The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin With Ideal Location I've stayed at this hotel now three times in past 9 months. I still love the hotel. The location is ideal providing easy access to Beale street, the Arena, and restaurants and shopping. The hotel is fairly well kept. The public areas are nice and clean and the rooms are nice, but showing a bit of wear and tear. For example, the shower had a lot of chips in the grout and the carpet was worn. The room was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant is great and I enjoyed sitting at the bar. The dinner service is exception, but getting good service at breakfast is not easy, especially if you're paying with a hotel voucher/certificate. The vouchers are handled differently by ever server so it's hard to know what you're getting, what's included, if tip is automatically added or not and how long it will take to get a bill. Other than that, service is very good at the hotel. I will absolutely stay here again for sure! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Despite having an almost full hotel, the front desk staff did everything in their power to ensure that the 2 rooms I booked were near each other. We appreciated their efforts very much. The rooms are nice, smell good and are clean. The only complaint is with the rain shower heads - they are incredibly tall and it's hard to rinse. But we understand it's to accommodate athletes when they stay since the arena is across the street. Also, on a super hot Memphis day, after being out and about, it would've been great to jump into a pool :( Other than that, we had a lovely stay. July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location, but that's about it. Our stay got off to a bad start the minute we walked in the door. We had to push for some of the requests that we had already made in the reservation 4 weeks earlier. (Not sure why you ask for special needs if you can't fulfill). Staff seemed uninterested and slightly argumentative with my wife. In the end everything worked out, but this is just another Westin in another town. Look elsewhere if you need more from a hotel. July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not meet overall Westin experience expectations Pulled up to the hotel and the first thing I saw were overflowing trashcans flanking the entrance, 'it gets that way here on the weekends" was valet's comment. I asked for the concierge which is listed in the hotel description. They did not in fact, have a concierge. Walked to The Peabody hotel for concierge services. Wasn't placed on a Preferred Guest floor. More of a Spring Break Palm Beach party vibe- not a business environment and definitely not the usual Westin feel to the property. Overall the property needs a refresh. With all that said, Chris was outstanding, and she made up for the lack of concierge services thru her in-depth knowledge of the area. Wish I'd met her my first night as the rest of the front desk team was decidedly unhelpful. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by kamplicated Great room!!! Clean, comfortable, roomy!! Your staff is over the top, from the young man that greeted us and initially parked our car, to the bellhop that helped us unload and to our room (clean professional appearance, polite, knowledgeable, personable, his name was Lawrence!! what a great employee) to the desk clerk at check in, our requests for additional services, to the bellhop (another personable, professional, engaging, helpful!!) at departure, what a pleasant experience. Not many hotels these days offer the type of hospitality yours did. Made an awesome impression on our family and you need to give those individuals and your staff and big pat on the back and thank you. Wish I could remember names so I could ID individually!! We WILL be back. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin. Beale st. Great hotel. Great location. Comfortable bed. TV went out about 10pm. Don't know when it came on again. Staff didn't seem to be able to fix it when called. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel with fabulous restaurant I love this Westin. The hotel is well maintained and in a great location. The staff is great and the hotel restaurant is fantastic. You don't expect to get a great meal, consistently, at a hotel, but you can expect that at this one! I highly recommend this hotel! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was unorganized When me and my fiancé got to the hotel at 5:00pm our room wasn't ready. We had to get ready to go to the basketball game in the family RESTROOM. When I get to a hotel from hours of traveling I want to relax, get my mind at ease and settle in. My stay at this hotel wasn't a very good stay. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The Westin Memphis room was noisy and the bathroom shower had rust and corrosion around the bottom floor area. I was assigned room #336 it sounded like a train was traveling next to the room all night long. I reported this to the staff and it quieted down for a minute and started all over again. I was disappointed about the spots on the carpeting and again the bathroom area. Had to ask for extra towels and was told if I need more to let the front desk know. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DrKJL From Dr KJL "THIS IS A MUST READ" THIS IS MY FIRST BAD REVIEW OF A HOTEL AND I TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY. I HAD A BUSINESS MEETING THAT I HAD TO ATTEND IN T SHIRT AND JEANS BECAUSE I COULD NOT CHECK IN TO MY RESERVATION UNTIL 6 pm. I CALLED THE WESTIN TO CHECK ON MY RESERVATION AND THE YOUNG LADY NAMED IESHA ANSWERED AND WAS VERY RUDE. I ASKED HER WHAT TIME WILL MY ROOM BE READY, SHE STATED "I DON'T KNOW" AND I ASK A COUPLE OF HOURS OR MORE? AND SHE HUNG UP IN MY FACE. I CALLED MY TRAVEL AGENT WHICH SET THE RESERVATION AND IESHA HUNG UP IN THERE FACE ALSO. THIS WAS THE WORSE SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD!!! AND AGAIN I TRAVEL EVERY WEEK!!! ALSO THE GUEST SERVICE MANAGER TOOK HER SIDE AND TREATED ME LIKE I WAS A PROBLEM. THIS IS NOT A REFLECTION OF THE ENTIRE CHAIN JUST THE MEMPHIS LOCATION.- DRKJL March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unresponsive staff I have been charged twice for my stay and I am trying to get hold for the hotel since months now without a good response from them. I called SPG customer care/Corporate services multiple times but not able to hear anything from the hotel. I dont know upto what level I have to go a request so I that I can get my money back which is unduly charged to my account. I dont know if anyone even reads this reviews and takes any actions. I am staying in this hotel for years now but I had not idea they are so very bad about helping the guests. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I choose this room based on the bathroom pictures and size, unfortunately I was placed in a accessible room without that luxury. I entered room only to find a very very dusty room and chewing tobacco spit on carpet and baseboard. I was appalled a this level of hotel to experience this. I was denied request to move. Also, I've been calling the hotel for over two and half weeks and have yet to be responded too. Expected much more. DISAPPOINTED !!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I travel alot and this hotel was fabulous. It was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The front desk staff made my stay comfortable and relaxing. Gary checked us in and he was very professional and knowlegable about his job and the Memphis area. I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues. Thanks to the entire Westin staff. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent The location of this hotel makes it a first choice for me. We were literally in the heart of all activities around the Beale St. area. Transportation,when needed, was easily obtained and all staff were very helpful. Will stay again. My only beef was the lack of information on the use of the in-room refreshment centre but this was quickly rectified once the hotel was notified. Will recommend to others! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating We chose this hotel for its location, biting the bullet and paying more for the room than we normally do for that reason, expecting the Westin to live up to its reputation. Staff were friendly and helpful but I was disappointed in the room. There were no King bed rooms available so we took a double Queen room. However, the beds were double size not Queen size. The carpeting was very worn and stained. We were given a handicapped accessible room which was fine. (the walk-in shower was amazing!) but the modifications made the closet space VERY small and we did not have enough room to hang all our clothes. Likewise, the sink area in the bathroom was very small, not enough for two to get ready at the same time and no counter space for all your stuff. Not much in the way of a sitting area...one chair. They still charge for internet access. Coffee was limited to a one cup coffee maker and the only refrigerator was the minibar. We did not eat in the restaurant. The "Green Choice" was a good amenity - if you decline room service you get a $5 voucher for use in the hotel for each day you don't use room service (includes restaurant, bar, Starbucks). I've stayed in much nicer rooms for a lot less money. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! There had been some negative reviews about the hotel from early 2014 but the more recent ones were positive so we decided to book and we were very glad we did. I travel a lot but the staff here were probably the friendliest I've ever met at a chain hotel. Whether it was the valet parking, reception desk, the manager or the guy that delivered our room service everyone was so friendly, helpful and seemed to take pride in their work and the hotel. Also the hotel is just around the corner from Beale Street . We wished we'd stayed longer and if we're ever back in Memphis we will stay at the Westin. January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurant needs help we selected the hotel for its location and Westin reputation. The hotel has a nice lobby, and two nice bars. The room was very nice. The food service was poor. The food was good but it took forever to get it..we ate in the restaurant three times..two breakfasts and dinner once. Every time..the same poor service. Food took forever to arrive..it wasn't very hot- just above room temperature High prices for what they deliver. I would recommend staying here but go elsewhere for food. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay Stayed here for 2 nights to go Visit Graceland. When we checked in Night Staff was very lack luster and not that Friendly. But other times at the Front Desk the Staff was great. Lynette was very helpful and genuine Nice. They even lent me one of the beautiful Gibson Guitars to take to my room and play during my stay. Room Service was Excellent and the Food was really delicious. Smoothie was wonderful.This location is in the heart of Beale St and as expected it is a bit Noisy. So I define it as a Party Hotel for Going for Music and Nightlife. If you want a Quiet Relaxing Westin this Location has much more Energy than you may want. A weird Rolling Noise over head all night but got use to it. We enjoyed the the Tour of Graceland and Sun Studio. For my next Visit to Memphis I may go to a more Quiet Hotel. But that is just my Preference. This is a Very Good Hotel and I do recommend it . December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second and last try I gave this hotel another try. Not only my wife and 8 month old child were forced out from their room to another one during my child's sleep while I was at the client site (with 3 more days on the reservation, neither manager on duty nor general manager wanted to speak with me while I was there. I am done with this hotel for good, my previous recommendation stands, do not stay there with the family. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is great. The only problem that I have is having additional charges for Wi-Fi. I really don't understand why lower price hotel chains with good accommodations can offer this free and with the Westin there are additional charges. Additional charges would not be a problem for business travelers but is unfair for pleasure travelers. Lap tops may be used for reviews for dining or entertainment. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel fulfills the definition of the word " Luxury" This luxury hotel provides a room so nice that it made it hard to go out and enjoy the city. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Easy to get to via car; close to many area attractions including Beale Street. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, A Few Minor Service Issues Hotel is located right on Beale Street, in the middle of the action in Memphis near bars and clubs (but surprisingly quiet and tranquil inside the hotel). It is also located across the street from FedEx Stadium and the Rock and Soul Museum (which provides a free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios). Within easy walking distance are the MIssissippi River walking trail, Peabody Ducks and Rendezvous Barbeque, other Memphis classics, so the location can't be beat. The rooms, decor and bedding are what you would expect to find at a newer Westin, so nothing to complain about there. That being said, there were a couple of minor irritants with respect to service. While the front desk check-in lady was very friendly, housekeeping does not do a good job of refreshing things, so we ran out of shampoo, body wash and (almost) towels on the second night. The in-room coffee supply was also not refreshed after the first night. Finally, this hotel does not provide the Wall Street Journal to customers, only USA Today, acccording to the front desk (which is a bit strange, as Westins are supposed to be business hotels). Given its great location, however, I would return if I were in Memphis again (but constantly call Service Express for additional toiletries and supplies). November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average for service quality As platinum member I travel alot and get used to certain efficiency in services. If you are an average traveller, this hotel is maybe for you. It is newer, with good restaurant and location. Management, cleaning and front desk lack coordination, known for poor communication and poor room mamagement. Would NOT recommend for anyone travelling with family. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charges got charged for a cancelled room. when called to dispute, took 4 days to get an answer....I called every day mon-thur and was told I would be called back (was not called) management told me would be charged regardless... staff (accounting-nikki and ashton, management-dave) incredibly rude.... November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel The noise made sleep impossible, otherwise the hotel is very nice, but, we rented the room to sleep in. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Memphis I spent a night on business travel and was very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff. Having Beale Street around the corner was an added bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrongly charged While the hotel itself was great the service upon checkout was very unhelpful. We were charged for a movie we did not rent and the manager was not helpful and would not take care of the problem. Was very disappointed in the customer service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful property The Assistant Guest Services Manager, Gary Morrison, was super helpful at check-in and he placed me into a very, very nice room. It certainly felt as though I was being treated like a Platinum guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place for birthday celebration! My boyfriend and I chose the Westin on Beale to celebrate our birthdays this year. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers were spa-like. The best part for us though was the staff. They really took care of us and made us feel special during our stay. We already plan on coming back. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our birthdays! September 2, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:46:56.512-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>