The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 08540
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful rooms. Rooms are clean, staff are freindly also location is easy to find, free parking and convenience of club lounge hours. Only thing is internet not free in the rooms nor the business center if you don't have your laptop. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! My wife and I stayed on 8/31, upon check in I mentioned that we were on a mini getaway for our anniversary, from there on we were treated amazing! Thanks for the hospitality and we will be doing this again soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for the Princeton area I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Good option in Princeton, with a decent bar, excellent bartender. Rooms are a little worn out and limited suite upgrades. Overall decent to stay. Will come again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay while visiting Princeton University We've stayed at every place in the area while visting Princeton. We love the Westin...indoor and outdoor pools...great workout facility...really comfortable beds. Really nice people at the front desk. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and accomodating to all my requests. I particularly like the workout feature of borrowing sneakers. First time using it and it was a great feature! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Princeton Another lovely stay at the Westin Princeton. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the facility is top notch. The mums outside were a fabulous fall touch. We will be back.... October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Excellent hotel in every way, especially for the price, & especially when compared to others in the area & after paying for hotels in NY & Boston. Truly heavenly shower as well! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Choice in Princeton, NJ This facility has always been my first choice when visiting the Princeton area for business. 40 degrees is a great restaurant in house or many choices within walking distance. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area We need to be in this area often and find the Westin the cleanest around. The staff is very friendly and ready to help with any issues. We will be back in a few weeks! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team What a fantastic experience. Helpful and polite staff that really seemed to care that I had a nice stay. Best hotel experience I've ever had. Really! David September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back....... A lovely facility in a great area at a really good price. The only thing lacking was the "grab and go" breakfast-- pretty skimpy even when not picked over. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to rest and regroup Our stay was very restful and hanging out in Downtown Princeton was great! Loved the area, the hotel and especially the rest! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PNJ Pulled in around 1AM - the staff was very helpful even though there was a wedding going on and they were extrememly busy. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treatment . The staff was wonderful and very professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice choices for places to eat. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For what it's worth excellent staff. carpet was stained and slightly worn in some areas, but not too bad. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but not my best SPG experience I had just stayed for two nights (October 17-18, checkout 19th), and left with an overall "okay" feeling about my stay at the Westin in Forrestal Village, primarily made higher due to the front desk staff at checkout. I had booked an executive room, and upon arrival to my room, had noticed that my bed looked hurriedly made, with crumpled welcome hang cards on it. As it was a late checkin, I then went to my bathroom to take a shower, and noticed that the as-expected-per-SPG bathrobe was missing from my bathroom when I hopped out of the shower. Not a massive deal, so I didn't make a fuss about it, but something I had come to expect since it was even written on the room description (and hadn't been replaced the following day, either, along with my mostly used toiletries). Going to bed early, due to a 7am meeting the following day, I was surprised to hear constant water running in the walls (which continued the following night) and voices from down the hallway and through the wall….somewhat surprising for the top level room available. Breakfast during my second morning was decent at best…chaffing dishes filled with food that was lukewarm, followed by staff attending to me after I had dished up my food only to present me with a bill and disappear (which I had to then track them down to have them work out with the front desk, as it was already included in my booking). On the positive side of my stay, the Heavenly Bed and Shower were, as always, a treat to behold. There's nothing like a vast number of pillows to find your comfort zone in, or a proper shower head and wand to leave you coming out of the shower totally refreshed. The view from my room was pleasant, as well, being a 6th/top floor view over the courtyard and surrounding area. The staff at the front desk completely reversed my opinion compared to the staff that was on when I had checked in on Friday…pleasant, upbeat, and engaged me in a conversation regarding my profession and email address that had me laughing a bit…it made me wish that things were on that level when I arrived, and in the restaurant, as that would have made all the other issues far less of a problem to me. Overall, I would say that the Westin Princeton Forrestal Village was a step above your typical hotel, but certainly didn't meet my expectations for reserving an executive accommodation. After my last SPG experience was at a Le Meridien for a similar price, but a far higher accommodation quality (silence, an array of free refreshments in-room, key-coded breakfast area with freshly prepared food a la carte, staff going above and beyond) , I can't say that a base room at Forrestal Village would offer you anything less than my executive room had. It's a great way to earn some extra Starpoints, but I think I might be looking at an Element a bit further away in Ewing for my next stay in the area, unless they get a few things in line. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous staff Everyone went out of there way to be helpful and friendly October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds I haven't slept in a bed like this in a hotel in years. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Very friendly and helpful staff. Exceptional service. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We had a fabulous stay for the Princeton Graduation. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel All staff were very courteous and helpful October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin saved us from Sandy Amazing service from enire staff November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generally fine, but inconsistent In general the hotel was in good condition which made me surprised when I discovered the wired internet cable didn't work. Upon investigating a found a jumble of disorganized cables under the desk and a broken socket in the wall. Luckily I was able to switch to the wireless instead of waiting. Service at the hotel bar was sometimes good and sometime disinterested. I found that strange and I mentioned to the manager on duty that it was difficult to order at the bar and he also was disinterested. Oddly, another employee readily helped the situation despite his poor manager. I liked that health food options were available but my fish was overdone and dry. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think of a westin Just stayed in this hotel last Friday night with my wife on may10th for her birthday. Everything seemed to be a nice hotel but when we got into the room the frige still had stuff in it from someone else and the bathroom wasn't that clean. The kicker is the walls are paper thin! Yes you could hear a person do everything. Me and my were rudely woken up at 6am on a Saturday from a persons tv next door. My wife spoke to the front desk that morning checking out and promised her 1000 points for our inconvenience but they haven't done it. I hate hotels that promise but never deliver. This hotel isn't worth the overall money of a westin. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice folks, poor food This Westin serves business travelers and we arrived Friday at 5 pm, just in time for the arrival of hundreds of mini-cheerleaders. Hectic scene, front desk was not staffed to handle crowd. They did well to get us checked in. Enjoyed coffee in the room Sat morning but on Sunday there were no cups and no coffee. Housekeeping slip-up. So we went to Breakfast and were very disappointed. No menu choices, only a buffet of cold eggs and rock hard french toast. The table was so unstable that everything spilled when we tried to cut through the toast--steak knives might have helped. Probably not the experience Westin wanted us to have. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is falling apart this was the rattiest, dirtiest, lowest maintained Westin I have ever stayed in. the room was filthy. The towels and bedding were old and worn out. the towel rack fell off the wall. There was a water drip noise in the wall that started at 2 am and kept us up all night. The elevators were shaking and creaking and felt like they were held together with duct tape. Our concierge floor key didnt work in the elevator. we had to switch keys twice. At check out i asked to speak with a manager, but none was available so i left my business card and asked to be called on my cell phone to discuss this. i never received a call. You suck. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay I had stayed at this property previously and was very satisfied with my previous stay. I had business near the hotel and wanted to stay at a Starwood property. I wasn't disappointed this time around. However, a couple of notes: 1) according to the front desk staff, the hotel is in the process of converting the Presidential Suite into an Executive Lounge for Platinum members. An EXCELLENT improvement over their current "lounge in a closet". 2) apparently some of those renovation activities occur before 7:00 am. So if your are in a room near the future lounge, be prepared for some early morning hammering and general banging. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will the 3rd time be the charm? I am a Gold SPG member and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 10 years. My first stay was absolutely amazing, with the high level of service, quality and professionalism that you associate with the Westin Brand. My second stay was not so successful... our room was not clean and the staff was unresponsive. I am hoping the third time will be the charm... I will be staying here for Princeton Reunion Weekend (May 29-June 1). It will be a very special weekend for me, as I will be bringing my wife and son for their first visit to Princeton... Stay tuned... I will report back on my latest stay at this Hotel! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years over the holidays, and we love it. The bed is so comfortable, the staff was very helpful. We will continue to stay there over the holidays in the coming years. However, this year, we did not realize that declining the linen and towel service also meant declining housekeeping. We did not like that very much. The housekeepers should still tidy up the room, empty the trash and clean the room, even if you go green. The $5 coupon did not seem worth it. But otherwise, it's a great hotel. The workout room is adequate. The pool is wonderful. It's a very pleasant hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I just can't say enough about my experience with the Westin and it's staff. We held our annual conference here and from the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the staff never once wavered in its professionalism, courtesy and dedication to service. Every employee, regardless of position exhibited excellence in performance of their duties. Every need was met with a smile and fulfilled to the very highest standards. We absolutely made the right choice in choosing the Westin, and I would like to congratulate the management for their leadership in creating a team and experience second to none. The competition should be very afraid. Thank you Westin, you are truly a cut above.... July 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:23:27.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>