The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 957 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff was aware of my circumstances and was helpful on all shifts March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C The A/C in our room was broken, leaving our room at over 30 degrees. Our first night at the hotel was horrible and very uncomfortable. However, once we notified the staff the next morning of the issue they were prompt at getting an engineer in and getting the unit fixed which made the rest of our stay more comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Not the hotel that it once was. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hot room The airconditioning was not working in my room. It was brutally hot and uncomfortable March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor internet everywhere Great hotel - great staff, internet is very poor and difficult to connect or stay connected throughout the entirety of my stay. Would not recommend this to business travels with needs to stay connected. Beautiful setting, poor connectivity. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Locatiion very nice stay,staff very helpful and courteous, parking ridiculous March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming stay We were warmly welcomed by a lovely Irish girl Laura. Our large room was very comfortable, with great views over the lake. The 360 degree restaurant on 38th floor provided spectacular views over the city. The pool was quiet and lovely. Bar staff were very friendly, the star being Danielo who treated us to 'Danny Boy'. All in all a lovely stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great at the Westin Harbourfront, Toronto Friendly staff, great views, good food, amazing beds and atmosphere. Would recommend. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding?! We made the huge mistake of booking during March break - no pool or hot tub use available as it was overrun by kiddos. The add- on fees were astronomical -$17/day for WiFi. What?! $27 for the breakfast buffet that is comparable to the free buffet offered at lesser priced hotels. We had a couple minor issues that became big problems due to the lack of response by the staff. After a number (5) conversations we were credited 2 nights accommodation - but not really because $800 in charges later we have had to put a stop payment on our visa. Now off the the telephone for more time dealing with the Westin HC's pathetic excuse for customer service. So much for a relaxing vacation! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location, facilities and staff It been a while since we stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle and we truly enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to the Metro Convention centre and we had a great view of the water. Room service was hot and fresh. The staff were very helpful with what ever we requested. It's the place to stay in downtown Toronto! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice beds Best sleep ever at a hotel and the bedding and pillows were so comfortable ! March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay I thought the lobby was much nicer then the rooms. The rooms were okay, but not what I was expecting for an expensive 4 star rated hotel. I was kind of disappointed when we opened the room door. As well, please look at the baseboards under the bedside table, ++ dust down there, which hasn't been wiped in some time. Nothing really bad about the hotel, just another hotel room. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This Westin is excellent in terms of service and staff. Very clean facility that matches Westin standards. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night spent in Toronto My kids and I were all impressed with The Westin Hotel in downtown Toronto. The location was perfect and the amenities many. Thank you for making our stay a great success. We'll be back! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Clean, Great Lake Views I recently stayed at this Westin for 3 days for an Annual General Meeting. The room was tastefully decorated, the cleanliness was thorough and consistent, the staff unobtrusive and very helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and had to buy a very expensive toothbrush at the gift shop :O) but apart from that, overall a very satisfying experience. Exactly what I expect from a quality hotel. Would definitely return, and would definitely recommend. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Executed Customer Service and Customer Aftercare I booked the hotel room 5+ months in advance for my wife and her cousin as they were attending a Pink concert at The Air Canada Center. Everything was done well in advance for it was all given as a Christmas present. They arrived at 3:30 pm and their wasn't a room for them per the booking I had made. They were placed in a room with one bed (booked two) and essentially told to deal with it. My wife called me.... (I'm 2500 miles away) to explain her situation. I had to make 3 phone calls to get a hold of someone (on hold for a combined total of 45 minutes) to work on rectifying the situation. Was immediately informed, after voicing my displeasure, that my wife and her cousin will be given the correct room. My wife is now embarrassed beyond words. Their evening passed without incident with my wife informing me that the rooms were lovely. Well appointed with a very nice view. Problem solved for the moment. The next day arrives, it's time for breakfast. My wife and her cousin head to the restaurant as I'd breakfast included with the booking. Upon completing their breakfast, my wife was presented with a bill. She knew that breakfast was included and informed her server. She was told that no, they were to pay or it was being charged to the credit card they had on file. My wife's not one for public confrontation and was therefore again embarrassed in the restaurant by a less than respectful staff member. She informed the server "fine, I will simply let my husband know and he and the hotel will deal with it." So again, my intervention was required for an issue that shouldn't have been. My wife arrived home and called me to inform me of this in a single story as opposed to bits and pieces from the hotel and I am quite disappointed. Primarily for the hotel staffs treatment of my wife. Secondly, for their lack of professionalism in dealing with their customers concerns and bookings. After getting off the telephone with my wife, I contacted the hotel to express my displeasure with their method of treatment in looking after my wife. Jeff, the gentleman with whom I spoke at The Westin, was yes, apologetic but unwilling to offer any explanation to why this had to be such a challenging endeavor. I then noted that I was overcharged on my bill and informed by Jeff that my wife must have left a tip. I knew he was wrong as my wife will not tip those undeserving and I can assure you she is a proponent of gratuities. As my wife had informed me, speaking sense with the staff there would get you nowhere. I am now left with a disappointed/embarrassed wife, an overcharge on my bill, and disdain for those who took away from what was intended as a wonderful whirlwind trip to Toronto. Thank you very much Westin Castle, March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible all round. My wife, 4 children and I stayed for 5 days at the Harbour Castle for a confrence. We were extremely disappointed with the customer service of the hotel, ammenities offered, and the overall money grab that this hotel pulled. The very first thing we noticed was that internet was not offered, rather it was an extra fee each day, it was supposedly free in the lobby but it never seemed to be working properly when I tried. And it was not offered in the main confrence/meeting hall either.The business office was full of computers that you could rent per minute....brutal.) During our confrence banquet the wait staff were rude to our table, and splashed salad dressing all over my wife and several others seated, then didn't apologize or acknowledge what had happened. The room TV was broken for our entire stay. They had a kids play room that was always locked and several staff had no idea about it or where to find it, and when we did find it, our room keys wouldn't open it. Lastly, when checking out I was accosted in my room by a hotel employee who first rudely told me to wait as he used the room phone, then demanded to know what had happened in the room, when I told him that my wife and 4 children under age 7 had stayed in the room he didn't believe me. I was appalled. To sum up, an overpriced, money grabbing hotel! A terrible experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel It has a great summer location. The roms were comfortable and I was very pleased with the care taken to clean my room I was disappinted that the hotel continues to charge for internet service. I enjoyed the pool area March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends in Sept 2012. I have stayed at this particular Westin about 3 times already and I must say it gets better every time I go! There was a problem with the room at first (Housekeeping did not clean the room yet.) And because of the confusion I was upgraded to a suite.I did not ask for it, nor was I expecting one. I know mistakes happen and I didn't make it a big deal. They really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They truly make it an experience every time I go. Thank you for always making me feel at home where ever I stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We arrived to find no valet parking. The room wasnt clean, and missing amenities such as shampoo. Called desk for foreign exchange, and unable to assist as well as stood in line to book 2 rooms together for 20 minutes. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I spent two nights at Westin and it was one of the best hotels I have ever seen. Clean room, nice lake view, great air conditioner, high quality shampoo and soap! The only issue I had was the check out time that is at 12:00 noon. Usually hotels let their guests to have their lunch before they leave the hotel. Anyway, I highly recomand it to anyone who needs a great hotel and price is not a concern for him/her. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and comfortable facility The location is nice, as it's right at the waterfront. Even if you get a city view rather than a lake view, you're still doing just fine. You're far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough to walk to it all, or to public transit. It's Westin, so expect the luxury and little extras which make it a great choice. If you're SPG Elite, you'll likely get your room upgrade, which is the most important, I think, but don't expect a lot of recognition otherwise.Overall, a good choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Big hotel with - conventions, towers, etc. - but it has problems. It feels old - the carpets in hallways, chips in door paint, small tubs, etc - and it is dark. Toilet was not functional on arrival I believe because I was sent up before the housekeeper had cleared the room for occupancy. Why are all the room so huge? Everyone whom I knew at the meeting was there alone and would have been happy with half the space and 2/3 the price. I didn't understand that "green" meant no cleaning. I thought it meant only don't change sheets and towels. And until Queens Quay catches up with downtown, prospective guests should know that there are no serious restaurants or activities at the forlorn waterfront. But I had several scheduling problems with arrival and departure and the desk staff was wonderful and gracious. Many thanks. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, beautiful view of the lake and the city. But the SPA experience was not acceptable to me. I required information via email, from the website, regarding a massage. I asked about the rate and what hours as I was in conference all day would like to relax and end my busy day with a massage. Two simple questions, and they never replied to me. Very disappointing. I would have liked some kind of reply. You do not need to post this review. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor wifi The hotel was beautiful with above par expectations re the food and facilities. That is, with exception of the in-room wifi. I generally gave up waiting for a connection as the time (greater than five minutes) far exceeded my needs. Fix that and the hotel becomes a 5 star. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY The upside...Stayed overnight at the Westin as part of a "Wizard of Oz" package. Overall pleasantly surprised with the massive size of the hotel, front staff service, and overall cleanliness of accommodations. The downside... Must of visited on one of the busiest nights at a hotel that I've ever experienced! NO VALET service??? Full parking facility??? Was willing to pay extra just for that convenience but ended up having to drudge though construction obstructions and freezing temperatures to park at a lot that was PACKED!!! Worst part! Took almost 1hour by the time we arrived to find out there was no valet service available, purchase a parking ticket, going to the lot a block away, drive around aimlessly looking for a spot, walking back, checking in, wading through the crowds of people to the elevators and finding the room. Exhausting. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place I've stayed at this hotel several times during the past year. It feels like my home away from home. The staff are first rate. I'd recommend this hotel highly! March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Loyal to SPG hospitality I will probably not do another review because it became annoying asking me for too much information that I did not want to do anymore March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and view was par or below. Staff was exceptional ! The staff made this trip perfect ! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT GOOD UPON ARRIVAL AT THE CHECK-IN COUNTER, THE FIRST QUESTION ASKED WAS IF I WAS AN SPG MEMEBER. I REPLIED "NO" .THAT IS WHERE THE CONVERSATION ENDED AND I FELT AS IF I NEEDED TO HAVE REPLIED "YES" IN ORDER TO GET ANY ADDITIONAL CONVERSATION FROM THE CHECK IN EMPLOYEE. WHEN I POSITIONED A FEW QUESTIONS TO HIM, HIS REPLY WAS SHORT AND ABRUPT. I ACTUALLY FOUND MYSELF APLOGIZING TO HIM AND STATED "I AM SORRY, SHOULD I BE AN SPG MEMBER?" February 27, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:32:20.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_957, tr_957
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 33 next>>