The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old lady in need of TLC DIrty walls, dust and fingerprints on glass window/furniture. Vent falling off wall and mouldy. Parking full had to go down the street. Room not qvailable for 6:30pm check in? Told to wait 45min and wait for call. View stinks for a lake view king suit. Have had better experience in dozens of other hotel/motels. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and not worth it! I stayed in room 936 - $199 a night My room had debris on the sofa, scum in the tub and extensive cracking and water damage to the ceiling, not to mention a lumpy bed. I was hoping I would get a nice, clean room and instead was extremely disappointed for staying for the first time at Westin Harbour Castle... I October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location, facilities and staff It been a while since we stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle and we truly enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to the Metro Convention centre and we had a great view of the water. Room service was hot and fresh. The staff were very helpful with what ever we requested. It's the place to stay in downtown Toronto! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanness and cleanliness I certainly appreciated my stay but a room upgrade was offered to me the next day after my arrival due to a lack of cleanness and cleanliness in the bathroom. There was dried up urine at the base of the toilet bowl and the smell was horrible, nevertheless i spent one night in that room due to my late arrival. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay at the this hotel. The only complaints we have is parking should be free($40/day), billing issues, buffet is overly priced and food is so so. We took the upgrade for a lakeview room and breakfast for two. Even though our breakfasts for two days were included the hotel adds it to your bill then takes it off. With us they forgot to take it off. When we checked out they took one off and the other was charged to our credit card. Being the weekend(sat) we now have to wait until monday to staighten things out. We think it's silly to add breakfast to our bill if we've already paid for it by upgrading. This hotel is very quiet never hear any noise. It is close to many attractions and the view is beautiful. We would love to visit again, but the parking would have to be waived. You can get a bluejays package that includes valet parking, field view room and breakfast for two for a really good price. We're thinking about staying there due to the parking fee at this hotel. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities for hosting our event The event staff and service were great. I have absolutely no complaint. Everything was as we requested and punctual. We are looking to re-book our event there next year. Two things I really like in my hotel room - a great bed and a very clean bathroom, both of my requirements were met! Excellent short stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oprah Lifeclass Guest The rooms needed some attention to detail, specifically with dusting and cleaning out the refrigerator. Also, there was nothing in the room that identified that I was a preferred member of the starwoods program. It was very noisy at night. The room had a great view and the bed was amazingly comfortable. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Service is really outstanding at this hotel. Among the best in my global experience. I left a power cord in my room after checkout. Usually I never get things back - but I called, they went to look for it, called me back, and had it waiting for me at the front desk. Sounds small but HUGE service to me! January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Prepared to Pay My husband and I are frequent Westin visitors, and this has to be our least favorite place we have stayed. The room was decent with a nice view, but the bathroom was cruddy (hair in the sink and toilet paper in the toilet) and the drinking water wasn't clear. The bathroom was also very small- the door can actually touch the edge of the toilet. We were also shocked that we were charged $30 a day for self parking, which was over a block away from the hotel. We valeted the car the first day at $40 a night, but ended up being charged double for parking for four days, so look at your bills! We also went to the Spa, but felt like we were inconvenincing the woman at the counter. Our masseuse was nice, but when you spend $145 dollars on a massage, you don't want to smell smoke on her breath and hands.Overall, it was not worth the almost $1,000 we spent on three nights. It was nice that it was close to Rogers Centre, but that's about it. It was a disappointing trip - we will not be returning. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel gets a great view of the lake! A typical Westin with all the stuff you need and great service, rooms facing the lake provides you a great view! The area around the hotel is also great to walk around. The airport shuttle has the first stop just down the hotel, make it a easy travel option. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Amenities Just 2 comments: 1. With IPhones, IPads and Laptops - Easy, accessible outlets near the bed a must... 2. If there is a mini fridge in the room - it should be able to be used or removed. Carry own food sometime to accommodate easier diet requirements - having a fridge, but told it can not be used :( June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin makess relaxing easy I was extremely impressed with the facilities. The customer service was wonderful. I had a small problem with booking, but they made it all better. The room we were assigned was wonderful. We loved the view. The room was clean and comfortable. We were treated like royalty. It was a great experience. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good stay Overall, this was a good stay. We were up-graded to a corner room on check-in. Great view from the 30th floor of the South Tower. Although, on check-in, we had declined the "green program", we had a $5 voucher put under our door after the first night. On asking about this, I was informed that we had been registered for the green program. I then had to request that the room be cleaned and serviced. I find this amazing after I had already told them how I could not understand why anyone who paid $200+ for a room would forgo service for $5. Also, on the first morning, there was no newspaper delivered to the door. On calling, I was told they had discontinued this service but placed copies on the floor near the elevators. There were no papers there so they had one brought up. Same thing happened on second morning. We used the Lobby bar for a light dinner on the second night and the regular restaurant for breakfast on the day of our departure. Food and service was good. However, I never cease to be surprised that the breakfast restaurant has no windows or natural light, given the hotel's excellent lakefront location. Check-out was friendly and efficient and our car was quickly retrieved from valet parking. At the moment, the hotel is difficult to access, either by car or by foot, because of the extensive road works in the area. The general roadside appearance of the hotel needs some care and attention: gardens and steps up to lobby area. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel exceeded our expectations both in the platinum recognition as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. There is construction going on outside of the hotel but you can't blame the hotel for it. The location is superb as everything is within walking distance from the hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff I really enjoyed my stay at this particular Westin. The location is great: it's downtown, but not right in the core. It's also close to all of the sports facilities. From check-in to leaving for the airport, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I wish the longue had bigger TV screens. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need for a great experience. This is the second time that I have stayed here. It has everything you need and its location makes it easy to get around. From my room this time the view was awesome. I will continue to stay here when in Toronto and would recommend this hotel to all that I talk with making a trip to Toronto. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. This is ths best hotel I have stayed at in all my travels. The staff was so kind and helpful day and night and so very friendly. The food was great and the overall stay beat my expectations. I would recommend The Westin to anyone travelling to Toronto. Thank you all again for an amazing stay April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good The lake view was spectacular . The lifts were excellent, stable and fast. The rooms were clean. Heavenly bed is more comfortable than I expect. Breakfast is so fantastic and yummy with good varieties. Only one drawback is the noise during toilet flushing, its up to 80dB by smartphone apps. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Haven Our family was extremely pleased with our stay at the Harbour Castle. We were delighted with the excellent programming for the children who were able to enjoy a movie night and reptile show. The children's gift bags were a very nice touch as well. It was a most elegant and enjoyable stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Juan Hi Upon my check in there was a problem with my reservation. The company who flew me to Toronto for a conference, who made the reservation inverted my first and last name. Juan was more than accommodating. He investigated, realized the problem and got me checked in quick fast and a hurry. He also got me to join the Starwood Rewards Program and upgraded me to a King Room on the Penthouse floor. Having spent the previous night in a hostel, this was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! I couldn't have asked for a better, much needed restful time at the Westin. My only wish is that I could have stayed longer. My vie was incredible as well. Overall Juan was so pleasant, engaging, friendly, positive. I was initially upset and tired after travel and he diffused the situation, disarming me with his charm and humor so that by the end of the check-in, I was in a good mood. His manager on duty (whose name I don't remember. Was equally helpful when there was a problem with my credit card. All turned out more than fine. When I return, I hope to be able to stay there. The Spa is amazing and having access to steam and sauna at the gym is PHENOMENAL. And the pool is quite impressive for a hotel pool. and though I have no children of my own, I really cool that they have a childrens' play area in sight from the pool for parents wanting to swim while kids play. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Good facilties for meetings May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service was execellent I had forgotten my razor and after calling foir assistance, I received a kit in my room within minutes. On leaving the hotel, I was asked where I was headed and the doorman suggested I take a towncar as opposed to waiting for a taxi, cheaper and no wait time for a cab. Great service! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOckey Hall of Fame We made the reservation using only the Hockey Hall of Fame web sight as a guide. This hotel was within walking distance to the Hall of Fame as well as a slightly longer walk to the Eaton Center. We parked the car and never moved in until we were departing. The staff was wonderful!!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel An awesome stay at an excellent hotel! Room was superb; spacious, clean, fresh, and the beds were definitely "Heavenly' as we slept really well. The large pool was a great plus particularly with kids in tow. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Would recommend without hesitation. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in long wait Long wait for check in arrived at 250pm waited until just before 5pm for room. Our first convention at this hotel my first impression is the hotel is understaffed in a number of areas. TV worked only after it was repaired each time I wanted to watch it. It wasn't fixed permanently. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Venue Great Conference possibilities but something needs to be done about the inadequate and overpriced parking situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My room overlooked Lake Ontario. Getting up in the morning and looking out over that view was the perfect way to start the day. Our conference was at the hotel so not much walking required, but this hotel has easy access to the Air Canada Centre, Queen's Quay and downtown Toronto. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG recognition I was not offered a Starwood preferred guest unit on a floor designated as such on Sept 23, but I did get the SPG room for my stay on Sept 9: it was GREAT!! The room on Sept 23 did not have a fridge: is this not standard? ***I hope this feedback will not appear on your site*** September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away fro home I have stayed at this hotel for hundreds of nights over the past 20 years and the property has always been well maintained and constantly modernized. The staff, especially Gerardo at the front desk, go out of their way to make everything just right. Great location, great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in Every Way This was my first time staying at a Westin property. I typically utilize a different hotel chain, but this hotel was a recommended hotel for the conference I was attending. The hotel was comfortable, accessible, and the staff were excellent in every way. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. My room view of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower was outstanding. One evening, I needed a cab. After waiting a bit for a cab, the one that arrived was not able to take a credit card. I said that I would be willing to wait for another one, as I didn't have any cash. After waiting a bit longer, the employee actually paid cash for me to take a cab to my destination because he felt I had been waiting for a while. This was going above and beyond and demonstrated fabulous customer service.The concierge assisted me in purchasing/printing a bus ticket to the airport. It was extremely easy to get to the airport from this hotel, as the stop was directly acros the street. I loved Toronto and would absolutely return to this hotel. September 23, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 32 next>>