The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre. Les mineurs doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT an Ocean view as advertised!!! While the hotel was clean, the room spacious, and the bedding nice, I paid extra for and requested a sunset ocean view only to wake up to a GIANT CRUISE SHIP blocking our view. Every day. We even called a couple times before arriving to discuss our room preference and not once was the fact that we would be staring at a cruise ship mentioned. When we asked about this at the front desk the snarky desk guy just said, "Well, we are a maritime hotel" and shrugged us off. I would recommend the hotel for everything else EXCEPT the view. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be wary of ocean view room and AC noise I had booked a standard view room with points for the first night and purchased an ocean view room for the second night and paid premium because that was the only option available at time of booking. On check in, I mentioned our desire to not have to move from room to room. The hotel clerk said the ocean view room was not available for first night so I understood the limitation and said we were fine to stay put in our standard view room but could the hotel compensate us since we would be passing on the ocean view room. He was not the least bit interested and said very indifferently that the ocean view room was available to us on the 2nd night should we wish to move. My wife and I were shocked by his callous behavior. Around 10am next morning, I stopped by the front desk to confirm that we would be staying in same room and wanted to make sure we wouldn't have any issues and was told this is fine. To my frustration, at two different (afternoon and evening) times card keys that my wife and I tried to use failed because they had 'checked us out' of our standard view room. In both cases, we were returning back to the room tired after walking around Key West for an extended period and the last thing we wanted was to make the trek back from our building back to the building where the registration desk was and then walk back to our building. This was simply salt in the wounds!!! The irony of the ocean view rooms is that there is ZERO view of the ocean even if you do get those rooms because huge cruise ships are docked ALL DAY long EVERY DAY. We were at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and the whole time, there were cruise ships blocking complete view until they pushed off after 5pm. Another major annoyance was the loud noise emanating from the AC unit all night long as it tried to keep the room cool. None of us in the room had a very restful sleep either night we were in the room. It has been a long time since we were so disappointed with our stay at a Starwood property and we have had frequent stays over the past few years. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must meet Jimmy the bartender ! If you are in Key West you have to stop at the Weston' s outdoor bar and have a drink with Jimmy ! I make a trip each year to Key West with a group of friends and every year we find ourself sitting and laughing with Jimmy at the Weston ! And if your there on Sunday morning have the buffet you won't be disappointed ! January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying extra charge Beware of $25 resort charge + $20 car park per day Pros: good location for old town and nice marina Cons: extra charges, why not just include it in the room rates. No upgrade for Gold. Room decor needs updating, not so friendly staffs December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earned A New Customer I travel extensively for work and for recreation. Prior to this stay, I have never stayed at a Westin property. I have high expectations as I do travel considerably and know what the norms are for hotels product and service. In addition, I am also in the business of customer service. From the first Westin team member that I came in contact with, to the last one I spoke with, the level of service provided has earned Westin at least one new customer. I am loyal to the brands that I use. In addition several other people ask for my recommendations for lodging etc as I do travel extensively. Since this stay, I have stayed at 2 other Westin properties and have been pleased there as well. Keep up the good work and see you soon!! December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience and mgr gave no options Cruise ships totally block the ocean view of this hotel more than 260 days per year! I mean TOTAL block of any view from ocean or partial ocean view rooms, much less the well known sunset horizon. Rooms are minimalist features, not cozy, not charming. The location is great but, seriously, it's ON the ocean and yet you canNOT see it because of 10 story high cruise ships…really?!? Go to other unobstructed nearby resorts! - And the late night room service - forget it - cold wrapped sandwiches made by the kitchen which closed at 10pm. Seriously, this is a Westin??? December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Perfect getaway and very pet friendly. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great adventures, view, and comfort All staff from valet to front desk to servers were professional and friendly. The ocean front view produced one excellent sunset night (weather eliminated the others) and a great view of the street performers shows. The Sunday brunch was the best ever with fresh seafood and carving station. Superb mimosas were offered and refreshed. The staff exceeded our expectations in service. The meeting I attended at the hotel had an excellent breakfast and good facilities November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend getaway! Welcoming and friendly staff all around. Maintenance and cleanliness of the property is outstanding. Location couldn't be better, especially considering the opportunity that is available to enjoy the private beach at the Sunset Key Cottages. Great stay overall. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin There are so many hotels in key west to choose from. But we keep choosing the Westin. Great location, great staff, nice rooms! November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should have been NOT a oceanfront room that we paid for. Overall it was a good stay but for the room price I was not happy with the view November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by key west we found the facility to be well run, clean and centrally located. the staff was attentive and very helpful. the hotel is next to most of the major attractions and had beautiful views. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Category 6? Shoud be Category 3 Great hotel in a beautiful location with if you: 1- don't want to sleep past sunrise because there are no curtains in the rooms and insanely loud AC units (the old school, wall mount, self contained units). 2- like the 70's... because thats the decor and carpeting with a nice musty smell in the halls. I am a starwood platinum for life guest. This hotel is fine, but for a Category 3. Calling this hotel a Category 6 is absurd. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Location Great Location, Very good room amenities, check in and Valet Staff. My only recommendation, please ask Housekeeping not to knock doors so early October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and great staff We stayed in this hotel only for one night. When we arrived, we're greeted by a very welcoming staff who told the area of interest in Key West. It's too bad I didn't bring my thank you card. As a platinum member, my room was upgraded to the ocean front. The room was facing a busy pier and from there we're able to see the sunset. Yet the room was quiet, I was impressed by the sound proofing of the room. But despite being a suite, the room was not that big. The breakfast was not bad, but nothing the rave about. Hotel building was a bit small and scattered. That's the only reason why I removed 1 star. Overall I think it was a good to stay here. Location was excellent. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My husband and I chose this hotel for the location and we were very satisfied! Ocean front view, right beside Mallory Square, within walking distance of Duvall Street. The cruise ships docked right in front of us but we didn't mind because they left before sunset. The Bistro 245 restaurant was a great place to sit, relax, and enjoy the harbor view. Make sure you try the Keyl Lime Kooladas at Bistro 245! We will most definitely stay here again! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our 2-night stay Our impromptu day on Sunset Key was absolute perfection! Because of the slow season and work being done on the beach, we were graciously allowed to use the Westin Cottages pool. (Which was just as well, because the beach attendant that day seemed a bit un-Westin-like in his availability and responsiveness.) Even though there were always a few other guests at any one time, it seemed we had the Cottages pool to ourselves the whole day. Very peaceful, plenty of sun if you want it. Or if you're like us, plenty of shade from the palm trees & umbrellas ... and a few ibises to keep us company in the warm, saline water. Well worth the fee we paid for the 5-minute boat ride from the hotel and back. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/service needs improvement Had to call the front desk 3 times within the 1st hour of checking in. 1. Requested a roll-away a month in advance but was not in the room. They did bring one after I called 2. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. They did send someone to clear the drain. 3. Resort fee included wi-fi however we were never able to connect. We called and was told someone would come to the room but no one ever arrived. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel.....but Two things...room next door evidently passed out with tv very loud, at 2:20 am. Called desk at 3:00 and again at 5:30 am till security finally came and corrected. Second was my ocean front room that cost extra had a cruise ship come in during the early morning on last day and blocked 100% of the view. Ok since I was checking out but a real surprise to step out on deck in the morning to see a ship less than 50 yards away. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member I was upgraded to a wonderful one bedroon suite. Although the weather was not great the hotel, smiling staff and area was amazing. While leaving we were offered a cold bottle of water for our drive, which just made it even better!! Another great experience! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always and excellent stay... I visit Key West all the time for business and pleasure. I love staying at this hotel. The rooms are excellent, the food is excellent and so is the staff. This is my favorite hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by STAFF NEEDS SOME WORK I flew in around 1030 in the am and i understand that the room was most likely not going to be ready by the time i got there so i checked in and they assured me they would give me a call when the room was ready. I decide to go walk around key west and check out the town since I've never been there before. 3 o'clock rolls around and a lot of the other people i came down with have already gotten a call for their rooms. So i just decide to go wait by the pool and relax till i the room is ready. Now 6 o'clock rolls around and I've got dinner plans at 7 so i walk up to the desk because i have never been called and they have my key waiting for me and said I'm sorry i guess we forgot to call you. They offer me 2 free breakfast vouchers but however they didn't have any on them so they said they'd make sure they were brought to my room then i had to go rush to get ready in my room needing to be across the island by 7.Needless to say the breakfast vouchers were never brought to my room. Got up in the morning and went to play golf got back around 2ish and my room was never cleaned yet. In the end the place is a very nice but they need to hire a new staff or at least get there stuff together so that other people won't have this problem September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (includes pullout couch) it was perfect for a family, comfortable and very clean. Each room had its personal balcony overlooking the pool area. Upon check-in they did not have the "view" that we had requested. The person who checked us in was accommodating and made sure to provide offers to make up for not having the view that we had reserved (removed $25 resort charge per night and $19 parking fee per night). The housekeeper was kind and offered extra pillows and toiletries. It is perfect in location-central to everything-I have only 1 complaint about the hotel: The size of the pool is quite small especially for the amount of people that stay in this resort. The food was also great (had brunch), however the service was a bit slow. but we were there to enjoy a relaxing weekend so this didn't bother us as much. by the way pretty cool to be few steps away from the "boardwalk" September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Location, location, location. This hotel is convenient for walking everywhere, plus the hotel itself is a great place to stay. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort fee Justification Excellent location, and very comfortable room. The fine pint stated that resort fee would cover for Popsicles and fruit kabobs at the poolside, however that's a big disappointment. At no time did I see any of those being served, and upon questioning the pool side servers, I was told that Popsicles are only served at 3pm, once a day. Even the free Starbucks coffee/Orange juice stated on the hotel site nowhere states that its available for a short time, and is not refilled once its over. If Westin wants to charge a fee in the name of resort fee that's OK, however promising freebies that are not available doesn't befit the Westin brand and is disappointing September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 6 The hotel in my opinion is not a 5 star category 6 hotel resort. It was a total waste of points. It did not have the feel of a Westin Property. Resort fee for what? towels? Pool was noisy with young drunk people. Bad experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpfull staf This hotel has best font desk manager, very helpfull and nice person. Beautiful location and nice breakfast. We enjoy it very much. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade Stayed in a 3rd floor room with a great view of the gulf side but furniture was early 1980s, card keys did not work, carpet was worn / torn, paint color was something out of the 1980s (surely not key west colors). I would not recommend this hotel for the price you pay! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfair Late Checkout Request As a Gold member a benefit is for later checkout when available. I requested this benefit directly with the manager and was told there was no way they could honor it because they were sold out. Later while in the pool area, I happen to engage in conversation with 2 different groups of people and both mentioned they received a later checkout time. This does not sit well with me. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location! This property is situated in a great location in Key West. Be advised, it is worn & has seen better days. The staff is unresponsive & is on "keys time". Go with low expectations & they will be met. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:05:48.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_624, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>