The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property great people We were on a second visit and had a great time. The property is running an extended weekend check out special during the summer months. While we did not take advantage of that because we were on a schedule it is a very good program because of the facilities offered on the property. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Due to bad weather (36 inches of snow) I was not able to make my reservation 2/3 to 2/5 confirmation. I called to cancel which was past the cancel window however this is an extreme situation. #1. I cannot drive in a blizzard. #2. My boyfriend who was coming with me had his flight canceled. I could not have done anything to avoid this issue. However the hotel refused to cancel my reservation and charged me for a not staying. Terrible Customer Service!!! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great facilities We loved the exercise room along with a quality spa. The equipment is well maintained and overall quality if terrific. The pool area is extremely nice with three great jacuzzis. The concierge staff is first rate--overall-a fabulous hotel--we been there four times and plan on returning again next summer! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of season? new staff? restaurant closed for TRIMBLE. very indifferent service in lobby. i had to get the menus, alert the staff i was there and then alert them to pick up food. wife very pleased with salon. pool and spa excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, but also several annoyances The hotel is comfortable, in a great location. The service is no more than average for a luxury resort. The annoyances are related to the fact that we were given a one-bedroom suite when our reservation was for a studio suite. We had to ask (nicely), we were refused and when we insisted (still nicely) we were given what we paid for. Add to that the wi-fi mandatory charge: the actual price of the room is $20 more than what is advertised. PS. I hope that a smart and hungry lawyer will make the hotel pay handsomely for this annoying misrepresentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff enhanced our stay... The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We loved the welcoming lobby which was so comfortable. At one point during our stay, I misplaced a pair of expensive (and brand new) eyeglasses and Jose Avila in Housekeeping located them and called me immediately. He really made my day with his great attitude and quick response. Concierge Julia Parsons was most helpful with local travel advice. And the ladies who tended to our guest room did an excellent job and always greeted us with smiles. The pool attendants were always very pleasant. The Westin is a perfect place to enjoy some of the best scenery in Colorado while being pampered at the same time. This will be a regular summer destination for us. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not adequately recognize SPG members Front desk never recognized SPG Gold membership (never offered anything). Attempted check in at approx. 2:00pm, was told no rooms were ready, asked that we have our three rooms together if possible since no one had checked in for that day. Got a call that one room was ready at 4:05pm, was told the other rooms were not ready and that they were not on the same floor. Asked that this be corrected, and was told that others had already checked in. Got no explanation as to how that was possible since I was there ahead of everyone else. The only logical explanation is that Points rooms play second fiddle to paid rooms December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the way I planned to spend my 60th birthdat As a Starwood Gold Prefer member and a very frequent traveler I am quite savvy on making hotel reservations. This was our 4th stay in the past 12 months at the Westin. I had booked an upgraded Jr Suite with a Valley View. Having worked in Vail Valley everyone knows a Valley View is East/West, Mtn is South and the Hwy is North. When we checked in I asked about my gold uprade and Seth told me we were on the 9th fl which at the time sounded great. However when we arrived at our room I could not believe my eyes , We were in room 920 which faces north overlooking not only the very busy and noisy courtyard but also construction across the street and RR tracks. Now if one hung their head over the railing or sat in the far corner you did have a valley view but seriously the hotel should be ashamed for catergorizing room 920 as an enhanced upgrade VV. My wish for the weekend was to sit on the balcony sip my coffee or wine while the sun rose or set depending on what VV direction we secured. Instead, on Thursday night the continuous sounds of sirens woke us up, on Friday night drunks from the bar across the road woke us up and on Saturday two or three people yelling in the Courtyard woke us up. On Thursday, I was extremely upset. Seth and Thomas said there was nothing they could do as did Lucas. We were given the option of moving on Saturday night but it would have distrupted our plans for the day so we did not see the point. Lucas was gracious enough to credit the resort fee from our bill but I must say the damage was done. My husband and I do not fight but by Thursday evening we were not even speaking because of the situation. I had use 44,500 points for our 3 night stay which equates to $15,000 in spending at SPG hotels. In my mind that is quite a bit of money and I do not believe the room I reserved was the room I received. I travel constantly and was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend and instead I was forced to accept a subpar retreat in a very noisey room. I also feel that since I was using SPG awards my treatment was not the same had I been paying cash at the resort. At one point on Thursday afternoon while I was in the lobby and my husband was in the room because we were not talking, I overheard a front desk clerk offer a guest a one bedroom upgrade for the rate of $399.The room would not be ready until after 4pm but if that was acceptable to her then they would move her to that room. All during this time I was told nothing was available. I did not ask for a MTN view, or a one bedroom but I did expect what I reserved, A junior suite, Balcony, VV room telling me I got an upgrade by putting me on the 9th floor was really quite bogus and actually shoud be considered quite beneath the front desk to a gold prefer member who obviously travels quite a bit. It was a very disappointing stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better in the summer Wonderful resort hotel. Maya is probably the best value of any main dining room at any Westin. Sadly, The Market is gone. Starbucks is not an equivalent. The resort needs a small marketplace. Being an SPG member is pretty worthless. I haven't been offered an upgrade at any Westin or Sheraton in 8 years. So, don't get suckered into SPG, but do go to the Westin Riverfront. It is a sensational, well-run property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT BY FAR First off, let me say that I've been a platinum member for years and I travel extensively and I am also a total hotel snob when it comes to design and service. Of all the hotels and resorts I have stayed at throughout the country, and world for that matter, the Westin Riverfront is probably on of my most favorite and most visited property of any brand. First off, the design is wonderful and modern. I am so sick of boring 'mountain decor' in ski resorts that I have seen over and over, unchanging, since the seventies. This hotel is very well designed to a very high quality level. Even more important it is impeccably maintained. My first visit was two months after it had opened and my last visit this month, revealed no wear and tear. I am always amazed that everything looks brand new every time I return. Other hotels I do this with seem to be trashed after one year, but not this one. The service here is excellent. Many of the same waiters, front desk staff and concierge staff and the behind the scenes staff are the ones that were here when they first opened. It is hard to keep staff at a resort town but this one is able to do it and I really believe that is why the experience here stays so wonderful. It is always nice to see a familiar face and even nicer when they often remember and recognize you. The rooms here are spectacular. First off, even though this is a Westin Hotel, you are really staying in someone's multimillion dollar condo when you stay here. All the units are condominiums which are rented out via the Westin when the owner's are not in residence. Because of this the design, finish out and amenities are truly wonderful. They have regular hotel rooms, which are nice, but the studios are exceptional with small kitchens in them. I would strongly suggest upgrading your stay to a one bedroom suite or bigger. The difference is extraordinary and well worth the few extra dollars when you literally double the amount of space and enjoy a huge beautiful living room, dining room and a gorgeous fully equipped gourmet kitchen along with your huge separate bedroom and bath. These suites have great closet space and a washer and dryer in unit. Did I mention the fully equipped kitchen? These kitchens are not something thrown together without thought or taste. They are exceedingly well equipped with top of the line everything. All the appliances, all the small electrics from blenders and mixers to toasters and coffee grinders are present. Every size pot and pan and even a huge roaster are included. Not just any old pot and pan either, we're talking All-Clad in these units. Everything else takes that same sort of quality to task from the extensive dish ware collection, the flatware and Zwilling J.A. Henckels cutlery. Full side by side refrigerator and freezer, high end appliance package and beautiful woodwork and stone countertops make for a wonderful cooking experience. Suites and Studios have big fireplaces and great expanses of windows for an open and airy feeling. Most have some sort of a balcony and some have spectacular terraces that are particularly wonderful in the summer. For those who don't want to cook, they have 24 hour room service which is VERY GOOD! They also have one of the top restaurants in the area located in the hotel called CIMA which is amazing. It has the reputation of being expensive but they have many items on the menu that are not and they also have great happy hour offerings that are on sale or 50% off. There is also the Market Cafe which is hidden off to the side of the hotel where the Gondola is. This has a small grocery store, fresh fruits and veggies, wonderful coffee and tea drinks, delicious house made ice creams and a collection of ever changing food offerings that come from Cima's kitchen and are priced about the same a fast food restaurant. I have often found inexpensive offering there that rival the main restaurant in taste and quality. The lobby is beautiful and they host occasional events and entertainment there. They also have a small and chic wine bar incorporated into the lobby which is great for a small git together and some people watching. This hotel has one of the best gyms, best spas and has the best hot tubs and swimming pool in the area. Excellent equipment in the gym, many locals actually sign up to be members because it is so awesome. Class rooms and classes are on going. The pool is a gargantuan multilane outdoor lap pool and is salt water and is mostly protected by the wrap of the surrounding hotel with views up the slopes of Beaver Creek. The entire pool patio sits adjacent to the rushing sounds and sight of the Eagle river with huge infinity edge hot tubs just feet away from the rushing waters. The gym and spa are adding a cafe, additional exercise areas and already are updating exceptional men's and woman's locker rooms. The spa is a real treat and is extremely well designed with modern, clean and luxurious design elements and amenities. This whole resort is truly one of the best in the area. There are certainly more expensive ones, I have stayed at them, and they really don't hold a candle to the Westin. If you are a skier, the gondola and ski valet are in the hotel and make your trip to the slopes a breeze of luxury and simplicity. There is very little time loss to the slopes from this location and the ease and luxury of the complementary ski valet combined with all the other aspects of this hotel make it a very easy choice if you are debating being up higher on the mountain vs here. I can rarely write a glowing review of anyplace, but I have been so consistently impressed by every aspect of this property I do so with joy. If I have to give one criticism it would be the fact they have a smaller TV in the bedrooms than in the living rooms 50" vs 40" I think. I hate that, big TV's everywhere please! There! I complained about something. Stay here and enjoy yourself and a property like no other in the region. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Owner Villa Disappointment Returned to Westin Riverfront for the first time since adding a Summer ownership week here three years back. So much for a peaceful mountain getaway along the river!! The entire mountain/river facing villa property gets to listen to the whine of several massive externally mounted fans running 24/7 to somehow address an issue with the property's central A/C system. That is all you hear when you sleep, sit out on the patio, walk the property. Never would have purchased here had I known. Staff says: 'Sorry, nothing we can do about it, many guests have complained--cant move you to the hotel villas, separate financial entity'!! Don't buy here if you want a relaxing Summer getaway in the mountains! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time as good as the 1st We stayed Jan 8-13 and had an awesome time. The room was clean and well appointed, the spa was great, the mountain is awesome and the 40" of snow that fell didn't hurt. The ski valet is very convenient as well as the gondola. A soak in the hot tub or swim in the pool after a day on the mountain is just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in 2009 and it is in as good, if not better shape now. The restaurant on site was nice and the happy hour is one of the best deals in town. Even the locals come for it. Bus transit to vail and into town is very convenient. We had no issues at all the entire stay. One last note - the bartenders and staff were great to me and my wife. Wish my company business meetings were held here! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Beware I was excited to spend my birthday in Colorado snowboarding, and, being Platinum, stayed in a Starwood property. Unfortunately, this hotel turned out to be a complete disappointment. Before all of the bad, I will say the room itself was nice and even had a fireplace. Also, the outdoor hot tubs were cool. However, be aware that status means nothing at this hotel. They do not honor late check out and the Platinum "breakfast" is only cereal and coffee or juice (you cannot get both coffee and juice). Additionally, a vast majority of the staff is just generally rude and unhelpful. To top it off, you are required to valet your skis/board and boots and the hotel lost my board. I was offered minor compensation but nobody ever went out of their way to apologize or attempt to go above and beyond. With the significant amount of issues I had with this hotel, a bottle of wine or something could have been offered as an apology. In conclusion, this hotel was completely dissatisfactory and not worthy of the Westin flag. If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, be especially wary to stay here as status means nothing and nobody at this hotel cares about you and your loyalty to SPG. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slept-in bed, garbage in the pool and dirty lockerroom showers/sauna We are Starwood Platinum members who live in Denver and we have stayed at this resort many times. This stay was somewhat disappointing. When we pulled back the blankets around 11:30 pm on our first night—it looked as though someone had slept on one side of the bed and that the sheets had not been changed. We called Service Express. A housekeeping person arrived shortly—but did not had the correctly sized sheets. He returned again to say that there were no King sheets available, but that a set was in the dryer. We opted for the unfitted sheets so we could go to bed. New sheets were never brought up. I enjoy swimming at this property as it has an outdoor heated salt water lap pool. Too bad there were bandaids and hair clumps and hair clips at the bottom of the pool. Only one of the three hot tubs was open. Made for a very crowded experience. Showers in the locker room were grimy and, again, hair clumps galore. Gross. Sauna was just as dirty. Went to eat the second night at Maya (hotel restaurant). We've dined there before and found the food to be great. Unfortunately, after waiting 50 minutes for our order to arrive, we gave up, left, picked up the car from the valet and drove to a local spot we like. On the positive side, the valet staff were great. Very professional and courteous. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and great staff!! Everyone from the moment I got out of my car was friendly and accommodating. They made me feel as if I had been here many times before....although it was my first time. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And, so would Luke, my pooch!! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view and hotel Great hotel and location. Staff support was excellent. Had issues with the TV that was ongoing for 3 nights but was never totally corrected which was a drawback. The bed wasn't the most comfortable however everything else a excellent 5+. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ski location Lovely rooms, loved the spa and pool. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy great hotel We always enjoy staying at the Riverfront Westin. The pool, spa and gym are incredible, as are the front desk staff, valets, restaurant staff, bell hops, and concierges. It's our favorite place to stay in the mountains- close to Vail Ford Theatre, Vilar Center, outstanding restaurants and hiking/biking. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and very nice rooms. sometimes cold not get the a/c colder emough July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Luxury Amenities My husband and I are on a mini vacation in Avon/Vail and I must say that Westin Riverfront Beaver Creek was a breath of fresh air due to the updated decor service and state of the art luxury fitness and spa facilities. First I would like to give a special thanks to Michael at the front desk. He was the nicest ever and he made sure our needs were met to the fullest throughout our stay. I would also like to thank Wayne for granting our special request on the day we checked out Aug 24. I highly recommend the king room with fireplace and balcony facing the creek. Thank you staff for making our stay a pleasant memory. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variable response for Platinum member Suite was wonderful. Check in staff absolutely did not understand SPG levels for amenities. Had to review with front desk the next day who were much better and told us we were to have 2 continental breakfasts each day at Lift for $15pp and pay difference if we upgraded. First day there was no problem with this but service was horrible and slow and disorginized. Food was good but exhausting one hour wait. Getting rid of Market was not well received by other guests. Next day after bill came, we were told it was just $20 total toward breakfast bill by waiter and not what we were accorded before. Manager was "not available" for review. How could there be difference in 2 days for same amenity? There should be consistency. Not very positive as Platinum. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood affiliation I'm not so sure that there should be a starwood affiliation with this Westin. This is a bit of a unique Westin/Starwood facility and the related room/resources are very constrained. I have had issues in the past with this Westin conforming to Starwood member policies and experienced them again this time when being denied a late checkout. Of note worthyness is the attention and service by Eugene in the valet area, Jon in management, and a young fellow offering us some water upon checkin. The facilites, rooms, spa, and pool are all high quality. However as an elite Starwood member, owner at the villas there at the Westin, and long time SPG member my expectations were not met. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LEAVING WAS THE BEST PART OF MY STAY. Despite an excellent Concierge staff (Julia), this hotel is a service and mechanical NIGHTMARE. My room had SEVEN mechanical issues when I checked in, two still remain unfixed. The lobby bar staff is slow and inattentive, as is the main phone switchboard who routinely goes unanswered or requires a 3-5 minute hold time. The new Cima restaurant doesn't fit well with the Westin product. Overall, this hotel is NOT worthy of the Westin brand. If you are looking to serve yourself and be endlessly frustrated, THIS is your hotel. Otherwise BEWARE! January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Through and Through The Mexican Restaurant was an incredible culinary experience and the staff at both the Hotel and Restaurant were exceptional. The facility is as gorgeous as the surrounding ski slopes. Although it was a mid point in our family vacation, the kids wanted to stay an extra night and I almost took them up on it. We'll have to come back during ski season. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Fantastic hotel- only complaints I had was an overcharge on my folio and I can't stand "resort fees". Just please put those in the price of the hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss on Rooms, Eat Elsewhere Just returned from a summer stay at this hotel last week. My family had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom suite and a single king bed suite over the course of a week. Rooms: Upon initial inspection the rooms are quite nice. Well put together, tastefully decorated, and the beds are comfortable. Note that the couch bed is not comfortable enough to sleep on for a prolonged duration, the couches alone are significantly more comfortable. Concern: During our stay, the 2BR Suite started to have a smell of sewage leaking out from the bathroom. We notified the service desk and they arrive promptly, but then suggested that the smell was coming from the gas fireplace. They removed the cover of the fireplace and when they discovered the leak was not originating from there, they couldn't figure out how to put the cover back on and left it hanging on a hinge for an entire day. They then proceeded to detach pipes in the bathroom, identified that the sewage smell was indeed coming from leaking pipes in the bathroom, but then when they did not have the proper pieces to fix the pipes, they left them open and the entire room quickly became unlivable with the smell of open sewage. They then left to "go to Home Depot" to find parts. We then left for dinner for approximately an hour and a half and asked them if that would be sufficient time for maintenance to get the issue resolved. The manager on duty was quite curt with us and would not give us a firm answer. When we returned to the hotel, she had not kept in touch with maintenance and couldn't tell us if our room was ready to return to or not. After 20 minutes of waiting someone finally contacted maintenance and we were informed the issue was resolved. We returned to the room and discovered they had fixed the pipes but did not air out the room at all. When we called for box fans to help push air out of the bathroom and rest of the suite, maintenance was reluctant to provide any. They finally did, the rest of the room was livable again, but the bathroom itself never quite completely aired out. I think they have a problem with their plumbing on the west side of the hotel. For all of this inconvenience the hotel decided to comp 1 of our nights, which was a nice recovery, but their handling of the issue throughout lacked tact or efficiency. That being said, in my 1 bed king suite, I experienced no problems at all. Restaurant: Maya, the contemporary Mexican place within the hotel has great food at Vail-reasonable prices (note the 'Vail', this place is expensive, but what isn't up there). Service there is horrendous. We had reservations on 2 nights, one night we were seated promptly but did not see our waiter for 30-40 minutes, the only reason we got drinks / chips and salsa was because we flagged down a busboy who noticed we hadn't spoken to anyone yet. The second night we were kept from being seated until 45 minutes after our reservation time (we were told the wait staff needed to "catch up"). Service was more prompt but still very slow for food / refills, etc. The food is fantastic, the fresh salsa's are amazing, but the management of the restaurant needs serious work. The rest of the facilities are great, and the location is perfect. This place has a lot of potential, it just needs a refresher course in resort management. As far as Platinum recognition, I am an SPG 75 nights for this year already, heading towards 100 quickly, and I did not feel any differently than a standard guest, but it is a resort and not a business establishment. Go there if your an SPG looking for a Beaver Creek trip, but keep your eyes open for other places, and be careful with your expectations, this place is nice, but the logistics scream of incompetence. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Beaver Creek The facilities and staff were incredible. I only had 2 issues with my stay. 1.) the room was not ready until 4:45, It had been a long day of traveling and I was hoping to get in a little earlier. 2.) the sofa bed needs to be updated. It was so uncomfortable that I could not use it. I was in room 207. Other than that everything was incredible. Everyone was extremely polite and hospitable. The patio outside our room was nice. (although dog owners should clean up after their dog right away) There was some remnants scattered aound my patio area as well as adjoining patios) April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property The hotel property lives up to its Westin standards. Staff is definitely friendly and attentive. The new Lift restaurant is well done and very appropriate for breakfast and lunch. Maya food was good, but staff training and supervision seemed below the quality we usually see in Sandoval restaurants. This is a noisy room in a quiet hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great last time, looking forward next week I stayed here with some friends for couple of nights in November. Snow was falling on the valley and this property offered us the warmth we needed. It was an awesome stay overall. The only drawback at that point was the food. The restaurant was closed most of the time and the only food available was in the small cafe, cheap, poor food. The location: incredible The rooms: great The service good The rate: affordable Food: poor Spg Recognition: fair I am preparing to go back this coming week with my family. Great expectations, hopefully we will not be disappointed. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation For the second time, this hotel met every expectation. We interacted mostly with the valet and door staff and they could not have been better. Will definitely return. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>