The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to downtown I did like the location of this hotel and close to downtown. However there is a bunch of construction around the property which made sleeping in early morning a challenge along with the view from the room was completely blocked. Service at the pool was poor and most of the time didnt have towels. Took a really long time for someone to order drinks from as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Napa Getaway We have been platinum members for many years now and this is by far one of our most favorite places to visit and the only place we stay when traveling to Napa. We live in the bay area so are able to visit Napa 3-4 times a year, yes we are very spoiled! The beds are always amazing, the rooms are beautiful, clean, up to date. The staff has always been exceptional. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Tardiness Hello, I had requested an upgrade to a suite using my platinum status upgrades. When we showed up at the hotel at 3:15 (hotel check-in was 3PM) our room was not ready. We waited patiently for 15 mins as instructed. Again, the room was not available. This happened for an hour and finally we took whatever room was available as we were in napa for a wedding. Very disappointing that I could not check in during guarantee check in time to relax and get ready for the wedding. and wasted my suite night upgrade. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab weekend getaway Perfect location for Wine touring. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Westin with a difference A perfectly sized hotel with great amenities and a very responsive staff. The location allows wine country visitors quick access to vineyards all over the valley, but the feeling is more like a boutique hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and it was worth it because we were then able to skip lunch and have a full day of touring. Elevator was quite a walk from our room and food was a little stark (e.g. how about some berries with the egg sandwich?), but this was a great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel, caring and courteous staff From the time we pulled up to the hotel to the time we checked out, we were met by a wonderful staff who met all of our needs. The valets were great - fast, courteous, and gave us helpful suggestions of where to visit while in the area. The hotel was well kept, modern and updated. The rooms were clean, and the furniture and decor were pristine. We enjoyed the wine and hors d'ouerves served by local wineries. At check-in, I was taken aback by the amenity fee which included using some of the facilities and valet parking. It seems to me that when you pay the money to go to a resort, the amenities should be included. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa5 The hotel manager was fantastic meeting all at the door in the morning and afternoon. His (don's) ability to make all guests feel appreciated was a nice touch. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience With One Exception Overall, the property is nice, the staff is courteous, and the main restaurant in the hotel is excellent. However, there was one aspect of the stay that was disappointing. We booked a two-bedroom deluxe/luxury suite for one night. We arrived at noon and were told the room had not been cleaned and that it would be a couple of hours before we could get into the room. This was fine since the advertised check-in is 3 pm, so we left and toured the local area until 5 pm. When we returned at 5 pm we were told that the room was still not ready and that we would have to wait some more. About five minutes later the desk clerk came over, said our room was ready, and handed us the keys. It turned out that the room she gave us was a standard two bedroom suite (The difference is that the couple who stayed in the second room had to go into the common area to shower, etc. The deluxe suites have en-suite baths in both rooms.). The desk clerk did this with no explanation and we were still charged the rate that we had agreed to pay for the deluxe suite. As a long time Platinum member, I understand that things happen that can cause delays, but I do think that the hotel staff should be forthcoming about the change. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Verasa! Everything about our stay at the Westin Verasa was fabulous! The location of the hotel was great, within walking distance to town and many shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. We got great information about wineries from the front desk. We would definitely return for another stay and would highly recommend the Westin Verasa! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG standards Finished business a day early. Had to wait 10 minutes with another guest to check out! Front desk was unattended for 10 minutes at 7AM? When front desk clerk showed up he told me I'd be charged for early departure. 1) Reservation says notify property before 6pm day of stay. This was at around 7AM. 2) Was supposed to receive resort credit of $10 per day to reduce $20 resort fee to $10. I was billed full $20. Not sure I can recommend this property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service 2nd to none! We booked our stay with Alana Cox, who also helped to set up all of our wine tastings,I cannot say enough about her she hit the ball out of the park with her selections. Alana Cox should be the face of Westin service! Thank you for a wonderful experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I though tI knew... I had no idea! My brother Justin works at the property and secured a room for my wedding night. The Staff expecially Spencer, Sean, and Jennifer were amazing. The room was perfect and apparently i even snored the bed was so comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed in Napa Overall, I was very unimpressed. Unfortunately, as I am a big fan of Westin properties. Service was very poor, from the time I arrived and nobody took my car or bags, to wait staff in the patio restaurant who seemed annoyed they had to serve us (and failed to bring me kids menus even tho I was dining with two small children). Plus, the automatic 15% gratuity added was annoying. It didn't seem like the kind of place where guests skimp on tips, in fact I would guess that most customers would tip more than 15% so the policy could be detrimental to the waitstaff. While the pool area was nice, the pool and deck space was very small for the number of people there. Plus, one server for the entire pool area was not enough so people waited a long time to get served. And we were told the bartender was "in Brazil watching the World Cup" so frozen drinks couldn't be served. Huh? Someone else in the bar can't work the blender? The gym is also nothing special, smaller than ones at other Westin hotels in less desirable locations and it got crowded the weekend I was there. Overall, it seems like Starwood really missed an opportunity to make this truly a destination/resort-style property in a desirable location like Napa, not just another run-of-the-mill hotel. Especially when they charge $500/night. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We had a terrific experience. The hotel is great. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. Highly recommend the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place very happy with the surprise room upgrade when i checked in. The location couldnt be better. the staff was excellent. I Plan on staying there again thanks again July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home the resort has become my second home. From the time I pull up to valet till the time I leave, I couldn't be more appreciative of the way they treat me. Being in the wine biz, I'm up there a lot, suite is like being home, best food anywhere thanks to Chef frank, the staff is 'par excellance'...good job June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just the number one in Napa, perhaps just the number one in Napa, perhaps everything was about or above my expectations. excellent location in Napa, very nice Spa, super michelin star winning restaurant. also has a very nice Bar&Cafe for casual dining or breakfast. La Toque has excellent wine paring, which is reliable. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement We have stayed in this hotel for years. This was the only time that I needed something for me , because I had surgery. We are owners and SPG Gold members, but it took the front desk more then an hour to find a room for us. We were told that we cannot receive an upgrade, because it will be a two level upgrade?! After Nathan ( thank you Nathan ) stepped in - the room was found. But at check out , they charged us a totally different rate ( basically double ), and again I had to take my reservation papers ( thankfully I had this info with me ) downstairs so they can correct the final bill. This is simply unacceptable. When we left, there was nothing like " how was your stay" or " have a nice trip home " ... How is that possible? November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Jazz Getaway Overall this was an excellent stay. The Valet "Sal" was the best. He took real good care of us and remembered my name the whole 4 days we were there. He was very helpful about telling us about the area and how to get around. The only negative thing I would have to say about the whole stay was the bartender. He spent a lot of time with his back to the side I was sitting on and the barhop that was cleaning the glasses had to tell him twice to wait on us.He spent a lot of time talk ingot someone and I almost left the bar. Not good customer service. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property We stayed with our daughter (10 yrs old) and her best friend (same age) over the weekend. The hotel is a short drive from San Francisco and we just wanted to enjoy the sun, the girls - the swimming pool and my husband and I visited some wineries and restaurants in Yountville. The hotel was exceptional. We will definitely visit again and recommend to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location is within walking distance to the Napa Wine Train, and a short driving distance to some of the best vineyards in the country. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Nice pool area with a open setting area. The bell men were helpful with the best places locals visit. Will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was never cleaned Love the hotel and location but we left our room at 11:00am Saturday morning and didn't return until 6:00pm when we discovered that our room had never been cleaned. Not sure how it got missed. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa Location We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin Verasa Napa . The location is excellent to wine taste along the Silverado trail or Highway 29. The service was wonderful and the light meal we had in the cafe was very good- much better than typical hotel food . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Exceptional in every way. We were very pleased and will return. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Napa Valley Here for the JazzGetaway 2014. Great Location, great hotel! Only thing lacking is a sundries gift shop. Would love to see this addition to the Verasa. Already booked for 2015! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>