The Westin Valencia

  • Amadeo de Saboya, 16
  • Valencia,
  • 46010
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Valencia 5 minute walk from the center of town, which was perfect. It was actually really nice to be able to retreat back to the hotel after a night out. Hotel is right on a park so outdoor runs were very nice. Also, located in between city center and the Art/Science part of town, both walking distance. Extremely helpful staff, we were there during Las Fallas and the staff was very eager to give us recommendations on where to eat, where best to watch the festivities and where to go out at night. Also, nice workout facilities. Would definitely return/recommend, as it far exceeded my expectations. Thanks to the staff! You definitely confirmed my love for Starwood May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff We were very pleased and had a great time staying at the THE WESTIN VALENCIA. The room was very clean and we had a wonderful sleep in the comfortable bed. The staff at the bar and restaurant was outstanding . Three people who stood out in my memory and to whom I’d like to give special thanks to are Mr. Pablo from the bar, Ms. Almundena from the front desk, and Mr. Andrew, restaurant manager. All three provided very professional and friendly service, and were helpful and welcoming far beyond expectations. We hope these individuals are rewarded for their efforts to make the hotel a warm and inviting environment. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok stay but better Westins check in desk where slow and generally under manned June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay for the well-traveled We travel a lot and were very impressed with this hotel. One of the best SPG treatments, speedy check-in and a great room upgrade. Very clean hotel. One of the few hotels that without any issues (including many 5 star hotels). My wife even got sick and they helped us get medicine and were there as a translator for the doctor visit. A+ Thanks again! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate but not spectacular This Westin is close but not in a central location to enjoy the old town and great cafés and restaurants. If you don't mind walking, 15 minutes walk gets you in the centre of everything. The hotel tries hard to please and if you are an SPG member, they try hard to please. This hotel has a couple of shortcomings, one being the internet and having to keep on logging on can be frustrating. Another is putting a Japanese restaurant in the middle of a Valencian hotel. Seriously, I didn't come to Spain to eat Japanese , but to have great Paella and other Valencian specialties. The rooms here are comfortable, the staff are professional, the fitness centre ok but just ok, and the breakfast buffet lovely. I would certainly recommend the Valencia Westin as the staff , rooms and recognition make this a very comfortable place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel This hotel has a wonderful courtyard, the staff was very accommodating, the tapas were great and there is sometimes live music. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel at home We stayed 3 nights with our daughter at 2 years and enjoyed enough staying at this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and kind enough before our arrival about the reservation of the restaurant and so on. During the stay, they eet our various requests promptly and properly. The pool, breakfast and room service were good enough.We would like to stay here again longer. Thanks! April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Well located (around 10 mn walking to center of the city). Quite far from the beach. Very good experience in this hotel, high level. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Recuperation of a Magnifcent Old Building I was enchanted by this hotel from start to finish. The staff were absolutely delightful - particularly the concierge who was absolutely brimming with information to help us get the most out of our visit. The platinum upgrade was to an absolutely enormous suite. The location is a bit away from the center but in a delightful setting. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception/Concierge understaffed long waiting time for check-in and check-out (only one counter occupied), concierge absent June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this time you faield my expectaitons Altough I'm a SPG member, I couldn't stay in a room of SPG. Only a room was Available next to the road which worsen my sleep. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by must hotel un valencia fantastic,very nice staf,excellent breakfast June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location We were here for a business trip. We visited some wine districts and we were a group of 10 persons that had a blast. The hotel was beautiful, centered location and perfect service. The best part was when the staff accidently "destroyed" my foundation while cleaning the bathroom. I didnt noticed until I got back to my room and the staff at the hotell had bought me a new Mac foundation.I was moved by their hospitality.. I will recommend this hotel to everyone! Great breakfast as well. Do not hecitate. Choose this hotel when visiting Valencia. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing I am a long time Starwood customer and this hotel is one of the best i have stayed in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. The paella was superb and the spa was relaxing. My wife and I had a great stay and the hot tub on our balcony was an unexpected bonus. We hope to return again next year. Excellent location also. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immediate relaxation From the moment we entered this hotel we immediately relaxed after a long journey. Check in was very professional, room was perfect, hotel ambiance just beautiful & was very happy to see a Nespresso at breakfast ! The Spa relaxation pool was beautiful & I would definitely stay at another Westin hotel again., Thank you. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly Rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly but professional. Facilities were excellent May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful Very nice staff , beautiful bedrooms and delicious breakfast ! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin in Spain This is really nice hotel. Very friendly staff and really, really good upgrade. An amazing location and delicious dreakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST HOTEL IN VALENCIA My stay at westin Valencia was very nice. i used to go to Valencia for business and and it was my first stay at Westin Valencia. Lovely hotel, great rooms and very nice staff. The location is great I cannot stop talking about the excellent service and accommodation. the guest service i have recieved from the managers could not have been more helpful. congratulations to all staff,,i will back May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late Break A last minute booking by my wife. Very good choice of hotel; lovely big room, very clean with choice of bath or shower, a separate toilet, and plenty of wardrobe space. Staff were friendly, helpful but unobtrusive. Best of all my wife really liked it and she's very choosy about hotels! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay in Westin Valencia Very comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room and upgrade appreciated. Food of superb standard and quality in the restaurant. Location perfect for walking to the old part of town. Easy and quick to reach by Metro from the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor on this occasion Stayed here on 5 separate occasions and always enjoyed it (even sat next to Sir Bobby Charlton once in the restaurant...star struck!!... anyway that was 2 years ago) This time booked a 3 day break but left after 1 We had 3 rooms in the 1 day Room 1 carpet was soaking wet... would have got trench foot if we had tried to stay in that so they moved us to... Room 2, sited next to road works with a booming pneumatic drill outside the window ( and they said at reception it was a relaxing room...only if I was deaf...and would have been if I had stayed in it...so... Room 3, a narrow corridor of a room with faulty air con With temperatures outside a very sticky 37c we decided to cut our losses and leave. After a very average breakfast, for this hotel we left with the Receptionist saying we should be given a credit for the 2 nights we lost. Tried to claim them when we got home and were given the Spanish Archer! (El Bow) Great experiences in the past don't make up for a poor time on this occasion, even good hotels have off days Shame! The ratings I give are based on this one experience, not the others which we really enjoyed October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! Great building, great location, great staff, great food, lovely garden. I will be back for sure!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is no1 in Valencia Beatiful garden, beatiful rooms ,beautiful food.. No need to tell more, Perfect... May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond our expectations we arrived from a somewhat damp and drizzly Barcelona to a warm and sunny Valencia. The hotel is in a traingle shape and we were told by the receptionist it was a former factory that had been converted into a hotel. Everything about this hotel was amazing, the rooms were way bigger that I had expected, the bathrooms were palatial and the bed just cried out to be slept in. The concierge staff were helpfull in giving us directions to all points in Barcelona and the bus services are very convenient. This hotel is a definite go-to location in Valencia and conbined with the local food, beaches and weather made our short stay memorable. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stay This is an awesome property overall, housed in a beautiful old building from the early 1900's. It's in a really good location, very easy to walk to the historic center of the old city and right in front of the park that runs though the city. All but one staff members at this hotel were awesome, and they took going above and beyond to a whole new level. Two staff members stand out: Marcus and Luis. Marcus told us where to go in the old city for original Paella for dinner - I know it's a lunch dish. We dined at one of the three restaurants with the original recipe (chicken and rabbit) only open 2 hours at night tucked back in the secret calles of Valencia. What a treat and memory. The house muscatel was incredible. Luis, went out his way each day to make sure our trip was awesome and memorable and suggested places to go see and do. His recommendation of going to Segundo was the best part of the stay when we explored the conjvnt monvmental. Just remember the train station is Sagunt (not Segundo), we missed our stop, but we really enjoyed the train ride a bit further north before turning around. The only staff issue, and it was minor, was with the bellman/doorman at check out - he just didn't seem to want to help us when the taxi we ordered was to small to go to the airport Sunday morning at 5 am. In the end he did get us a new taxi and translated for the first taxi driver; but only after persistence from us. He was the only exception to the overall superb service at this property. We stayed for a week, so we did get to see some of the issues with the property but they were really minor for us, but could have bothered other people. The elevators broke down often; but one of the two were always working. Housekeeping cleaned the room well, but rarely restocked items such as tea or cups to make tea in. There is no sound proofing, the outside rooms are on a busy street. The wi-fi worked most of the time, but had to call down a couple of times to get it reset. There is a lack of electronics in the room, other than the TV and wi-fi. All the issues were minor to us and thus my 5 star rating, however, I realize that they might not be good for other people, so I mentioned them February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably nice under normal circumstances There had been a huge storm the night before our plane landed in Valencia. Upon arrival at the hotel, the room we had booked was unavailable, because of weather related damages caused to the room. For the first time in my life, I was downgraded to a lower standard room than the one I had booked. They apologized, explained the exceptional situation, and offered some compensation by including breakfast which was not in my booking rate. They also promised to upgrade me the following night to a suite, so I agreed to the deal. No problem on the first night: the room was decent and comfortable, the staff very friendly and willing to help (special thanks to the concierge who helped us with restaurant reservations, taxis, etc,....). The next day, we were upgraded to a suite to compensate the downgrade of the first night. We were happy with the room, went out during the day (the hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Old City) and went back at night and went to bed, not noticing anything unusual. That's when the problem happened. Because of the storm, their sewage system broke. Apparently, the AC of the room we were in was directly connected to their basement and the smell became so horrible that it woke us up at 2.30 AM. I am not exaggerating the experience we had, we were literally awaken by the sewage smell in the entire room. Try to picture the romantic getaway with your significant other and all of a sudden you feel like you are sleeping into the sewer. At first, we thought there was gas leak in the hotel, opened the door, alarmed by the smell, but quickly realized that it was in our room and not in the hall. So we called the reception to complain, and required a switch of room, since we started feeling nauseous, couldn't breath in it (even after opening the windows, the smell was persistent and ongoing). It took some unnecessary negotiation, someone coming to inspect the smell and realizing that indeed we were not exaggerating and finally moved to another room after 30 minutes at 3.00 AM. Overall I have to admit that the staff was friendly, the hotel manager apologized, tried to find solutions for us, but quite frankly at this price point, this was simply unacceptable. It could be just circumstantial, but I simply cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Spanish Paradise We LOVE this hotel. Their staff is among the most professional, accomodating, warm and gracious we have encountered. It seemed as if everyone who was working at the front desk and at the concierge desk spoke many languages as we heard them effortlessly assist guests speaking in Spanish, English, French and Italian as well as a variety of other languages. The property has a lovely central landscaped courtyard, the most amazing breakfast buffet (and room service menu), and an incredibly indulgent full-service spa. We loved every minute of every day of our stay at this amazing hotel. The managament should be commended for developing a team that works so well together to provide a flawless guest experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxed and wonderful stay This hotel resembles a boutique hotel, it is warm and inviting and all the staff are so kind and helpful. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love with Valencia Lovely, quiet, clean and charming with a beautiful garden. We stayed in a nice room with comfortable double beds, a wonderful walk-in shower and a terrace with jacuzzi. The gym installations are modern and well kept. The sea water indoor pool is soothing and opened until late. Pleasant place to stay. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>