The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milán,
  • 20124
  • Italia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Craziest E-mail Policy I Have Ever Come Across The hotel is fine... your basic, boring business hotel. It's nothing special, but I would never recommend it to anyone. There is a massive instruction page in the room of how to connect to the internet (which was actually no problem at all), and at the very end, an e-mail disclaimer: The in-room Internet connection is provided by Quadriga: any outgoing communication would have as a reference this provider and not the actual author of the e-mail. Italian antiterrorism law does therefore not authorize us to provide this type of outgoing mail service on the in-room connection. Bottom line, you can get and read your e-mails, but you can't respond. This is a slight problem for most business travelers, and certainly a reason to stay elsewhere. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Milano Perfect location in Milano center; with very professional staff and good service. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The front desk reception was one of the worst that I have received at an equivalent category SPG property. These included lack of friendliness of the staff, the acknowledgement of the lifetime platinum status, etc. They immediately wanted to charge me extra, even though they had not available a requested suite. Their lack of civility and helpfulness was most noticeable. I can continue identifying its shortcomings, but that would be futile. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We enjoyed the nice view form our suite and experienced comfortable sleep. But when the elevator stopped on the way, no staff answerd to the emergency bell. Finally we could escape from by ourselves but it was very scary. And it happened twice. Otherwise, we had a good stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate: Talk to them about SERVICE! It would seem that no one has informed the staff of Westin standards for courtesy and service, In a country were service is notoriously poor, this is not a surprise but is unacceptable in a hotel of this caliber and at those prices! Barely any recognition by the staff at check-in (didn't call me by name a single time), the platinum "upgrade' was to a room that looked more like a wide corridor overlooking a dismal inner courtyard. From our low floor (3), it was Impossible to tell if it was day or night! The concierge acted like he was doing a favor to provide information or make a booking and to several questions, simply responded, "I don't know"! They were not difficult questions...and this treatment brought me right back to the days of this hotel's former ownership. The typical employee arrogance and sense of entitlement of that group has no place in a Starwood property! We were in Milan to attend a very important formal event and my partner was outraged that there was no iron or board in the room. He got the usual lie that it is against Italian fire laws (then why are they present in rooms at other international chain hotels in Italy?). He made such a fuss that the manager eventually came to collect the pieces and then hand-delivered them back an hour later for no charge...the one bright spot in an otherwise unexceptional hospitality experience. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly Five Stars Italy rakns its hotels on a five star basis. Some are not the best however. This one was. Our room was fabulous. The service was very responsive. I am a platinum member and was trreated as a platinum member, with an awsome upgrade, and a fabulous breakfast as the amenity of my choice. The hotel is very close to the metro station, and therefore within minutes of the center of the City, and also one stop from the train station. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but average experience In other hotels you feel much more recognized as a SPG member, business traveler, usual customer, even for one night only. Staff was kind but not overly welcoming. Room was average and older then others (usually SPG members are given better ones), staff not responsive. Wireless was not free, which is not anymore acceptable these days, especially for a Gold SPG member (I was given the option to choose, since I am SPG free wireless or extra points, but in a 5 star wireless should be for free). No club level advantages given. Disappointing. Maybe next time will go at the Dorchester on the other side of the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated We moved from the Westin Excelsior Rome to this hotel in Milan and it was a big downgrade.. the bathroom was not cleaned very well and the room was really worn out.. Hotel needs lots of work May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in Milan This by far was the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Our initial room had a sewer gas smell and when asked to be moved we were moved to a room barely wider than the bed over looking the mechanical systems. This is not the service I have come to expect from Starwoods. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Milan We stayed at the Westin Palace Milan for 11 days in late May, 2013 and I was most impressed with my room and, especially, the service from the staff. I love that room windows open so one can get fresh air when the weather is cool. My room was wonderful even though it lacked a view ... the room itself was enough. Every staff member seemed friendly and helpful, despite my lack of Italian. The lounge staff was especially memorable, kindly serving my Cafe Americano on the front patio each morning and, with DiSorrono, in the evening. Loved the Terrace with its stunning views. I felt pampered my entire stay, and I felt safe there. I would highly recommend Westin Palace, it is worth the expense! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below the usual Westin standard Stayed here two nighs. The good: - some staff members were very nice. Special kudos to Claudio at front desk, who helped us switch room. In the first room we were given (a rather dingy jr suite), one could here ALL sort of bathroom noises from above. - previous reviewers have mentioned the location as a minus with this hotel. However, the area behind the hotel felt a lot more genuine than the shopping/Dumo-area. There were a lot of great restaurants there, and it was a lot more fun to be where the locals of Milan is. - high quality of the food at breakfast. - stylish lobby/main area. - nice gym. The bad - one could simply not belive the prices at this hotel. E.g.: 10 euros for a bottle of water in the mini bar, 37 euros per person for buffet breakfast. I have never seen anything like this before. - tired rooms. After switching room, we got some sort of suite that had more in common with a motel suite than a suite at a luxury hotel. Stained carpet, walls that needed paint and very naked walls without any pcitures etc. And the multiple ashtrays told us it was a smoking-room (we had booked a non-smoking room). But we were told that the hotel was fully booked, and that this was the only room/suite available. - one of the older guys at front desk was rude and arrogant. Told us twice that we would be charged for internet use. As SPG platinums we are entitled to free internet, something he didn't seem to understand (or he just didn't care). - service at breakfast was slow and unattentive. Unforgiveable at this price level. Would I stay here again? Yes - IF I could get snag a good rate. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption by renovation The ratings above are on the basis of us having been woken at 7am by building works on the floor below. By 7.30am there was unbearably noisy drilling in the room directly below, which after two phone calls to reception ceased at 830am, only to start again at 9am. When we repeated our complaint at check out we were simply told that building works should not have started until 10am. Needless to say we were really disappointed that the expected relaxing romantic break in a 5* hotel was not what we received. A beautiful hotel, but the room should not have been in use at this time. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge I spent a weekend there and unfortunately went down with gastro enterritits. The Head Concierge and his team were great; and really went out of their way to help. They were responsive, went to the pharmacy, checked up on me and helped when I really did not feel well. It made such a difference! I also have to note the high service levels at reception. Very friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve staff hospitality I was not very convinced to stay in this hotel for many poor review from other platinum members. Room was ok for the upgrade; however staff friendliness and hospitality really need a lot of improvement. it was about 50-50 rate; some staffs were great but many were not at all or almost rude. I was helped by very kind lady at concierge whom I gave her a thank you card; but also was so mad by a concierge guy who didn't give any help at all; even a bit rude in manner. I hope Mr. Brunetti will take some corrective action into this. Thanks June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Palace interiors Excellent: interiors, mango smoothie at breakfast and breakfast itself Good: location, value for money, upgrade for Platinums Not so good: plumbing, bed (two joined beds instead of one), no club lounge Bad: very dusty room (hotel needs to buy vacuum cleaners for housekeeping), room cleaning is unacceptable (when first I came to room - I noticed candy under the table, after five days it was still there), I did call reception to ask for free bottled water as Platinum amenity, man put me on hold and then just hanged up after few minutes. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Food - Unfriendly Check-in Staff The Hotel's interior is beautiful and well located. The food is excellent and the restaurant staff both very professional and hospitable. Check-in uninformative and not very welcoming. We stayed in Room 154 which was noisy with the bathroom above. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and well-located Everything on a very high level. The only issue was that there's no swimming pool, but instead they have steam room. Close to city center, shopping area and to nice park - very good place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi I woul d advise you to no longer charge wifi .For the roomrates you charge is this an annoying thing to see on the bill .There are very few hotels inthe world who still do this July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walk to the train station Not the 5 star+ that it's rated but very nice. Concierge (Gian Luca Iannone) and the head waiter in dining room were wonderful and very 5 star. I can't say enough good things about both. The first hour we were there, we reported at the front desk that the towel bar in front of the sink falls off every time you touch it. Not fixed in 4 day stay. The bar tender made us feel like we were bothering him, never checked on us and we had to go to the bar to order several times. Room supplies not always replaced but room was clean. A person came to the room with a bottle of water, but late in afternoon when we were generally not there. If you are traveling by train, it's a great place to stay, but far from most other things. (maybe 25-30 minute walk to center of town) 1 hour to Malpensa airport by taxi. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed First of all I have booked this hotel as a 5 star. It was look like a 3-4 star to me. Room had loads of scratch on wall very small room not even needed cleaning it needed painting and decorating. No bath in a 5 star hotel ?? only a small shower. When I booked on I paid it all. When i checked in they told me its all pre paid and you dont have to pay anything on check out they charged me 20 Euro for tax. This is cheeky and rubbing off. You could suggest that in your website or at least on check-in. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I stayed there for one night in Oct 2012. Very nice hotel. I would highly recommend it if you are staying in Milan. There is not much around the property, but it was only 15 min walk away from all the sightseeing sites. I had problem with my wireless internet in the room. The only place my wireless would work was near the entrance, but nowhere in the room. But they had premium internet speed option with the cable, so it was great. Something I have never seen in other properties in the past. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin slippers! Hello, I stayed at westin palace Milan from 30th to the 31st August. I had a wonderful stay. We stayed on the 10th floor, the room was beautiful, and the decoration was so luxurious. The room was immaculate and I appreciated the complimentary fruit basket. I have just one regret and that is that I didn't bring home a pair of the beautiful slippers I was provided with. Is there anyway I can get hold of these slippers as I would love to bring some westin comfort home? August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milan Could not be better than at Westin Milan This is a really special hotel. The rooms are classically styled and beautifully appointed. Every care is taken in the room care. Excellent wine selection in the suite that they kindly upgraded us to. We stayed there for 8 nights in March of 2013 and although the weather was not cooperating you could not get a better room to retire too. Excellent room service and great hotel restaurants. Concierge is extraordinarily honest and pointed us in many good directions for food. There was only one issue which is the hotel put made up the coach bed. We did not need it as the three of us my wife 4 year daughter and I slept in the king bed that was provided. But we did not know until we checked out that they charged for the bed 80 euro night. Other than this extra charge we were not given notice of fantastic hotel and fantastic staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel experience ever in 15 years This hotel is seriously awful. If you are not on a renovated floor forget staying here. I had to move twice to get to an acceptable room. Carpets, floors, upholstry,walls all very dirty so much so I took pictures. The rates are outrageous, the staff while nice enough are not effective when trying to get things done. A large group of people from our company had similar experiences. Twin bed in one room, missing shower head in another. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience This was my worst hotel experience with Westin and possibly any other hotel. It took me 45 minutes to check in. The staff were rude and were very unhelpful. I couldnt sleep most of the night because the rooms are so old you can hear any movement from neighboring rooms. I was so happy to leave; terrible value. For the same amount of money, I could have stayed at a much nicer place where the staff are at least half-way courteous. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Milano below the SPG standards This was my first stay at the Westin and will be my last. I made my reservation on line for two and when I arrived the confrimation was only made for one. Not a big deal, however I specifically ordered the breakfast for two when I made the reservation and now I was being told by Francesca I would have to pay an additional 69 euros for my wife to stay. Once we arrived in our room, we knew right away we were being overcharged for this hotel. I went back to the front desk and descirbed my room, which was dirty, missing pictures on the wall and the door to the refrigerator was missing. I did receive a new room which was better. However the next morning when I was taking a shower the water pressure was so poor you had to stand directly under the shower head for the water to fall on you. The only thing I recommend about this hotel is the breakfast....out of this world. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here if you like grand classic design I had a comfortable if unmemorable stay here. Doormen and concierge were good, front desk effective if a little unfriendly. same goes for the bar staff. My upgraded room was enormous and even had a turkish bath in it ( it did not work). Choice of TV Channels was good, but like all Starwood hotels the wifi was expensive. Come on Starwood- some of your competitors are already giving in room wifi free as standard May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boring. Starwood needs to find a property in Milan that is interesting. Presently, the Westin is their best offering in Milan and it is an acceptable business hotel but, it is nothing more than that. It's relatively close to the historic center but, is not really convenient to the historic center. The rooms are nice but unimpressive. The rooftop deck has lounge chairs, but little else. The bars and terraces offer a very bland experience. In general, this hotel offers the basics....if you have a meeting nearby, this hotel is great. It is not a destination in itself. The blandness of the Westin Milano is further underlined by the other Westin hotels throughout Italy. Starwood in general has incredible properties in other Italian cities. Specifically, the Westins in Rome and Florence are very special properties. So...please do not make this your only Italian Westin experience, unless you absolutely have to. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Milano I travel regularly for business to Milano. My first choice is always The Westin Palace. I have always gotten an upgrade to a suite. Unlike other properties all the rooms have flat screen TV's. Spacious bathrooms, beautifully appointed rooms. The staff is always great-- special props to Francesca who always greets me by name. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, we had a great time. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>