The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Once again, the Westin Maui staff provided outstanding service to me and my family. We love coming here. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property that is well maintained with helpful, courteous staff. Our room had an ocean view, a balcony that overlooked the grounds and pool area and offered enough space for the two of us. Food good and staff very pleasant. No complaints. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Great location and pool. Rooms need plumbing work. Kind staff. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great piece of paradise I had read previous reviews and could not disagree more. The westin is beautiful. The grounds service and dining were exceptional. For those who are not " pool people". The westin has a beach that many of the others on resort row do not have. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to returning. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit at Westin We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Maui resort and Spa for 2 weeks, beginning the end of Jan 2013, through the first week of February. Although this is high season and the resort was very full, it never felt "full" or crowded in any way. Staff were always more than pleasant, accommodating, and wonderful in every aspect. I particularly enjoyed their name tags which listed their "passion". It gave us a little insight into who they are, and started conversation many times. It was a way for the hotel to personalize them which I believe makes for happy staff. Loved the grounds of this resort, the 5 pools, which were never crowded, the amenities, the shuttle, everything about it. We woud love to return in the future, and Maui has definitely made an impact on us. Mahalo, to all at this hotel. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room accomadations I can't believe that you could say you did a upgrade when you put us directly above the service entrance for deliveries. We were awoke at 5:30 every morning for deliveries from trucks noisy people and trash trucks. I could understand this if it was a 100.00 room not a WESTIN RESORTROOM I guess being a star rewards means nothing as this is for repeat customers and i did not recieve repeat experience but a poor experience. This was a vacation in Hawaii not NYCity. We asked for a room change but only told filled up. We also refered our freinds to your hotel and they also experinced the same as they were next door to us. Thank you for making our last 4 days a miserable experince. Sincerly February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bed needed work The grounds and staff were wonderful, the room was clean and we loved our stay. I will say that the time spent sleeping, these were by far the worst Westin beds I have slept on, it was surprising compared to all my previous Westin stays. Also, attempting to provide clean service, the evening check ignored the DND sign, knocking several times. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort,and location We have been going to this Westin since 1992, it was an independent chian a subsidiary of United Airlines. We absolutely loved it, we stil think, the combination of luxury, convenient location, great beach, and easy access to the beach, five pools with separate kiddy pool, impressive landscaping, great architecture with the lagoon with animals welcoming you right out of the registration area. A very unusual welcome-a macaw, welcomes you by "hello" and if you use the flash of your camera, he will screech at the top of his lungs and say "good bye". The Tropica restaurant is our favorite at Kaanapali Becah area, it has the best view, fine food and, great service. Planning my trip for 2014! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs to be more helpful TV did not work and serviceman had to come to room at least twice. Took TV more than 40 mins to actually show picture on screen. Tried to get 10% discount for room service which was not originally taken at time of order but for which I was entitled to b/c of Gold card SPG and front desk staff questioned whether I told room service. Eventually gave it to me but took work. Poor customer service for an $8 discount. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY "DELUXE" ROOM This was our first vacation in 10 years. When making the reservation, I stressed that we wanted a quiet room. We were talked into to the "DELUXE OCEAN VIEW ROOM." However, that room overlooks an alley where deliveries to a number of restaurants and other business occur every morning, starting at 7:00 a.m., and sometimes earlier. Back up alarms, loud voices, slamming doors. . . . all were awful. We tried to move rooms twice . . . but no assistance. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This resort has an awesome pool on a great location right next to the beach, only wish pool temps were a little warmer. Very close by is Whaler's Village for shopping and dining. Location was also good for observing several whales from our balcony. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Our only concerns were with the self parking spots, very few and very narrow, and the resort fees with our SPG reservation. Overall, we had a very nice stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous landscaping We found the hotel itself to be very well laid out and maintained , however,we were a little disappointed with the room itself for a hotel of this caliber and cost / per night.. The room appeared to be slightly dated with a tub shower combination and moldy caulking around the tub wall. Several floor tiles were broken and the carpeting was rippled. Having said that , they might be subject to renovations as we awoke early in the morning to hear loud banging, sanding and scraping sounds from the room above. The exterior grounds and landscaping were truly amazing with several water falls , pools, flagstone pathways, colorful plants and trees. The fish in the ponds, pink Flamingos and exotic birds put the finishing touches on this piece of architectural paradise. Kudos to the designer. The food was by far the best we found on the the island. Hot, tasty and generous portions. Service from all staff was 5 star . February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful pool & beach Hotel staff was truly nice. The hotel looks really good. We do find the legendary comfortable bed! February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need to be updated Rooms are extremely small and shower and bathrooms dirty, with bad tile and mold. Asked for upgrade but never heard back from staff. Only one resturant on properly with service that took very long to get drinks and food. Pool was not adequatly to get drinks and food and it was very difficult to locate someone to get an order in. Spent over $500 dollars in the spa only to find out the hot tub did not work and was not offered a discount. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLD WATER POOLS I loved my stay at The Westin, but my VERY LARGE DISAPPOINTMENT was that I could not swim in the pools. I tried but it was toooo cold for me because the pools were a BIG reason for choosing the Westin and I was VERY disappointed when I discovered how cold it was. Some children and a few brave men did swim but it was a topic of conversation out at the pool. Lots of people were very upset about it. The room was old but the view was spectacular. I would love to stay in that same building but in a renovated room next time. Loved spending time at the Spa, FABULOUS !! February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay at Westin Maui Very disappointing stay at antiquated Westin Maui with poor service. Room carpet was old and dirty. Staff attitude was unprofessional and unhelpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel ignores its guests I stayed at his property 3 times between Nov and Feb of this year, was only SPG floor once, despite lifetime gold status. On my middle trip I was charged 3 times for Internet access, 3 x $104 / week. I noticed when doing my expenses and phoned the hotel, was transferred to accounting, left my name, phone number and account number, no returned call. I was sent an email asking for this public referral, but if I had an issue to please send a private email. I did, along with a PDF image of my bill showing the 3 charges for over $104, no response from the Hotel. Add to this frequent long lines at reception as another sign of uncaring staff and I recommend you stay at one of the other fine Hotels at Ka'anapali. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Hotel and Location The hotel is located in a great area with many things to do on the property and just outside the property. The even have a shuttle for you which makes it extra handy. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whales what a place to view the whales. from the room, yhe pool, the restaurant, the beach. just fantastic February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are very mediocre The pool area is lovely but the rooms are more what you would expect at a 3 star hotel. Very mediocre. Our room was very small and the bathroom was what you would get in a cheap motel. Would not stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! I will be honest, I reserved a King bed months in advance and for some reason someone switched my room to two doubles. I was not happy about this and they couldn't give me a reason but the next night they put me in a room on the top floor with an incredible view and the king bed I wanted. Other than that one set back the Resort was great from food, pools, cleanliness and the overall attitude of staff! I only gave staff 3 stars because of my initial setback or else I would have given 5 stars all around. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Maui! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great views, location and ammeneties. We would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location. As a Platinum member of Starwood I was disappointed with the room we had. Yes, it was an ocean view however it was on the first floor so the view was limited. The bathroom floor was not clean when we checked in, spills on the bathroom door were never cleaned (were there when we checked in), the desk light's shade was cracked and had a hole and one of the bedside lamps did not work properly. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nicely appointed Convenient and comfortable. Cleaning staff were wonderful. ATM was not available. No recognition or perk for SPG. Parking staff were just wonderful. Breakfast staff were less than friendly. No option for a request for a mixed fruit plate only one fruit kind.. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This can't be a Westin The previous review is spot on. This hotel does not come close to what should be Westin standards. Small cramped outdated rooms, poorly designed. Loung chairs by pool totally jammed up against one another perfect if you're a sardine. Pool service virtually non-existant. They put used amenity bottles in the room! The manager did not seem to concerned when complained, offered nothing in good will. On the par of a budget hotel. Location was good. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive for the room and views. The additional $30 resort fee (for which you really only get parking and 2 bottles of water a day) was not worth it. The view from a full ocean view was not full view, it was partial buildings and view. There is no vending machines or laundry on the floors, dry clean or laundry service only. The rooms were small considering the price you pay. The grounds were beautiful thankfully. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating. Pros: The staff at this resort is superb! The resort's Tropica restaurant was excellent. The poolside restaurant and bar were the best we have experienced at this type of beach resort. We used the resorts nicest Cabanas for three days and each had an ice chest with plenty of bottled water and fresh pineapple to munch on. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. As will sometimes happen, a keke had a rather large accident in the pool. As soon as it was reported, maintenance personnel immediately closed the pool, shocked the pool water with chlorine and kept the pool closed for six hours. This attention to protecting the health of the hotel's guests was impressive and greatly appreciated. The mattresses in the room were excellent. Cons: We were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room in the newest tower, which we appreciated. However, periodically throughout the day, the tub drain would erupt with raw sewage. I reported this and a maintenance man promptly showed up to snake the tub drain. However, this did not fix the problem, so we had to repeatedly sanitize the tub before we could use the shower. Also, it would take at least three flushes each time the toilet was used. I'm guessing the two issues with the plumbing were related. The bathroom door stop was missing the rubber bumper and presented a safety hazard. The room's carpet was separating from its backing in several areas. The air conditioning did not work. Thankfully it was in the sixties at night and we could leave the slider open. The Ethernet connector in the room was broken. In summary, the rooms in this tower need some serious updating. Although the Cabanas were well designed and outfitted, the padding in the lounge cushions is very worn out and there is no suspension system in the wooden lounges. We had to borrow the chair cushions from our room lanai chairs to supplement the lounge cushions. February 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:48:32.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_925, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 32 next>>