The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor internet everywhere Great hotel - great staff, internet is very poor and difficult to connect or stay connected throughout the entirety of my stay. Would not recommend this to business travels with needs to stay connected. Beautiful setting, poor connectivity. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property, Too Bad Pool Under Reno's Had a great family 2 night get away at this property. Hop skip and jump away from the ACC and downtown. Just too bad there was no mention that the pool would be under construction as that was extremely dissappointing for my young daughter. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $$$ lots of extra charges For the cost of the room I just felt nickel and dimmed to death. All the extra charges added up to the cost of the room for one night. $40 a day for parking and the $10 a day for Internet access. Plain and simple greed. I will not be back. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was always great! This time we did not enjoy our stay. The elevators were all very dirty and looked old and damaged, not a clean welcome. The room was OK, but the bathroom is updated and OK but was not clean. The bed had a smell of chemicals of some sort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The restaurant service on Monday February 18th for Breakfast was outstanding, a special birthday was being celebrated and the server, manager and chef went above and beyond to make sure we had a special 16 birthday celebration. Thank You February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a beautiful view and nice staff They help me with all their hard work and answer all my expectation. All the staff was awesome. I like to stay there again. After dinner this hotel would be the closest hotel to relax right behind the hotel with ocean view and relaxing. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent room with great views from 29th floor. Location on the Harbour front ideal for relaxation but close to places of interest. Enjoyed our first experience of Toronto and a Westin hotel and will be using the brand in the future. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Toronto The Westin Harbour Castle is a fabulous place to stay while visiting Toronto. Our room was on the 31st floor overlooking the harbour, and the bed was so comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel!! We will definitely stay here again!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view! Pleasant experience! The staff are very accommodating and approachable. The room is very clean and they make sure to keep it so with their good service. The room set-up is very comfortable. Plus, the view of the lake is splendid! :) I'd love to go back! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is too dry to sleep well Overall, the room and the hotel is good. However, the room is toooooo dry to sleep well. I wonder if there is any humidifier available for guests. The parking fee is insane. But that seems to be the standard charge around the area. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rattling heater Room 3333 - The heater made a Loud rattling sound coming from the vent. I had trouble getting to sleep, it would turn on and off throughout the night. I didn't have a pleasant night sleep. -- I later found out a co-worker also had the same issue with her heater, she was on floor 9. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, if it wasn't for the rattling sound, I would give this overnight experience a 4.5/5 . Room was very nice and in a clean state. Washroom had been renovated and it was a pleasure taking a shower, also there's bright lights around the mirror to put on makeup. My only complaint would be the makeup stain on one of the decorative pillows. My sheets were new, but having a dirty decorative pillow on my bed touching my other pillows was a slight disappoinment to cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They would always greet with a smile. I'm sure if I called to complain about my heater the staff would've put me into a new hotel room. But it was late at night and I was extremely tired to consider moving all my stuff to a new room. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, check-in could be faster My only complaint was that the check in could have been faster. Mostly the problem was the amount of time I was waiting in line. Definitely seemed that front desk staff could have dealt with the people ahead of me more efficiently. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had a great time while staying at the Westin. The view was beautiful and well worth the extra price. Everyone was very helpful! I would like to see what the south tower is like in comparison to the north tower for my next visit. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bedding I was surprised at how small the room was. I was expecting queen beds. I have stayed in many hotels and most supply queen beds. I did like the bedding, very comfortable and pillows were lovely. the air conditioner was very noisy. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the beds! Great rooms, awesome location. The hotel changed where their SPG check in is. I didn't see the new location and waited for 15 minutes to check in. That was my only complaint!!! I love this hotel. Don't miss the breakfast buffet. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay We love this hotel. The lake front location, and views always make it a top choice. But, I want to mention the staff-they are outstanding. Not one of the many employees we interacted with was anything but pleasant and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, comfortable, clean & friendly Only thing missing was a continental breakfast. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complain Cancellation fee for shorter visit especially when told at ck in not accecptable . Internet too expensive in this day and age. Your no room clean up is not well explained at ck in and has nothing to do with green policy September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We arrived to find no valet parking. The room wasnt clean, and missing amenities such as shampoo. Called desk for foreign exchange, and unable to assist as well as stood in line to book 2 rooms together for 20 minutes. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views! Room was very nice and the view out on the lake was great. I like the fact that we had a choice of extra points for not using maid service. For short stays, I can reuse towels, etc. Thanks for giving us a green choice! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view No question that this hotel in this location iw the one to stay at. You have a great view of the water and well as a beautiful night view of the city. The staff is amazing and everything you need will be taken care of. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel It has a great summer location. The roms were comfortable and I was very pleased with the care taken to clean my room I was disappinted that the hotel continues to charge for internet service. I enjoyed the pool area March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept Great Only issue what that durring the power outage the lobby restrooms did not have emergency lighting. Staff setup LED candles to provide necessary lighting after they were told that there was no light in the restrooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite summer hotel in Toronto This hotel deserves kudos on every front. Over and above its fabulous lakefront location when visiting Toronto during the summer, its customer service and treatment of SPG members (e.g. room upgrades) is stellar. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference location I stayed here during the AACPDM conference for 3 nights. The bed was comfortable, and I had a fantastic view of the harbour. The gym was clean, but the basket of headphones available for use was never replenished. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Juan helped me with my check-in and he had exceptional customer service. He definitely went above and beyond my expectation and my stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. I will definitely make sure to return. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining/Lounge Service needs urgent attention The dining/lounge area service at this hotel needs urgent improvement. It is not on par with a top hotel and is not consistent with the Westin experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first trip to Canada!!! I have just returned back from a 3 night stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto. It was my first visit to Canada and I chose this hotel as it was so close to the Air Canada Center as I was going to see Alicia Keys in Concert.Everything about my trip was amazing.The hotel room was very spacious with everything you could need or want.The staff were extremely helpful,friendly and polite.The buffet breakfast was out of this world and gave me the start to the day that I needed.The location was right by Lake Ontario with many things to see and do.I found you could walk very easily around the Downtown Toronto area,with the Eaton Cneter only 15 minutes walk.Air Canada Center about 5 mins,ideal for a concert or sporting event.The Rodgers Center is about a 15 mins walk.Many eaterys also local.I found that at this present time there is a lot of building work going on around the hotel,which didnt spoil my trip,but when finished it will make the harbourfront even more special.Thank you to the Westin Harbourfront and also a special mention to Alicia Keys who was totally awesome. !!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Staff was extreemly pleasent from check in to check out, bed was as awesome as the Lake view. Chose this hotel for my wife's 50th birthday, and we feel that we could not have wanted more. We will be back! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I was not over impressed. I felt the hotel was average in quality. The views from the rooms were great. Be warned, the hotel is very busy and long waits for the elevator. The room appeared used, not very crisp. August 30, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 31 next>>