The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel for skiers Where to start: classy and agreeable hotel, convenient Avon gondola right out of the ski valet to Beaver Creek, superb pool and hot tubs, friendly and helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the Vail slopes (the Shuttle to Beaver creek is less useful and would be better used to increase the frequency of the Vail one). Cherry on the cake: upgrade to a wonderful suite with mountain view upon check-in. Breakfast is good but slightly below Westin's average level Only drawback: the 10USD upgrade to full breakfast for SPG Platinum. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing food and service We had the most wonderful visit. The resort is perfect for a family wanting to get away. The food and service was excellent. Can't wait to come back! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exploitative of SPG Brand / Members This place is the nickel and dime king of SPG Resorts at which I've stayed, expect an additional $50+ a night in charges, which could result in a 15-25% increase in your nightly rate over the advertised rate. The $25 resort fee includes virtually nothing besides fitness center (WHAT?) and wifi access (FREE is now the industry standard, and FREE for SPG PLATINUM Members). They counter this with an 'alternative amenity of '100 points'... that is the biggest middle finger to brand loyal members like myself who vote with their feet and backs and stay at SPG 100+ nights a year. One more thing - the resort fee doesn't include parking... Everywhere else I've had to bite the bullet and pay a resort fee has included parking... nope, that's an extra $25 + tip. $50 if you want to self park. The rooms themselves are standard Westin fare, but this hotel charges for hand in glove service on top of high rates, and does not deliver on any front. This property and its management are laughable in how they respect their affiliation with SPG. I will never make the mistake of staying at this property again. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discombobulated Despite friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere, I would not recommend the property at peak times. Staff members have told me completely different info about the same question, service express has forgotten our requests, we had a broken pull-out mattress that took days to resolve, housekeeping failed to properly service the room multiple times (garbage left, no TP, no coffee), and the food from restaurants was uneven. Plus, the concierge gave me the hard-sell on buying a villa when I just wanted info about the shuttle to Vail. The staff did try to apologize for one gaff with a bottle of wine - but that just doesn't cut it. I'm not impressed based on my experiences with other SPG brands and properties. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone was very outgoing, friendly, & helpful. Really enjoyed the corner room we were upgraded to. But the room was a little cold December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was over charged by nearly $1000 for my stay I had booked a stay at this resort 8/13-17 from my Starwood account not realizing that a deposit was charged to my company credit card. When I arrive at the hotel, I asked for charges to be changed to my personal card and was assured all was fine. During my stay I asked the front desk about moving to a larger room due to a guest that was joining me. I was quoted $300 for the change. When I checked out, my bill was only partial because of the deposit. I later found that I had been charged for a deposit and charged twice for the room nights. When I called accounting with my credit card statements to discuss a reconciliation, the person was very confused and said she would research. She called back and told me that I was over charged but she couldn't tell how much. Then she sent me an email with a credit and updated statements. I was shocked that I would be overcharged by nearly $1000 and get no apology, explanation etc. I still believe there was a mistake in what the front desk employee told me about the cost of moving rooms -- I changed rooms on the information he provided of $300 cost. The miscalculation and trouble it took to resolve ruined the experience for me. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in the USA. Westin Riverfront is one of the very best run and maintained hotels I have ever stayed at. I have been coming here since the first week it opened and it is STILL frozen in time with it's "like new" condition. The design is still excellent and beautiful and the way they maintain the hotel from the landscape to the exterior siding to the hallways to the bathrooms is truly spectacular. Every high end hotel in the country should study the Westin Riverfront on how it should be done. I don't know if this is a Starwood thing or if it is (more likely) and EAST/WEST (who owns the property) thing but either way I am truly amazed at how extraordinarily well EVERYTHING is maintained. I was upgraded to a corner suite as requested in my 'wish' request. The room/suite/residence was in perfect condition and was beautiful. I had access to a foyer with a laundry room and closet, a full gourmet, high end kitchen with KitchenAid appliances and every possible cooking tool, cooking pot and pan, device and plate or bowl one could ever want or need. You could stay here a month and not actually use everything in that kitchen. It was like I was staying in a million dollar condo. Actually it probably is a million dollar condo if not more! I had a large comfortable eight person dining room table and a very large living area with a fireplace, large TV, two large sofas and two lounge chairs with coffee table, side tables, decorative fixtures and wall sconces, regional artwork, lofted ceilings and views of the mountains, river and village all from massive walls of windows wrapping the unit. My bedroom was large and comfortable with a huge bathroom with a bathtub and separate glass shower. Two balconies completed the room offering. It was completely comfortable and luxurious and I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the view as well as cooking for myself. The hotel has recently updated their lift side restaurant/grocery store. (tip: While the store has many great things and is super convenient, it is pricey and the local food grocery store is not far away to have access to much more offerings.) They also serve lighter far food here prepared from the same kitchen as the fancy restaurant so everything is delicious and high quality. My favorite new addition is a brand new Starbucks in house which offers all the usual Starbucks fair and food. They even allow you to bill the room! The newly remodeled spa and gym areas are also very nice. This hotel has the best workout facility in the area. The pool area had also had a face lift, although you would never know it. Why on earth you would go through an expensive redo only to have it look the same is beyond me. It was such a perfect time to update the lighting and add much needed electrical/AV access for the many events and weddings they install out there, but they did none of it and the new stone deck is not too comfortable on bare feet. A greatly missed opportunity for some great architectural lighting of the area, instead of the boring bollards. Having said that, an Olympic size salt water lap pool and three giant riverside infinity hot tub pools kind of speak for themselves. I go out of my way to stay here because it is so spectacular and well done. It is worth it. Great access to the slopes in winter with a gondola mere feet from the door, ski valets, and a great after ski scene. It is equally as special in the summer months as well. Fall and spring give you all the same luxury and splendor for a fraction of the price so if you like changing leaves and melting snow while being in a spectacular resort, come during those times and save a fortune. I love this hotel. Hats off to all the staff that run and maintain it, you all do a magnificent job year after year after year. I see almost all of the same people since the beginning of the opening and that says a lot in a resort town. I have stayed at hotels 5 times as expensive and with much celebrated reviews but after even two years they show their age and the wear and tear. Not the Westin Riverfront. It is without a doubt one of the finest examples I have ever seen in all of my extensive travels of how to maintain a property. I am truly amazed every time I come. Frozen in time in the best possible way, ageless. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stunning If you are looking for a great get away location, even for a "non-skier" (like myself), this hotel offers something for everyone. Hiking, shops, bike rentals, fishing, swimming, or simply spending some time in town, all of it can be done from this hotel. Great facilities, beautiful rooms, and awesome scenery. Very well done! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service My boyfriend booked the Westin in Avon for my birthday weekend. Obviously paying more for a high quality stay. However, when we arrived the ipod docking station did not work, and the fireplace was not working. I called down to the front desk and they sent environmental services up (after 20 mins). He worked on it for quite sometime, but was unable to fix it. We had to leave for a dinner reservation and the front desk said that they would check to see if we could switch rooms. Which of course was not going to work since we had to leave for our dinner res. Basically she said Ok, sorry! Was very disappointed because I know my boyfriend wanted to make the night perfect. A discount or comp would have been appropriate since we paid for the quality, which was not delivered. Also, there was no hotel car service or shuttle to take us to dinner, they said you can call a cab or take the bus. I was shocked to not have been offered a ride, since it was only 1 mile away. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay! We had a wonderful time in Beaver Creek at the Westin. We have stayed at this hotel before in August for a yearly mountain bike trip and always have a great time. The hotel is perfectly located, exceptionally decorated and always beautiful. We came away relaxed and ready to continue to our next vacation destination. Our room was gorgeous, the spa was incredible and the restaurant was delicious. Overall, the staff were some of the best we have encountered anywhere. Though valet is required, the valet attendants were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Specifically, Eugene in the valet area was wonderful! We can't wait to go back! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion Wonderful experience from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Highly recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience overall The staff, the facilities and the location all contributed to a great experience overall on our visit. Looking forward to next year! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was great. from top to bottom. Highly recommended ! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience!! Always amazing whenever I stay here. Kudos for having one of the best hotel staffs I have encountered. So helpful, friendly and happy! Makes my stay so much more enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding The Riverfront Resort & Spa is completely breathtaking....Only been there before in the winter snow....this summer stay was beautiful. Will be back in the summer again.... August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin in Avon, Beaver Creek - nice facilities but some issues We go to Beaver Creek almost 12 times a year as we live in Denver. This is our first time staying at the Westin in Avon. We stayed there because we wanted to have access to their pool which is beautiful and by far, one of the biggest pools in the area. The rooms and facilities were very nice. However, the hotel was "oversold" as we heard from the front desk many times in our 48 hours there. The front desk was not very responsive or nice for that matter, and it seemed that the hotel was understaffed, not able to handle this busy weekend. A few examples: Upon check-in it took 45 minutes for our luggage to arrive in our room. We could've rolled the cart up ourselves if we knew it was going to take this long. It took a few calls to get the luggage. It seemed they were understaffed here. The front desk gave our elderly parents wrong directions to walk to the shuttle to Beaver Creek Village. They were in no condition to walk the blocks it took to get there and they were sent in the wrong direction. We had two cars in the valet parking and they could have driven instead had they been told the amount of walking they needed to do. This walking wouldn't be a problem for most people, but one of our parents is almost handicapped. We did not have cleaning/maid service one day either. Their response to this was that most rooms won't have it until every room is ready for new check-ins. I was told this could often be at 5/6pm. This seems late to have your hotel guests have maid service. Again, this is probably due to the hotel being understaffed. I would stay here in the summer if you want to lounge by a gorgeous pool with beautiful views. However, there are many other choices in the area (both hotels and condos) and we've had better experiences at similar resorts. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaver Creek Unreal! The nicest Westin I have ever stayed at. I am almost lifetime Platinum and was amazed by this hotel. From the moment you arrive to housekeeping, this hotel has got it down. The room is unbelievable. We stayed in a suite with our kids and we had a full kitchen so we could save some of our $ eating some meals in our room and could use the extra money for activities on the mountain. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views for a relaxing get-away This hotel was so beautiful and the views were breathtaking. I needed a weekend to check-out and this was the perfect spot. The spa area was warm and welcoming and not overpriced. The Friday night happy hour on the patio was a nice surprise and very yummy. I am excited to come back for another weekend. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property great people We were on a second visit and had a great time. The property is running an extended weekend check out special during the summer months. While we did not take advantage of that because we were on a schedule it is a very good program because of the facilities offered on the property. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of season? new staff? restaurant closed for TRIMBLE. very indifferent service in lobby. i had to get the menus, alert the staff i was there and then alert them to pick up food. wife very pleased with salon. pool and spa excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great facilities We loved the exercise room along with a quality spa. The equipment is well maintained and overall quality if terrific. The pool area is extremely nice with three great jacuzzis. The concierge staff is first rate--overall-a fabulous hotel--we been there four times and plan on returning again next summer! August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the way I planned to spend my 60th birthdat As a Starwood Gold Prefer member and a very frequent traveler I am quite savvy on making hotel reservations. This was our 4th stay in the past 12 months at the Westin. I had booked an upgraded Jr Suite with a Valley View. Having worked in Vail Valley everyone knows a Valley View is East/West, Mtn is South and the Hwy is North. When we checked in I asked about my gold uprade and Seth told me we were on the 9th fl which at the time sounded great. However when we arrived at our room I could not believe my eyes , We were in room 920 which faces north overlooking not only the very busy and noisy courtyard but also construction across the street and RR tracks. Now if one hung their head over the railing or sat in the far corner you did have a valley view but seriously the hotel should be ashamed for catergorizing room 920 as an enhanced upgrade VV. My wish for the weekend was to sit on the balcony sip my coffee or wine while the sun rose or set depending on what VV direction we secured. Instead, on Thursday night the continuous sounds of sirens woke us up, on Friday night drunks from the bar across the road woke us up and on Saturday two or three people yelling in the Courtyard woke us up. On Thursday, I was extremely upset. Seth and Thomas said there was nothing they could do as did Lucas. We were given the option of moving on Saturday night but it would have distrupted our plans for the day so we did not see the point. Lucas was gracious enough to credit the resort fee from our bill but I must say the damage was done. My husband and I do not fight but by Thursday evening we were not even speaking because of the situation. I had use 44,500 points for our 3 night stay which equates to $15,000 in spending at SPG hotels. In my mind that is quite a bit of money and I do not believe the room I reserved was the room I received. I travel constantly and was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend and instead I was forced to accept a subpar retreat in a very noisey room. I also feel that since I was using SPG awards my treatment was not the same had I been paying cash at the resort. At one point on Thursday afternoon while I was in the lobby and my husband was in the room because we were not talking, I overheard a front desk clerk offer a guest a one bedroom upgrade for the rate of $399.The room would not be ready until after 4pm but if that was acceptable to her then they would move her to that room. All during this time I was told nothing was available. I did not ask for a MTN view, or a one bedroom but I did expect what I reserved, A junior suite, Balcony, VV room telling me I got an upgrade by putting me on the 9th floor was really quite bogus and actually shoud be considered quite beneath the front desk to a gold prefer member who obviously travels quite a bit. It was a very disappointing stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, but also several annoyances The hotel is comfortable, in a great location. The service is no more than average for a luxury resort. The annoyances are related to the fact that we were given a one-bedroom suite when our reservation was for a studio suite. We had to ask (nicely), we were refused and when we insisted (still nicely) we were given what we paid for. Add to that the wi-fi mandatory charge: the actual price of the room is $20 more than what is advertised. PS. I hope that a smart and hungry lawyer will make the hotel pay handsomely for this annoying misrepresentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better in the summer Wonderful resort hotel. Maya is probably the best value of any main dining room at any Westin. Sadly, The Market is gone. Starbucks is not an equivalent. The resort needs a small marketplace. Being an SPG member is pretty worthless. I haven't been offered an upgrade at any Westin or Sheraton in 8 years. So, don't get suckered into SPG, but do go to the Westin Riverfront. It is a sensational, well-run property. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ski location Lovely rooms, loved the spa and pool. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and great staff!! Everyone from the moment I got out of my car was friendly and accommodating. They made me feel as if I had been here many times before....although it was my first time. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And, so would Luke, my pooch!! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view and hotel Great hotel and location. Staff support was excellent. Had issues with the TV that was ongoing for 3 nights but was never totally corrected which was a drawback. The bed wasn't the most comfortable however everything else a excellent 5+. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and very nice rooms. sometimes cold not get the a/c colder emough July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff enhanced our stay... The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We loved the welcoming lobby which was so comfortable. At one point during our stay, I misplaced a pair of expensive (and brand new) eyeglasses and Jose Avila in Housekeeping located them and called me immediately. He really made my day with his great attitude and quick response. Concierge Julia Parsons was most helpful with local travel advice. And the ladies who tended to our guest room did an excellent job and always greeted us with smiles. The pool attendants were always very pleasant. The Westin is a perfect place to enjoy some of the best scenery in Colorado while being pampered at the same time. This will be a regular summer destination for us. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy great hotel We always enjoy staying at the Riverfront Westin. The pool, spa and gym are incredible, as are the front desk staff, valets, restaurant staff, bell hops, and concierges. It's our favorite place to stay in the mountains- close to Vail Ford Theatre, Vilar Center, outstanding restaurants and hiking/biking. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T10:11:19.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>