The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Ранчо Мираж,
  • Калифорния
  • 92270
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Food, not so Good Attention to Detail. As SPG Platinum, or even Gold for that matter, you would think you would be considered a valued guest. Not the case with this place. In fact they put us in a room, with a good view of our car and the car park. You would not even know there was a Golf course if it wasn't for seeing it as you walk in. The Mini bars are weight based. That is to say, they know if you use it based on less weight when its removed and then charge you. Good efficiency, however nobody checks it because they know you have not used it. Enter me, who wants a coke, I pick one out and cokes past is used date. In back most of it was, this is because staff don't need to check it they know guest have not used it. So be aware of that. The room beds, are good. The staff will fix and address issues promptly too when its brought to there attention. And the breakfast and food well thats five star. And I have eaten every where from French Laundry to Michael Mina, and in and out. The food and who ever runs the service in there, and restaurant.. it is a class above the resort itself. Would I go again? No.not unless I was invited. I don't want to look at a car all night. The recognition of SPG guests is not important to them. Its a service and extra comfort that is important to me. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Sadly a very bad welcome, unresponsive staff, had to carry luggage upstairs , felt like a motel. Room with no view and very far from lobby. We were willing to pay for any upgrade possible but were semt to a medocre and far away room after paying for the only upgrade offered. A family celebration gone sour! Definately not a resort service. Never again! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tennis pro was outstanding The hotel and room exceeded our expectations for comfort and relaxed atmosphere. The tennis pro provided us with exceptional service, even at 7:30pm. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff is friendly and helpful across the board, but the stay was disappointing. Lowlight of stay was being essentially thrown out of adult-only pool for a private event, without any acknowledgment or apology from any management level person. This after days of having multiple jacuzzis being renovated simultaneously. There was always at least one jacuzzi open, but usually at the crowded noisy and unpleasant child focused pool. Food choices very very limited and quite dear. Spa experience was like an assembly line, except for the receptionist. Lots of details wrong in room ( e.g. if you plug your devices into the hidden recharging station the cabinet won't close. The mini refrigerator is in a cabinet, but the doors open in opposite directions so it is struggle to use. There is no light near coffee station, so you need room light to brew, waking up your roommate.). The outdoor spa jacuzzi is next to a busy road. And so on. The property is beautifully maintained and manicured, but doesn't quite get customer care correct. And this was the off season! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! We love Westin Rancho Mirage. We have been going there for 20 years - since they first opened. We love their layout, private setting, etc. Staff are well trained (unlike other hotels in these days...). Only thing I recommend is to have a better food offer - both restaurant and room service. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oasis in the desert The pool ares is great. Room was nice. It definitely doesn't feel like you are in 110 degree desert heat. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Star I had a great time here in Palm Springs and staff here is very helpful and total awesome. David at the pool bar is very nice and helpful. He did a great job on the service and I'm happy to meet him. Manny in the Pinaimini Bar is one of the best bar tender and server I can ever meet. His charm, helpfulness and great company. Carlos the other Bar tender is not only a great server, a very kind and gave me the 6 star treatment as well. Everyone I met from the house keepers to anyone just I just asked for help was on top of the game and this makes my vacation a dream come true. This is my new Hawaii I would like to say. I will be back again and this time I would love to take family here to the Westin in Palm Springs. Thank you Westin! 6 Star in my book. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking for a Resort Valet, Awesome! Concierge- lacking, only interest in booking you for time-share....not helping book dinner, etc. Housekeeping - slow Spa - Excellant Food - Excellent - Try the burger in Pinzimini Went to the luau, servers watching the show, blocking view from seated guests. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 not acceptable Room was unacceptable.\ - several lights with burned out light bulbs - hair in bathroom - prior guest trash in bathroom - work desk had recliners instead of a desk chair - phone handset was filthy dirty incredibly disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This one is all about service. We recently visited for five days and the service was friendly and accommodating. We had two rooms originally they were a little far apart however staff was eager and helpful to accommodate our needs. We had a wonderful time on the property it was a great family vacation. On the last day our daughter lost one of her earrings in the pool area and was devastated. We were leaving to the airport when she discovered that it was missing. The staff was eager and helpful. We would like to thank Ramon who found the earring for his honesty and dedication to service. Furthermore the earring was personally delivered to the airport which was amazing and a wonderful imprint for us of the Westin Mission HIlls and its impeccable service. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate resort charges! The only thing that I hated about this trip was the $29.00 "Resort Charge" that they charge you on completion of your stay! I think it's a scam! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things to be aware of Our room smelled pretty musty. And the people up stairs were very noises until very late and then again very early. Also there were dogs near by. Which I love dogs. But we go away to get away from our dogs. I don't really want to hear someone else's dogs barking. Please don't get me wrong. We will be back! We had a great time. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slides were the best Slides were great but otherwise not much kid focus on dining like a breakfast buffet for on the go and rooms should have microwave August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert Oasis Stunningly beautiful hotel compatible for both family and romantic get a ways. The front desk staff was efficient but not the friendliest. Housekeeping attempted to clean at before 9:00 one day but thereafter realized that a later cleaning time was more appropriate. The cleaning, however, was very thorough. This is a beautiful property with dual access to the Villas for entertainment. The pool slide was not working and should have been noted prior or at check in but managed to find out about the other pools (villas) on day three. Only regret was not knowing about it earlier. Parking was easy and always found a spot near the room. The food was fabulous but expensive. Breakfast for a family of four can run near $100 but the convenience is worth it. Pool side food was also delicious. Clean and fun game room for young adults. I did not use it but peeked in to see the people enjoying themselves. If you want a clean, beautifully maintained hotel near local restaurants, please visit this establishment. I read the review prior to booking and for those who didn't like it, I question if anything could be liked. Overall, one of the better hotels in the Starwood chain. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This resort was kind of ridiculous. I was there for a weekend retreat. They did not accommodate vegetarian and gluten free very well. They just assumed we were vegan and made weird combos of food and anybody who knows how to cook wouldn't put together. They also charged 4.50 to deliver food to your room as well as an addition 1.20 service fee so a small order of fries cost almost 13 bucks. Never in my life have I heard of a resort sharing a fee for room service, isn't that was the resort fee is for? Which, I might add, is 27 bucks a day. It rained and the ballroom é were in was leaking all over. How could it not be rain prepared... It was not that clean and just not that great. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Stayed here for a weekend getaway with girlfriends. The staff was super helpful. Great time and I will go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A substantial property This is a property that has good bones - in other words, it has many of the features of a beautiful, well-laid out facility with rather magnificent views - one of which, is the mountain landscape framed by the Spanish/Morrocan architecture as you walk toward the lobby from the interior walkway. if you visit, take a moment - no, several moments, to look above and take in the view in front of you. It changes with every stroll, as light and time of day changes. It is quite splendid.It is, in my opinion and the real beauty of the hotel. I cannot speak to the golf, as i did not play, and my husband only hit a bucket of balls due to the extreme heat. It was a lovely course, however. The views from our room, 701, were quite pleasant and we enjoyed sitting on the patio, enjoying a glass of wine in the early evening. The room was very clean and comfortable.All of the rooms are quite large.I meant to use the spa, but did not book timely, so I cannot speak to this, either. We had dinner at the restaurant Pinzimini (I think), and had swordfish - all of the food was very good, and we probably find hotel restaurants to be less than average, generally speaking. We also had a breakfast outdoors - quite lovely. Not having children in tow, the one thing that I found to be very disappointing was that the pools were insufficient for the number of guests using them. A large number of balls to play with of various sizes are provided at the pool, so most likely if you are not playing with one, you will be bopped on the head with one. While there is an adult pool, it is painfully small, and uninviting. So, for families, this may be your vacation - raucous, loud, all about the kids at the pool. For adults who are looking for something a little more peaceful or balanced, maybe not. Also, if you want to be close to Palm Desert shopping and restaurants, it is a little bit out of the way. The property is really self-contained. One thing that i must say is that the service from the staff is outstanding. Very kind and polite, from drivers to housekeeping restaurant to management, the polish and concern from everyone was refreshing to see. Westin's philosophy for service is obviously a winner. Due to our taxi failing to show to take us to dinner one evening, the front valet in the blink of an eye arranged to have us transported into Palm Desert. (they were slow and could accomodate this. One should not expect this as a matter of course). We were dumbstruck! Never expecting this. The employee (Marco) that took us to the restaurant had been with the company for over 20 years and had only very complimentary things to say about the company and seemed quite proud to be working with Westin. Nice to hear. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality Our stay at the Westin Rancho Mirage was outstanding. We had incident at pool where teenage guests moved our belongings from one poolside chair to others. When we made a comment about it to the staff, we were immediately apologized to and offered a cabana, compliments of the resort. The staff was very apologetic and treated us very well. So peaceful and quiet in the evening. Excellent stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations & more Ck in good, was upgraded, room nice & large & VERY clean, 2 queen beds SO comfortable, nice balcony overlooking pool, beautiful grounds, very good service, Pool lounges could use cleaning. Some mini lakes need to be monitored for standing water "aroma". Shower head splattered & maintenance arrived immediately to fix it. Great attn to detail. Beautiful grounds, pools & rooms. Very good staff. Rec'd late ck-out. Entire place was beyond expectations. Only thing I DON'T like is the daily "Resort Fee" over & above the hotel room fee. I realize most places charge this, but I resent it. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay The room was overlooking the golf course and we felt truly like we were at an amazing oasis. We arrived one day early and the staff was able to check us in with the same discount as our group rate. It was very appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and very accomodating The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is very clean and the staff is very accomodating. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palm Springs Oasis The room had nice extras including a small empty fridge for personal use, safe, ironing board&iron, USA today, wifi for 5 devices, starbucks coffee. Pool had nice chairs with chair towels and plenty of umbrellas along with a small waterslide for kids and adults. The only downside to this property is that all of the buildings are seperate units so parking is outside with temperatures over 100. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt so relaxed at your resort! We absolutely loved the adults only pool. The very subtle snack bar was very nice (as not to "push" alcohol or food on us). It was there when we wanted it though! The adult pool was "quiet" and relaxing. Thank you for the choice of pools. We were very thankful for the Teacher - Rate, albeit, it is July. Very hot and although we wanted to golf, we couldn't take the heat. We will come back when we retire to do a golf vacation at your resort. Teachers only get certain times of the year to vacation and we appreciated the reduced rate. Please continue and extend it to the spa, golf and food too! You would probably see a lot of appreciative teachers at your resort. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's great features Love the bungalow-like rooms and the carts which takes us to al over the Westin resort. Very centrally located for activities, dining and shopping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was by far the best hotel/resort I have stayed in, in a very long time. I never sleep and I slept like a baby. The staff was very accommodating in every way. The pool waitress (Theresa) was the BEST. I will be staying at this hotel on my next visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Stayed here for a summer institute. Was very pleased with the quality of the room, cleanliness, maid service, etc. The convention services provided were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and environment is excellent! I love the spaciousness of the hotel and the service by all of the staff was wonderful! We will definitely stay there many times again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Great resort, great staff, great food!!! 5 Stars all around!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent facilities for a conference. Hotel - The room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. Staff very friendly. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:26.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>