The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Flórida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Platinum member that stays at SPG hotels about 140 nights a year, I was very disappointed. 1. I specifically asked for a quiet room, away from the elevators, and my first room was the closest possible room to an elevator. 2. My second room was further from the elevator, which was nice, but was not cleaned properly. There was hair stuck to the walls around the bath tub. 3. This is not a typical Westin resort. There is no lounge. The rooms have been somewhat refreshed, but the bathrooms have not. 4. This is the first hotel I've been in where the blinds do not block any light. As a light sleeper, it is very difficult to stay asleep after about 7:00 AM. I wouldn't be surprized if some motels had this problem - but this is supposed to be a WESTIN RESORT. 5. I stayed on points. After the first day I spoke with SPG and requested to leave the hotel early to go back to Miami and stay at a different Westin. The manager would not let me leave early without forfeiting ALL of my points. This is how they treat high revenue return customers at this hotel... 6. Arrived at the pool at about 2pm - no towels. I talked with someone who works there and he said he'll get right on it. About 30 minutes later somebody came out with some beach towels we can use at the pool area. Again - it may be ok in some motels, but not at a Westin Resort. There is a reason people pay over $300 / night or 12,000 points / night to stay there - THEY WANT SERVICE!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY!!! December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards As a loyal SPG member, I've always appreciated the service and product Starwood delivers. 95% of my travel is for work which requires flexibility with changing plans and crazy schedules. However, when I decided to take a short vacation at the Westin Key West I was very much disappointed... My wife was sick as we arrived at the hotel and I asked if anything could be done to put us in a room sooner then 4:00 as she could barely lift her head. They said they would take my number and give me a call (This was at 12:00). I received the call for "early" check-in at 3:00... We got to our room which was apparently an "Upgrade" to an ocean view, with no oceanview... just a balcony that you could barely even stand on b/c it was so small and a pool of water constantly on it from the air conditioner. Still we weren't there to be in our rooms so we shrugged it off... However, the air conditioner was apparently just there to create a pool of water on the balcony, b/c it didn't cool down the room and ran constantly. Lastly, I did need to do some work while I was there, so I was happy to see they offered free Wifi (which I think all hotels should do...) however, I couldn't get a signal in our room... When told, they said "just keep trying..." THANKS! Lastly, our flight was late on Tuesday and we asked for a late check out as soon as we got there. The person we orginally spoke to said there was nothing he can do, but if we call down on the departure day it shouldn't be a problem. Well that didn't work out... Every time I check into a SPG property they offer me a complimentary 4:00 PM check-out b/c of my status... Not this time. They told me they couldn't do it b/c our room was in high demand... Laughable, but we offered to switch, and we were told that's not an option, so no late check-out. My wife, being the more reasonable one, decided to go down and try it her way as we knew it wasn't a crowded weekend at the hotel... He told her that the hotel was all filled up and no way to offer us a late check-out. They kicked us out of the room and made us shower and get ready in the gym bathroom.... which btw was broken!!! FYI, I quickly went online and tried to book a room for the night at the property b/c I knew it wasn't booked... The online booking engine offered me about 20 different rooms available. So he basically just lied to us.... Upon check-out I mentioned all these things to the front desk to see how they would handle it... She smiled, said sorry about that... and come back and see us again. Once again, THANKS! I think part of the problem is I'm use to being given a certain level of service and product that just wasn't met. Free drinks, late check-outs, little chocolates, etc... Things I experience while on the road alone... It's a shame that the one time with my wife we had the opposite experience. December 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service level in my life Hello We have had an incredible terrible experience in arriving the property. We're disrespected, mistreated and abandoned in the city with no room during the busy holiday of 4th July or to rest after our flight been late because the Arthur hurricane for 9 hours by a awful manager at Westin Key West Resort. We have everything registered. So, I'll tell you the story since the beginning and I hope you can solve definitely, besides I'd go to the US court to sue the Westin and Priceline given the size of the outrageous situation, and so provide plenty of negative feedbacks at tripadvisor, blogs, facebook, Twitter and any other possible channel and social media. We've fully prepaid our holiday thru priceline. The hotel was 1045 dollars. When we booked the flights we understood that the time we were supposed to arrive Miami (coming from Pennsylvania where we have had the worst winter in years because of this we're so anxious for the gateway) and drive to Key West (more 4 hours, we indeed spent 5) we could not arrive on July, 3rd anymore (I have all tickets to forward you if needed). Because of this, first of all I have informed priceline (have all registers as well). As they said the reservation was confirmed and guaranteed, could not waiver for us; we've decided to contact you, as the email below. Ask for some credit and informing we could not be able to arrive on July, the 3rd. When we received your answer below we understood someone was taking care on the situation for the best. What happened on the July, 3rd was that, given the Arthur hurricane the flight, instead of arriving 10pm in Miami, it arrived 4am on July, 4th. We were more than exhausted and not able to drive extended hours to key west. And we haven't had more cell phone battery. So, we went to a hotel in Miami and drove to KW on Friday morning. Our worst surprise when we arrived after a long traffic jam trip was the hotel to inform us they have check in and check out us on midnight of the 3rd because we haven't informed. We explained it was prepaid non refundable but we have informed priceline and Westin. He stupidly answered it wasn't informed to HIM. Afterwards he said he doesn't have anything in his system to justify his bad decision is checking us out. I answered I could not have access in his system but I have tried to reach out you using the channel available in the web site. He doubted us, asking to send it to him, we did, he ignored. Now, you know it was informed as below in advance, sure. We felt awful because we where exhausted, losing the only holiday we've planed and been treated with discrimination by a guy that we neither know where is from. We were with the Brazilian flag because of the World Cup match and he started to check in plenty of people and saying aggressively they're sold out. I'm sure he was trying to reach the occupation targets and goals using low level artifices to thief us using your policies as excuse. Our question is, if he checked out a 1045 prepaid reservation at midnight without calling us it denotes the bad faith in robbing us because of the priceline restrictions and to discriminate us because of the origin and the fare paid thru Priceline (it was disgusting, other people started to offer beds as we haven't had where to go, the city was full of tourists and we were far away from the MIA airport). Due this, we begged for help as they could have some of the sold out reservations as no show as well, and my wife started to cry tired and desperate (because we payed a discounted fare thru priceline in advance and she knew that we had to pay front desk rates at that time it'd be unaffordable). This distorted our travel. He was careless and not human, giving us no options and leaving us on our own in a city with no equivalent hotels at that time. Then, I have tried to call priceline and Westin but neither of them were able to convince him to accommodate us. As I mentioned, myself and my wife, we worked in multinationals as you nonetheless this is not the way we do business and neither for the company, personally of course never more, we'll never get close to one of your properties any more. We've travelled the world and I've never been treated so badly this way in my whole life. We'll share with friends, families, companies and partners details of the reasons to banish you and the chain from our vendors. The ultimate fact was the bad faith of the manager during all moments. My wife indeed works in Pittsburgh and her company used to have many business with Westin which can be jeopardized with this episode. I believe the minimal solution is you to refund the first daily fare in order to avoid us to take more extreme actions which we could however we don't want nevertheless we have moral reasons to fight agains you given the proportions of the disrespect we've suffered. I'd like to ask you the ombudsman contact, please. Thank you, Gibran Lehmkuhl July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience When we first arrived we had a few problems with the room type. It ended up working out, they upgraded our stay to a suite room. It was a wonderful spacious room with two bedrooms and a full size pull out in the living room. The bathroom set up is fantastic! The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of key west right off Duval street and just a few blocks down from Ft Zach beach. I have been coming to Key West for the last 5 years and this was by far the best experience! The Westin made the difference! We will be back May 2012!! BTW breakfast downstairs is a MUST! Well worth every penny!! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Our experience started off with the wonderful check-in desk with Marianna . The room was large and very comfortable, the bed slept like we were at home, the view was awesome. Everythng was great! We hated to check out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Great location and confort July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience The staff was very accommodating to our needs. the upper deck bar was spectacular and a great female bartender. the pool area was clean and with plenty of towels, so was the gym. Rooms were great specially the bed, very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I have been a faithful SPG member for 5 years. I was hesitant to book this stay based on previous reviews. I should have listened. I reserved 7 nights at the Westin Key West and saved my SPG suite night awards.This is the first trip in 5 years that we did not get an upgrade. I completely understand if the hotel is oversold but you can go on the website today and book a number of different suites. It is more of a matter of management choice here. When I asked about my reservation the front desk manager stated, "Well, you are only using points!!!" As if that does not count. The most loyal customers at the key west west in are at he bottom of the list: I wish that is where it would end! This is in no way a level 6 SPG resort. There are very junior level staff and leadership that do not get the meaning of client service, the rooms are old, the sir conditioning units ridiculously loud, maybe from the 80's and their is no beach. The pool area is below average without pool service and below average food and drink. If you are a seasoned SOG member stay away!!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENT ONE WORD; EXCELENT I HAVE TO COME BACK AGAIN. MR. AL DUNCAN ; EXCELENT. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for money Great if you love a view of cruise ships and rooms that are hardly resort-like. Very disappointing. Stay with caution. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location This hotel is located in a great location. The staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The elevators and hall ways need up-dating in the main building and were not clean. For the price that you end of paying ~$400 per night, i think the rooms need to be up-dated, some have rust around the doors. Beds are clean and very comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Big 50th Celebration! Great location and amenities however, beware as reservations are booked as partial oceanview and you get NO view. Went to talk to the manager to explain that I specifically asked for ocean view as I was celebrating my 50th B-day. I had booked a suite. He pointed out that I made the reservation via the corporate structure (not them) and that it was what it was! He made me feel worst..... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times at Key West Overall excellent experience at the Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by location great location for touring Key West but pricy June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location ,Location ,Location Perfect spot to be to walk to all sites and fabulous views. I didn't mind that the Cruise Ships completely blocked the view when they arrived because they depart about the same time you get back to room. Convenient to everything. Very memorable trip . June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellandt Hotel The service, food and amenities were excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY We have been coming to Key West for many years to celebrate our anniversary. Have stayed at the Westin for the past 5-7 years and would not stay anywhere else on the Island. The location cannot be beat. Some complain about the cruise ships, but my wife loves to watch them come in and depart. They are gone by dinner time and do not affect the sunset view. The staff is attentive and caring. The front desk staff is absolutely the BEST. Bistro 245 has a great wait staff and the food and views cannot be beat. Housekeeping was better than almost any property I stay at and I travel a great deal. The service at the pool was also top notch. This is an outstanding property in every regard and the management should be complimented. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holds Galore My room was paid in full upon arrival. A minimum hold of $250 was needed for "incidentals". The following days holds on my account ranged from $1,900 to $608, when my wife and I didn't charge anything to the room. Two mornings were spent talking to management/accounting, and my bank to have these holds removed. On several occasions I was unable to do anything outside of the Westin because the holds exceeded my balance. On one specific occasion I was stuck at the Schooner Wharf, waiting for the holds to be released so I could pay my bill! The hold amounts could not be justfied by managment or accounting. The best explanation I recieved was that it involves a calculation process!! In short if you stay here, watch your money!! Accounting and Managment are clueless or at least they claim to be, about the account program involved with putting insane holds on your account!! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Perfect located close to everything, helpful staff, just one thing to improve. In the rooms; Buy new aircon without 80db fan, pleace! Can recommend it anyway! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We did not like the original hotel we were staying at and decided to upgrade to the Westin which was a downgrade. We had a two bedroom suite which was terrible. The handles on several different pieces of furniture were broken (when trying to open a drawer the handle came off in my hand). Room was very shabby with broken and chipped furniture, plastic plants and caulking on the base of the toilet that looked terrible. Unable to control the ceiling fans because the strings were too short (even though they tried to attach an additional cord that broke). Our room had an ocean view which was a view of the pool. When I contacted the front desk regarding our view they told me to stand on the balcony and look left between the foliage. The shower did not have very much water pressure. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the location and the beds were comfortable. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our family has traveled to Key West for over 20 years. Our stay at the Westin was by far the best experience we have ever had. The staff was spectacular, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the location cannot be beat. Definately the BEST place to stay on the island. April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service did not meet my expectations Having stayed at many SPG hotels, this is one of the first where I was disappointed by the service level from the front desk. Not very accomodating and low recognition for status. Otherwise, location is great and well-located. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location My wife and I just left the Key West Westin Marina Resort Hotel after a 12 day stay. Everything was perfect. From the moment we entered the lobby your staff recognized we were gold Starwood members and upgraded us immediately. We had a larger suite facing the ocean. All the new pool furniture was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was great especially all the seafood dishes. The use of the beach at sunset key is a great experience, and we cannot forget the sunsets while eating at Latitudes. We highly recommend that restaurant . Thank you Westin and SPG March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very accessible to restaurants, shopping,and night life. Beautiful setting and quite comfortable rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Best Location in Key West! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in old town This hotel has a great location in old town and is well maintained, but some of the staff seem to operate on island time - especially in the restaurant. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary We just returned to Wisconsin from a long weekend in Key West and LOVED the Westin. This was our second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed our ocean front room! We got a nice surprise on our anniversary and the staff was the friendliest I have run into in Key West. The view was beautiful, the room was comfortable and the amenities were plentiful! The restaurant was delicious and don't miss the CATMAN! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Wonderful location, staff and amenities. From check-in to check-out (restaurant, pool service, bars) we were treating great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West My husband & I stayed at the Westin Key West for our Leap Year Anniversary and we truly enjoyed our stay. Elliot at the front desk upgraded us to an Ocean Front Suite which gave us the best room in the house to watch the sunset every day and even catch the Cat Man Dominique in action our 1st day! The location is great, as you can walk just about anywhere or not at all - everything you need is either on the resort property or a few steps away. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to Key West. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service towards SPG members I booked an extended weekend stay here at this resort and was very excited to be able to stay right on the pier and be so close to Duval St. Unfortunately, my experience here did not meet the standards that I have come to expect from a Starwood property and the Westin brand. I was very disappointed in my stay and I will probably stay somewhere else next time we go to Key West. Location: Great until a cruise ship pulls in, and then you can't see a thing, Service: Seriously lacking. The guy who checked us in could barely communicate and was obviously new. Not really someone you want to put on our Platinum member check in desk. I had two reservations that needed to be linked together and it was a monumental effort for him (despite the fact that when I called the Platinum line to book, the guy there said no problem, no big deal). He didn't offer any sort of upgrade even though we had requested one when we booked, and told us nothing about the property (usually you get the spiel about where the gym is, etc.) On the day the two reservations would switch over, I went to the front desk and checked to make sure all was okay, and the girl there said yes. Then, later on, our keys no longer worked. We had to walk back up to the front desk (not close to our room at all) and get them reset. This is after we stopped by to make sure this didn't happen. Our flights home were late on our day of check out and I requested late check out when I booked (even though it is supposedly guaranteed for Platinum members). The guy on the Platinum line said of course, no problem. I asked the night before at the front desk and the girl said, well you have to call in the next morning to see. I asked again when we had to come back to get our keys fixed, and the guy there gave us a spiel about how they are a resort and you don't get the same privileges as you do in other hotels, but to call back in the morning and see. (I booked the later flights because I ALWAYS get late check out, no matter where I stay - resort or no) So when I called, I was told we could check out at noon. Noon. One hour later than normal check out. But that we could stay by the pool and use the showers in the gym if we would like. And oh by the way - your bags are going to be way over in the main building, so if you need anything, well, you keep them with you or walk back & forth. So much for being a loyalty member. When I asked about being able to at least charge to the room after we left it, so while we sat by the pool all afternoon waiting to leave we could buy drinks, etc. conveniently, I was told it was impossible. ( I get that it would be difficult, but really? I have been able to ask for far more difficult things at other properties. Why can't you keep my tab open?) I do have to say the Concierge was extremely helpful - from helping us find our room to booking our dinner at Latitudes, to recommending some other great places to eat. Food: The Bistro has an amazing Sunday brunch and the service there was fantastic, I am not sure why the service there was so much better than in the rest of the hotel. Maybe they just don't care about people staying at the resort, just those who walk in to the restaurant. Room; Bed was lumpy - Not a heavenly bed at all. The shower was missing the normal double shower heads for the "heavenly bath.". The furniture was mismatched and scratched. The towels were scratchy. The room never seemed to really cool down, and the maid never replenished our toiletries, even after I put them almost empty on the edge of the shower. If I had known they didn't accommodate Platinum status, I wouldn't have bothered to stay here. I guess I just have higher expectations for a Westin property, and the service I have received elsewhere just far exceed what I had here. December 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>