The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent The location of this hotel makes it a first choice for me. We were literally in the heart of all activities around the Beale St. area. Transportation,when needed, was easily obtained and all staff were very helpful. Will stay again. My only beef was the lack of information on the use of the in-room refreshment centre but this was quickly rectified once the hotel was notified. Will recommend to others! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating We chose this hotel for its location, biting the bullet and paying more for the room than we normally do for that reason, expecting the Westin to live up to its reputation. Staff were friendly and helpful but I was disappointed in the room. There were no King bed rooms available so we took a double Queen room. However, the beds were double size not Queen size. The carpeting was very worn and stained. We were given a handicapped accessible room which was fine. (the walk-in shower was amazing!) but the modifications made the closet space VERY small and we did not have enough room to hang all our clothes. Likewise, the sink area in the bathroom was very small, not enough for two to get ready at the same time and no counter space for all your stuff. Not much in the way of a sitting area...one chair. They still charge for internet access. Coffee was limited to a one cup coffee maker and the only refrigerator was the minibar. We did not eat in the restaurant. The "Green Choice" was a good amenity - if you decline room service you get a $5 voucher for use in the hotel for each day you don't use room service (includes restaurant, bar, Starbucks). I've stayed in much nicer rooms for a lot less money. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! There had been some negative reviews about the hotel from early 2014 but the more recent ones were positive so we decided to book and we were very glad we did. I travel a lot but the staff here were probably the friendliest I've ever met at a chain hotel. Whether it was the valet parking, reception desk, the manager or the guy that delivered our room service everyone was so friendly, helpful and seemed to take pride in their work and the hotel. Also the hotel is just around the corner from Beale Street . We wished we'd stayed longer and if we're ever back in Memphis we will stay at the Westin. January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurant needs help we selected the hotel for its location and Westin reputation. The hotel has a nice lobby, and two nice bars. The room was very nice. The food service was poor. The food was good but it took forever to get it..we ate in the restaurant three times..two breakfasts and dinner once. Every time..the same poor service. Food took forever to arrive..it wasn't very hot- just above room temperature High prices for what they deliver. I would recommend staying here but go elsewhere for food. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay Stayed here for 2 nights to go Visit Graceland. When we checked in Night Staff was very lack luster and not that Friendly. But other times at the Front Desk the Staff was great. Lynette was very helpful and genuine Nice. They even lent me one of the beautiful Gibson Guitars to take to my room and play during my stay. Room Service was Excellent and the Food was really delicious. Smoothie was wonderful.This location is in the heart of Beale St and as expected it is a bit Noisy. So I define it as a Party Hotel for Going for Music and Nightlife. If you want a Quiet Relaxing Westin this Location has much more Energy than you may want. A weird Rolling Noise over head all night but got use to it. We enjoyed the the Tour of Graceland and Sun Studio. For my next Visit to Memphis I may go to a more Quiet Hotel. But that is just my Preference. This is a Very Good Hotel and I do recommend it . December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second and last try I gave this hotel another try. Not only my wife and 8 month old child were forced out from their room to another one during my child's sleep while I was at the client site (with 3 more days on the reservation, neither manager on duty nor general manager wanted to speak with me while I was there. I am done with this hotel for good, my previous recommendation stands, do not stay there with the family. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is great. The only problem that I have is having additional charges for Wi-Fi. I really don't understand why lower price hotel chains with good accommodations can offer this free and with the Westin there are additional charges. Additional charges would not be a problem for business travelers but is unfair for pleasure travelers. Lap tops may be used for reviews for dining or entertainment. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel fulfills the definition of the word " Luxury" This luxury hotel provides a room so nice that it made it hard to go out and enjoy the city. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Easy to get to via car; close to many area attractions including Beale Street. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, A Few Minor Service Issues Hotel is located right on Beale Street, in the middle of the action in Memphis near bars and clubs (but surprisingly quiet and tranquil inside the hotel). It is also located across the street from FedEx Stadium and the Rock and Soul Museum (which provides a free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios). Within easy walking distance are the MIssissippi River walking trail, Peabody Ducks and Rendezvous Barbeque, other Memphis classics, so the location can't be beat. The rooms, decor and bedding are what you would expect to find at a newer Westin, so nothing to complain about there. That being said, there were a couple of minor irritants with respect to service. While the front desk check-in lady was very friendly, housekeeping does not do a good job of refreshing things, so we ran out of shampoo, body wash and (almost) towels on the second night. The in-room coffee supply was also not refreshed after the first night. Finally, this hotel does not provide the Wall Street Journal to customers, only USA Today, acccording to the front desk (which is a bit strange, as Westins are supposed to be business hotels). Given its great location, however, I would return if I were in Memphis again (but constantly call Service Express for additional toiletries and supplies). November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average for service quality As platinum member I travel alot and get used to certain efficiency in services. If you are an average traveller, this hotel is maybe for you. It is newer, with good restaurant and location. Management, cleaning and front desk lack coordination, known for poor communication and poor room mamagement. Would NOT recommend for anyone travelling with family. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charges got charged for a cancelled room. when called to dispute, took 4 days to get an answer....I called every day mon-thur and was told I would be called back (was not called) management told me would be charged regardless... staff (accounting-nikki and ashton, management-dave) incredibly rude.... November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel The noise made sleep impossible, otherwise the hotel is very nice, but, we rented the room to sleep in. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Memphis I spent a night on business travel and was very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff. Having Beale Street around the corner was an added bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrongly charged While the hotel itself was great the service upon checkout was very unhelpful. We were charged for a movie we did not rent and the manager was not helpful and would not take care of the problem. Was very disappointed in the customer service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful property The Assistant Guest Services Manager, Gary Morrison, was super helpful at check-in and he placed me into a very, very nice room. It certainly felt as though I was being treated like a Platinum guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place for birthday celebration! My boyfriend and I chose the Westin on Beale to celebrate our birthdays this year. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers were spa-like. The best part for us though was the staff. They really took care of us and made us feel special during our stay. We already plan on coming back. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our birthdays! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff were te best! Arranged transportation to and from airport. Also, was very helpful with information about Graceland tours. Highly recommend the staff! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Every employee was warm, responsive and went above and beyond to accommodate! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was excellent The hotel itself was excellent. My experience was not necessarily so. While I originally requested valet parking, we changed our mind on arrival. They advised it was removed from my bill but it showed up when I received my credit card statement. We decided to extend our stay by 2 days longer than originally planned - I was charged the price I had paid for the previous 2 days rather than the price I was finding online. The gentleman at the front desk advised I could cancel my reservation if I thought I could find it cheaper online but he would not book it at the less costly rate for me. While the gentleman at the front desk was abrupt and unhelpful, the proximity of the hotel to our destination and it's accomodations were wonderful. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel is right across the street from the FedEx Forum, so if you are attending an event there, it could not be more perfect. However, there was a lamp which did not work and the deadbolt which did not work. The bed and shower were very good. For the price, the room was a disappointment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Our ladies group from the church came to the Beth Moore event at the FedEx Forum. The hotel was so convenient to the Forum. Everyone commented that the rooms were comfortable, the staff on top of everything. We were well pleased and would return. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful hotel and location for music lovers The Westin takes hospitality seriously on every front, as all employees assisting guests strive for perfection. From the friendly valet greeters at the curb to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant servers, all strove to increase our desire to return. They were especially welcoming to our small dog. We also loved the pillow choices in our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Vacation Visit This was one of my favorite hotel visits via the Starwood Hotel brand. The staff was warm and welcoming. Hats off to Pervern(I hope I spelled her name correctly- please forgive me if I did not) , Michael and Jessica. Pervern made our check in easy and effortless. Her restaurant recommendation was a great choice. Micheal was professional and each time he saw us in the lobby, he always asked if everything was ok for us. Jessica was very helpful with our luggage delivery to our room. I was not upstairs at the time, but my Mom complimented on how friendly and accommodating she was in the room. It made my Mother smile which is a plus while on vacation and her first visit to Memphis. At checkout, I met the Manager , which is often rare unless there is a concern. He was very visible and modeled true, honest and superb customer service. Well done Westin! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Stay This was a vacation getaway for my Mom and myself. She had never been to Memphis and wanted the full tourist experience. The ENTIRE staff was professional, friendly and very accommodating. Gregesha at the front desk really made our stay very comfortable by ensuring that we received A+ service each time we made a request about what to do, see and eat in the area. She went above and beyond our expectations and always greeted us with a friendly smile. I have traveled extensively and stayed at many top tier hotels and resorts , but this has been one of the most memorable experiences thus far. Thanks again and continue to bring smiles and comfort to your guests. DM August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great We love SPG and normally have wonderful stays. This was not one of them. The first night the sheets were pilled and seemed to be polyester. My expectation with Westin is the wonderful sheet experience and that was not the case.. We had the linens changed the next day and it was better. We asked 3 times for maintenance to fix the TV. It was not coming in clearly and we never got NBC. They did come and fix the breaking up issue but we never received an explanation as why we couldn't get NBC. During our stay Memphis had a 5 hours blackout due to a substation fire. I am surprised that a hotel in the tornado part of the country doesn't have any backup generators. The windows don't open and it was very uncomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our reservations, car service etc. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC This hotel is great. Apparently, however they need a better housekeeping staff. The mattress pad had a soiled spot (it appeared to be blood), however we did not get into hotel until 2:00 A.M. so therefore did not call down to have bed changed until the morning. When we called it was immediately changed. we were given points by the manager after we called the manager to make sure that he knew about the situation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The people are very friendly and helpful. The city experienced a power outage when we were there and the hotel was very helpful and gave us a free buffet breakfast in the morning. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:53:17.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>