ウェスティン・ミッションヒルズゴルフリゾート&スパ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92270
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ランチョミラージュ
  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a recommended propertry I booked a group with 30+ rooms. Almost everyone had to wait for their room to be ready to check-in. The service was terrible and the meeting planning left a lot to be desired. The events did come off better than expected based on the service we had received in the bar and restaurant. I somewhat expected an upgrade as a Platinum member but I was mistaken. I was told, "Not at that room rate". January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Our family made special arrangements to pay for our room and asked that we be notified along with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. We were never notified that the room had been paid for, we were told that it was charged to our credit card. We also never received the strawberries. The property also seemed to need a lot of repairs. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway We enjoyed our stay at this resort. I have stayed there for business travel before, but of course it is different when you are there for relaxation. Large quiet room, the lovely Westin bed. We only ate in the bar area, but the selection of food there was very good. The gym was large and fully stocked. Easy to get to, well maintained. Friendly staff. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean The room was very dirty, carpet was so dirty, your feet would be black after a shower. The room had a smell to it. The room had bugs in the closet and bathroom. My sheets had not been changed. The towels are old and yellowed. I was charged $ 40.00 to have boxes delievered to my room. There is no elevator & you must use stairs when moving luggage. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghost Ringing Though the hotel was very comfortable and provided a wonderful ambiance I did have one slight issue. The phone in the room ghost rang periodically and at times when I didnt answer It left a dead air message on the VM. After calling the front desk and notifying them about the problem they supposedly sent someone to the room that was supposed to arrive within 5-10 min. This did not happen prior to me showering and leaving 30 min afterwards. Once returned I noticed a card saying that they did show up but at that time I just decided to unplug the phone for the rest of my stay. I was surprised that I wasn't questioned about it at my time of check out. Other than that it is a nice place to chill and relax. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible facility This place along with other starwood facilities are a joke. Presented with a dirty room - really? There were newspapers, plastic water bottles, food droppings, etc. Furniture that belonged inside was on the outside patio. It took forever to get the room cleaned each day....well I won't consider it cleaned. They would not even replace the basic soaps on a daily basis. Oh don't ask the staff any questions, you get a different response from each staff member. doesn't anyone know what is going on. And the bugsd in the conferece center - give me a break. Never stay at a starwood facility! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unable to find parking room 602 was across from the hotel cleaning staff supplies. you can hear their walkie talkies. they made noise when they would bring out supplies with their carts. we were near the back of a restaurant you can hear the staff talking and preparing to deliver food. this lasted beyond after 10pm January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS I was a guest for a business conference, the property has the poorest signage of any place I have been, not to mention WiFi or cell phone signal. If you want to get lost and get away from it all........this is the place. OVER RATED, OVER PRICED. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Needs Improvement The Pool area was crowded uncomfortable. The pool bar staff was overwhelmed and the service was shoddy at best. The food and drink prices are pure robbery. Pick somewhere else to stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A few weeks ago we had a bad experience at another SPG hotel so we decided to have a correcting experience and stay at Mission Hills. Unfortunately we had the following issues during our stay: 1 - one of the keys we were given didn't work. After asking five times the hotel staff finally delivered new keys. 2 - bathroom wasn't clean. After complaining, a maintenance guy showed up with a few pool towels to clean the bathroom. He wiped it quickly and left - bathroom was still dirty. 3 - the heater in our room didn't work and it was really cold. A maintenance guy tried fixing it for an hour but couldn't get it to work. We were told they would provide us with small space heaters and told them tolerance the, in the room since we had to go somewhere. When we got back there was only one space heater that didn't work. It kept popping the electricity. Called front desk and they sent another one that worked but still didn't really heat the entire room. 4 - we didn't have hot water for quite a while. 5 - the distance from the parking to the room is a little far. Overall hotel grounds are beautiful but unfortunately we didn't really enjoy outstay there. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what is used to be From the moment we checked in to find our guaranteed room was no longer available. For the lack of help in the restaurant for breakfast. For the lack of service at the bar. The housekeeper Saturday seemed to be the only one to clean the room, but when I asked the one Thursday and Friday for towels she said no. Just no...we were left two days with no bath towels, after long days on the course I had to wait over and hour each time after calling the front desk for a towel. Thursday she didn't even empty the trash can. The hotel needs some cosmetic help, hallways need paigning, they need to hire more help. barely anyone says hello- riding in a cart around property or the staff. Next visit we will most likely looking for another hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality Our stay at the Westin Rancho Mirage was outstanding. We had incident at pool where teenage guests moved our belongings from one poolside chair to others. When we made a comment about it to the staff, we were immediately apologized to and offered a cabana, compliments of the resort. The staff was very apologetic and treated us very well. So peaceful and quiet in the evening. Excellent stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't normally leave a review, however, I thought it is important to share my experience so this hotel can improve. The hotel is located on beautiful property and it was a shame to have the experience that I did. I checked into my first room during my visit and had issues with the shower heads and stained bed sheets. The shower heads, which were designed to be flexible, were fixed and positioned in a inconvenient way. One shower head was pointed at the wall and the other was so low that I had to squat down to use it. I chose to let go of both issues. One the second day of my stay, I noticed ants in my bathroom and also on the nightstand. Not ignoring this issue, I called the front desk and the manager quickly changed my room. Althought I appreciated the quick response of the staff, I was asked to change to a room that was on the other side of the hotel. I was upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice, however, the internet did not work. I spent several minutes on the phone with technical support and opened several tickets. I was told they would get back to me but I never heard back. This was very inconvenient since I was on a business trip and keeping up with email is important to my profession. As I mentioned above, I usually do not leave reviews, but I do want this place to improve since it is a nice hotel on nice property and would like to come back. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Thanks, Maher May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel grounds are great, rooms need work and deep cleaning We used to go to the Westin Mission Hills very often 12-15 years ago. We have only been back since about 3 times since 2001. This is largely because of the trouble we have had with the aging dirty rooms needing renovation. We tried it again this weekend using my points for two nights. When stepping in room was extremely dusty/stuffy feeling, we started to sneeze. Turned on the ventilation. This didn't really help. Drapes are tall and long against window....I dont feel these are vacuumed often. Not deep cleaned. We tried to get another room...but they were sold out with two groups (so they say) Not great attention for a suffering award gold member. ...... They sent housekeeping who spent maybe 8-10 minutes with a vacuum. Didn't do much other than kick up more dust. The lamps and hidden areas were deep with dust. For instance, behind the TV on the dresser was lots of dust. Old sofa bed was probably a big contributor. We slept horribly because of this...not to mention the bed --- which was the upgraded newer type.....but it was warn out....needed flipping or something. Each of us was sleeping in a "pit" sinking down where too many people have slept before --- with little back support. The grounds on the otherhand are just as nice as we remember. Very pretty. I miss the fish in the ponds....... views are spectacular. We payed $20 more and played tennis, which was nice...but I would think that should have been included in the $25 daily resort fee. Nobody greeted me with as a starwood gold guest, even the fact I was staying on award. I didnt get offered a SPG Gold level amenity of any kind......I expected to .....so not sure what happened here either. We ate lunch at the pool and that was reasonably priced for what it is..... Fish tacos were fresh tasting. Son liked the Hot Dog. Music at the pool was horrible though.....it was loud and extremely muddy/distorted.......like the speakers were behind pillows..... Made for an unrelaxing atmosphere. Even my personal MP3 player headphones couldnt drown it out. Wife agreed and wished they would turn it off or way way down. If the quality of the sound was better.....then it would be OK. Never heard outdoor speakers that sounded that bad :( Continental breakfast was reasonably priced for the variety, and the food and service was good the next morning. When checking out I relayed all this...I expected a manager to come and speak with me...but he girl just apologized and said the room will be cleaned again. Did nothing more. We left. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, but a few things need to be fine tuned The rooms were extremely comfortable and it was a great nights sleep. The property is very spacious and pretty. My only complaint about the room is that the toiletries were not replenished each day, no new shampoo, etc when it was clear that I was using the products and almost out. The food service by the pool needs some help in that it took well over 20 minutes to get drinks and food after taking a while to get someone's attention. I called the front desk a couple of times to no answer, which should never happen. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work to be at Westin standards The lobby to this hotel is fantastic along with the staff. My check in was fantastic along with the lovely scent you find at all westins. The room was good (especially the bathroom) but there was a slight musty/mildew smell. On the ammenties side the bed was great as always...the extra refridgerator was biazrre because it's placed so that a chair has to be removed to access and the fridge doors is opposite than the cabinet door. The most disappointing was the pool- the chair cushions all need to be replaced. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaned The housekeeping is poor. It is hit-or-miss as to whether you get your coffee service refreshed or your towels replaced. MOLD in shower. Common areas (hallways in buildings) were dirty, and many had strange purple/black spills that looked like something leaked while going through there. Room service breakfast was cold. Service in bar was slow. I used the spa, and the facial was nice. Went to the spa pool, and it needs some upkeep. There were tiles missing from the decorative tile line around the pool. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs serious improvement when at high Occupancy We went at Easter break this yr which we have done MANY years in the past. The hotel can not operate at Full Capacity. Service across the board was TERRIBLE. The pool can not accommodate full capacity, the lounge chairs can't either. My teens had to lay on the grass outside our room just to get sun because there were NO chairs and the pool was full of sunscreen and kids throwing balls everywhere. When I called service express for room service it rang 42 times and still no one picked up. That was the 2nd time I called when I decided to count the rings! The Easter brunch was mediocre at best and they charged 70$ per person w/tax+tip....and it was worth about 20$. This was just a really bad experience from someone who has stayed at this property dozens of times and owns a timeshare there. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Stayed here for a summer institute. Was very pleased with the quality of the room, cleanliness, maid service, etc. The convention services provided were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This was our first stay at the Westin in Mission Hills/Rancho Mirage, and I had gone onto the website to read the reviews before we got there. I must say I was expecting the worst and hoping for the best and we were not disappointed. The staff was amazing and kind, the shuttles were awesome, and our Villa was perfect. We were there for a CHEA convention and were very well taken care of by all. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf but Don't Stay The Westin name should be removed from this hotel. The rooms are outdated and reminiscent of a motel. The slider door screen to the porch was broken, and there was a pungeant smell from the bathroom. The valet didn't offer to take my bags and didn't go out of the way to make me feel welcomed. For the money stay somewhere else, but definitely golf the Pete Dye course. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception was not aware that we had breakfast included. We failed to receive maid service. We had issues with our "golf package" The only saving grace to this hotel was Fatima in the breakfast area, great server and very helpful. I found it offensive of SPG to say I had to go to the concierge to get my "free" gift when their real motive was to get me involved with a time share program of some sort. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service lacking Did not feel as if I received the usual treatment as not only a starwood rewards member but also a starwood amx client. Our first room which was booked as a "deluxe resort view" overlooked a parking lot in the back of the resort. The manager did move us to a better room after I told them I was unhappy with my room but overall the service was not typical for a Westin. This staff has some work to do. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has poor communication. This hotel has very poor staff communication. The property is large and necessitates a shuttle. I stayed on the property for 4 nights and called the shuttle 8 times. They were NEVER on time and rarely knew they were supposed to pick us up even with plenty of notice. Check in was a nightmare. After 5 and one-half hours, I had to get a manager to finally get a room. I would not stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms desperate for upgrade I had not stayed at this facility since the early 1990's. Although the property is beautiful the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. The tile and grout were dirty, carpet was dirty, tub was stained, cobwebs with spider in bathroom. The chairs near the desk were filthy. Room 1011 was the worst then transferred to 709 which had only slightly clearner tile and grout. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed! We chose to stay here for the water slide and the nice grounds of the hotel. It was our spring break, we arrived on Monday at 12 pm, we went to the pool and there was not one lounge chair open for hours, they do not have a towel policy to remove towels from chairs if people do not show up to their lounge chairs after a half hour or hour. A friend went to the bar to get smoothies for our kids and asked for strawberry~banana smoothie, the bartender made them and handed them to my friend and said here is mango ~strawberry, " we are out of Banana". Good thing our boys were not allergic to MANGO! The next morning my sister went to the pool at 8am to get lounge chairs and they were all gone with towels over them with no one sitting on them. Needless to say our kids didn't get to enjoy the main pool with the water slide! I also never got my room cleaned cause house keeping just didn't bother to clean the room. If you plan on going here on any holiday weekend, I suggest you get up at 6am to get lounge chairs, bagels at the coffee store and lucky to see a life guard at the pool. We have stayed at many other hotels in Palm Desert and have had superior service. I did complain to the front desk the morning that we left and she took off $75 off the bill but who really wants to do deal with that on a trip. We will never go back to the Westin!! April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food selection hotel was fine/good. I'm finding that most Westin Hotels and Resorts have poor food selections. The pools food cabana was closed our first day. Had to order room service to get food by the pool. I guess the hotel did not realize that it was SPRING BREAK and it was going to be crowed!!!! Again the selection of food on the room service menu was not better. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service overall and room quality lacks The toilet was leaking slowly on the floor and the water temperature on the shower was stuck in the hottest position and wasn't fixed. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible both at the restaurant outside on the patio and inside. It was not attentive and very slow. The rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I was getting more with the Westin brand I have to start by saying the grounds at the Westin Mission Hills were well kept. However, the rooms and some of the staff need improvement. Our initial room had a stale, musty odor. When we called to have it freshened up, housekeeping sent a housekeeper with a broken can of air freshner, she sprayed 3 sprays and left. We walked into our bath room only to find the bathtub had been tarnished by what I guess is hard water over the years and was browning. We were given another room but when we got into that one there were no towels and it took 30 minutes just to get clean towels. There was a NYE party that night that no one on the staff could tell us the details about and sent my wife and I on a wild goose chase to find out how to get tickets. The one bright spot of the stay was a waiter named Manny at the Pzimini restauant. He added a personal touch to his service and he was the one that locked down the details and tickets for us to the NYE party. Manny dserves the recognition January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing on many levels After I unpacked, I noticed unsightly hairs on the floor in the bathroom. I was disgusted. I removed them immediately, but continued to find more; even discovering one on the built-in nightstand. I was so disturbed by this that I asked for a new room on my second day. Jose at the front desk assigned me a new room and dispatched his housekeeping supervisor to check out my room. When I arrived she was cleaning my bathroom, yet when she left, I found even more unsightly hairs than the other room had. I realize now that housekeeping mops the floor and that is it. Hairs get glued to the floor and dry there. It is disgusting. They need to sweep to remove hairs, and then mop to sanitize. That night I was nearly asleep when some rude neighbors returned to their room and carried on a loud conversation for 1.5 hours. I called from desk and they dispatched security, but that didn't stop the loud neighbors. They continued to be rude until 1 a.m. To add to this terrible experience, housekeeping knocked on my door at 8:45 a.m. to inquire when I would leave so they could clean my room. This was outrageous. It was way too early in the morning to knock on my door. I know they have walkie talkies, so housekeeping should have checked with the front desk to see if I had checked out yet, instead of disturbing me. Wi-fi is included in the resort fee, but the reception is ghastly. I could not get a strong signal on my phone to utilize a feature I was paying for. This was a most disappointing stay. I will not return to this resort and I will share this experience with friends March 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>