底特律布克凯迪拉克威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 密歇根州,
  • 底特律
  • 华盛顿大道 1114 号
  • 邮政编码 48226
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice upgrade of an old hotel. Roast is an excellent restaurant, great food and service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel can be recommended in every regard We stayed in the Westin for 6 days while we were in Detroit for attending a convention. So it was great the enjoy the wonderful beds that made a perfect nights rest possible. Everything was kept very clean. The restaurants in the hotel are very good although prices were quite high. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatmeant Arrived two and a half hours after check in and our room was not ready. The clerk said he would call us when the room was ready. Never heard from him and we had to get to our show. So not only was our room not ready but we couldn't get refreshed for our show and from the 2 hour drive it took to get to the hotel. I called and asked about our room and they said it was ready 2 hours after we checked in the first time. This is so unacceptable, I paid $247 a night for horrible service and a few hours. They wouldn't even take our bags to the room, I had to go get them at 1 in the morning. I had planned on staying here for my birthday in June because we want to eat at Roast. But now I will not be back and I am telling everyone I know not to stay here. I understand being busy I own a business myself, but this was a very bad time. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No response from management Clean and excellent hotel with the exception of my 10th floor stay. Important meetings and two nights in a row around 2AM both nights I wake up to loud laughter, yelling and people talking. I checked out in the morning what I thought was a stairwell but it is where staff change takes place with no regard for their guests and when I called reported this the second night they laughed and shined a light in my room???? The morning I left I asked for a manager but no manager was onsite at 8:30AM?? so I left my card so they could call me. No phone call. Glad our corp headquarters has other hotels in the area for my next trip to Detroit. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Service is slipping..... I use to always rate this property 5 stars, but it has lost it's edge. The property is still stunning, and in a wonderful location. However, I called service express twice - they never came. Once I requested the room safe be unlocked as it was locked when I checked in, once I requested a bottle opener. Neither were responded to. Then the room was not serviced, I had not requested the green choice. I had to go to the front desk - I requested new towels, water, and coffee. They set them in the room by the front door while I went out to dinner. The club lounge is not open on weekends, and cannot even be accessed to use the computer except during its very limited hours. To end on one positive note, Alam who works in the club lounge during the week is awesome!! He was able to secure a bottle opener for me. Great property, but service doesn't even come close to minimum Westin standards. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Whole Stay Upon our checkin both rooms were not ready. A dirty tray with 3 glasses were found in the one room. One of the beds was covered with a "rag" that they called a bed sheet. At the bar we were told to make sure we clean up after ourselves in the general seating area. Staff was very rude and unpleasant. A VERY BAD experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reported issues The room was nice. I could not get the air conditioning to stay on. When I woke in the morning and used the bathroom vanity I noticed small bugs crawling everywhere! I was disgusted. They were in my tooth brush case, crawling all over the counter and everything on it. They quickly retreated when the lights were left on. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory From the look of it May 2012 was not the month to stay at this hotel I am clearly not the first guest to have issues this month after looking at the other reviews. Front desk seem to not care at all about my needs or wants. I emailed the hotel after we left to see if I could cared that I was unhappy, but all I got was a email telling me "We have every room inspected by a supervisor and have one of the highest housekeeping scores in the company" Good for you, but that does nothing for my issues. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin The stay was due to a family illness, maybe the mood had something to do with this evaluation. The only areas that were below the norm, was the room service, everything else was great. The car service was especially helpful, them helping with a dead battery. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Place The beautifully restored property is always a treat to stay at. Nice SPG recognition. The location is great, right downtown Detroit; can walk to the FOX, Comerica Park, Cobo, etc. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel for a Westin did not meet our expectations or past Westin experiences. Having grown up in Detroit. I had a lot of fond memories of the old Book Cadillac. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay for a family wedding. Unfortunately, the staff did not seem particularly friendly or helpful when we arrived. Additionally, after check-in we stopped in your Motor Lounge for a cocktail. The room was dirty in certain areas that we initially wanted to sit in and was never cleaned after an hour of sitting. We ordered room service late one nigiht and it was incorrect. We had to ask for a shower cap. Upon our departure, in trying to print boarding passes, the printer had no paper and we could not get any staff to help load paper. Finally, a nice yourg lady printed the passes from the check-in desk. Not exactly what we had in mind as an overall experience from a Westin. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm returning a month later it's so perfect! The location is ideal, the building is historic and stunning, the restaurants are world class, the rooms are huge (especially the bathrooms!) and the staff is lovely! If you are going to Detroit this is _the_ place to stay. I've stayed all over downtown Detroit for both business and fun and I'm thrilled with the Cadillac. So thrilled that I returned home and immediately made another reservation for a month later! I ate at all three on site restaurants and they are all amazing and different. Roast: service is Michelin level. The Grill has champagne flights that changed my life. One word: Go! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff I stay here a lot and would be remiss if I didn't point out how responsive the staff are. On my last stay, I inadvertently gave the Valet office the wrong last 3 digits for my valet stub. The office manager, Marie, and one of the regular valets who knows me (Keenan) realized MY error and went about the task of figuring out which one was my car without ever calling me to tell my I was mistaken! They are simply great! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but unwelcoming staff We were looking forward to staying at this hotel as it is a beautiful hotel and we were celebrating our anniversary that weekend. The hotel grounds itself was clean, modern, beautiful, however, the staff was very disappointment. 1. Upon check in, the Front Desk lady did not greet or smile; I had my SPG Gold number on file but she DID NOT acknowledge or asked me about my SPG Gold amenity options. 2. Once I got to my room, I called to request for 2 bathrobes, the staff on the phone said she'll 'take care of it'...we waited for 3 hours still no bathrobe. Before we went out for dinner (5:30PM), I approached front desk and requested again for the bathrobes the lady says they'll take care of it, when we came home at 10PM, still no bathrobe - so I just gave up. 3. The TV remote control did not work, but I didn't even bother to call and request for anything as I knew I wouldn't get any assistance anyway. 4. Upon check-out, the same lady did not smile or ask how my stay was...she took my room card, printed out my receipt, said 'thank you' and handed to me. Overall, compared to dozens of Westin chains I have stayed worldwide, I'm sorry to say this was the most disappointing customer service I've encountered. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged This hotel is one of the nicest in the area but I will say I was double charged for the room and they took it out of my checking account I have called 6 times and I have not been able to get anyone to help me get my money back. I stayed Dec. 16th one night and here it is Dec 22nd and no one from their accounting department has returned any of my phone calls. It is Christmas time and having an extra $286.00 taken from my debit card is making buying presents a bit tough. I would suggest using either a credit card or cash only to make payment to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but housekeeping needs work Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Staff that we dealt with were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We loved the late checkout on Sunday. It was a beautiful space for our family gathering. On the downside: charging for internet in the guestrooms seems greedy. If less-expensive competitors can provide free internet, why not Westin? About the housekeeping: though we were out of our room most of the day on Saturday, we returned at 5:00 to find our room still not made up -- we had to ask. I really appreciate the free-standing makeup mirror, but BOTH sides need to be cleaned. I wrote "Clean me" in the grime on the magnifying side, but it was still not cleaned. And the bathroom vent was coated in something gross -- mold? Dirt? You can do better. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice rooms, clean neat and well styled. Nice restaurants, nice fitness room and pool. Nicely located for Comerica Park and Ford Field. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service/dirty room Upon our arrival it was clear our room was used . Dirty bathroom, half eaten food in the fridge, no ice bucket. We requested housekeeping and they never showed so we demanded a switch. After the switch at 8:30pm, we encountered a tray of gross food from the previous guest outside our door. After another request for cleanup that went ignored, for 6 hours, I brought it down to front desk myself. It took a half hour to a manager to see me, offered a room reduction rate. We still have pending charges to our credit card a week later and no reduction. If this doesn't post I will tromp my little derriere back in there and raise a stink once again. Horrible hotel, horrible service, and clearly the laziest group of working to ever work in one building. Never waste your money here. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Unfortunately, when checking out I was overcharged considerably for food that we had not ordered. It took some time to clear it up, and had I not checked (which I sometimes don't do until I get home) this charge might have been overlooked. Also, the hotel should have either a shuttle service from the airport or a reduced taxi rate, and finally the hotel also should provide one night free parking for guests with cars. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit Looking for a great sleep after having a fantastic dinner at Michael Symon's Roast, there's no better place to stay in Detroit but the Westin Book Cadillac. You'll love it! May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>