The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great, room was clean and beautiful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great. Great location, great food and staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. As a Gold SPG member we were upgraded to a premium King room which was very nice, clean , & roomy. Check in on a saturday was easy with respectful and polite hotel staff. Note that check in desk is on the second floor.Valet parking is available, but we self parked in the same garage directly behind the hotel that the valets use. It was close and we felt safe even coming back to the property after midnight - no problems there. Parking was even free with validation at the Hotel desk. This is the nicest Westin I have stayed in and hope to enjoy it again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little stuff Lots of great staff at this hotel - like Alexxa in the Motor Bar. Struggle occasionally with the little things - like I had a used washcloth over the shower curtain in my room and only two towels total last night. Would be great to get all of the exercise equipment TV channels working properly so that you don't have to pick which piece of equipment to use based on the hookups. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged This hotel is one of the nicest in the area but I will say I was double charged for the room and they took it out of my checking account I have called 6 times and I have not been able to get anyone to help me get my money back. I stayed Dec. 16th one night and here it is Dec 22nd and no one from their accounting department has returned any of my phone calls. It is Christmas time and having an extra $286.00 taken from my debit card is making buying presents a bit tough. I would suggest using either a credit card or cash only to make payment to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Charge for WiFi I was surprised to find that my daughter was able to tap into the WiFi and we were charged $15.95! I asked her if there was a warning about the fee before she logged in with our last name and room #, that there would be such a large fee, and she didn't seem to think so. I didn't have time to check myself, but she is a pretty good kid and I think she knows that I would not approve of a $15.95 charge for her to get Internet for her iPod! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Room in August The hotel was beautiful. The problem was that our AC stopped working. It was 80F in the room when we called after midnight. They said they could fix it remotely and we woke up in the morning to 83F. It was a hot nights sleep - uncomfortable. Desk clerk was not understanding/nor sympathetic upon checkout. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel with Modern Insides I was in Detroit for one night for a business trip and wanted to stay here. The outside has that historic feel, being originally built in 1924. However, inside it has one of the nicest interiors I've been to lately. Some Westin properties are in need of some remodeling, this one is great! I didn't stay long enough to try the restaurants, although a local coworker said Roast is great. I was happy to see an Executive Club at this Westin, which is rarity compared to it's big sister chain's Club Lounges. Not sure if I'll be back to the Motor City soon, but if I do I will come back to this property. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Welcome We drove 3 hours to arrive at the hotel for our 3 o'clock check in before the Tigers game at 7 o'clock. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready and wont be ready before the game. We had planned on showering and getting ready in our room before the game. We had to change in the bathroom! It was not the relaxing experience we had hoped for and defeated the purpose of getting a hotel. I don't know how a hotel can not have rooms ready by 3pm when checkout is at noon. I was very disappointed and it put a damper on our entire day. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall, experience was good, however, unlike prior stays at other Westin properties, this experience was not ideal. My restaurant experience was poor, inside my room, the coffee maker does not work, several electric outlets do not work and my auxiliary power cord was taken from my valeted vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service/dirty room Upon our arrival it was clear our room was used . Dirty bathroom, half eaten food in the fridge, no ice bucket. We requested housekeeping and they never showed so we demanded a switch. After the switch at 8:30pm, we encountered a tray of gross food from the previous guest outside our door. After another request for cleanup that went ignored, for 6 hours, I brought it down to front desk myself. It took a half hour to a manager to see me, offered a room reduction rate. We still have pending charges to our credit card a week later and no reduction. If this doesn't post I will tromp my little derriere back in there and raise a stink once again. Horrible hotel, horrible service, and clearly the laziest group of working to ever work in one building. Never waste your money here. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Safe This hotel has been beautifully renovated by Westin. It's reflective of an elegant style from Detroit's earlier days and is located in the heart of downtown. The hotel provides a safe environment and was a bustling center of activity. The Motor Bar is exceptionally lovely. Our room was very nice and provided a beautiful view of Detroit's skyline. (Yes, downtown Detroit has some desolate areas but also has areas with families and business people moving about the city). The parking ramp behind the hotel was a good place for overnight parking. The city's great museums and athletic venues are a few minutes away and enhance a visit to downtown Detroit. Would highly recommend staying here! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy of all staff for hotel and detroit night prior to arrival supervisor assured would have access room with walk in shower. arrived in room toilet was "running" checked to determine would not flush reported and was fixed within in 20 minutes. service bar locked and inoperable. called to find out how to use was wanted to store yogurt. was told they would send up refrigerator at no charge. refrigerator never arrived and was not told not available. did not find ice bucket to use as alternative.used dry cleaner bag . ice room dark and not sure was operating. got ice and placed in blue recycle bin. did appreciate response of all staff and enthusiasm of staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed here before and other than the fact that the doors slam really loud creating a tough sleeping atmosphere (so I now bring my white noise maker), the stay has been acceptable. However, this last time the experience was less than acceptable. First the Wifi was awful, so I couldn't work and I could barely browse on my iPad and second when I got my car back it was filthy. Apparently they were power washing in the garage and didn't think to relocate my vehicle. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The standards of the manager was horrible. I was really looking forward to my stay and when I arrived I checked the bedding and there was URINE STAINS that looked fresh on the mattress AND BLOOD ON THE TOP COVER! They weren't very apologetic. Plus they lost our luggage and had to wait for 5hrs. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel accommodations are very nice. We tried to talk to a concierge a couple times but could never find him. We never once found him at his desk and the staff couldn't find him. Plus we left a message on his phone line and he never returned our call. Valet parking can be slow. 20 minutes seems like a long time to wait for your car at 9:00 pm at night. Service in The Boulevard restaurant can be slow. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully restored hotel We stayed here for a wedding a few weeks ago and were quite impressed with the accomodations. Rooms were well appointed and large, brunch was lovely with a made to order omelet station and other delicious choices. It is an easy walt to Comerica Park. We will stay again when given the opportunity July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for my husbands birthday and the Tiger game. The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful but check in was horrible. We had to wait 2 hours for a room. Luckily we were not in a hurry to be somewhere so we sat at the lobby bar. If we were on a schedule, it would have been really bad. The food at the lobby bar and the breakfast the next morning were both wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was an easy walk to Comerica Park. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but facilities and comfort needs to be improved The Book is a very convenient hotel for me and the service is Excellent as I would expect from any Starwood family hotel. I recently had the privilidge of staying at the DTW Westin and I must say the bed and facilities appear to be in remarkably better shape. I realize some of this is likely driven by the amount of traffic through the Westin Airport (higher revenue means more funds to upgrade ammenities with), however, I encourage the Westin Book Cadillac to take stock through a random sampling of their rooms and start replacing towels, comforters, sheets and older mattresses as deemed necessary. I think it will greatly improve the preceived quality of this pretty solid hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and Beyond During our recent stay we had our 90 year old grandmother with us and required adjoining rooms with one being handicap accessible, the staff not only accommodated this request, but also accommodated us for an early check-in. Although we were there only overnight, we had quite a few special requests of the staff, all of which were done quickly and with kindness. The staff at this hotel was excellent during our visit, and that made the trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great people Great view Great location Great getting around the town with people mover Just a great time in downtown Detroit July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Such a comfortable stay. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>