The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años son de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía emitida por el gobierno. Los huéspedes menores de 18 años deben estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 3,8 out of 5 by 683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Our room had an awesome view of the lake and Toronto Island which I confess is something that never ceases to impress us and I am sure will be equally impressive to others.. Our experience at Toula, the rooftop restaurants at the hotel, was superb. The manager, Baldo, took exceptional care of us and every facet of the dining experience was phenomenal. Watching the sun set over the lake while we feasted on mouth watering scallops and juicy steak (or veal in the case of my wife) is an experience we will not soon forget. The meal, washed down with some excellent champagne, was a great prelude to seeing Les Miserables. We both thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Mizzen (the hotel's restaurant beside the main lobby). The selection of fresh fruits and pastries was excellent and I particularly enjoyed the breakfast quesadillas. All of the staff at the hotel demonstrated the friendliness we always receive at the Westin. The Westin Harbour Castle remains our favourite Toronto hotel and one we will continue to recommend highly to all of our friends and family. Once again I offer a big thank you to all of the hotel staff for making our stay in Toronto a memorable one. 14 de octubre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG recognition I was not offered a Starwood preferred guest unit on a floor designated as such on Sept 23, but I did get the SPG room for my stay on Sept 9: it was GREAT!! The room on Sept 23 did not have a fridge: is this not standard? ***I hope this feedback will not appear on your site*** 25 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in Every Way This was my first time staying at a Westin property. I typically utilize a different hotel chain, but this hotel was a recommended hotel for the conference I was attending. The hotel was comfortable, accessible, and the staff were excellent in every way. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. My room view of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower was outstanding. One evening, I needed a cab. After waiting a bit for a cab, the one that arrived was not able to take a credit card. I said that I would be willing to wait for another one, as I didn't have any cash. After waiting a bit longer, the employee actually paid cash for me to take a cab to my destination because he felt I had been waiting for a while. This was going above and beyond and demonstrated fabulous customer service.The concierge assisted me in purchasing/printing a bus ticket to the airport. It was extremely easy to get to the airport from this hotel, as the stop was directly acros the street. I loved Toronto and would absolutely return to this hotel. 23 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Excellent hotel from when you pull up to check out. The front desk was very courteous. MIMI at the Mezzin restaurant for Bfast was exceptional in service. DID NOT LIKE TOULA RESTAURANT. Took 2 hours to eat and we didn't make it to a show, unbelievable. But everything else made up for it. Next time Ill just get room service. 16 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff, with some bottlenecking during peak hours. It has been one month since I checked out of the Westin Harbour Castle and I have spent a lot of time reflecting on my stay. First of all, I must give a big thumbs up to the staff; My fellow conference attendees and I were almost always treated with great courtesy and consideration, the exceptions to this are so few and specific that I won't detail them. I would, however, like to give special mention to a few staff in particular who stood out and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable: Bronwyn at the Front Desk was very helpful in alleviating any pre-arrival anxieties I had, assuring me of room confirmation and helping me to plan for how I might best manage my tight breakfast schedule on a budget. So helpful and friendly. Bronwyn, I really appreciate that you spent the time on the phone with me to answer my many questions at what was probably the end of your overnight shift. Thank You! Monica was very courteous and efficient when my roommate and I were checking in. Although our delegation arrived earlier than check-in time (and no room was understandably available upon arrival), she was apologetic of that fact rather than being justifiably frustrated at so many arriving for early check-in. Thank you for your patience and friendly demeanour, Monica! I was in charge of setting up my delegation's courtesy suite and your staff were also very helpful with regards to this: A bell person, Warren, brought up two trolleys' worth of goods and unloaded them nearly himself. While I was in charge of setup, I had no budget for giving him the sort of tip he deserved (or any tip at all). I sincerely hope he receives some Kudos for his excellent and helpful service, especially when he would have earned more in tips by helping several individuals rather than helping me over the same period of time. I really appreciate his help. Thanks, Warren! On check-out day, Yahya helped navigate our trolleys (which a colleague and I loaded) to a storage area, and, later, Danny helped us move them from our storage area to our bus for loading. These gentlemen did so knowing there was to be no tip given the budget-less position in which I found myself, but they worked tirelessly and efficiently to ensure our satisfaction. I tip my hat to your fine employees! During our federation's formal dinner, my table was served by a cheerful and observant staff member, Abdul, who ensured our comfort, considered our members' preferences and dietary requirements, and made us feel like we were special guests. Thanks for the great service, Abdul! The cleaning staff member assigned to my room, Marissa, was thorough in keeping my room clean and stocked with towels. I appreciate your helpfulness and your quiet and kind nature. These staff (and the countless others whose names I did not get and/or who worked in support of these front line workers) really helped to make sure that my stay was enjoyable and stress free. There was a lot of work to be done as part of my federation's annual general meeting as well as for my local's hospitality suite, so I really appreciate that I did not have to spend time trying to remedy problems with regards to my own room. Of the many times I have attended this meeting at the Harbour Castle, this recent trip was my best personal-stay experience. I must now mention one staff member in particular, one whose regular personal inquiry and assistance most assuredly contributed to the positive experience I had regarding my personal-stay, and especially regarding my local's hospitality suite: Aditya. When unloading the bus at the side of a busy, construction-laden street during a busy time when hotel trolleys were difficult to acquire, Aditya really helped to save the day, bringing two carts and staff to assist with our unloading of the bus. Though rooms were not available at our time of (early) check-in, Aditya made regular inquiries on our behalf as to the room status and promptly informed us when the suite was available so we could unload the trolleys, and sent Warren with us to help do so. When our suite required any extra furnishings, be it a fridge, an extra table, table cloths...Aditya oversaw the expedient delivery of such, even despite it being a very busy few days. Additionally, (and this really struck home for me) Aditya would ask me personally and by name, every time our paths crossed, how my stay was going and if I needed anything for my room or for the suite. This is rare and much appreciated service excellence for which I truly hope he is awarded some recognition. Of course every trip has some room for improvement and I will list a few recommendations, but please know that my overall impression of this venue was quite high for this recent stay. The recommendations I have are largely in regards to how things seemed to 'bottleneck' quite easily for a hotel so used to large conventions. Recommendations: 1) CHECK-IN It is never fun to stand in line for almost an hour -especially without a water table. Might a ticket system (like at a meat counter) or, even better, a table reservation-style paging system be made available for future use? This way, the arriving delegates could sit in the restaurant or bar area and converse while waiting for their turn at the check-in desk. 2) ELEVATORS Our federation's meeting schedule is posted and known by your staff. During the peak hours (the half hour before starting in the AM, during lunch and dinner breaks, and for the half hour at the end of each day's session), the elevators could be split for specific use: From the Main floor and lower levels, reserve one or two elevators from each tower for service only to the top half of the hotel and another one or two for service only to the bottom half. Marked as express elevators, these would avoid the stop and go slow-down we always encounter at these peak times (when we are all in a rush). 3) ROOM READINESS Understanding that many delegates arrive well-before your usual check-in time, we nonetheless have many delegates whose rooms are ready long after their expectation. As the large number of rooms required is known well in advance, might there be some way of more quickly prepping (or keeping unoccupied the previous night) rooms for our members? 4) WI-FI While I recognize that it is normal for hotels to charge for Wi-Fi access, given that we are such a large organization and that we are already spending so much on the meeting, it would really behoove our members to be able to access free wi-fi as part of our stay, especially given that some of our members do not receive a strong cellular signal in the basement. Overall, I had a great stay and I look forward to next year when I will once again be able to enjoy the comforts of your facility and the hospitality of your exceptional staff. Please give my regards and gratitude to your staff, especially those whom I mentioned by name. Thank you, once again. Sincerely, Shawn C. 15 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Good services. The beds were excellent 1 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find We got the CNE package which was a great value: very nice breakfast buffet , room and 2 tickets to CNE. Our room, which was a city view, still had a very picturesque view of the city and the harbor. The room was a little stuffy even with the thermostat turned down to 67 (?). Other than that we had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Very clean. We can't say enough about the staff ,starting with the doorman (not sure about his title) who greeted us and got us a taxi, to the wait staff at the buffet. We had a very pleasant stay and would diffently stay here again. 31 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite summer hotel in Toronto This hotel deserves kudos on every front. Over and above its fabulous lakefront location when visiting Toronto during the summer, its customer service and treatment of SPG members (e.g. room upgrades) is stellar. 26 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation wonderful place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful 21 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF overall the hotel is great; location, service, cleaniness etc.. but the staff is just amazing they need their own shout out, I was staying here over the weekend & was in the lobby with friends discussing places to go shopping when one of the staff I believe his name was Andrew approached us apologized for interrupting & provided many great suggestions as we were about to exit the lobby he came back upto with a map in hand & directions to get to where we needed. 21 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Experience!! We stayed 2 nights last week and the hotel exceeds my expectations. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early since we were with kids and complimentary upgrade to Harbor view room, Wow! Kids loved the entire stay and Thank you so much making our stay a wonderful and amazing stay!!!! We will definitely come back again and stay here again. I wish I could remember the name of the person who we did the check in with because it all started with his warm welcome to Toronto!! Thank you again 21 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Vacation The Hotel offered an excellent view of the Harbour and is conveniently located downtown Toronto accessible to a plethora of restaurants. Lobby was very guest friendly. Food was excellent. Highly recommended. 19 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We enjoyed it so much last year that we reserved a terrace room again this year,overlooking the lake.At the check in,Taylor noticed the room we were assigned did not have a direct lake view and researched to find us a nicer view and one that was ready for us to check in.He sent us up and the view was not great and he then changed us to a better view room,unfortunately,the lock on the terrace was was broken.Taylor came up from the front desk himself to show us another room on the same floor with a great room and it was ready immediately.Also,I requested a lighter bed covering since the down comforters are much too heavy for the summer,and Susanna,our housekeeper was very accommodating and the next day our bed was made without the heavy comforters but with a nice light blanket as requested.All in all it was another very enjoyable stay in Toronto at the Westin! 19 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Out At check out time, my bill was sent to my e-mail address. I was unaware this was going to take place and I wasn't given an option. There was no question with the amount owed, I would have preferred to have my portfolio printed and given to me at time of check out for review while I was still on the premises, not once I ret'd home. 14 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment Our annual conference was just held there & we had nothing but 5 star treatment from all your staff. The bedrooms were lovely and what a view! Thank you for such a memorable stay! 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It was very kid friendly. We would stay here again. 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees! The Harbour Castle is clean, well-located, and relaxing. But the best thing about the hotel is its employees! At check-in & check-out, everyone was pleasant. The housekeeper was very personable. The hardest working employee there must be the concierge at the time of my stay, Rochelle. She gave me and my brother the best ideas to enjoy the city to the fullest, and gave good directions! Plus, once we were back at the hotel after a long day out, she was still there working! Kudos to her! 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Absolutely the most courteous and caring staff I have had the pleasure of dealing with in any hotel. 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend away Excellent location! Beautiful hotel!! Great staff!!! Amazing breakfast in the restaurant!!!! I would recommend it to everyone!!! 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Getaway Overall my stay was great. Was upgraded upon check-in, which was a pleasant surprise since the last time I was there I was given a lower level floor even though I was an SPG member and have stayed there numerous times before. Staff were very nice and accommodating. 9 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! 9 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a beautiful view and nice staff They help me with all their hard work and answer all my expectation. All the staff was awesome. I like to stay there again. After dinner this hotel would be the closest hotel to relax right behind the hotel with ocean view and relaxing. 5 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great stay Comfortable beds Excellent service 4 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staff This hotel provided everything a family wants during a family vacation. There was a man named Sean who worked behind the front desk who was the nicest and friendliest person who definitely made my experience at the Westin one to remember. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. I will definitely come back to this hotel when visiting Toronto. 2 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay We love this hotel. The lake front location, and views always make it a top choice. But, I want to mention the staff-they are outstanding. Not one of the many employees we interacted with was anything but pleasant and helpful. 30 de julio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Break We arrived tired after a very long journey from the uk. Booking in was prompt and was asked if the room that our travel agency had booked for us was suitable. I asked if they had a room with a nice view and was allocated a room overlooking lake ontario, This was fantastic.. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Gym and pool were great with a nice outside area for catching a bit of the sun. All staff were approachable and professional. 30 de julio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View! We had King room on 30th floor, and it was really good. The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay! The only thing that bothered is is too loud AC system, even on the minimum fan settings. 24 de julio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Spacious with Great Room Service Everything about the room was comfortable and spacious. The food we ordered from room service was exceptional for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, a great/ large deck to tan on. 18 de julio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention stay It is nice to splurge once in a while. While definitely over my budget, this was a first class experience. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Elevators are fast and smooth. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. 16 de julio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. 15 de julio de 2013
<<ant 2 3 4 5 ... 24 siguiente>>