Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by our staying not too good not too bad. the location of the hotel is ok but the front desk person who received us on Friday was not so good and friendly. the maintenance of the rooms and the size for the rooms re not what you expect or they seem on the web site. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LUXURY VALUE IN WAIKIKI The following review is posted on Trip Advisor. Please note that I would have rated Food & Beverage as excellent however the Ocean Club breakfast protein offerings were poor. The Westin Moana Surfrider Waikiki Beach never disappoints. It is the best value luxury property on Waikiki beach. The staff was wonderful especially Khola who met us at the SPG check in desk. This Hotel is Hawaii's most historic beauty, from the front veranda rocking chairs, to the lobby staircase, pool area, hula lessions, Waikiki Beach and more, this hotel is Hawaii at its best. We booked the New Ocean Club rate, it was a GREAT value and a wonderful setting for Breakfast and evening appetizers accompanied by local wines and beers. Simply the BEST !!. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Husbands "Happy Place" We came to Hawaii to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. This was the only place in the world he wanted to spend it. We love the banyan tree by the beach with the live entertainment. The location is fabulous and the hotel is beautiful. They have a spa that provides teen massages and facials. My daughter is 14 so this was her first experience. They left the windows open so there was no need for music. We could hear sound of the ocean. We enjoyed a mother daughter day while my husband and son spent quality time together on the beach. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moana The service I come to expect from Star Woods was lacking at this property. For example a room booked for two beds several months ago was unable to be fulfilled. We were told there wasn't a bed available. Several phone calls later they were able to locate a rollaway bed to put in our room. Next, the bathroom has mold in the shower. Another issue the air conditioning did not work properly. Then we go reserve an umbrella and there isn't one available. We tried to reserve one at 8 am still not available. We had a $10 umbrella credit. So we tried to apply it to the beach chairs we Rented. Unable to do that!! Then we get over billed for those!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Quick two night stay was perfect. For mine you have to stay in the Banyan Wing...be authentic. We had a lanai and sat listening to the music of an evening. Our room had access to the Beach Club which was a great benefit. We stopped by for breakfast and drinks one evening. From our check in through to departure all staff were friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiry. I couldn't fault service. We also did the historical tour which I would recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Waikiki Hotel Loved the opportunity for early check in and offers to upgrade when we arrived. Front desk staff excellent help and cheerful even with our flight changes and arrival time changes. Incredible view from 19th floor and loved the 4th of July there. Loved the quaintness and charm of the historic lady on the beach- thanks for your preservation . Success with blending the historic charm and more modern amenities I have become spoiled by. Love the Banyan tree and the Veranda for breakfast- thank-you. Hope to visit again from the mainland at least once more! Jill July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern convenience in a historic hotel I go to Honolulu at least twice a year, but I have never stayed here. What I have been missing! We had a beautiful oceanfront room in the diamond wing. Recently updated, the room was beautiful with all of the modern conveniences one would want. Staff was very helpful and I felt that my SPG Gold status was appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely relaxing feel from the lobby to the pool side bar and the beach. My wife and I spent eight glorious days at this property celebrating our 25th anniversary. This was our first time to Hawaii and it could not have been more spectacular. What a great property. The hotel staff is second to none. We will be back with our two sons next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely noise rooms and unhelpful staff in resolving issues We just checked in last night for a weekend of relaxation and rest by the ocean. The rooms are nice/clean, but we immediately noticed the extremely high street noise level in the room. The bands on the street and busses/cars mind as well have been playing in the room or driving directly through the room. I approached the front desk staff at 3 separate times about the issue, and they were completely unable to help. I understand they may be booked and not have any alternatives, but the answer was simply a "sorry nothing we can do" and then they presented me with a map of the street and suggested that I check out one of the other non-Starwood properties on the block. As a loyal Starwood member for years, it completely rattles my faith in the brand to have employees suggesting competitor hotels as the only solution to issues. This hotel is by no means up to the Westin standard that I have come to know and love. I would save your money and stay somewhere else, and if you have points you are hoping to use... stay somewhere else and use them on spa services or something instead (maybe another Starwood property in the area?). January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Moana is in a perfect location with regards to local shops and restaurants and the beach is just a few steps away. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tea in the hotel restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience in 30 Years Our two rooms were "upgraded" due to our Platinum membership to a Tower room overlooking the street/construction site. Street noise all night long and then work trucks beginning at 5:00 a.m. Asked to be moved but we never were. I asked for compensation (points or a discount for the stay) and the manager responded by removing the mandatory $31 daily resort fee from one of the rooms! Would not stay here unless you want to be treated like stool. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything Once again our experience at the Moana Surfrider was exceptional , staff at check in great. We booked the Banyan Club which is new to the hotel, it was comfortable, food was good for breakfast and the beer wine and nibbles were great at night. love love love this place. This is our 6th year in a row and it is amazing how many people have been coming here year after year to me this says something , keep up the excellent standards Westin. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Excellent renovation of the fist and oldest hotel in Waikiki - beautiful historic renovation and very comfortable rooms August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status just doesnt matter here anymore. Obviously this hotel doesnt value the starwood preferred status. As a platinum member you just come to expect some things from starwood properties. Check in was great (except somehow we got skipped for the lais that the other guests seemed to get) we did get upgraded to a nice room which was awesome, as I park a car, I am ok with the resort fee. In the past at the resort when I have stayed we have had a welcome fruit basket, which I always thought was a nice touch of recognition, but as a business owner I understand cut backs and a changing economy. My bad experiences started with the free continental breakfasts that Platinum guests can now choose as there welcome ammenity. I honestly think the hotel resents giving this out. Our experiences over the first 3 days at breakfast just got progressively worse until I talked to the restaurant manager, then the guest services manager, and no one seemed to have any empathy or see anything wrong with the situation. Again as a business owner, I look at problems as an opportunity to fix the situation which is much better than letting the unhappy guest go away and stew. I found their response to be almost more disconcerning than the original problem (which in fairness they did comp the 2 days breakfasts that we were wrongly charged for) The issue wasnt about the price though for the breakfasts it was about how the restaurant made us feel through using the "coupons" and in each and every case it was far from being a valued platinum member. At a sister starwood property almost next door, the platinum guests get a platinum wrist band for special recognition and preferred seating at the restaurants, not treated like 2nd class citizens. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing All of the hotel services were without flaw. We have never experienced the quality of staff, food, drinks and overall happiness of the guests we met. We will return! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great holiday This was our first time to Waikiki. The hotel is in a fantastic location. Our beach facing diamond wing room was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions 1. Bathroom ceiling had mold over entrance door that was growing during our stay. 2. On our first full day we left the room at 7am and it wasn't made up until 2:30-inconvenient. 3. The main reason we go to the Moana Surfrider is for the relaxed island atmosphere. No longer does the back porch offer that relaxation. There are 2 or 3 computers set up at each high top table doing business, while people are talking loudly on cell phones in the lounge chairs. there was even a man pacing back and forth under the Banyan tree while on a business call on his bluetooth. I could not read my book or a newspaper with all the business going on. I felt like I was in New York. I come to Hawaii to relax, not to listen to overwrought techies. It ruined the Banyan Courtyard serenity. Put them in their own room! This is our 8th stay at Surfrider. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 0ld Hawaii Feeling Recalls the color and ambiance of the early 1900s in Hawaii August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Service I have always wanted to stay at the Moana Surfrider. Now that we finally have, I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would have been. The general service met my expectations. The valet and bell staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. I was planing a sunrise breakfast for my husband and two sons but was disappointed that I wasn't able to get any assistance in making this special surprise. Unfortunately, room service does not open until 6am at which time, we would already be at the beach in front of the premises and they were unwilling to deliver my room service order other than the room we are registered at. I asked if I could meet them at the room around 6:15 but that I would need help getting the food to the beach and was told this was not possible. I was hoping for the little extra mile but didn't find it here. Definitely fulfilled the standard service but unlikely to get the "exceptional." Had also hoped for poolside service but it wasn't available, it would have been nice not to have to take my children out of the pool whenever I needed something from the bar. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed ... last visit was several years ago for my wife's 40th birthday - stayed in tower and was great - one of her favourite hotels. However after recent stay - no longer the case and will not stay again given other options. The room and bathroom in old building were tiny (door opens about 6 inches from the bed) sold as city view - looked into an adjoining wall brick wall and was ridiculously noisy- checked 3 times to make sure windows were closed? requires double glazing. To make matters worse room 450 is opposite cleaners storeroom and they made no attempt to be quiet at 3am !! The hallway lights are on full beam and combined with the noise almost impossible to sleep? really disappointing as we had also recommend to friends we were travelling with. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG hotel I am writing this review as a current SPG platinum guest, and solely based upon my experiences of this this stay. The hotel itself is great and the hotel in general has been very well at the upkeep. As a platinum member I am disgusted at the level of recognition offered. The fast that the $25+ resort fee covered much of what I should be entitled to, and that a few of the amenities have not been offered to me, seems to be a rip off. I am essentially paying for self parking, which I do not have. They have not even placed the "two bottles of water" in my hotel room that I am supposed to receive at all. The hotel and the rooms are clean, and my room appears to be clean. There was a used condom on the floor next to my bed when I checked in, this to me was so disgusting. This is something that should not be easily overlooked. Highly unacceptable. The second night I placed the card on my bed to have my sheets replaced, seeing as there were stains and tears on the sheets fitting my bed. The replaced all my sheets except the fitted one. Also highly unacceptable. Tonight, after having a cocktail party, I requested turndown service. I returned to my room at 9:15pm and nothing was done. Also highly unacceptable. My room overlooks the pool area and has a band until 10:30pm. My first night I called and asked to be moved to a quieter room and I was told there was nothing available. I do not believe this for a second. I took a second Ambien and I eventually fell asleep. Granted I wanted to go to bed at 9pm because of jet lag. Tonight I planned on a dinner at the hotels restaurant. When I enquired about reservations in the morning I was told it would be no problem, I could come at any time. When we showed up, we were told there was an hour wait for five people. Two people left so we could get a decent table. The manager of the restaurant got three of us in fast, but this put a big cramp in my evening. our sever was good, but clearly used to the push them through fast service of a big hotel. This is definitely not specialty dining. The pool is over crowded and the only way to get a place to relax after 10am when all the chars are taken is to spend $50 for beach chairs. If you are coming to this hotel for an SPG experience seem another hotel. If you are coming here and want something on the beach and nice rooms then this is a good place. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no would not recommend see my comments below August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We arrived and asked for an upgrade to our room. We worked with Steve at the front desk and he was so great to work with. He offered us a suite with amazing views. He gave us the costs for the room and also showed us how we could use instant awards to pay for the upgrade. He spent so much extra time with us making the process go so smoothly. At the end he gave us coupons for two drinks at the pool to thank us for being so patient. He was so warm and welcoming and made the entire process amazing. He exemplifies Starwood and Westin. We love Steve! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but silly add ons Great hotels don't nickel and dime you. I was as a platinum lifetimes offended by the 25.00 resort charge for things I am supposed to get free anyway. insult that more and you pay 50.00 to sit on the beach with an overcrowded pool area. Just outrageous, but the rooms ar lovely in the tower and the staff did try to go the extra mile. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel - relaxing holiday Both my wife and myself enjoyed our stay at the Moana Surfrider as we were looking for a place to stay to relax and recover from a busy year. Loved our beach view Tower room, and enjoyed our morning coffee and afternoon drinks sitting on the patio watching the beautiful views and listening to the music at the beach bar. The great thing about the hotel is that it is a boutique style hotel which means we could relax and enjoy the environment without the hussle and noise of a bigger hotel. Enjoyed sitting on the beach on the banana lounges every day, however would of liked to enjoyed the poolside as well if there were enough lounges and umbrellas available to do so. Other than that everything else was enjoyable and perfect for a good relaxing getaway. We felt like honeymooners again. Certainly would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and quite hotel with great service and perfect location. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location While the overall property was good, our rooms location was awful. It was small and we faced a vvery busy street that woke us adult around 5 a.m. Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. If you want to have a spot on the beach you have one of two choices... Pay the $35 per day chair/umbrella fee or go buy yourself your own...probably cheaper. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay!!! I'm a Lifetime SPG Platinum who stays in Starwood properties throughout the world. From the moment I checked in with Irene at the front desk and spoke with Aki the concierge, I knew they would do everything possible to insure a perfect stay and they did. The new Tower rooms have been completely renovated and are very luxurious and a good size for Honolulu. The ocean and diamond head views are incredible. The Veranda restaurant and pool food and service were very good and Peter our breakfast server and Hayes at the pool were excellent. I've stayed in this hotel on four or five occasions since it has become a Westin and overall this was the best stay yet. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful A beautiful hotel, with fantastic customer service, rooms are elegant and lovely and clean. Location is the best in Wakiki, there really is not much to complain about, only thing maybe worth mentioning, queen size beds would be nice rather than double size, other than that, perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Third time is not a "charm" I grew up on Oahu and every time I return "Home", I have high expectations of this hotel. This is my third stay at the hotel and is the worst one so far. First, when I checked in I wasn't told that it was a handicapped accessible room. Second the bathroom showed a large patch of rust. Third, the shower design resulted in water flowing throughout the bathroom. Every morning I had to order an extra 5 bath mats to soak up the water. I contacted SPG and send pictures of the rust. The hotel offered to move me, but how do you move a family of four (including girls - 7 & 10) without disrupting our schedule. I would have thought I would have been treated better since I've stayed there two previous times. FYI, I don't usually complain or write these reviews, but I was so disappointed that I had to do it. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT an SPG hotel This was a beautiful hotel, but it did not meet expectations for being a Starwood/Westin property. At all. I almost asked at the desk a few times if our reservation had been messed up, because our room and bath were tiny, absolutely NO view (could never have the blinds open for privacy reasons), and noisy. The SPG status meant nothing. No reason for the SPG line at the desk, as no one was there. The "resort fee" obviously bought you nothing, as you still needed to pay to get umbrella cover and chairs, as the pool was always crowded and did not accommodate many guests. Waitstaff from the bar were abrupt, but made clear what you should tip?? Oh my goodness. It is in a good location and a lovely lobby, but that doesn't really make up for all that was lacking. We often stay in Westin hotels, and were disappointed with this visit. June 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>