Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay cation Had a wonderful weekend stay cation. The high rating is for the staff. They were very polite and cheerful. The last stay cation we took at a certain "Pink Hotel" down the beach was not as great because the staff there kept on telling us that the pool and facilities were for hotel guest only. We had trouble getting service there. We had to point out continuously that we were paying guests of the hotel. Glad we decided to try the Moana! Wonderful location, view and exceptional staff! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Honolulu We booked the One Bedroom suite with the Diamond Head View. Family of four with my wife and my two sons (15,12). We were on the fence between The Trump and The Surfrider and boy are we glad we chose The Surfrider!!!! This place is Hawaii! The hotel Lobby and courtyard have the nicest vibe. As well as you are smack dap in the heart of it all, and RIGHT on one of the best beaches in the world!!! Which brings me to our room. We had the suite on the first floor of rooms(396) which put our balcony about 20 feet above the sand! It was like we had a room on the sand of Wakiki!! CRAZY NICE!!!! Best room in Wakiki!!!! We will be back every summer at least that's what my sons have declared. July 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed no coffee in the lobby early morning food mediocre ridiculous charges for lounge chairs...also didn't like position of them room however was very comfortable I had a corner room with extra windows. But no screens, windows hardly opened. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DECENT I noticed all other guests being received with welcome with Leis and some 'drink' but I and my children 18 and 14 years ages did nor receive any such welcome; is it because weare from Oahu, in particulsr from Waipahu. I remind I pay same type taxes like a Pysician from Hawaii kai or Kahala!!! I am always amused by the subtle discrimination in Hawaiian society in spite of touting Aloha spirit. I have to tell you that I had much better treatment and experience at Westin and Starwood Hotels in India and other countries! Dr. Bhat July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience When we checked into our room it had not been cleaned after the last guests left. There was trash on the counter and the sheets had not been changed. Our room faced the street and it is extremely noisy up until 2AM. At 5AM the trash trucks start coming and at 6AM construction started on the roof overhead. Every morning we had to call housekeeping for one reason after the other. We talked to customer service to no avail. I have been to Hawaii over 20 times and have never written a negative review. Stay elsewhere or you will regret it July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive hotel, but totally worth it! We recently had the pleasure of celebrating our parents 40th anniversary at the Moana Surfrider, and the trip couldn't have been any better. The interior of the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing, and the location is absolutely perfect! I'd agree with most of the other reviews here and say that the service at the hotel was indeed top notch. I was especially impressed by Noi (Front Desk), who was extremely professional and helpful throughout our entire stay. I could prob say the same for everyone we interacted with at the hotel, but Noi really stood out and helped make this a memorable trip for our family. Tip: If you're considering a room in the Tower, I would advise not getting a Partial ocean view room. We had a Partial ocean room and had to really turn our head to the side just to see a sliver of the ocean. Not worth it, IMO. I would either consider upgrading to a full view, or downgrading and ditching the view altogether since the beach is just a few steps away! July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities missing Unfortunately "luxury hotels" are becoming more like cattle cars. And this is the case at the Surfrider. On the surface all looks good, but it's missing the courtesies to visitors such as no early morning coffee available in the lobby; no door delivered newspaper; food average in the main restaurant; no food available after 10pm in the restaurant; only 1 robe in a room reserved for 2 people. And we felt nickel & dimed: there is a resort charge (which we used none of the listed so called amenities), yet a hefty charge to get a chair on the beach with umbrella. Really for guests of the hotel? I suppose the beach access traffic from non residents is heavy, but they charge us a resort fee and you have to check out towels and get charged for beach chair & umbrella? Forget Waikiki....am afraid I'll continue to go to North Shore. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel! Great location - city on one side, beach on the other! It's gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is great. I will stay here again. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Check in was fast. Valet parking was quick. Sent up extra towels while we had dinner. Dinner at The Beach Bar was great. Wish we could have stayed longer. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is one of best hotel in Waikiki Veiw, service, swimpool, food,,, Everythings are really great!! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in a Crazy City My wife and I stayed here our last night in Hawaii. It is simply a Masterpiece with the city built around IT ! Get the Valet Parking. It is a great value with the SPG membership. Then let the hotel come to you . Words cannot express how much better staying at a hotel that is actually on Waikiki Beach rather than across the street. The staff know they are working someplace special and it shows. Expensive but worth it. My wife is still taking about the tea in the rocking chairs on the Lanai.(porch) June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chilling on Waikiki Our stay at the Moana Surf left little to be desired. Our room was oceanfront overlooking the garden where weddings were performed daily. Their was only one shortcoming and that was the pool and poolside accommodations the pool was small and seating close by. very limited. We also found the pool attendants were not anxious to do much except rent equipment which is quite different from what we experience in Cabo San Lucas. That being said this hotel is a well preserved gem on Waikiki Beach and I am looking forward to the next time we can visit. Mahalo!! June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Memorable Vacation We had the distinct pleasure of enjoying a week in Honolulu embraced by the warm hospitality of the Moana Surfrider (our last stay was in September 2015 and we vowed to return soon). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very comfortable, relaxing and accommodating. Our room was elegantly appointed and clean with fantastic views of the ocean. A great addition to this property is the Beach Club Lounge which is well managed. We were particularly impressed with Roxanne (Guest Services), Karen, Stacy and Taylor (Beach Club Lounge) – they are courteous, efficient and helpful -- the real serendipity to our trip! A “Special Shout” goes to Roxanne for her tireless efforts in making sure our needs were met. She exceeded our expectations and delighted us with her friendliness, knowledgeability, and willingness to go out of her way to make us feel welcome. Much of the joy is attributable to the fine care Roxanne and the staff afforded us. In summation, memories are the true treasure in a world of hustle and bustle - for that the “First Lady of Waikiki” was our treasure island in the Eternal City. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to our friends and family and we look forward to our return in 2016. A sincere and heartfelt THANKS to Roxanne, Karen, Stacy and Taylor! Wishing you all the best for the future. June 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all its cracked up to be! This hotel has gone downhill fast. My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon four years ago and everything was fantastic. We went back last year in September for our anniversary, and the hotel has gotten worse. Good stuff: Great location for walking to so many things right on Waikiki beach! International Market Place, other shopping and restaurants. The veranda is an amazing place to have your breakfast. Beach front dining. The bed and pillows are heavenly. Now for the bad: We stayed at the hotel because it is targeted towards higher end clientele, but it doesn't deliver to those standards anymore. The shower dripped and was sloped improperly so that the water pooled on one side of the shower. There was also little thought to where two people could put their toiletries as the shelves don't hold a normal toiletry bag. The hotel lacks good customer service and for the extra money we paid was not value for the money. The noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in - could hear music and voices from the beach late into the night. I would never recommend it to anyone looking for 5 star hotel experience. June 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by all charm has gone no reason to stay at this hotel for any historic reasons overpriced and trading on history that has gone stay elsewhere and visit the public foyer areas for free and see the historic facades and Banyan Tree visited for a couple of days but not on weekend but there is not an option to say visited for holiday during week May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Thank you, Moana Surfrider for another perfect stay. I've been coming to this hotel for more than a decade and while the standards are always superb, the hotel continually strives to make enhancements that elevate the guest experience. The recent addition of the Beach Club is yet another differentiator; fabulous beachfront concierge lounge with a great wine bar. The rooms are simple yet elegant. The public spaces are classic old Hawaiian with a comfortable upscale flair. Rocking chairs line lovely hotel porch facing Kalakaua Blvd. Sit for a while, feel the trade winds and watch the buzz of Waikiki. You would be hard pressed to find a better value on all of Oahu. May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't know the purpose of hotel. I stayed 3days for honeymoon and my room number is #202, the last room of 2nd floor to city side. It's an unique time to think about the main purpose of the hotel. What is the main purpose of the hotel? The quality of sleep is the best value of hotel, I think. While I stay, I can never sleep because of heavy noise from outside. Of course, I don't want perfectly calm. It's impossible, I know. But if this hotel wants to use the name, 'Hotel', they must fix the window to reduce noise from outside. At least, people who stay have to be able to sleep. It's the start, and the end of hotel, I think. This hotel has many great things and heritages. the interior of hotel is excellent and It's near the beach of Waikiki. It's so cool. Hotel staffs are very kind. These great things are taken away from the awful quality of sleep. My wife said to stay never here. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Our stay at the moana .surf rider made our first trip to Hawaii even more memorable. Everything from the room, the service, the delicious meals and the ambience were beyond our expectations. So glad we chose to stay here! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a 10 out of 10 My family was in Waikiki 3 years ago and stayed elsewhere. My son's and I saw the hotel while walking the shops on Waikiki at 1am. It's a very safe place. We walked in. Sat by the pool. Rocked on the rocking chairs oceanside and street side. I had fallen in love then. 3 years later I came to Hawaii with my 89 years old mother as a gift to her for her b day. We were greeted with a lei. They upgraded our room to ocean view. Inside the frig was a cake with a candle and chocolate decorated words "happy birthday". I was so touched. She was so suprised. They also gave us to celebrate mom's bday complementary breakfast coupons. The breakfast buffet is a feast. There is fresh fruit. Japanese food. American food. Miso soup. Salad with different vegetables. Muffins. Bagels. Cereal. Eggs. Fish. Salmon or Mahi. Fresh caught. Bacon. Sausage. Fresh juices. Coffee. Tea. And if you want pancakes and French Toast made to order. The restaurant is on a terrace facing the ocean. The view and breeze just the perfect setting. Yes there are birds that are flying around but it adds to the ambiance of just how majestic and beautiful this hotel is. All the staff is always helpful pleasant and professional ..the bellman. Front desk. Concierge. Housekeeping. Restaurant. Pool area. We stayed for 4 days and went on a cruise. They held some of our bags for the week we were away. Then we came back and stayed another 4 days. I will be back again with my husband. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. They had free classes that we attended including making lei's. Mahalo May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Waikiki Experience The hotel was great. The staff were nice and responsive, the facilities are fabulous and the Waikiki beach front was the best. I was in the historical part of the hotel, and the rooms were very small. Not much room to walk around the king size bed, but it was ok because it was just me. If I was travelling with my wife I would not want to stay in the historical part. My room was on the street front, this is fairly noisy, so if you are a light sleeper, avoid. The conference facilities are also beautiful. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely disappointed Recently stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks for an Air Force TDY. If I wouldn't have been working so much, I would have left this hotel in a heartbeat. I understand that using the military rate won't get me the penthouse suite, but the Banyan City rooms are terrible. Historic = untouched for years. I had to repeatedly check the windows to see if they were open because the street noise is so loud. I could also hear every move made in adjacent rooms. Parking is 2 blocks away. The room was very small and constantly damp. Bathing suits have no chance of drying out. The thermostat reset itself to 60 degrees multiple times per day. The TV picture skipped almost constantly, and was absent on a few occasions. On a positive note, the lobby and location are beautiful. No issues with the staff either, but I'd rather take care of myself than have someone wait on me. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch service I am such a stickler for service and the Moana Surfrider in Waikiki has exceeded my expectations in this area. Not only is it a beautiful hotel, but the service was exceptional! From the valet to front desk to food and beverage then to housekeeping. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! This place is not only for the individual trying to relax and enjoy the ambience of our tropical surroundings, but also for the young little ones as well. In fact, they were so nice to give my two little ones robes for their stay. We will be back! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Palace of Waikiki - Elegant Class. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic Legendary Beach Front Hotel in the HEART of Waikiki. Epitome of a Westin hotel with 5 star class. Great friendly and professional service with Aloha spirit. There is nothing more spectacular and memorial that sitting at the world famous Banyan Courtyard bar enjoying a mai-tai and watching the gorgeous surf and beach of Waikiki beach with Diamond Head in the background; one of the most Romantic hotel setting on Oahu. SPG RECOGNITION: I got a fantastic upgrade room. Great FD attentive service! THE ROOM: Classy elegance with Hawaiian motif and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: Does not get any better, as the First Lady of Waikiki is literally in the heart of Waikiki; beach side. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Beach Club is by far one of the best hotel club in the US. Fantastic regional Hawaiian cuisine. The service is impeccable and genuine. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel The 1st lady is a great hotel. Great staff. Steve on the front desk and Anne in the Beach Club should be singled out. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not an SPG 6 hotel! If you are used to staying at one of the higher end SPG properties DO NOT book this hotel. Lobby is beautiful , rooms are old dirty outdated and sad. Bland beige ....Not at all what I have come to expect as an SPG gold member. Carpet is stained , bathroom floor has been dirty for 3 days since we checked in. Staff seems nice but this hotel deserves an SPG downgrade! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is an Outstanding Example of Aloha Spirit The pool, Surfrider Cafe & Guest Services staff are unsurpassed for their willingness to make guests feel "special" about staying at this Westin property. Their spirit of Aloha is genuine & contagious. In fact, you'll even bring some home with you upon return. This staff is the epitome of what guest relations/service is supposed to be. They are proud hosts & do everything to make certain that you too are proud to be served by them. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. I love this hotel. It's the most beautiful hotel on the island. The only two things I would suggest that needs to change is the beds are not at the same level to the hotels standards. I had two beds in my room and the mattreses needed to be changed out the were worn on one side and that made an uneven sleep. My back was sore each am. And the other improvement needed is to add more vegetarian options on the menu. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Grand Lady indeed! We booked a standard room with cash and points. Days before our trip I called SPG to ask about any upgrade possibilities. None were available but she would make a note and at check in maybe they could do something. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a full ocean view room! We would never spend that kind of money on a room so we were thrilled. Now that's five star service. The hotel is beautiful and yes, the bathroom is very small but real estate is at a premium here. I can't stop looking at my full ocean view! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel right in the middle of the city next to many shops and restaurants. Conveniently right next to the beach with tons of really nice staff. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed unfortunately you cant book any room in advance, that you request, even if you follow the steps they give, very disappointed in that regard.. ruined the trip.. seems like you couldn't be bothered April 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T09:38:45.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_826, tr_826
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>