The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para poder registrarse. Se requiere presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el registro.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of sleep The rest that I was able to obtain from the comfort of the BED, I have yet to find another to compare December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Baltimore! Outstanding hotel! Rooms are great, lounge is very nice, bar and restaurant, proximity to airport and best of all is the staff! Shout outs to Mel-Kia, Jim, John, Adrian, Zonda and Maria. Mel-Kia makes the lounge feel like I'm home. No words for Jim and front staff, off the charts! November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was I really at a Westin? Has to be my worst service experience at a Westin and quite possibly any hotel. Had the feeling staff were doing me a favor with their service. Calling front desk took up to 15 rings one time. Had to leave table to get server attention in the restaurant. Food delivered out of requested order. Room was supplied for one person instead of two. I could go on and on, but this Hotel was either extremely understaffed or their manager needs to revisit customer service 101. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel physically but staff needs improvement Physically this is a nice hotel. Fairly new, great location and great workout room. The staff is a bit clueless though. We had numerous issues including checking in, maid service was skipped one of the days, and the business center computer did not work properly (after I paid for time on it). I never did get a refund. The breakfast buffet was good but if you went close to closing time, the staff was more concerned with cleaning the restaurant and closing the buffet then delivering service to those of us eating breakfast. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...small air conditioning problem during a heatwave! I am a frequent Westin guest, and this hotel was perfect for the business traveler with an early morning flight to catch from the airport. However, on the night I was there, Washington DC was experiencing a heatwave and the air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning. The temperature in my room was a balmy 78 on the thermostat, and quite humid to add to the comfort level. I was a little disappointed the staff made no effort to compensate for this situation. I was not offered a discount or additional star points on checkout, just a quick apology from the front desk clerk. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but I am surprised that there wasn't a fix for the air conditioning situation. I will stay at this hotel again, as I suspect this was an isolated incident. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I stayed at the Baltimore location for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend. Upon arrival was pleased with the look and feel of the facility. On our third night the toilet stopped flushing properly, we notified the front desk who advised they would send someone up to fix. We went out, returned to find a card stating the toilet was repaired. Later that evening the toilet was once again not working, once again called front desk to advise. Shortly thereafter the Westin sent an employee to bring us a PLUNGER for us to repair the toilet!!!! In what world would the hotel staff expect the guest to plunge their own toilet. The following day I mentioned this to the front desk representative whose response was "ok", as if this was normal practice. For this reason alone, we shall never use a Westin hotel, September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Gateway Overall I love the hotel because the staffs were professionals and very helpful. Comfortable bed and very clean hotels. I want to particular thank the Manager Jim for his excellence service and taking care of my issue with the restaurant. At the restaurant inside the hotel, I was treated very poorly and unprofessional. After leaving the restaurant, I went straight to speak with the hotel manager. Jim apologized for the hotel restaurant and promised me to take care the issue. Thanks to Jim for saving the day. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An example of bad upper management The day to day staff was helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and taken care of. Beyond that it was a total disappointment. We were part of a large wedding party. Most of us arrived to find that we would be affected by one or all of the screw ups. Rooms were not ready upon arrival, being charged the full rate instead of the group rate, having our accounts charged twiced for the same rooms. Very little was done by the hotel management to fix the issues. When the corporate offices were contacted, they were also of no help. All issues were eventually fixed, but not without massive headache. Having stayed at othe Westins before, this experience has soured both families from this chain. Oh, and the shuttle had no AC on it. All these people in tuxedos and dresses sweating like pigs; real nice. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed There was no one at the desk for check-in when I arrived. A maintenance person saw me and went to the back to ask someone to come out. There wasn't anyone taking care of luggage and I wasn't asked if I needed help with my luggage. On arrival, room was clean and comfortable. Although I wasn't ready to have my room cleaned the following morning when the maid service initially arrived, I asked her as I was leaving around 10:00am to please restock towels and clean the room. Upon my arrival back to the room, towels were re-stocked, but three dirty glasses still sat where I left them from the night before!!! This is not acceptable. There were beautiful empty bowls for two days where they advertised fresh apples!!! Never saw an apple in one. Overall, I will probably book another hotel in the BWI area before I returned to the Westin. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The BWI Westin is a very nice hotel but I have a problem with the services provided. I paid extra to be on the Executive Club Floor which would have provided access to the Executive Club that would have included free internet access; among other amenities. However, during my stay the Executive Club was not open requiring me to pay for internet access and no club to relax in. I am not sure if I will stay at Westin again if I am paying for amenities that are not available during my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but the restaurant does need work The hotel was good, with nice rooms and an overall nice facility. But, the restaurant was .. terrible. The bar staff was OK and served us well, but I'd say every meal I had there was a Disappointment. The chicken Ceasar salad was dry as drywall, and .. the menu was quite weak. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Westin is my favorite brand so I was excited to try this hotel. Several disappointments: 1) the Club Lounge only open during specific hours, 2) the coffee maker was dirty (common in all hotels) and I could not get a clean one prior to 7 a.m. (very uncommon), 3) the room never got cool and the bathroom was very hot - no ventilation, 4) the business center was TERRIBLE - charged for internet use by the minute with 15 minute minimum, mouse did not work well on any of the 3 machines I tried, keyboard would not work to allow me to key in security code on thumb drive, and I could not download file from email either - no error message, it seemed to work but the file never appeared in the file window. My complaint was not addressed with, "Let me get someone to help you", but simply "I'm sorry". Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No way to begin a day I generally like Westins a lot. And I had a nice experience here last time. But this time, my room service breakfast gave me a bad taste! I got an English muffin but no butter. I got a pot of tea but no sugar. I ordered skim milk for the tea and got a glass of milk. I wanted no juice and got tomato juice. The eggs were overdone. The bacon was underdone. The fruit garnish was dried out. This does not meet my standard for a Westin, or actually any decent hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Not what I would expect for a Westin. The lobby area was clean and well tended. my room was on the 5th floor. The first thing I noticed getting off the elevator was a stale, musty smell in the hallway. Most unpleasant. The room appeared ok on the surface, until I dropped something on the bathroom floor and had a usually unseen view of the toilet bowl. I was appalled to notice the gunky black ring around the inside top of the toilet bowl. It looked like it had never been cleaned there and was quite disgusting. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Great night sleep! Nice meeting rooms. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I loved this Westin. Have been here several times already. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great at check in. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to airport. Shuttle staff were all great. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Great gym, very spacious for this size hotel. Short drive to inner harbor as well. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Upon checkin their was only one woman checking guests in. She had an incorrect reservation for us but we straightened that out, When we got our room, I called downstairs to request two foam pillows , we waited for abut a half hour , no one brought them, on our way out to dinner I stopped by the front desk and asked again for them to be placed in our room, 3 hrs later when we returned the pillows were not there . Really 3 hours for two pillows, the next morning room service coffee took two phone calls and 40 mins. One bathrobe in the room not two, and the toilet was not working when we finally checked out. Also I must say not once were we recognized as Gold members or recognized as SPG at all. There are many hotels in that area, this hotel needs to work in their customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Rooms. Questionable Restaurant Had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and attentive all around. The only reason that this was not perfect was due to the restaurant service. I ate there on a Friday night and while the food was great, the service was sub-part. The staff seemed as if they had no clue what was going on. Yes they were busy and understaffed, but they were all walking around not attending to anyone half the time. They looked confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Not until the shift manager came over to help did anyone really start serving and even then the staff was still confused. After bringing it to the managers attention the best I got was an apology. I would have expected a little more based on what she saw was going on. I would recommend staying here, but maybe look to eat somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Bed! Needed a getaway for some R&R. I returned to this hotel (after a not so pleasant experience last year) to utilize the offer extended by the Asst GM. While the check-in rep was accomodating, her attitude was dismissive. The breakfast staff (Donelle & the Jamaican gentleman) provided exceptional customer service! Enjoyed using the state-of-the-art gym equipment, the pool and my favorite- the Westin Bed! Requested late checkout. Left feeling rejuvenated! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned I have stayed at your hotel previously so was shocked by this visit. When I went to shower, I found the soap and shampoo has been previously used and it appeared that the bathroom had not been turned over. I wondered if the rest of the room had not been turned over either. I spoke with a manager who appreciated my feedback but did not even offer any sort of compensation for having stayed in a used room. Very poor customer service if you ask me. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We only stayed at the BWI Westin 1 night prior to an early morning airport departure. The staff at this location are extremely efficient. Check in took less than 3 minutes, we received a wake up call and about 1/2 hr. later we received a knock on our door to make sure we were awake! The location is great, parking was free and no hassles whatsoever taking the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient and standard overall we had a good experience, but the hotel was remarkably understaffed. the restaurant could not handle its business on friday evening -- we waited nearly an hour for food for dinner. room service also took nearly an hour for lunch the next day. also you should not have breakfast order hangtags in rooms that say breakfast can be delivered at 6 if the service doesnt start until 7. slight moldy smell in bathroom. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has slipped This is a nice and convenient property but there is insufficient attention to detail. The safe in my room did not work, the Iton was broken, they could not process a room charge at the bar making me return to my room for cash. And on the second night for no reason the alarm clock went off at 5 am. I sid not use it the first night....did the maid set it to be mean? And, they did not do my wake up call as requested. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is my reduced cost? Worst experience I have had at a hotel in a long time. Room was muggy and hot both nights - only relief was to get out of bed and go downstairs and go outside for fresh air. Staff did not offer to reduce my fee and they were well aware of my dissatisfaction - along with many other customers disatisfaction. Suggest you reduce my fee per night at least by $50 per night. Additionally - what does SPG recognition mean? February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was poor I am proud to be a Starwood member. I stay at Westin properties when i can. The refrig in the room had an open coke can when I arrived and for at least 2 day after. I didn't check the last day. They cleaned the rooms and didn't leave any washcloths. Why is it i state on my profile I need a hypoallergenic room and never get one. The restaurant was great though. One of the bartenders needs an attitude adjustment. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Physical and Staff Improvement Unfortunately, for a non-smoking hotel, the HVAC is inadequate and functioned so poorly that our room was overwhelmed with cigarette smoke coming through the vents. The smoke smell was also in the hallway on our end of the floor. When I contacted express service, they sent up a great housekeeper who verified that (1) the smoke was coming into the room from the vents and (2) air freshener would do no good. The front desk staff's initial response, for the first 30 minutes, was that there was nothing to be done and we could not change rooms. A room was subsequently made available and we immediately moved, escaping the cigarette smoke. The housekeeping team was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful upon check-in and with minor issues, but dropped the ball when there was a serious and substantive problem. That was most disappointing and unexpected at a Westin Hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Know What is Going On Nice place, but no understanding of local restaurants when checking in, no understanding of upgrades for Platinum guests and telling me on Friday that the concierge lounge was open till 9Pm then when I go it is closed and they would try and give me a voucher for the restaurant instead was not what I needed after a long day. Then adding on was NO HOT WATER in the AM. What a stay........ July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Standard The hotel was in excellent condition, and met every expectation I have of the Westin brand. From the "Heavenly" beds and bathroom to the beautiful lobby and amazing breakfast buffet, the hotel made my trip. Additionally, despite the loud jet noise outside from nearly BWI airport, I could not hear any of it from inside the room. My only complaint was that the jets were not working in the hotel whirlpool. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nana I stayed on club level at Westin BWI and was double billed. I have called twice and still have not received my money back. I spoke with manager Jim who advised he seen the error and would have credit issued. That didnot happen so I called back and spoke with Patricia. Her customer service was terrible. She asked me what happened because they would only do that if I had a reservation I didn't cancel. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Price Shop Hotel is very nice. Stayed 2 nights for a weekend. Down the street other family members stayed at just as nice of place with free internet and free breakfast. the detriot Lions were in this hotel so it should go to show how expensive it is. The room was expensive enough that it made you shy away from doing or eating anything else in the hotel. Very nice atmosphere and room but you will pay for it. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:53:13.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>