The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary restaurant staff member Ciro, the server at the Ivory Terrace restaurant was so attentive and superb at his guest service that the review needs to commence with a mention of him. We actually had our dinner thrice at the restaurant only because of his exceptionally high standard of service. Of course, the quality of food, and particularly the chicken in peach sauce was excellent too. The hotel is very centrally located. Not too far from the Central Station as well as the downtown core, the Duomo and shopping. The Hop-on and off bus stop, tram stop as well as the subway station were literally at the doorstep. Lots of good restaurants serving typical Milanese food were also within short walking distances. On check-in the welcome basket of fruits and the card from the General Manager, Francesco Brunetti (which will find its way into my travel scrap book) lent a personal touch and kicked off our Italian vacation to a flying start. Grazie, Milano... The only issue was the tight security of the internet. As we travelled across Italy we realized that it was the case all over the country, but Milan was the tightest. As a result I had to spend almost an entire morning trying to figure out a way to log in to my business email account, thus wasting precious time that could have been utilized in enjoying the city! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated We moved from the Westin Excelsior Rome to this hotel in Milan and it was a big downgrade.. the bathroom was not cleaned very well and the room was really worn out.. Hotel needs lots of work May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Milan We stayed at the Westin Palace Milan for 11 days in late May, 2013 and I was most impressed with my room and, especially, the service from the staff. I love that room windows open so one can get fresh air when the weather is cool. My room was wonderful even though it lacked a view ... the room itself was enough. Every staff member seemed friendly and helpful, despite my lack of Italian. The lounge staff was especially memorable, kindly serving my Cafe Americano on the front patio each morning and, with DiSorrono, in the evening. Loved the Terrace with its stunning views. I felt pampered my entire stay, and I felt safe there. I would highly recommend Westin Palace, it is worth the expense! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below the usual Westin standard Stayed here two nighs. The good: - some staff members were very nice. Special kudos to Claudio at front desk, who helped us switch room. In the first room we were given (a rather dingy jr suite), one could here ALL sort of bathroom noises from above. - previous reviewers have mentioned the location as a minus with this hotel. However, the area behind the hotel felt a lot more genuine than the shopping/Dumo-area. There were a lot of great restaurants there, and it was a lot more fun to be where the locals of Milan is. - high quality of the food at breakfast. - stylish lobby/main area. - nice gym. The bad - one could simply not belive the prices at this hotel. E.g.: 10 euros for a bottle of water in the mini bar, 37 euros per person for buffet breakfast. I have never seen anything like this before. - tired rooms. After switching room, we got some sort of suite that had more in common with a motel suite than a suite at a luxury hotel. Stained carpet, walls that needed paint and very naked walls without any pcitures etc. And the multiple ashtrays told us it was a smoking-room (we had booked a non-smoking room). But we were told that the hotel was fully booked, and that this was the only room/suite available. - one of the older guys at front desk was rude and arrogant. Told us twice that we would be charged for internet use. As SPG platinums we are entitled to free internet, something he didn't seem to understand (or he just didn't care). - service at breakfast was slow and unattentive. Unforgiveable at this price level. Would I stay here again? Yes - IF I could get snag a good rate. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption by renovation The ratings above are on the basis of us having been woken at 7am by building works on the floor below. By 7.30am there was unbearably noisy drilling in the room directly below, which after two phone calls to reception ceased at 830am, only to start again at 9am. When we repeated our complaint at check out we were simply told that building works should not have started until 10am. Needless to say we were really disappointed that the expected relaxing romantic break in a 5* hotel was not what we received. A beautiful hotel, but the room should not have been in use at this time. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a bomb Should have listened to other reviews- while the hotel looks grand to the unfocused eye beware- initially given smoke room although I requested nonsmoking, Toilet seat cracked and broken-maintenance came up while my wife was showering-told them to come back, called them to come back-never did. Loud Music in hallways and thru windows upon our return that evening-called to complain--was told over by 1015pm-not over until 11pm-tried to use TV to block out music noise- would not work- maintenance had to come to eventually switch TVs with another room but would not fix toilet. Leaving next day early at 630am, lobby coffee maker was broken-several staff looked at it and shrugged September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve staff hospitality I was not very convinced to stay in this hotel for many poor review from other platinum members. Room was ok for the upgrade; however staff friendliness and hospitality really need a lot of improvement. it was about 50-50 rate; some staffs were great but many were not at all or almost rude. I was helped by very kind lady at concierge whom I gave her a thank you card; but also was so mad by a concierge guy who didn't give any help at all; even a bit rude in manner. I hope Mr. Brunetti will take some corrective action into this. Thanks June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Palace interiors Excellent: interiors, mango smoothie at breakfast and breakfast itself Good: location, value for money, upgrade for Platinums Not so good: plumbing, bed (two joined beds instead of one), no club lounge Bad: very dusty room (hotel needs to buy vacuum cleaners for housekeeping), room cleaning is unacceptable (when first I came to room - I noticed candy under the table, after five days it was still there), I did call reception to ask for free bottled water as Platinum amenity, man put me on hold and then just hanged up after few minutes. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed First of all I have booked this hotel as a 5 star. It was look like a 3-4 star to me. Room had loads of scratch on wall very small room not even needed cleaning it needed painting and decorating. No bath in a 5 star hotel ?? only a small shower. When I booked on I paid it all. When i checked in they told me its all pre paid and you dont have to pay anything on check out they charged me 20 Euro for tax. This is cheeky and rubbing off. You could suggest that in your website or at least on check-in. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I stayed there for one night in Oct 2012. Very nice hotel. I would highly recommend it if you are staying in Milan. There is not much around the property, but it was only 15 min walk away from all the sightseeing sites. I had problem with my wireless internet in the room. The only place my wireless would work was near the entrance, but nowhere in the room. But they had premium internet speed option with the cable, so it was great. Something I have never seen in other properties in the past. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin slippers! Hello, I stayed at westin palace Milan from 30th to the 31st August. I had a wonderful stay. We stayed on the 10th floor, the room was beautiful, and the decoration was so luxurious. The room was immaculate and I appreciated the complimentary fruit basket. I have just one regret and that is that I didn't bring home a pair of the beautiful slippers I was provided with. Is there anyway I can get hold of these slippers as I would love to bring some westin comfort home? August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from beginning to end Marisa and Francesco are fantastic, and we were so happy with the beautiful remodelled room they found for us. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel, and were able to eat a very healthy meal of fruit, yogurt, muesli cereal,and get a great cappucino. Service was A+. Lots of yummy pastries and a variety of meats, too. We had the turkey on bread with olive oil, and unsalted fresh nuts. Unfortunately, did not eat pastries. Spectacular location. Had forgotten as had not been to Milan in about 5 years. Great local restaurants in walking distance where the Milanese locals eat. We prefer that experience rather than upscale choices. Took train infrom Malpensa and cab ride to hotel is under 10 euros. Used the gym. Verysatsfactory. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milan Could not be better than at Westin Milan This is a really special hotel. The rooms are classically styled and beautifully appointed. Every care is taken in the room care. Excellent wine selection in the suite that they kindly upgraded us to. We stayed there for 8 nights in March of 2013 and although the weather was not cooperating you could not get a better room to retire too. Excellent room service and great hotel restaurants. Concierge is extraordinarily honest and pointed us in many good directions for food. There was only one issue which is the hotel put made up the coach bed. We did not need it as the three of us my wife 4 year daughter and I slept in the king bed that was provided. But we did not know until we checked out that they charged for the bed 80 euro night. Other than this extra charge we were not given notice of fantastic hotel and fantastic staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel experience ever in 15 years This hotel is seriously awful. If you are not on a renovated floor forget staying here. I had to move twice to get to an acceptable room. Carpets, floors, upholstry,walls all very dirty so much so I took pictures. The rates are outrageous, the staff while nice enough are not effective when trying to get things done. A large group of people from our company had similar experiences. Twin bed in one room, missing shower head in another. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience This was my worst hotel experience with Westin and possibly any other hotel. It took me 45 minutes to check in. The staff were rude and were very unhelpful. I couldnt sleep most of the night because the rooms are so old you can hear any movement from neighboring rooms. I was so happy to leave; terrible value. For the same amount of money, I could have stayed at a much nicer place where the staff are at least half-way courteous. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Milano below the SPG standards This was my first stay at the Westin and will be my last. I made my reservation on line for two and when I arrived the confrimation was only made for one. Not a big deal, however I specifically ordered the breakfast for two when I made the reservation and now I was being told by Francesca I would have to pay an additional 69 euros for my wife to stay. Once we arrived in our room, we knew right away we were being overcharged for this hotel. I went back to the front desk and descirbed my room, which was dirty, missing pictures on the wall and the door to the refrigerator was missing. I did receive a new room which was better. However the next morning when I was taking a shower the water pressure was so poor you had to stand directly under the shower head for the water to fall on you. The only thing I recommend about this hotel is the breakfast....out of this world. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Milano Perfect location in Milano center; with very professional staff and good service. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here if you like grand classic design I had a comfortable if unmemorable stay here. Doormen and concierge were good, front desk effective if a little unfriendly. same goes for the bar staff. My upgraded room was enormous and even had a turkish bath in it ( it did not work). Choice of TV Channels was good, but like all Starwood hotels the wifi was expensive. Come on Starwood- some of your competitors are already giving in room wifi free as standard May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boring. Starwood needs to find a property in Milan that is interesting. Presently, the Westin is their best offering in Milan and it is an acceptable business hotel but, it is nothing more than that. It's relatively close to the historic center but, is not really convenient to the historic center. The rooms are nice but unimpressive. The rooftop deck has lounge chairs, but little else. The bars and terraces offer a very bland experience. In general, this hotel offers the basics....if you have a meeting nearby, this hotel is great. It is not a destination in itself. The blandness of the Westin Milano is further underlined by the other Westin hotels throughout Italy. Starwood in general has incredible properties in other Italian cities. Specifically, the Westins in Rome and Florence are very special properties. So...please do not make this your only Italian Westin experience, unless you absolutely have to. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Milano I travel regularly for business to Milano. My first choice is always The Westin Palace. I have always gotten an upgrade to a suite. Unlike other properties all the rooms have flat screen TV's. Spacious bathrooms, beautifully appointed rooms. The staff is always great-- special props to Francesca who always greets me by name. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at Westin Palace Milan Great room. Excellent service. Cannot fault except for wi-fi. It NEEDS to be free for guests. Extremely close to the Metro (Republicia stop) and easy quick walk to the Central station. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in - grand room Highly recommended when you're in Milan. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet what i expect for a Westin Service at breakfast was non-existent and hotel room (a deluxe) had old carpet that was stained. Room was suppose to be in newly renovated wing though did not appear to be from inside room. Hotel overcharged us in error and only good feature of this hotel was the housekeeping June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff require improvement there were 7 of us with booking of 3 rooms. We came in a large van and many bags. On arrival, we wanted to help the porters sort out the bags so that they can deliver the bags to the respective rooms. We were rudely told off. The porters just put all the bags together and guess what, 2 of the bags were sent to a room that was not even any of ours. We had to searched for the bags. My room was supposed to be upgraded to a suit and I used 2 of my upgrade credits. When I went to my room, I thought it was a regular room. I asked the front desk and was told all rooms are suites. I checked out the other 2 rooms and the room that was for 1 night rm 930 was a suite. I believe the front desk simply decided to give the suite for the 1 night stay. I decided not to take action as it would possibly ended up with us having to change rooms and embarass my friend and his wife. What an attitude!!! The least Starwood can do is to refund my 2 upgrade nights. I am thinking of dropping Starwood for other group and give up my platinum status. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Redecoration required ALthough the style and atmosphere of the hotel is fine, it might deservea complete refurbishment to bring it into the 21st century. The service is good but overpriced. Having to pay €39 for a cup of coffee, a bowl of cornflakes and a boiled egg is over the top. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAFF, NOT WORTH THE MONEY Second visit, second failure. Wouldn't go back. Staff sucks, rude, unhelpful. Not worthy of the Starwood name. Checkin takes forever. Internet doesnt work. Nothning good to say. THe only place they overdelivered was on price! May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Just returned from the Westin Palace Milan Requested a renovated room (renovated a month agao) and they honored my request We were nicely greeted by the dorrman and the reception / check in went smoothly Room was nicely decorated and average room size Bathroom was small only one sink, shower and tub together We received a room on 4th floor.I think rooms on top are more ornate but not as new and clean I was not upgraded as a Gold member (though I didn't ask to be) Lobby is spacious and pretty Wifi works pretty well Housekeeping was good except the last night they did not do turn down service which was annoying( It was one of the nights I didn't call to remind them, though I should not have to) I also could have used more water in room The concierges were VERY professional and very nice which was extremely helpful Thank you to Antonio, Giovanni and Luca! The hotel is very well located in the Republica area with a train station across the street and the central train station very lose by The gym at the hotel is well equipped I would definitely stay here again! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel! This hotel is a true 5 star! The staff - Johan and Staphania are exceptional!!!!! As a SPG client, they made me feel truly special! Our room was one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I had seen, it felt like a flat! Gorgeous! August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very very nice. The only small negative points are the facts that rooms on the side of the street are very noisy and that the food from the room service is too expensive compared to what it is. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good value I stayed here as a guest of an Italian company. I found the hotel to be expensive and not really very nice. Staff were ok but just ok, not a lot of smiling. There are better hotels in Milan, Disapointing February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to 5 star standards On arrival to the reception there was a problem with the card I was paying with. Staff attitude wasn't what I would expect in the 5 star hotel. After 20min and couple of phone calls I managed to establish that the hotel was entering the wrong details and that is what was causing the issue, I did receive an apology but this should have been dealt with in a different way. The room I was given was beyond belief. Due to the state of the carpet I was not able to take my shoes off and the arm chair was so dirty I wouldn't even put my clothes on it, yet alone rest on it. I understand the room was in need of a refreshment but that does not stop the hotel from keeping it clean. There were marks on the wall all over the room, stains on the curtains, carpets etc. I found a rubbish bag behind the armchair. In addition the design of the bathroom was not thought through at all. There was no enough space to get to the toilet due to a massive sink in the way, so you had to be at an angle to be able to use it. Overall very disappointing experience with the prices at the 5 star level only. Luckily there are other SPG hotels in Milan and I will definitely be using them. May 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>