The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Beim Check-in muss ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean,Room, Polite Staff The reception staff were pleasant and friendly. My room/bathroom were fresh-smelling and clean. I could not hear any noise outside of my room, other than the occasional door shutting of other guests. I would recommend this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Incredibly comfortable bed, super light tight window shades, wonderful shower, and excellent decor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and very helpful front desk staff Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Very accommodating! Restaurant Menu limited. Breakfast staff on 7th floor not friendly particularly one female staff member who appeared rude. Overall stay good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best stay ever! My wife and I were greeted promptly upon arrival, the room was in excellent condition, the amenities were outstanding, and the customer service unmatched. Simply put - BEST STAY at a SPG location to date! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... My wife and I, and her parents, recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We drove down from NY as my wife was having surgery at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. We looked for a reasonable rate at Inner Harbor hotels and found the prices extraordinarily high, or we found the hotels booked to capacity, or we found hotels beneath our star-level (my wife will not stay at a less-than-four star hotel). Not wanting to pay $400/night, we found this Weston just across the harbor, about 20 mins away from JHMC and downtown Baltimore. We had stayed at a Westin in Boston many times before, always with satisfactory results, so we decided to book this Westin for our stay. My wife is a neat-and-clean freak on any normal day; with her surgery added to the mix she became a total clean maniac! On the night we arrived, she asked the housekeeping staff to immediately change all the bed linens (the room was spotless clean when we arrived) because she wanted to be extra careful. They gladly indulged us and re-made the bed with new sheets, pillowcases and bedspreads, which were still warm from the dryer. I told the housekeeping folks our situation and they went and retrieved some disinfecting cleanser from the cart and proceeded to wipe down all the hard surfaces in the room and in the bathroom, so my wife could feel "safe" from any germs that might have been lurking prior to arrival. Suffice to say, we were extremely pleased with their service and their willingness to accommodate our unusual (perhaps) request. After the housekeeping crew departed, my wife planted her bed-bug early warning system devices, which she had brought with her; four in the bed and two in the chair. After two hours, we checked the devices and no sign of bed bugs. I checked them four more times during our stay; each time clean. Truth be told, I wasn't concerned about this issue (or the cleanliness factor of the room) from the start, but wifey was taking no chances. The folks at this Westin had no idea they were being tested and monitored for bed bugs, but they passed with flying colors! No bed bugs and the room was spotless. My in-laws' room underwent the same bug monitoring and also passed! Throughout our stay, we made several special requests of the front desk and found them to be extremely helpful and always accommodating.There was a time when I traveled frequently for business and I have experienced more hotel stays than most people; the staff at this hotel was outstanding! Special mention goes to John and Kenna at the front desk, both of whom went out of there way to make sure our needs were met. I found them to be professional and friendly to deal with. One evening I needed a drug store; John whipped out his wireless device, looked up local drug stores, checked the hours (it was past 9:00 pm) to make sure they were still open, and mapped out the routes for us. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most I have experienced at hotels I've been too. The restaurant was also a positive experience; the food was good and the wait-staff very nice (although they were short handed on two nights, so slightly extended wait times resulted, but not their fault). The fitness center was decent, not outstanding by my standards (I'm a work-out guy), but definitely better than most hotel gyms. I was there 4 times and was able to put a buzz on. The lobby area, business center and lounge area were all spotless clean and quite comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. So why, you ask, does the title of this review say "Almost perfect"? The A/C unit in our room was a bit noisier than it should have been (rattling, something needs tightening) and the ice machine on our floor ran out of ice one afternoon; me being the cocktailer I am, ice is important! No huge deal on either of these two issues; the stay was otherwise perfect. And, the price was half what the Inner Harbor hotels (Hyatt, Marriott) were charging, so for the money, this hotel is both an outstanding value and a very clean, comfortable, customer-service centric place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shuttle Bus service. The shuttle service was outstanding! Trips to and from the airport were frequently scheduled anytime, 24 hours a day. Very convenient. The shuttle also brought us to restaurants close to the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for conference Really enjoyed my stay! The staff and services were top-notch. The only downside was there were not many restaurant choices within walking distance, but this a very minor criticism. Otherwise it was very convenient to the airport and made catching my flight much more convenient. Very nice rooms and amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Stay here often. Always a great stay. Especially like pool and gym. Pity there is no steam and sauna. Would be nice if restaurant had daily specials for opportunity of variety. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Have been staying at BWI Westin 6-8 times a year for several years, and have been happy. Room was not clean, sheets did not fit bed, and Luminous was poor. If this was our first stay it certainly would have been our last. Will try one more time next month, but if is similar, it will be our last. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I enjoyed staying at the Westin as I was very comfortable. I had dinner there and had a meeting with lunch afterwards. All the staff and food were great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The room was nice and well kept. I had room service and the food was great! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Customer Service & Hotel Stay EVER We had the best experience you could possible have for a hotel stay. ALL of the staff and management were welcoming, accomodating, patient, kind, and they just went the extra mile for any purpose to satisfy us as customers, and we greatly appreciated that. A special thanks to Anna front desk associate, Patricia Powell front desk supervisor, and Aster restaurant hostess/server. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with shower Sunday morning when we went to shower the handle of the faucet fell off. A gentleman from maintenance did come promptly to repair it but, this delayed our meeting family for a planned event. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Good conference facility close to airport May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great "green program" I was very pleased to see that housekeeping respected the program and my wishes not to change the linens and the towels. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate al lthe amenities! I always stay at this Westin because of its close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. I have everything I need right at the hotel...pool/hot tub, bar and restaurant, workout facility and office with computers. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Linthicum heights! Good quality of the whole facility. Service level is way above normal which is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room unmade Entered my room - full wastebasket at door, bed unmade, pile of bedding on chair. Not what I was expecting from Westin. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff service and overall average quality I arrived early (I did not expect to be able to access my room). BUT, I had to force the desk to look up my reservation and put a note down to call me when the room was ready. I really hate it when they don't at least make an effort to find the reservation and see if they can make something happen. that being said, I was fine waiting but I advised I would be in the gym or lobby waiting--as I had no where else to go (they did not advise me I could use the shuttle for free and did not suggest the concierge lounge despite its' being available for comfortable seating). Three hours later when it was clear others were getting rooms, I returned to the desk and indeed my room was ready; they claimed they had tried to call--when confronted with my cell phone that showed NO missed calls--the staff just clammed up. I think they missed an opportunity to add some value to the service, and they should never try to cover up a mistake. Truly I would have been less frustrated had they simply apologized and said it was an oversight--but saying they had tried to call reflects a lack of customer service orientation and simply trying to get out of the immediate situation. Nothing in the stay redeemed their trying to dissemble, the room was exactly the same as every Westin room I have stayed in--no personality. The gym in nice and big. Why does the same food at dinner cost more than at lunch? the menu is relatively short, the food is at best average, and the prices are more at dinner. the staff is friendly at the restaurant at least. I complained to the desk staff that there was apparently no effort to reach me (despite promises) and she made no effort to address the situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive, friendly staff. Clean hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was a perfect 10. Hotel staff is very attentive and kind. Hotel is beautiful. Facilities are perfect for big or small events. Food is good. LOVE the free shuttle to locations in a 3 mile radius. No complaints! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience at the Hotel This hotel offers the amenities we were looking for: a good night's sleep after a long drive, an exercise room, good healthy food and late check-out. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Stay I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin - BWI. The comfort, the amenities, the staff, the pool and restaurant all surpassed our expectations. My children did not want to leave. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised and moved by the handicap accommodations as well. One of my daughters is paraplegic, and the lift to the pool was something that my husband and I did not expect. Thank you for such a wonderful and relaxing stay - we had a terrific time. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention staff The free parking facilities made the stay ideal & pleasant that we wern't gouged with parking fees. The convention staff were very professional & courteous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An apple a day... They thought of everything including providing a nice healthy apple snack. Sometimes it's the little things that count! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better find somewhere else Selected location due to being near BWI but it is in an airport hotel area with nothing else around. Main issue is with meals - poor quality (despite "new" menu) and poor service. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, eat elswhere I recently stayed 3 nights at this property and, while the hotel and room were very nice, the restaurant left much to be desired. While there, and as much to do with the lack of decent options in the area, I had 3 dinners and a lunch at the hotel. None of these would I have classified as "good". None was truly "bad" either. The best description would be bland and uninspired. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property...SPG still can't get my status correct This property is great. Always efficient check in, nice toom etc. Problem with SPG is getting my crossover Status into systems at properties. Always have to argue out free internet. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really expected our 3 pm check-in time to be honored. Instead, we were told our room was not yet ready and it was 4:30 pm before we were allowed to check-in! Strike one. Upon entering our room, I found a dirty black sock under the desk. Eww. Strike two. I called and requested a refrigerator and was told there were none available. Out. But it goes on... We actually discovered what looked like a refrigerator in the cabinet and proceeded to pull the dresser out so we could plug it in. The light came on but it never cooled. We also had to plug in the TV which showed only messed up colors and would not work. We unplugged it. This is the third year we have attended a conference at the Westin BWI and have always been tickled to be there. The beds and bedding are very comfortable!! After the conference, we stay an extra night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The free shuttle service to local restaurants is a great amenity. The meeting and event facilities are great and the lunch that was served was outstanding. Overall, my feedback is that Housekeeping Needs Help! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Westin, November 2013 Short and sweet. Solid choice hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have spent many nights around BWI, I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I doubt I would use it for family travel, simply because there is really nothing close by. I will be back! March 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:39:42.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>