The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1025 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, amazing staff!!! This has to be my favourite hotel to go to in Toronto, I actually haven't been to any other hotel ever since I discovered the Westin harbor castle. This hotel is beautiful and inviting, it has a way of making you not want to leave!! The customer service is outstanding, my favorite employee got to be Gerardo. He has the best attitude, always a smile on his face! He calls me by my name and greets me whenever I walk in, it just makes me feel so special! He also calls my room soon after check in to make sure everything is to my satisfaction. Thanks Gerardo for making my stays so enjoyable!! I will see u very soon!! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you After last years experience which wasn't good to this years which was excellent I say thank you. I was given a gift certificate from the hotel for our stay this time. Our room was beautiful and our stay was great. Wish we could have enjoyed it more. Thank you to your staff for making sure this time our stay was one to remember. I definitely will come to stay again June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that treats Platinum's right Cannot say enough good things about this hotel especially in the last year. Last two times the front desk have gone out of their way to upgrade to a suite (when possible). Rooms are always spotless and staff are top notch. On top of this, have noticed a significant customer service improvement in the past 1-2 years which will keep me coming back and recommending to friends travelling to Toronto. Keep it up Harbour Castle June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with poor SPG recognition The hotel has a good location. It is near, as the name suggest, the harbour where ferries depart to the nearby islands. The hotel itself is rather old especially the elevators but overall the inside room looks fine. The breakfast for overseas Platinum members can be rather tricky. The staff attending incoming guests to restaurant for the breakfast does not inform guests that there are differences in the meals available for Platinum guests (which are not allowed to get the hot meals, otherwise it is chargeable) and for the rest of the guests. Maybe this custom is common in SPG hotels in North America although my experience so far this is the only place with this confusing practice. SPG recognition is also not upto expectation. Upgrade request to suite using Suite Night award got rejected due to the hotel was at that time serving conference guests. While I have been a conference guest before to a hotel (and got upgraded), to say that conference guests are more upgradable than your frequent visitor (Platinum members) with special request (Suite Night award) is rather difficult to accept. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The most disappointed I have ever been in a Starwood brand hotel. We trust the brand and booked a birthday weekend away but it has not been a great stay based on our first night and we are inclined to check out early. Interesting that the guest services agent did not even inquire as to why we might leave early - as a customer service agent I would expect more concern. While the service for the most part was acceptable, it was not at the level we have become familiar with as Westin clients. The room is in desperate need of a refresh including ripped carpet and makeup stains on the bedsheets. Toddler cot was not included as requested. Kids club was impossible to find without 2 calls to Service Express. And they were out of the kids welcome bags anyways, although still included as a item on the website. Lots of little things all adding up to the most disappointing stay. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Toula could use new management Our stay was wonderful from the time we gave our car to the valet. We were able to leave our luggage in the hotel before we checked in so we could venture out for the day. After returning, we were able to check in a little early and our luggage was brought up quickly. We have a beautiful view of the harbor from our room. It was roomy from most hotels in Toronto. Seems like it was updated recently. Our bed was comfortable. One of the best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time. The noise level was very low. Hardly heard a thing. Only problem was the service in Toula restaurant - they were way understaffed but food was excellent. There was a small wedding of about 20 people that came in about the time we placed out dessert order and it took over and hour for our dessert - the first problem was the dessert we order wasn't available but the manager never came over to tell us until 25 minutes passed and then it took another 35 minutes for us to receive it. Our waiter was excellent but was pulled in a million directions by the manager to service the wedding party. And there was no compensation for us except for one free dessert. Bad customer service on his part. May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel with beautiful views, this hotel has thought of everything. The restaurant was far too expensive to even try the food but the service alone was worth the stay. Great staff and great service. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View! We had an Amazing View .The bed was so comfortable and the room was nice and spacious. We had a great stay at your Hotel and I have already told many of my friends how Awesome your hotel is. I would totally recommend my friends and family there and I will be returning in the future with no hesitation. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Mishap Not quite sure if I did select the Green Choice option when I made the reservation, but upon check in, I was asked and confirmed with the staff that I Do Not want to go with the Green Choice. I did not receive any room cleaning the next day, when I arrived back to my room around 9pm, and called the operator to complaint the lack of room cleaning, and told them not to put me for the green choice, and have someone come and clean the room tomorrow. Then the next day, once again when I arrived back to the room around 8PM, the room is not cleaned at all. I called the operator to demand to have someone to come up a clean the room right away. This is not what I would expect from Westin. I am not quite sure what the Green Choice is, even someone prefer to go with it to save the environment, I would expect that there should be some basic cleaning service and restocking on the soap and coffee during my 3 days stay. I am also disappoint that even I had confirmed two times that I do not want the green choice, I still received no service. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Had a great experience with check in. I asked if I could have a water view. I was told there was an extra fee for that and I expressed my disappointment that I really couldn't justify the extra cost. After we had finished all the check in information the clerk handed me my key. He mentioned that there was a surprise in my room for me. I got to my room, opened the door and was surprised by the beautiful view of the lake! Awesome! I went back to thank the desk clerk later in the day to thank him but could not find him. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for internet? Really? I am surprised that any hotel charges for room internet access. That a high end hotel like Westin does so is even more surprising. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from our room. We had a blast staying in Toronto for the Raptors game. Big thanks to Mike Wise our parking valet. He's an ultimate professional and part of a great team there. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend away Great location parked car in valet parking and walked every where April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed at Do not stay here. The staff don't care. The food is horrible the building is old and run down. The tiles in the elevator are even missing. The valet demands a tip after you $45 for parking and they take 15 min to get your car in the middle of the day. The give you nothing for being a platinum member. You would be better off asking the guy with the hot dog cart out front to sleep under his least you would get a warm meal for breakfast April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Really enjoyed my stay. It was only one night but the place was beautiful. They offered a free room upgrade, free internet and I enjoyed valet parking! My only complaint is the food. We stayed on a Sunday with late checkin and they said breakfast went later on Sunday's. We came down to find breakfast done at 1130am. How is that later? All around fantastic service and a beautiful place to stay. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by execellent hotel terrible restaurant Hotel has great location, Chartroom lounge and rooms second to none. Mizzen restaurant has a terrible buffet breakfast. For a bill of $62 for two it is sub-par. Food cold and buffet 1/2 empty mid service. Eggs arrived after 35 min, and order was wrong. Staff over worked and running to catch up. NOT a Westin quality of service April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toronto Getaway. Had been toToronto many times but never stayed at the Harbour Castle. What a present surprise. As soon as we stepped out of the car the bellhop made us really welcome and the desk clerk Rochelle patiently explained our options and provided us with a 32nd floor suite with an amazing view. She really made the check in experience so easy. Breakfast Brunch had a wide array of tasty options and snacks at the bar were really tasty. The Hotel location was perfect ,easy access to the Gardiner Expressway for the Cottage Life Show, right on Yonge Street for Once at the Ed Mirvish Theater and close proximity to the St. Lawrence Market and the delightful Distillery District. Thoroughly.enjoyable weekend. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was really looking forward to my stay prior to a conference being held at the hotel. The bed was super comfy but I will agree the room did look a bit tired as far as wall treatments/décor. The concierge was wonderful with her recommendations for choices of places to go for dinner. The conference itself was incredible and what enhanced that experience was the staff. Breakfast and Lunch that was provided was exceptional, especially the butter nut squash ravioli and tiramisu. It was unfortunate that I was not staying a second night! We had to check our bags while attending the conference, but when it came time to retrieve them the older gentleman at the luggage desk (Paul I think) was so pleasant and happy it made even our departure a nice experience. I just would like to say thank you for every effort the staff at Westin Harbour Castle puts in as it is much appreciated from as simple as putting on a smile to being attentive to a guests needs. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Amazing Service I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from the 27th-29th with my girlfriend. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were amazed the valet service was great and very helpful and friendly. The check in went smooth and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. The room was very clean with an amazing view from the 29th floor. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in near future as I don't think I can stay anywhere else in Toronto after the stay I had here. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Only complaint was the very slow and relatively unfriendly service in the lounge area in the lobby area. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent the last three days at this fantastic hotel. The food at the hotel was good, not great. However, the room was beautiful, clean, staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this centrally located down town Toronto Hotel. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Staff Especially Rechelle!!! I had the most amazing time at the Westin Harbour Castle this past weekend. I went to celebrate and briefly mentioned to the front desk member, Rechelle, the reason, and she sent a wine and cheese platter with a card to my room. I was beyond words because she went above and beyond to make my stay EXTRA special. Based on our interaction I will definitely go back and recommend to this property to all my family and friends. She is professional and caring, a rare combination. She is a highly valued member of the Westin Team! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-great location My wife and I stayed for two nights and had a good time. The hotel has a really great location and the staff was very helpful. Weather was miserable, very cold with lots of snow and with constant traffic, people would make that lobby wet and dirty in no time.The hotel staff kept cleaning/wiping hotel's lobby almost constantly to keep it very presentable and my wife and I give a lot of credit to the stuff and management. Thank You Dragan and Mira Milanovic March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel. I do not stay here often, because I dislike its location as compared to other hotels in this city. However, its customer service more than makes up for a few taxis. It will be my first choice hotel in Toronto from now on. Check-in was a breeze. My room just needed final approval from housekeeping (I was early). When I got to the room, they had upgraded me to a large suite with a beautiful lake view. I did not even have to ask. I ran out of toothpaste one morning. The housekeeper left me a lovely note and two small travel tubes. Again, i did not even have to ask. The bellmen are very helpful and organized when it comes to getting taxis for people. Everyone is always smiling. I feel like a valued guest. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel I want to stay in when I'm in Toronto I love this hotel! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I loved the customer service provided by the staff and I also received a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday! I've always loved Canada, but this hotel makes me love it even more! I can't wait to return in July! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best. 1st stay here. Room not that clean and was dark. Bathrobe had leftover food and hair on it. No shower cap or q-tips in the bathroom Latte at coffeeshop was terrible. Threw it out and bought another. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! Excellent room with a view overlooking the lake. Bed was great. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Leadership Conference Had a great experience. Facilities we really good. Staff was excellent. My only complaint would be from a menu perspective there weren't many choices for those looking to be calorie wise and healthy eating. For example there was Yogurt offered during Breakfast on day !, non offered during day 2. Staff cold not provide. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing mistakes This Hotel constantly adds extra charges to my bill. I then have to waste time calling the hotel and playing phone tag with their accounting department. This has happened 5 or 6 times! I will try to avoid when possible. Unacceptable February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I am writing this review as a frequent traveller and it is not that often that you receive excellent customer service from your waiter at a breakfast buffet. Always a busy time of day, where the service is more than often good . I would like today though to nominate Alex for recognition , as he took time to show attention to detail and was able to show an individual service to myself and my husband without being intrusive. This stood out as it made us feel recognised and valued as customers. Extremely enjoyable stay. Thank you February 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T11:16:53.637-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1025, tr_1025
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>