The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome vacation I took wife to this hotel for her Birthday day! Upon arrival the staff sang Happy Birthday and we had margaritas. Had a royal beach club room- did not get a suite upgrade but it didn't matter the room was great and had a great view. We woke up to whales literally in front of our balcony every morning and almost all day long- it was truly an awe inspiring experience. The staff were fantastic, the fitness was good and I could watch whales while I worked out .We will return to hotel again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6 Night stay could have been great. Just returned from a 6 night stay at this Westin. As I wasn't 100% satisfied with my stay and felt that just a few key things could have made it spectacular, I'll focus on those areas of improvement. We were in 1706. 1. Sound isolation: On the 5th day of our stay, the room to our left was occupied by a large family, including two adults, at least one senior citizen, at least two small children and one newborn. Through the shared doorway between our two rooms, we could hear literally everything. Footsteps, conversation, banging, clapping, laughing, yelling and of course the baby crying. The last two nights were miserable to sleep. The kids running and yelling up and down the front hallway was also easily audible through the large gaps in the front door. Some better sound insulation between rooms and the outside is needed. 2. Screen door: The biggest shame to me during our stay was the fact that we literally were sleeping next to the ocean, but could only hear muffled waves through the balcony door which we had to keep closed due to fear of mosquitoes. It seemed to me that having a screen door there would have allowed us to hear the waves and enjoy the ocean breeze. Fortunately the nights cooled down to about 65 degrees during our stay, so we could sleep without the A/C running. But in the hotter months, you'd obviously have to have the A/C going and the noise of the fans would drown out any remaining ocean sounds, and it'd be much like sleeping in a Westin in any other location, not one on a beautiful beach. 3. Prices for Food/Services: I know this is not a minor topic but I have to believe that many other travelers like my wife and I sought out alternatives to food and spa services provided at the Westin. Most of the food we had was superb and there were some definite highlights there, and while we didn't utilize any of the spa services I'm sure they would have been high quality as well. Regardless of how good it was though, its hard for me to justify paying the Westin's rates when similar levels of quality could be found with a trip into either city. Some re-thinking of the food and spa prices might keep more folks in the resort. Highlights: 1. Breakfast Buffet: Good selection and decently prepared foods. It was somewhat tucked away behind a column, but the buffet includes a Bloody Mary Station. No vegetable garden to toss in but it had the basics. 2. "Home-made" Coffee at dinner: probably one of the highest points of my stay was the Westin's "home-made" coffee. Simple to make but it is delicious stuff. Had 4-5 cups in each sitting, every time it was available. 3. Photography services: After having some sample photos taken on the beach by Leidy (sp?) the resident photographer, we signed up for a sunrise photo session on our last full day there and it was worth it. Bruno in the photo studio processed about 80 photos, and while we were set on purchasing just 10 really good ones, we ended up purchasing 15 because so many turned out so well. The packages here were reasonably priced, we felt. 4. Staff: Most were very attentive, and a few were genuinely warm and very friendly. The front desk resolved two noise complaints I phoned in very quickly and efficiently, kudos to their responsiveness. 5. The Beach: It was indeed swimmable during our stay, I was told by the lifeguard on duty that the water during that time was about as calm as it gets. The sand goes from rocky and coarse to somewhat fine and then back to rocky again, it is strange. The area where the beach chairs are set up is fine sand, but walking up and down the span of the beach can get a little rough on the feet if you spend time in the coarser areas, especially closer to the large rock formations. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! We just spend 6 days at The Westin and it was absolutely wonderful! If you are going soon, make sure you ask for Edgar at breakfast and find him at the pool! He is the best server they have! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest. Relaxation. Beautiful. Attentive Staff. Two years in a row we gave been guests at the Westin Cabo and the food, service and beautiful property keeps exceeding our expectations. Special personal thanks and appreciation to Jorge, at the Spa and then Ivan G. and Edgar who served us at the pool and always had great conversations and laughs with us. The whole staff made us feel like "rock stars". Gracias to all! January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently poor service at every turn, set your expectations to mediocre at best Disappointing overall stay. The venue was beautiful, weather, and golf was spectacular. Regrettably the hotel fell short of even my modest expectations. Here is what to watch out for... 1. The checkin experience is terrible 2. A definitive language barrier as few speak English, it made getting what you want problematic and time consuming. 3. The spa experience isn't worth it. 4. The staff overall attitude is indifferent and many don't even greet when attending to you 5. The pool staff was understaffed, ion several occasions it took more then hour to get a simp,t club sandwich or taco. We here told the kitchen help was behind because they recently had a number of recent staff members quit. 6. Leadership at this hotel is absent and not empowered. 7. Finally when leaving the hotel I had to call the bell man 3 times to final acknowledge they where going to come pick up our bags. In summary, this hotel has a staff that is ill trained, understaffed, and pay Lon attention to the the little things that could make your stay enjoyable. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beach Attendants are great I stayed with my family in two rooms. The staff in at the beach is attentive and gracious; we tipped accordingly. However, management needs improvement. Every interaction with them left me with verbal promises but none that were fulfilled. The stay was on points, but that should not be a reason to not treat us like non-paying members. I have been a Platinum member for over 3 years - that's a lot of travel in SPG hotels. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Members are not welcome here I will post more updates during the length of my stay. Here is an opening punch list of the very marginal experience so far 1. For openers when we checked in we where greeted with a passive aggressive attitude demanding we pay a $50 surcharge to use the club lounge because we 3 guest per room, it's there policy evern though their was no mention of it on our reservation. I vene had the ambassador from Starwood call to reason with "Victor" the junior manager behind the desk. Regrettably the final answer was our way or the highway. When's e asked for the hotel manager we where told we won't have access to him. 2. Their is a definite language barrier we the staff, which makes communication awkward and sometimes unpleasant. 3. The overall service level is mediocre as many of staff have can't be bothered attitude. 4. The club lounge staff demand you identify yourself even though you needa key to enter. 5. The club lounge food is marginal. breakfast has limited variety and the early evening service is poor. 6. The club lounge is overcrowded. Poor capacity planning need more space or limit who gets in based on highest status. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Booked a room at the Westin resort & spar Los Cabos for my son and they want to charge him for internet service. As a Platinum member this should be free. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this property is exceptional ! At every turn, the staff at this facility were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. This made our week an amazing experience. It is a gorgeous, picturesque spot with lovely rooms with ocean views. The restaurants were all delicious, again with terrific employees. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort atmosphere and location We just returned from a five-night stay which was very good overall, with a few minor negatives noted below. Room: We were upgraded to a "junior suite," which looked to be the size of two standard rooms and had a large balcony with a near king-sized siesta bed, table and chairs, and whirlpool-style tub. Despite being on the first floor, our room had a full ocean view as the hotel sits on a bluff well above beach level. All rooms have balconies and most appear to have full ocean views. Wireless internet service was OK for the occasional email check, but would likely be unsuitable for much more. Property: The hotel property is quite large and sprawling, so even at 100% occupancy it never felt crowded. Several business events and a wedding were held at the hotel while we were there, but did not impose on full use of the property by other guests. Restaurants and bars were good, though not outstanding. The location of the hotel, between the two towns and not along a large strip of other properties, made it feel much more secluded (which we liked); the beach, while technically public, felt private as it was never crowded. While we liked the multiple levels and spread-out nature of the property, people with mobility problems will likely find that very challenging. Service: The Club Lounge itself, the offerings, and its staff were outstanding. It was likewise never crowded. All employees of the hotel seemed genuinely interested in guest service, and all were equally comfortable engaging with guests who spoke fluent Spanish, halting Spanish, or English. One service failure was with the spa in trying to schedule a session with the tennis pro: a pre-arrival message to the email address on the SPG website went unanswered, and attempts to schedule while onsite were unfulfilled. The spa manager was apologetic and offered assistance, so recovery there was OK. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Locale This is our new go-to place instead of Vegas. Well laid out, so relaxing, everyone was friendly. We went for my 40th birthday weekend and to just unwind. Success. The Front Desk, Bell Desk, Housekeeping, Bar (especially the swim-up bar!), and restaurant staffs were all excellent. The buffets were incredible, and once the wedding receptions gave up the main restaurant, we had the best steak ever (and we've been to Argentina!). We only witnessed the weddings from a distance, but they looked to be very well planned and executed - just be prepared for the occasional fireworks! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars I came for a solo vacation on award points. My experience was exceptional and I was treated like a king for no apparent reason. The architecture is jaw-dropping, the room was spectacular, the service was very 5 star, and the staff was top notch. Special thanks to Omar and Elena in reception, Karina in the RBC Lounge, and Ener at La Cascada. I can't wait to return. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Too many flies in restaurants at hotel, flies on the buffet foods, your table, all over you, at the pool bar area on drinks/glasses. Assigned room in front of their weekly loud construction, loud construction trucks. Outdated music played in restaurants and pool. Spa assigned spanish speaking lady, makes no suggestion or recommendation about facial, expensive spa. No complimentary parking for guests, hotel allows Thrifty employees and their unrented cars to utilize the free parking so that you can pay daily to use their garage parking. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! For clarity, this is the second (and I'd like to believe, better) half of Bedward providing this review. To put things in perspective, I am the sort of person who "cancelled" his 6th birthday party as people were acting too childish, and have had only one other birthday party, when my friends conspired with my mum on my 20th (I pretended to enjoy it). The service at the Westin has gone a long way towards restoring a heart into this old Grinch. I was vacationing here with my husband, and we expended our stay due to the fantastic facilities and service. As a result, we ended up spending my birthday at the resort. What would normally have been two days of watching television and complaining about the meanignlessness of an arbitrary marker of the passage of time was however transformed into a magical series of surprises by the staff at the Westin. On the evening before the birthday, we made a reservation at a restaurant in Cabo San Lucas, and Lisette at the front desk was kind enough to call the restaurant up to let them know about the birthday. So we enjoyed the first of many surprises, a cake and a song that the local band joined in on. The next day, at breakfast, the Manager Samuel and Francisco and Karina (among others), pulled another surprise with another cake and song. Then at the spa, the staff kept us upstairs while they ran around and put together a plate of mini chocolates and glasses of wine for the two of us. Of course, the main surprise, the one my husband had planned, was yet another cake at the Arrecifes restaurant, with our server Jaime pulling out his best acting chops to distract me while they snuck the dessert on to the table. As if 4 surprises in a day and a half were not enough, we were greeted with balloons and streamers decorating the bedroom when we returned, and towels wrapped up in the shape of a cake!! The hotel did not have to do any of this, and all were spontaneous efforts by the staff. They are what make this hotel truly special. Of course, when you add in the stunning architecture, the wonderful pools, the class of guests that typically stay here, the great complimentary meals at the Royal Beach Club, and the awesome suites with magnificent bathrooms and closets, this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. If they keep this up much longer, they may just restore my faith in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to our next visit! Wow! From start to finish this resort has it all! Who ever designed this place did a very nice job! Most importantly the service was simply perfect!! Each day we were treated like family. Although each and every person was excellent at their job there were three main stars for us. Manager Samuel took exceptional care of us. From complimentary deserts to genuine kindness we were very greatful. For our meals at la cascada we were pampered by fransisco each dinner! He remembered what I enjoyed and when I did not feel like the sweet deserts they had to offer he went above and beyond by surprising me with a plate of fresh fruit instead!! Exceptional! During they day we relaxed by the amazing pool and were again treated like royalty by Antonio. He made sure we had whatever we needed or could possibly want. Even going above and beyond by supplying us with a bucket of ice and a cloth to keep cool all day:) I can't say enough about the staff here and we have been all over the world and as SPG platinum members have received excellent service however Los cabos is now our favourite thanks to each and every staff member including our three superstars!!! Mucho gracias mi amigos and amigas!! We can't wait to come back next year thanks to you all. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Issues The overall stay at the Westin was mediocre. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful and the overall accommodations are similar to most large all-inclusive hotels. We booked our trip through a third party and upon arrival, learned we were not "all inclusive", though we paid for the service. Thinking it was our booking agency's fault, we purchased the all-inclusive the very next morning as there were 4 of us and in no way did we want to worry about costs on vacation. Since our return home, we have been charged more than the amount on our invoice received during check out and have since been ADDITIONALLY charged an EXCESSIVE amount! I called in this morning for assistance to receive NO explanation or help. Needless to say, we are furious and concerned. I have closed my account for fear of more charges. I have also emailed the accountant and am hoping she can provide answers. Please be sure to check your statements to assure your charges refect your hotel invoice as ours does not! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIP Service and VIP Stay We stayed at the Westin for five days using Starwood points. Even with the free room, we were upgraded to a ocean front room with a fantastic view. We're a family of four and originally requested two double beds. The ocean front room had only one king, so they gave us a rollaway bed. These rollaways are not the foldable type, but an actual twin bed. Besides the great view with a small balcony, the room was spacious with a good size bathroom with both a tub and shower. We asked to empty the mini-bar so we could use it to store our own bottled water and snack and they sent someone up right away to clear it out. Housekeeping was good and they respected our "do not disturb" sign when we wanted to sleep in. The property is beautiful. The buildings are painted in vibrant colors. There's an adult only and and open pool, both right on the beach. It was nice to just stay in the pool and be able to watch the ocean waves. The beach is wide, but you cannot go into the water due to strong rip tides. They have a life guard to keep people from going into the water. The hotel hired someone to build an elaborate sand castle in the beach. It was interesting watching him do his thing. There's also a nine-hole putting course right off the beach. You can get the putters and balls from the staff. The work-out room was nicely equiped with exercise equipment and weights. Valet parking is only 130 pesos or $10 per night. You will need a car since it is a 5-10 minute drive into San Jose and a 15-20 minute drive to Cabo. We ate dinner once on property at The Cantina, a bar with TVs, a pool table, air hockey, and foosball table. All were free and I was able to play with the kids while waiting for our food. The food and drinks were good although slighty pricey. What do you expect for hotel food? What impressed me most was that the staff was very well trained, friendly and responsive. Everyone, and I mean everyone, greeted us with a smile and an "hola". From the moment we arrived, Emilio greeted us and took care of our luggage. Lizbeth checked us in and made us feel very welcomed. Francisco made sure we had a nice welcome snack waiting in our room along with a card thanking us for using our Starwood points. Everytime we called for service, someone would answer our call right away. Our car was always waiting when we arrived at the driveway. We truly had VIP service and a VIP stay. Thanks you Westin Los Cabos. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, exceptional staff We loved our week here! RBC was 100% worth it - great food, beer and wine with a view from 5-7 every day and breakfast was also a great value. Our balcony view was gorgeous, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and I miss falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. The pools are lovely - we appreciated the "adult only option" and never had an issue finding a great pair of lounges in the desired amount of shade. The pool bar has a great selection to enjoy a drink in the pool and pool service for food is extremely convenient - it's easy to spend 8 hours out there! It is farther from Cabo San Lucas than other resorts, but it's not far - we rented a car so never dealt with taxis. We were able to self-park every day but one and even then the valet charge was minimal. Initially when we arrived, we thought we had to valet - they actually told us about the self-park option and then proceeded to park our car in the self-park area for us. The staff really make this an exceptional place to stay. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't say enough good things about the individuals who work here! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo which was a great place to grab a meal and shop - we liked it better than Cabo San Lucas anyway. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mix bag From the pictures, this hotel looks like a true resorts, but it really needs refurbishing. The decoration pools have the plastic lining floating in the water and in a state of disrepair. Part of the building seems to be bubbling at the top and the paint looks like it may come off. The pool coping is cracked cement that has been painted over in white. Our room was nice, but they had replaced one tile in the middle of the room and it was higher than the rest. The glass on the patio had been replaced, but no one had bothered to clean the excess caulking. The clock radio never worked and we ended up turning it away so we wouldn't keep looking at the wrong time. We didn't needed it, so we didn't bother calling about it, but you would thing that the maid would have called it in. There are no shuttles so you are stuck there unless you want to get a cab at $30 to $40 each way to Cabo. The staff was wonderful throughout the entire resort with the exception of the pool bar bartenders. Each day we observed how unhappy they seemed. Having to make a drink seem to put them in a foul mood even if it was just a beer. Very strange considering how accommodating everyone else was. Dining options are limited, but eating at Arrecifes restaurant was everything they promised. We thought that meal could not be topped, but then we ate at El Ciruelo Restaurant. The food was excellent and a shout out to our waitress, Rocio, who made it a truly special meal. There is exactly one sign directing you to this restaurant. Just ask at the front desk, because you won't find it without their help. What a shame. We went to this hotel because it was a Westin. This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Starwood needs to spend some money to upgrade the Hotel to Westin standards or if they can't do that they could go cheap and change the name to Four Points Resort and Spa. At least this way, your expectations would be met. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but expected more for the price Okay but expected more for the price. I'm not saying ill never go back but not my 1st choice I expected more for the price I was paying out of a Westin I did get upgraded but the hotel was not the atmosphere I expected for the price. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience, great use of points! Used points for romantic vacation with my wife. Upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean with private hot tub. Royal Beach Club for Platinum members is fantastic - delicious food, good wine, nice atmosphere. Pool is nice and relaxing. Spa was also great. The staff even handled a tropical storm with very minimal impact. Would recommend to anyone looking for couples or family getaway. Only downside is that it's a bit far from the hot spots ($30 cab is OK, but becomes expensive) --> I would recommend they set up a shuttle from airport as well as to/from Los Cabos. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! This was my first time in Cabo and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I loved the location of the Westin....a bit out of town and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was awesome! Fabulous room and view. Picked the perfect time to come, in between the busy seasons. Food was great. Just an overall wonderful experience. Thank you Westin! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff We stayed at this hotel during our first trip to Cabo and loved every minute of it. We reserved a rental car at the airport. It's very easy to get from the airport to the Westin even though it's about 20 miles. When going out of San Jose del Cabo, we stopped at the Mega grocery store and stocked up on food, alcohol, soft drinks, etc. Next door in a strip mall is an OXXO where we bought a Styrofoam cooler. We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm and were able to get a free parking place. There are only about 16 free spaces and we were lucky that in the eight days there we only had to do paid valet parking ($10) once!. We checked in at the front desk with a very friendly and helpful check in person. She recognized our Gold Status and gave us a high floor room with a wonderful view. The bellboy who took us to our room was very helpful in telling us where everything was. We were very happy with the room which had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs and had a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez and the beach. The Westin Heavenly Bed is our favorite hotel bed and this one was very much up to the standards. The bathroom was huge and spotless with a wealth of amenities. There is a safe in the room and a minibar #which we didn't use#. There is a coffeepot with free coffee, tea, etc. If you ask for additional coffee in the morning you will be charged extra. My advice - take some extra with you. When you go to the beach to pick up your towels, the attendant will walk you out to the beach, ask you where you want your chairs and do you need an umbrella. The food and drink attendants on the beach are incredibly helpful and friendly. We only ate one meal at the hotel and that was a breakfast. It was slightly above average. Because we had a car and were only about 4 miles from San Jose del Cabo, we would go into town each morning for breakfast and go back into town for dinner. The restaurants in San Jose del Cabo are certainly on the gourmet side and we will go back again just for the food. We found the hotel to be a really laid back and relaxing experience. The workout room was the best we have ever seen in any hotel we have stayed at. We stay at many Starwood hotels and feel that all Starwood employees from all Starwood hotels in the world should be sent to this Westin for training by these employees. They are professional, friendly and make your stay a total enjoyment. We checked with the car rental desk at the hotel about the cost of renting a car at the hotel. It ran around $75 a day. We had rented at the airport for around $42 a day with all taxes and fees for 7 days #there is a mandatory Mexican insurance). May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had made reservations thru the platinum desk and had a bit of a mix up on the reservation. We were being put into a room with 2 queen beds instead of a king. The first person that we worked with said there was nothing that he could do even though we were willing to pay to upgrade. We waited for a little while because the room was not ready, and then when we went back to speak with the front desk, we spoke with Lorena. She was much more helpful and worked with us to pay to upgrade to the presidential suite with one stipulation, we had to move out for one night. We were more than willing to do that and she made the transition very smooth. She was a breath of fresh air and made our stay absolutely wonderful. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed in Last week my wife and I and my two children stayed at the Westin Los Cabos. This was the worst experience for a Westin property I have ever had. Unlike other properties the two beds in the room were not Queen-size but Full Bed Size, which by definition is "Wide enough for a large adult or two small adults" i.e. too small. In addition the beds were very hard. Each morning we would wake up with a sore back. We were staying there with another couple and their children and they had exactly the same problems, i.e. small bed, too hard. Trying to take a shower was incredibly difficult. The shower would start out OK then randomly oscillate between boiling hot and freezing cold. And how hard is it to ensure that you have two robes, not one in a room and enough bath towels? The restaurant above the pools on level 3 had some of the worst food and service I have ever experienced. They repeatedly tried to convince us to take the buffet. We had to repeatedly say NO we just want to A La Carte. My wife was then served a badly cooked, very tough steak with half-cooked vegetables that in no way match the description in the menu. Our children ordered pasta - pretty simple you would think. It came out half cooked we had to send it back, wait another 30-40 minutes (try doing that with 4 very hungry 8 year olds) and even then it was only barely edible. So we thought we'd try the expensive restaurant "On the Rocks" Yikes - bad food and service again. My wife ordered a plate of mussels - over half of them came out fully closed - not a good sign (hard to believe the waiter could not notice) - we had to send them back, again another long wait before it returned. In the restaurant down by the pool I was charged for items that I did not consume (coffee) I had to go back and complain before it was taken off the bill. We have stayed many other Westins in North America, Hawaii and Europe, the Westin Los Cabos is by far, the very bottom of the barrel The poor quality of the accommodations, poor food and poor service mean we will never visit this Westin ever again, nor recommend it to any of our friends. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough about staff , and hotel We started our vacation at the Weston to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were treated exceptional by all staff , the bell service , Front desk all great , we were very happy to get a room upgrade to start our special celebration , the presidential suite was Amazing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Place! Room view was stunning, food was the best I've had ever at a hotel. Whale watching was amazing/relaxing. Best vacation! German on the beach was the best- so nice! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club - Disappointment Overall the hotel was nice. The royal beach club was a disappointment. It seemed every morning they were disorganized. One morning no spoons, no bowls, the scrambled eggs were cold every morning. Even though I mentioned this twice about the eggs. I was there for a week. The staff everywhere in the hotel were friendly. The sunrise views were spectacular. The whales could be seen from the shore, pool or from a balcony. This hotel is far from town. You can take the local bus into Cabo or San Jose. A cab can run you about $30US. A little bit of trouble trying to control the temperature for the showers. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING One of the most beautiful resorts!! The grounds were amazing, rooms beautiful and overall just a perfect vacation. It was quite a distance from the airport and quite a ways from 'anything to do'. We rented a car but found out later that we could have used the local bus to get around. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTAL RELAXATION JUST RETURNED FROM A FABULOUS WEEK IN CABO...WAS A TAD CONCERNED WITH RECENT REVIEWS POSTED OF THE WESTIN...ABSOLUTELY NO ISSUES! The staff went out of their way to service us,starting with OMAR at check in! We had booked the first nite in the royal beach club king room and the following room with cash and points.i was very surprised to see that they offered the cash and points at this gorgeous resort so what a bonus when OMAR booked us for all three nites in the same room with royal club privileges! Iam a gold member so am entitled to an upgrade but this was unusual .Terrific as we had breakfast every morning in a special lounge and the drinks and appetizers were filling enough that we really didnt eat dinner.The view and watching whales and dolphins for hours every morning was truly special.Have never gotten up anywhere to watch the sunrise but was up every morning at 6;30 to view the amazing start to each day.The room was beautiful ,bed super comfy and privacy on each balcony.Pools were beautiful...food very good..(all food expensive in cabo)..wished we had eaten at the fine dining overlooking the cliff.Pool staff ran to get you settled in your chairs,umbrellas placed just so and towels placed for your comfort..never any fighting for chairs etc.It is a little far out so would rent a car next time but highly recommend for a relaxing ,quiet stay..certainly the younger crowd would be totally bored unless they went to cabo for the nightlife.The design of the building and resort is something to see. February 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:56:40.355-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1087, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>