The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Лос-Кабос,
  • Южная Нижняя Калифорния
  • 23400
  • Мексика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FREE WIFI INCLUDE THE WIFI IN THE ROOM FREE August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Properties I've stayed here several times. Each time, I've been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club Suite. As a Lifetime Platinum, I appreciate that. Service is impeccable from valet to front desk to the restaurants. The RBC staff is outstanding as is the bar staff at Arrecifies. Very accommodating to our every need and then some. Wonderful views. Love the day bed and jacuzzi on the balcony. Wonderful to open the doors and listen to the waves crash on the beach at night. Frankly, you never have to leave the resort to have an awesome, relaxing vacation. In fact, just booked for Thanksgiving 2012. February 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cockroaches, unresponsive Front desk staff, 4 Time guest at this hotel and Gold SPG member will not return My wife and I stayed at the Westin Los Cabos for the 4th time over the recent Christmas season. Our treatment by staff and the lack of quality of the accommodation was so poor we will not return to this particular Westin. We were assigned a room at check in where we discovered cockroaches and had a persistent sewer smell. Repeated requests to front desk staff to move to a different room( not an upgrade, just a room without cockroaches) were met with smug indifference. Intense arguing was required to be moved to a different room, 5 days into our 10 day stay. Upon moving on the 5th day to a different room, we found a dirty diaper from a previous guest in between cushions of the couch, causing any confidence we still had in housekeeping standards to be eliminated. Room service was consistently inaccurate. In summary, this Westin does not achieve the same level of service, or standard of cleanliness, or have the same high quality subjective feel as Other Westins in North America. We have stayed at this Westin four times, and many other Westins in North America, and have observed a steep decline in the experience at the Westin Los Cabos. My wife and I will not return to this hotel again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience, great use of points! Used points for romantic vacation with my wife. Upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean with private hot tub. Royal Beach Club for Platinum members is fantastic - delicious food, good wine, nice atmosphere. Pool is nice and relaxing. Spa was also great. The staff even handled a tropical storm with very minimal impact. Would recommend to anyone looking for couples or family getaway. Only downside is that it's a bit far from the hot spots ($30 cab is OK, but becomes expensive) --> I would recommend they set up a shuttle from airport as well as to/from Los Cabos. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is absolute heaven I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday with this trip. It was the most wonderful vacation we have taken! My husband is an architect, and was absolutely amazed at the resort itself. We were greeted with margaritas and a "Happy Birthday" to my husband + our room was decorated with ballons, streamers, confetting and a cake - it was SUCH a fun arrival! The staff was so incredibly friendly and attentive. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and relaxing. The pools and beach are fabulous. The fitness center and spa were perfect. We had the most AMAZING Thanksgiving dinner at La Cascada - the food all week was so delicious. The chefs in their formal chef attire were adorable. The evening music was so fun (a 3-piece with vocalist one night and an 8 piece mariachi another night). I am a starwood member, but not elevated status. And yet we were treated like royalty! I can't wait to go back to the Westin Los Cabos! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cabo Experience Had a great time at Westin in Cabo. Loved the colors and shapes used in the design of the building and landscape. The spa is superb! Very friendly staff and management. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My husband and I had a wonderful vacation this past week. The staff was kind and excellent. The food was delicious. Everything was clean and comfortable. The pool area is so lovely, so relaxing!!! I celebrated my birthday while there and it was a great birthday. Thank you!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay, great time Incredible all around stay. Breathtaking views. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Los Cabos Fantastic resort and spa . Staff are exceptional. Very helpful, courteous and gracious. Resort is stunning. Spectacular views of the ocean. Awesome infinity pools. Very relaxing. Great restaurants and great food. One of the best Westin facilities we have stayed and we love Westin. This is must to bring families or just your wife or girlfriend. Very romantic location. Seize the moment and enjoy. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Hotel Imagine my frustration when upon checking in to the hotel on the first night and being Ocean Front that they had booked a corporate event that blasted music, was filled with a group of drunks singing at the top of their lungs and shining bright lights into my room until after 11:oo p.m. I contacted the manager on duty many times who did nothing more than say they needed the event and it was good for the hotel through an interpreter. If you go here, make sure you enquire if they have a group booked in the pool at the front of the building! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every staff member was extremely nice and accommodating to our needs. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the upgrade to a Royal Beach Club Room - or just be SPG Platinum Great - Royal Beach Club was amazing. Full breakfast every morning and then happy hour every evening. The orange juice in the morning was a must. The happy hour (free) margaritas were awesome and so was Karina, the club attendant. On our trip we didn't spend much money on food because of the options in the club and the happy hour "snacks" (guacamole, salsa, fruit, veggies, and traditional entree options, free drinks) were enough for dinner. We made friends with a couple in the club lounge celebrating their 35 year anniversary (we were celebrating one year) which just added to the fun. I travel most weeks of the year with a lot of time spent at SPG properties. While the Westin had the amenities I would expect from an SPG property, It felt nothing like work travel! Good - upgraded to a suite using suite nights and the private balcony was nice but the suite at the Sheraton down the road was significantly larger and more luxurious (but the Sheraton did not have a club lounge). The suite overlooked the beach and every morning we could have coffee on the lounge with the waves crashing in the background. Also, the activity booking service near the front desk was very helpful in narrowing down the list of options for snorkeling and sunset cruises to the right choices for us. Bad - The pool with a swim up bar was under construction. We had the option to go to the attached resort (Regina) pools but we only spent one day at the pool because of the construction. Also, the "sports bar" had "games" that were well below par. We were looking for activities on the resort after dinner but the pool cues didn't have any tips and the air hockey table only partially worked. Finally, the resort was pretty, but in the summer heat, we would work up a sweat just walking from our room to the lobby because it was all outside with minimal shade. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Star Resort Great gourmet meals, very clean resort and comfy beds. We were surprised by an early morning storm and the response of the whole staff was amazing. A special thanks to the general manager for his communication and professionalism. We will return. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden jewel! Driven past this property from the corridor on previous Cabo visits but never stopped in. I am a SPG platinum member and booked a last minute trip. Wow, I was blown away by the setting, property, and staff!! The setting is a very secluded site, located directly on the water, with natural beauty. The property is dramatic and unique. Our room had a full Oceanview and we left our window open every night so we could listen to the surf crash below us. They are doing a lot of work to upgrade and keep the property modern. The staff was fantastic. They went above and beyond my expectations to accommodate any requests we had. We are definitely going back!!!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed in Last week my wife and I and my two children stayed at the Westin Los Cabos. This was the worst experience for a Westin property I have ever had. Unlike other properties the two beds in the room were not Queen-size but Full Bed Size, which by definition is "Wide enough for a large adult or two small adults" i.e. too small. In addition the beds were very hard. Each morning we would wake up with a sore back. We were staying there with another couple and their children and they had exactly the same problems, i.e. small bed, too hard. Trying to take a shower was incredibly difficult. The shower would start out OK then randomly oscillate between boiling hot and freezing cold. And how hard is it to ensure that you have two robes, not one in a room and enough bath towels? The restaurant above the pools on level 3 had some of the worst food and service I have ever experienced. They repeatedly tried to convince us to take the buffet. We had to repeatedly say NO we just want to A La Carte. My wife was then served a badly cooked, very tough steak with half-cooked vegetables that in no way match the description in the menu. Our children ordered pasta - pretty simple you would think. It came out half cooked we had to send it back, wait another 30-40 minutes (try doing that with 4 very hungry 8 year olds) and even then it was only barely edible. So we thought we'd try the expensive restaurant "On the Rocks" Yikes - bad food and service again. My wife ordered a plate of mussels - over half of them came out fully closed - not a good sign (hard to believe the waiter could not notice) - we had to send them back, again another long wait before it returned. In the restaurant down by the pool I was charged for items that I did not consume (coffee) I had to go back and complain before it was taken off the bill. We have stayed many other Westins in North America, Hawaii and Europe, the Westin Los Cabos is by far, the very bottom of the barrel The poor quality of the accommodations, poor food and poor service mean we will never visit this Westin ever again, nor recommend it to any of our friends. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff We stayed at this hotel during our first trip to Cabo and loved every minute of it. We reserved a rental car at the airport. It's very easy to get from the airport to the Westin even though it's about 20 miles. When going out of San Jose del Cabo, we stopped at the Mega grocery store and stocked up on food, alcohol, soft drinks, etc. Next door in a strip mall is an OXXO where we bought a Styrofoam cooler. We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm and were able to get a free parking place. There are only about 16 free spaces and we were lucky that in the eight days there we only had to do paid valet parking ($10) once!. We checked in at the front desk with a very friendly and helpful check in person. She recognized our Gold Status and gave us a high floor room with a wonderful view. The bellboy who took us to our room was very helpful in telling us where everything was. We were very happy with the room which had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs and had a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez and the beach. The Westin Heavenly Bed is our favorite hotel bed and this one was very much up to the standards. The bathroom was huge and spotless with a wealth of amenities. There is a safe in the room and a minibar #which we didn't use#. There is a coffeepot with free coffee, tea, etc. If you ask for additional coffee in the morning you will be charged extra. My advice - take some extra with you. When you go to the beach to pick up your towels, the attendant will walk you out to the beach, ask you where you want your chairs and do you need an umbrella. The food and drink attendants on the beach are incredibly helpful and friendly. We only ate one meal at the hotel and that was a breakfast. It was slightly above average. Because we had a car and were only about 4 miles from San Jose del Cabo, we would go into town each morning for breakfast and go back into town for dinner. The restaurants in San Jose del Cabo are certainly on the gourmet side and we will go back again just for the food. We found the hotel to be a really laid back and relaxing experience. The workout room was the best we have ever seen in any hotel we have stayed at. We stay at many Starwood hotels and feel that all Starwood employees from all Starwood hotels in the world should be sent to this Westin for training by these employees. They are professional, friendly and make your stay a total enjoyment. We checked with the car rental desk at the hotel about the cost of renting a car at the hotel. It ran around $75 a day. We had rented at the airport for around $42 a day with all taxes and fees for 7 days #there is a mandatory Mexican insurance). May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot wait to get back! We visited The Westin for our honeymoon in September. The staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our honeymoon - from wine and chocolates to decorative desserts. The staff was knowledgable, friendly, enjoyable and eager to help. Adventurous activities during the day in the city or just outside of CABO, left us excited to get back to the resort. We went out to eat in the city once during our stay but next visit, will think again! Dinner at multiple restaurants by the ocean exceeded all expectations. Cannot wait to go back! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch staff My girlfriend and I were absolutely blown away by how amazing the staff was. The staff, from the waiters to concierge, were just so attentive, warm, and made us feel insanely welcome. One of the best experiences we've ever had. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Great weekend at Westin Los Cabos. Special shout out to Adriana, Luis and especially Oscar for going well out of the way to make the visit extra special. Also thanks to Elena at the front desk. Even though it's a big hotel, it felt intimate and boutique. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary- the Westin Los Cabos, blew every expectation away. The staff, starting with the attentiveness, of the GM and AGM, wanted to be sure that we had the best time- and we did. We had a Jr. Suite- which size and comfort wise were perfect with an awesome balcony and view. We loved being outside of the cities (between Cabo San Lucas and San Juan), having a private beach and away from all the commercialism. If you don't want to leave the resort, you don't have to...we decided to head in to Cabo for one day, but other than that we stayed at the resort, and never got bored. All of the restaraunts, including the pool side, were outstanding- the food could not have been better. The Beach Club is amazing as well with a fantastic breakfast and cocktail hour. This resort should be a category 5 at least...it is surprising that it is only a 4- what a steal if you are using SPG points. I also want to give accolades to our driver, Juan, we made the trip to and from the airport perfect! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel good quality hotel, had a good time and good service July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Younger Kids Loved Our 8-year old had an outstanding time July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! For clarity, this is the second (and I'd like to believe, better) half of Bedward providing this review. To put things in perspective, I am the sort of person who "cancelled" his 6th birthday party as people were acting too childish, and have had only one other birthday party, when my friends conspired with my mum on my 20th (I pretended to enjoy it). The service at the Westin has gone a long way towards restoring a heart into this old Grinch. I was vacationing here with my husband, and we expended our stay due to the fantastic facilities and service. As a result, we ended up spending my birthday at the resort. What would normally have been two days of watching television and complaining about the meanignlessness of an arbitrary marker of the passage of time was however transformed into a magical series of surprises by the staff at the Westin. On the evening before the birthday, we made a reservation at a restaurant in Cabo San Lucas, and Lisette at the front desk was kind enough to call the restaurant up to let them know about the birthday. So we enjoyed the first of many surprises, a cake and a song that the local band joined in on. The next day, at breakfast, the Manager Samuel and Francisco and Karina (among others), pulled another surprise with another cake and song. Then at the spa, the staff kept us upstairs while they ran around and put together a plate of mini chocolates and glasses of wine for the two of us. Of course, the main surprise, the one my husband had planned, was yet another cake at the Arrecifes restaurant, with our server Jaime pulling out his best acting chops to distract me while they snuck the dessert on to the table. As if 4 surprises in a day and a half were not enough, we were greeted with balloons and streamers decorating the bedroom when we returned, and towels wrapped up in the shape of a cake!! The hotel did not have to do any of this, and all were spontaneous efforts by the staff. They are what make this hotel truly special. Of course, when you add in the stunning architecture, the wonderful pools, the class of guests that typically stay here, the great complimentary meals at the Royal Beach Club, and the awesome suites with magnificent bathrooms and closets, this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. If they keep this up much longer, they may just restore my faith in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks charm and service is inconsistent Arrival was fantastic with margaritas but then we got to the girl at the front desk. She barely spoke English and told us nothing about the Club (had I not read these reviews I would not have even known about it!). Did not receive our Platinum gift although she made us sign something for it. The weights in the gym are grimy and old. Spectacular views and nice beach but the hotel simply lacked charm. Disappointing. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. This is a beautiful hotel & we had a great experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crest 2014 Great experience during Company recognition trip July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had made reservations thru the platinum desk and had a bit of a mix up on the reservation. We were being put into a room with 2 queen beds instead of a king. The first person that we worked with said there was nothing that he could do even though we were willing to pay to upgrade. We waited for a little while because the room was not ready, and then when we went back to speak with the front desk, we spoke with Lorena. She was much more helpful and worked with us to pay to upgrade to the presidential suite with one stipulation, we had to move out for one night. We were more than willing to do that and she made the transition very smooth. She was a breath of fresh air and made our stay absolutely wonderful. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, with some issues!! All in all our 5 days at the Westin in Los Cabos were good. There were only a few things that left my wife and I discussing our disappointment. First of all, being on the corridor, you are a distance to either Los Cabos and or San Jose Del Cabo and they know that. With that being said, the food at the hotel is way over priced and just average at best for the prices that you are paying. They know that they are the only option for food unless you want or take cabs or busses into town. As far as the cabs go, they are over priced. It was 25 to get to the hotel from the airport but the hotel cab charged 40 dollars to get back. The hotel shuttle was not available while we were there and that is unacceptable for a hotel like the Westin. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. I just wished that the hotel was a little more accommodating in local transportation. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Members are not welcome here I will post more updates during the length of my stay. Here is an opening punch list of the very marginal experience so far 1. For openers when we checked in we where greeted with a passive aggressive attitude demanding we pay a $50 surcharge to use the club lounge because we 3 guest per room, it's there policy evern though their was no mention of it on our reservation. I vene had the ambassador from Starwood call to reason with "Victor" the junior manager behind the desk. Regrettably the final answer was our way or the highway. When's e asked for the hotel manager we where told we won't have access to him. 2. Their is a definite language barrier we the staff, which makes communication awkward and sometimes unpleasant. 3. The overall service level is mediocre as many of staff have can't be bothered attitude. 4. The club lounge staff demand you identify yourself even though you needa key to enter. 5. The club lounge food is marginal. breakfast has limited variety and the early evening service is poor. 6. The club lounge is overcrowded. Poor capacity planning need more space or limit who gets in based on highest status. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We came here for just 2 nights for a mini-honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed. It was so secluded and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our private balcony. It was so nice to get up in the morning, take a walk on the beach and then settle in by the pool for the rest of the day. All of the staff we met were very nice and accommodating. Francisco at the Front Desk and Alberto in Arrecifes were two in particular that stood out. We were a little worried about transportation to and from, but we ended up taking the shuttle on the way there and a cab back to the airport and it was plenty easy and not too expensive. We hope to be able to come back and relax again soon! June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>