it. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by True North Nice business hotel, with good food offerings. Not too near anything fun to do in Toronto. Everything is a taxi ride. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worse spg hotel ever this is without doubt the worse SPG member hotel i have ever stayed in. Staff where very rude, not very accomodating, restaurant staff where rude and would not even give my wife two bowels for our kids to eat a snack in the room. Breakfast is way over priced for small and just poor quality food. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got what was expected The Prince offered us a very relaxing and enjoyable stay while in Toronto for a family event. The staff from Front Desk to Housekeeping to the restaurant were very professional and responsive. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice We were very happy with our stay. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. It is close to everywhere with ample parking space. The staff are very friendly and always there to help ( thank you Joseph). Some say the hotel is a bit far from Downtown, it's really not. The hotel is centrally located close to everywhere. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent service and value Good consistent service. Staff is responsive and attentive. I stay at this hotel frequently. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sliding door I have alerted front desk about the "defective" lock of the sliding on the day my wife & I checked in. While, it was addressed immediately, however, the sliding glass door became permanently locked, depraving the "walk out" feature of the sliding door. Other than the above, everything is good...courteous/efficient staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for business travellers Fast check in/out, service was a bit on the slow side for dinner upon arrival Sunday evening but fast and efficient for breakfast during the week. The breakfast buffet was generally good, however, some of the hot items were barely warm. The room was spacious, however the bathroom was a bit cramped. The bed comfort was average and too firm for a good rest. Internet access was good but pricey. Get a rate with free Internet if you can which I did. If you're looking for an indoor pool, you'll find one outside, and quite the maze to find it. There is a nice outdoor area in the back for sitting with chairs backing onto a forest with shade for relaxation. Overall, a good stay but room for improvement with rooms looking a bit tired. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Our main complaint concerns the security arrangements in the hotel when, due to no fault of our own, we were unable to access our room 1002 on two separate occasions. We felt that the incidents were dealt with in a heavy handed way bearing in mind that we had been in the hotel for several days when the incidents occurred and were known to some of the staff. If guests are expected to carry ID this should be made clear. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best I stayed here for three nights around July of 2008 so my review is based on the standards/experience I had at that time. Things could have gotten better or worse since those days. Simply put; no lounge, no upgrade, uninspired hotel design, kinda pricey and terrible location. Why would you stay here? The staff interaction was very minimal, I had nothing to ask them once they outlined how very little the hotel offers PLATs and the hotel is close to nothing (compared to downtown hotels) so you really needed no guidance either. I never felt like I was at a Westin. This hotel meets but does not exceed the category 3 standards on almost every category and with respect to location alone should be downgraded to category 2. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Lone female traveller and you put me at the end of a hallway near a set of stairs. The security lock on the door was broken and therefore wouldn't work. Door to balcony wouldn't open wide enough to access the balcony. Received the corporate rate for the room and wouldn't pay the full price for it. Unfortunately, I expected a lot more from the name, perhaps this was unrealistic. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Reasonable We found westin-prince has a very courteous staff all-around; and enjoyed a restful stay in a clean hotel. Loved the surrounding landscape park-feel and were impressed by good cuisine. Will recommend it to friends/family. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but Staff was good and friendly, room was fine, however the wi fi was about the worst I have seen. I saw two bars max the entire time. Trying to work was nearly impossible as the wifi crawled along. Needs Improvement July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the Service I remember in the past This was not my best visit to the Prince. It started with a late check-in (12:45 am) after a construction-delayed drive. I was late, I was tired but the check-in was awkward. In my room the amenities were not the same as the past and I discovered in the morning that I could not get the television to turn on. Finally, on check-out I looked for the apples in the lobby (one of my favourite perks) and found none. Perhaps just a bad experience. I like the Prince and I find it convenient and reasonably priced, I just hope this is not a trend in customer service. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding not changed from previous guest I had the disturbing experience to crawl into my bed last night only to have sheets and a comforter with the strong smell of a previous guest cologne. It was unsettling to know the bedding had not been changed. I raised it to the front desk and the manager and have had no reply and still waiting a day after. I did finally request a different room after I was given a different comforter without a cover and no new sheets (and the expectation I would make the bed myself) I love SPG and their hotels but this is not the first problem at this property. Be cautious! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price. Maybe the price is on par for the Toronto area, but I thought is was high for its location in the city. Also I didn't see any means of transportation to and from the air port besides rental car or taxi. I ate breakfast there one day and it was very good, but I thought it pricey for a breakfast. Internet in the room "for a fee"? McDonnalds around here has free WiFi. The stay was pleasant and the staff outstanding. Good thing my bed at home isn't as comfortable as the ones in the room there, I'd never make it to work on time. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Stay Jennifer, Joseph, Arthur and Stephanie excellent pr polite, immediate willingness to assist. Responsive staff, Jesse, day housekeeper (Philipino) excellent. Front lobby beautifully appointed, cool water, Globe appreciated daily. Pool well cared for but season too early for use. Room needs some updating, walls, bed, all electical outlets loose, balcony planting needs attention (all weeds) decking needs replacement. TV station selections poor. Near by woodlands, littered with garbage. All in all an excellent accommodation for a long term stay, large walk in closet, two sink bathroom, provision of microwave and fridge so helpful. Convenient to downtown core, highways, great restaurants. Guiliana kindly arranged a special rate for our 6 week stay which was great. We did not use the restaurants in house due to high pricing. Staff were exceptional, respectful, eager to assist. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very good to be there and Quiet July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a family favorite due to its convenient location in Toronto and high standards. Excellent as usual. One issue with our July 2014 stay, for a period, there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke near the door / joining room door. The smell dissipated after an hour. I would have informed the front desk if it had continued. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by uncomfortable beds The full-size beds are very uncomfortable - hardly any padding. Plenty of pillows to use. We ended up sleeping on top of the comforter as extra padding. One of the three elevators was broken during our stay. The other one happened to have a broken button for our floor during the first day or so. It was fixed shortly after, but there was no sign saying that they button was broken. We had to lug our luggage to the floor above, get out and wait for another elevator to take down to our floor. The starbucks coffee packets are really weak and the coffee machine had grinds in the water compartment. We were surprised to not be charged for parking this time which is good because the parking lot was often so full that we had to park far away due to weddings at the hotel. There should be parking for hotel guests and parking for visitors who are not staying. Internet (wired or wireless) said there was a charge but sometimes I found my cell phone connected on its own and we were not charged so that is confusing. In this time and age, internet should be free for US or out of country visitors with no international data plan. Convenient location near the DVP and 401. Another strange thing was to block off a whole area to wax the floors on a busy weekend. Nice garden and outside. Nice bellhop's at the entrance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness make this a great hotel to stay at All that you would expect from a Westin hotel. The staff at the Prince are very attentive to your needs, friendly and the rooms are comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Weston standards at all Lobby is nice- that is the only good part. Even in an upgraded deluxe room, the quality is awful. It's an old motel disguised in a Westin lobby. Housekeeping, restaurant and gym below (way below) average Westin standards (which are not too high to begin with). Avoid February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Turelly think for their guests, upgrade my room when they could July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>