The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I was skeptical about this property due to mixed reviews. They appear top have listened as my stay far exceeded my expectations. From the Bellman to the front desk I was welcomed with professionalism and courtesy. having stayed at many Westin properties as Starwood Platinum level guest, this was the best experience i have had in over two years. See my other reviews. The lobby has ben remodeled, offers a complimentary cocktail hour. The hotel is in process of upgrading all rooms. The Starwood Preferred level room i stayed in had an excellent layout and view as clean and well prepared with an awesome view of Las Vegas. They have a nice fitness center and for me their pool area and the length and cleanliness of the pool was excellent. I can not say enough great things about the staff and management who are so courteous and help;full and follow up event request that fasted I have experienced in years at Starwood properties. I have a very critical eye as I produce e event and our company is a professional meeting service company. Room service quality of the feed was excellent as was the timelines of promised delivery exceeded my expectations. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment Joseph at the front desk was kind but not helpful and he over charged me for an upgrade that I did not ask for!!! I requested connecting rooms if available and I eceived an answer from Joseph that this is not happening for sure without any symphathy at all!!! I was at the hotel at 11pm and there was no room available to check in I had to wait about an hour to get to my room??? I was treated as a guest... April 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have traveled many Starwood properties worldwide as spg gold member and a SVN owner. Westin Las Vegas needs definite renovations and update. Old facilities, guest room had stains on floor and the bathroom, casino was small and not exciting, complementary cocktails were below average, parking structure was old and seemed unsafe. Overall, this property needs major improvement. Not worth spg points I used for this property-not usual Westin standard. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Had a fantasic time. Hotel is close to the strip with easy in and out access.. Restaurant is well managed with friendly staff and delicious food. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I recently stayed at the Westin for a weekend getaway to Vegas. Service was great checking in and they gave me a free room upgrade which was nice. The gym is good size with plenty to do to get a good work out in. I also enjoyed the pool area while I was there. The casino is just right in my opinion downstairs. I love playing card games there and the dealers are always pleasant and nice from my experience! I also like the location as it is a short walk to the strip and anywhere you want to get to. The only thing from my experience that could be improved was the food downstairs. I had dinner there once and it wasn't that great which is probably why it seems empty most nights. Besides that I had a very enjoyable experience and would recommend the hotel. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A super find in Las Vegas In room dining service was fantastic. They always exhibit a genuine, caring attitude in their work and are always helpful in local recommendations for shopping and shows. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely worst night in a hotel ever Hotel management does not understand its own "pet friendly" policies and preferred to protect the guest that violated the pet policy instead of protecting and ensuring a comfortable stay for its other guests. Guest had smuggled dog into room and then left the dog alone in the room. Dog barked for over six hours. Contacted front desk, service, security and even had to go down to the lobby to speak with GM. I was told that it is a "pet friendly" hotel. However, they had no clue which room the dog was in, so they clearly did not know a guest had a pet. This is a violation. Instead of removing the dog, they allowed several rooms to just "put up" with the barking all night. Management failed to resolve the barking for the entire night for a dog that was not documented as staying in their hotel. Management said they "tried calling the owner." However, several hours later they said they "did not know what room the dog was in." I was clearly lied to at that point. I had to tell them the room number. The manager offered to comp my family's breakfast the next morning. I received an envelope that morning that said "breakfast for four at the Suede." My daughter had the buffet, my wife, son and I ordered off the menu. The food and waiter were fabulous. However, the "complimentary breakfast" only included the buffet. After being told I would have to pay the difference I was really upset and embarrassed in front of my family. I was told to charge the difference to my room. I then had to plead and explain to another manager why I needed the remaining breakfast bill removed from my account. The entire stay was terrible. The manager did offer to credit 1/2 my SPG points that I used to stay in his hotel. I would love to know how much worse a stay would be to receive a full refund. I doubt this review will get published, but if it does, just make sure that when you stay here to talk to them about the pet poicy and if there are pets on your floor, make sure to stay on top of management if the dog barks all night. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort It was good for kids. Food was pricey and not best quality. Hotel is nice and has that resort feel rather than nice hotel. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvements at the Westin LV! Just stayed here late March. The renovations are completed, and the overall room experience and stay are very much now up to Westin standard (I'm lifetime Gold/ current Platinum, so I've seen a few), when they were not before. The new lobby bar is nice, and the older wallpaper/ carpets is gone, replaced by nice but standard Westin fare. The lobby is also nice for Vegas in that there is no long walk across a massive, smoky casino to your room - elevators are next to the check-in, and the small casino is really there for ambiance and convenience, but not to interfere with a business stay. Parking is right in front of hotel, no long walk from the giant parking garage to your room. The Linq area is around the corner, for a newer nightlife experience including the giant High Roller wheel. Overall, I recommend this particularly for business, or if you are looking to stay near Caesar's / Bellagio area of Vegas and willing to walk a long block to the strip. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5 star, But I read the reviews and this Westin is not the horror stories I read. The hotel is older, but, clean and nice rooms. Is it not a 5 star Westin, NO. But, everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Checked in early, 11 AM and Karina, the front desk, was extremely polite and helpful. Offered us choices of rooms and check-in took less then 5 minutes. The room was older, but clean and the bed, linen, and towels were up to Westin standards. Buba, the concierge, was extremely helpful with show tickets and directions. Happy hour every evening at 5 to 6, had snacks, with free beer or wine, (also soda and water). Everyday we had another bottle of water in our room. No SPG area, that would be nice. Close walk to the "Strip". We would stay there again. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst and Last Experience with the Las Vegas Westin Have to say this was the worst experience I have had with a Starwood property. Starwood have been my preferred hotels when traveling for a few years and I now question if I will stay with them again. I arrived in Las Vegas at 9:30AM and requested an early check-in so I could get some work done prior to my meetings for the week. At that time was advised there were no rooms available and would be no availability until 12 or 1PM which is understandable. Returning at 1PM there were still no rooms available and I was advised it would be closer to 4PM. While sitting in the bar trying to get some work done among the cigar smoke and music I watched a substantial number of guest check in and get rooms with no wait. At 5PM went back to inquire about my room and was told someone called and left me a voice mail at 4 which never happened. Got to my room with less than 30mins to change and make my dinner meeting, not enough time for a much needed shower. The following morning there was no hot water, which was just a note of how my day would follow. On the way to my morning meetings I dropped my shirts off for laundry and asked when they would be ready. Was given a time of 3 or 4PM. Upon returning that afternoon was told the first delivery would not be until 6PM which would still give me time to get a clean shirt and get to my evening meetings. Returned to my room where there was finally hot water for a shower and waited for my laundry. At 6:30 I finally received a call from the manager informing me that my shirts did not go out in time and would not be returned until the next evening. Perfect!!! I now had no clean shirts to wear for my evening meetings and it was too late to go buy one before dinner so I ended up wearing a nice wrinkled shirt that I had been wearing since 8AM. Even better I had no clean shirts to wear for my meetings the following day. It was a lot of fun going to meetings in jeans and a tshirt the following morning. Guess the only good that came out of it was when asked a least 20 times through the day why i was so dressed up I was able to retell my experience at the Las Vegas Westin. It was a little disturbing that the common response from people was "your first mistake was staying at the Westin in Vegas". I was offered a $40 dinning credit in the hotel restaurant for all this. Seeing that I didn't eat at the hotel once this was of no help and frankly insulting that this was all my frustration and humiliation was worth. Later found that multiple people in our group also had hot water issues on Tues. and Weds. While I understand I am not Gold or Platinum, when I do travel it is usually with 4 to 5 people of which will no longer be staying in this hotel. Not to mention anyone of the 30-45 people I meet with over the 3 days and heard about my experience. With so many options for quality hotels in Las Vegas I had really hoped the Starwood would step up their game but unfortunately not so. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is trying to be better All of these changes taking place are not for the better. New internet services were provided. As a Platinum guest I was given this free but know it is free and the speeds are substandard. I mentioned this to one of the greeters in a gold jacket and was told that the provider had not changed. I even wrote an email to the General Manager which was never replied to. I have been staying in this hotel for over 11 years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Breakfast, Location, But Rarely Upgraded Every time I go to Vegas, I stay at the Westin. Why? It's not really a casino but still has a few table games, it's away from the strip yet close enough to get there very easily, and the breakfast is good. As a Platinum Member, the buffet breakfast is great. Lots of choices for American-style buffet. The staff are also extremely friendly when serving me orange juice/coffee/water. I stayed for a full week during CES and have nothing but positive feedback for them,. As for the gym, it is actually quite decent for a Westin. You've got a bunch of cardio machines, good quality freeweights, and a few machines. I just use the freeweights (small section, but does the job). As for Platinum Recognition, the hotel needs to work on that. Not sure if they never upgrade me to suites during my visits and only higher floors, but would definitely like to be told that there are no suites, or they're sold out. I've never really been "upgraded" except maybe to a higher floor. That is my only area of improvement, which dings them 1 star since I feel like a normal visitor. There may be a wait sometimes checking in also since they get crowds of airline flight attendants. It is also sometimes very difficult to get a taxi since you're off the strip - it took usually 3-15 minutes to get one. A cab from the airport is cheap. Less than $20. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Groundhogs day Forth stay here, always the same issues. Platinum member requested early check in, 10 till four still no room. Seems the hotel puts contract sales and government workers in front of consumers. Literally had to force the agent to get us rooms, after checking with supervisor magically we were able to check in. Rooms are showing their age. Easy parking good location. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I"m surprised by the negative reviews- We had a fine time at this property. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews. The staff were all very helpful, especially front desk, concierge and check out. The woman managing the rest restaurant (at midnight) was having some challenges with her only staff member, and she went out of her way to serve us with a smile. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Normal in Sin City The best thing about the Westin in Las Vegas is the consistency of standards. Despite a few slot machines in the lobby, the spa-like vibe and high quality rooms is the same as any other city. It's a piece of home even in a weird and tasteless place like Vegas. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin Like others have said, customer service is poor. Complacent employees. Cheep mattress, (not heavenly bed) . My bath towel had multiple holes in it. Thin thin walls. The single redeeming quality this property has is a pretty good breakfast, which is free for platinums. Other than that, expect no spg perks. I tried for a my 24 request which was denied (I am 100+ nights with ambassador) Unfortunately because it's the only spg property with proximity, they probably get 40+ platinums per night. Most of which are probably regretting they chose this off the strip hotel. I think they should consider upgrading the mattresses on spg floors at least and also offer a cheap fruit basket to platinums because after reading these reviews, most are more insulted by the complacent attitude of employees and the sense that they don't care than not getting an upgrade. A small "token" May go a long way. January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service In the Writing Guidelines Starwood recommends "contact us if you have an issue that requires immediate assistance. I have done that via phone and email with NO replies. I am still waiting to receive credit for my stay plus my food and beverage credit with no luck. I have as well replied to the hotels managers general survey at the end of September as well as wrote a personal email. I have also called October with NO return phone calls. I just received an email to come stay at this hotel again in Vegas cannot say would even it was free. I am currently going to attend a function in Dallas in October due to this situation I will be staying across the street at another hotels property. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Convenient Property for Attending CES I've been reading some of the reviews from other guests and am very surprised by the level of complaints. Our room was fine, the bed was comfy and considering it is LAS VEGAS, it certainly was quiet. In every hotel, you will find people stumbling to their rooms and making noise in the hall, so if that is what people are peeved about, it has nothing to do with the hotel itself. The only challenge we did have was in the restaurant, which was sorely understaffed at midnight. The woman who served us, I believe was the manager and she had been having some challenges with her server who had refused to serve some of the other guests. We felt bad for her.....and she was a trooper who went out of her way to make sure we were happy. This is a great property if you don't want to walk through a casino to get to your room. The check in and check out staff and concierge could not have been any nicer. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Shout out to the Westin Las Vegas team!!!! Great hotel!!! I stayed in room 621 and the view was amazing, especially at night!!!! It was a little difficult checking in with one agent who wasn’t very helpful, but Miss Lyn at the front desk was amazing. Thank you Ms. Lyn, you are amazing! Ms. Sara from housekeeping makes beautiful beds in a quick fast and a hurry! You are a doll Ms. Sarah, Thank you. (spoke very little English but we were able to communicate with no problem.) FYI… I went to sleep around 7 the night I checked in and didn’t wake up until 11:00am going on 12 the next day. That’s how amazing the beds were/are at the Westin!!! I believe his name is Jb or LB. I can’t remember, but he is one of the concierges and he was amazing. He recommended great places for us to visit on the strip. And also there was another guy from the concierge team who is a tall good looking Caucasian male who recommended the Hash House(sorry I can’t remember your name hun, but just know you were AWESOMMEEEE!!!) and I loved it!!!! Thank you Team Westin, I look forward to my next visit with you. See ya! January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel quiet; Casino noisy Would give 5 stars except a couple of times Conseignor and luggage desks were not manned. I give special praise to "Billie" @ "Airline Crew Serices Desk" several times with both professionalism and personality. I felt she really wanted to sole my problems. She represented Westin well. . January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin yet As a platinum Starwood member, my preference is always the Westin brand. This hotel is the worst Westin we have ever stayed in. It is very old and rundown. Everything is stained, including the single robe in the room. Layers of dust and dirt all around the edges of the room and furniture. They definitely do not thoroughly clean the rooms. Seems like a quick turn to get rooms turned over. Bathroom is very old but does have lots of counter space. The bathroom door seems like it expanded because it takes a good push to open or close it, making it very loud and disturbing especially in the middle of the night. Westin's are known for their Heavenly beds and this bed is not a Heavenly bed! This is probably my biggest disappointment as I just wanted to have a good night of rest. Struggled to get air flow in the room. Had a horrible time sleeping at night. TV was not working well. Not sure if this is the satellite feed issue because of a storm or if the system just kept rebooting itself. The only reason why I did not give them one star is because room services for breakfast was surprisingly good. They delivered the food quickly, it was still hot, great portion and tasted great. My husband and I split the turkey and egg tacos. The hotel is also in a great location close to the strip. I do not recommend this hotel and will not return. So disappointing! December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service No substantial SPG platinum benefits provided, small room; long wait for dining area; poor employee assistance at Business Center. Worst attribute was that management never called me to address any of my concerns while I was staying at the hotel, even though, I requested same. Do not stay at this hotel if your standards are high. December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abysmal – service, internet, everything. Biz travelers beware! If I could give zero, or negative stars, I would. At this hotel you are treated like a nuisance from check-in to check-out. Let me back up and say I’m an SPG loyal and I’ve really enjoyed staying at Westin’s and other SPG properties for all my business travel. This hotel, and particularly the front desk and the “service express” employees, are a stain on the SPG and Westin brands. Never again. As a business traveler there are two things I rely heavily on when I travel,: a descent internet connection (so I can work), and a descent night’s sleep (so I can work). This Westin is suitable for neither, and the experience I had with their “service express” line is the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Rude, patronizing, impatient and entirely uninterested and unwilling to help. It would be an amazing case study, a la the Comcast debacle, if it wasn’t so infuriating and shocking (given it’s SPG which typically goes above and beyond). A word about the “free” internet. It doesn’t work at all. Good luck getting connected, and if you do, good luck not getting kicked-off the server. Connecting on any device (laptop, phone, tablet) requires a phone call to service express to get connected to an outsourced tech support service. This happened EVERY SINGLE TIME, and is 10-15 minute process. Should you successfully navigate that process you’ll find the connection laughably slow and you’ll likely loose connectivity sooner rather than later. I’ve never had this problem before and it completely shut down my ability to work. A co-worker and I attempted to meet in the restaurant and our inability to connect via the lobby or guestroom networks was embarrassing and completely ruined our productivity. There is no option to pay for a higher-speed connection. Other cons: The walls are thin and non-biz travelers are loud; nothing to be done here except put in earplugs and pray you hear the alarm. Everything feels used and abused; I’ve never seen a Westin with such frayed towels, worn carpet and title, chipped furniture, marred doors and walls. The lobby, bar, restaurant, Starbucks all reek of second-hand smoke due to the casino that swallows everything. Not an aroma I appreciate first thing in the morning, while I’m dining, or anytime really. Pros: The service in the restaurant is great. Perhaps the only positive of staying at this property, and not enough to make me return. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is the worst Westin hotel I've stayed in. From the thin walls so you can listen to your neighbors late night TV shows, to the uncomfortable bed, this hotel was a rough time in Las Vegas. The staff did little to recognize SPG status - no complimentary upgrade, incorrect Platinum gift, etc. I understand they are renovating the lobby, but that won't begin to bring this hotel to the standard that I expect of the Westin brand. It's hardly a 2-star hotel, and I'm amazed the Westin brand allow this hotel to tarnish it's name. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede - You simply have to go. Those of us that choose Westin when we travel do so with an expectation of excellence so it's pretty hard to surprise us. While the entire stay qualified for 5 stars, the restaurant Suede would get 10 if available. Hats off to their chef, and the balance of the team that delivered a meal that far exceeded my expectations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vegas Choice Stayed here a couple of times. Large & busy as most Vegas places are. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perhaps the worst Westin out there This is easily the worst Westin hotel I've stayed at and would be below par for a Sheraton hotel as well. The facilities are extremely run down and the hotel lobby has a musty, stale, smoky smell. Not a place to stay unless you really need your SPG nights. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here I travel a lot all over the country. This is without a doubt the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I recently stayed at a Starwood Property in San Francisco for the same number of points which was a first class hotel unlike this one. The facilities are comparable to a discount hotel. I am forced to stay at this property unfortunately because of the proximity of my meetings. The rooms are small and outdated. Drab 1960's green is unappealing in 2014 on the Starwood Preferred Floor. I asked for a Wall Street Journal when I checked in and never got one delivered to my door like others on the floor. In my past stays here the Concierge was of little help. Unlike other reviewers, I have always found the people at the registration desk friendly and helpful. When your facilities are sub-par you need to make up for it with service. I have stayed in many facilities in Las Vegas that are a lot better. This hotel is not worth the points required. If the points required were 30% of required this hotel would be reasonably priced. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Alternative to the Strip This is a mixed bag to say the least. I made a decision to stay brand loyal to SPG and stay here at this hotel rather than the hotel where I had an educational meeting. As noted I have Platinum Status and therein lies most of my beef with the hotel. The hotel itself is fine save being noisy, but this is Vegas. As a Platinum, I was offered 1000 SPG points or daily breakfast, as of now I was given only 500 points. I was not given any upgrade except being on the top (17th) SPG floor, there was no upgrade of the room whatsoever, just a standard room. Management gave no welcome gift, no Club or executive facilities. Free standard parking was available to every guest, even to Casino visitors. There was access for everyone in the hotel to basic pool drinks and meagre food daily, no Club or lounge for SPG. SPG recognition was way below par. November 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:39.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_793, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>