The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age in order to check-in to the hotel and must present valid, government-issued photo identification.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Run down hotel with so so service This is the first Westin Hotel I did not have a good feedback. The hotel itself is so run down - doors broken, the wood fixture is broken in bathroom, room is not very clean and old. Service from concierge is good, but the hotel reservation desk is not good at all. Food at the restaurant very disappointing and service at dinner time is almost to none. Very sad to see a Westin run like this. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has minor drawbacks. The hotel is nice but a category 6 is high. The staff is not as friendly as I thought they would be. Our 2 rooms had a view of an ugly roof with wood debris. Difficult to haul your luggage from the water taxi to the front door. A close by category 6 would be a much better bet. Good location and close to St. Marks. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Service This hotel is wonderfully situated in Venice, and the room we stayed in was roomy and clean. There were a couple of service issues, however, which detracted from our stay. First of all, at check-in, we were not offered an amenity which comes with gold SPG status (like free wi-fi or bonus points). When I asked about it the next day, they said they would give the points for the prior day (still have not) and get me wi-fi access for the remainder of the stay. We did get one day of wi-fi, but not the next. And, wi-fi was only available in the lobby... We found the concierges to be polite but not friendly or accommodating. When asked whether they could mail a postcard for us, they suggested we go out to a local news stand to purchase a stamp. When I told them that their stamping machine postmark would be fine (they didn't have stamps), it took a long time for them (with much discussion behind the desk in Italian) to accept the one postcard and let me know how much the postage would be. Additionally, when we wanted to use the business center to check-in to our flight home and print our boarding passes, the concierges were not very helpful. Apparently the business center was "out of order" and there was nothing the concierges could do to help with our boarding pass printing. Therefore, we had to wait on a one hour line at the airport rather than a 10 minute line for those who had already checked-in and had boarding passes. Lastly, the service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and the wait staff spoke very limited English (which led to the wrong items brought and an even longer wait for our food and check). We literally could not get out of the restaurant in less than 45 minuites, which is a very long time compared to other Westin breakfasts we ate in Italy. We were disappointed in our stay in Venice at this hotel as our service expectations were much higher. The hotel, itself, was lovely, though, and we would recommend it to others (but warn them about service expectations). April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness When checking in I was waiting at the SPG preferred lane, but no one greeted me, as if i were not there at all. It was not until other quests kindly reminded the staff that I was waiting the staff turned over and summoned me to come to the counter where she was. This was rather unprofessional and rude. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Grand Dame This is nicely located older style hotel. More Luxury Collection than your regular Westin prototype. Was a steal as Category 5 redemption. Good staff but on a colder side. For instance, no one tells you that there is complimentary boat ride to Lido. Breakfast is expensive at €45 a head but would be a good value as a Plat amenity. Both times I had strong upgrades to very large Premium rooms with huge bathrooms (second time with a nice partial waterview balcony and a separate storage room for our 4 suitecases :)) but never a suite or canal view even when I asked. These would be very good upgrades for Golds in a higher season of May but pretty basic for Plats. The best way to get there in style and no hassle is by water taxi: €130 from the airport or €55-70 from Piazzale Roma (bus station or parking lot) or Santa Lucia Train station. Train station has no porters or ramp (also 99% of all bridges are rampless), so you wil carry your suitecases yourself through the stairs). Still I highly recommend a highspeed train from Rome Termini -- only 5 minues by cab from Excelsior, St Regis or Eden -- to Venice. Watertaxi gets you right to the hotel's private pier. Cheap is Vaporetto -- closest stop is St Marco Vallaresso on No.1 route -- follow the small signs to Europa and Regina -- nobody knows this hotel as "Westin" in Venice. Don't go to St Marco Zacharia -- you'll have to cross a couple of rampless bridges and all St Marco square with your suitecases. No. 2 route doesn't stop at Vallaresso. Enjoy the most beautiful city in the world.:) August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I don't usually write reviews but I decided to write this one to thank Lisa at the front desk for her friendly service and help to my family. The facilities at the hotel could use a little update but given that this is such a historic property, it is unfair to compare it against the standards at newly built hotels. Overall, the service is outstanding and I would certainly choose to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We started our honeymoon in Venice. This hotel, the location, and our room were absolutely amazing. Upon our arrival (after traveling for 24 hours), we were welcomed and checked in by Roberta. She was so sweet and put us in an amazing room. We couldn't have asked for more. Alberto, the concierge, was fantastic. He recommended amazing restaurants, gave us insightful history lessons, and gave us fantastic suggestions of sights not to miss. This hotel, Roberta, and Alberto made our time in Venice everything we could have dreamed of. Thank you! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I had booked two nights with SPG points not knowing what to expect. We arrived to find out that Venice was having one of the most important festivals of the year ,The Redeemer. with a spectacular fireworks display planned. We had asked about the festival at check in time, but made no specific request about a room, and when we returned when our room was ready, we had been upgraded to a canal facing room with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was probably the best vantage point to watch the celebration in the City and the room was beautiful. To say the least our expectations were far surpassed. I truly felt that my loyalty had been rewarded. An Amazing experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and hotel I would like to thank the manager (Attilio Dallas Mura) of this hotel who behaved very professional during our stay where we encountered a problem in our room. Attilio Dallas Mura handled our situation very well and treated us with consideration. He took a good care of us and felt that we really matter. I will never forget this hotel and will always recommended it. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by La Dolce Vita....? I don't think so. Venice was wonderful, but the Hotel staff lacked any joy July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspects of this hotel were very disappointing Breakfast room staff were none existent in terms of service. Breakfast was limited in quantity and quality. The food that was supposed to be hot was not. Bar staff by contrast were pleasant and helpful. Communication at the Concierge desk was difficult as their English was equal to my Italian June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why the Two Hour Wait to get a Room that was Prepaid? On Sept. 13th, my daughter and her college friend checked in to the Westin Europa hotel. We booked through Expedia and the hotel was certainly advised that the two young ladies would be arriving early. Instead, the hotel made them wait an extra two hours to get their classic room for two costing over $600. They did not get their room until 5:00 p.m.!!The hotel did nothing to make it right. The room's view overlooked the adjacent building - not a great view either! Shame!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vista A great facility and a wonderful vista, the location was a little bit tricky to get to (though it was our first time in the city and the weather was quite inclement) The staff was very considerate and the hotel was quiet. The in-house facilities were a little pricey for the perceived value so we gave them a skip, but the staff gave us an amazing SPG upgrade and were able to answer our questions about navigating in the city. Very, very near Saint Mark's Square. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Venice My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our 5 nights at the Westin Europa and Regina. It is convieniently located being only a 4 minute walk from San Marco square. The room was awesome and the staff was great. I look forward to staying there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Feels Like Home This place has a wonderful location that makes it convenient for first-time travelers to Venice. You will feel comfortable here if you want to be left alone and know what your plans are. However, if you do not know your plans, don't plan on the hotel staff to assist you or accommodate your needs/answer any questions. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and the temperature in the room is perfect, contrary to the reviews here. Females who need to get ready for events will especially appreciate the way the mirrors are situated in the bathroom. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bidet and shower water pressure are especially wonderful. The room service is very pleasant as they will not bother you if you turn down service. The problem is that if you are thirsty or hungry, there are not many options in this hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are independent who do not want to depend on service or who do not have detailed questions. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My wife and I simply loves this place. Conveniently located and spectacular view from our room of the grand canal. Service is excellent, breakfast of good quality. We were upgraded with fairly reasonable cash top up for a beautiful room. We dined in our room terrace on our 1st night. Food was the best in the 3 days we were there . Better than the recommended restaurants we tried in venice. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating . December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has my heart It was my first visit to Italy. I arrived at the hotel to be warmly greeted by the front desk staff. My platinum benefits were discussed and they kindly upgraded me to a beautiful room! After freshening up concierge directed me to some places to eat - great suggestions! Nothing but praise for the hotel and their proactive staff. Wonderful location as well! They even sent me a birthday cake and card ! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Grand Canal This hotel is reached by the narrowest street but what a surprice when you arrive. It's just lovely and the restaurants are right on the Grand Canal. Delicious food and what a view! The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. It's a very short walk to San Marco Square, where all the action is and it's also easy access to a lot of other places in Venice. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive stay Stayed 2 nights , Nov 11th 2013. Checked in At 11 am. Room was Ready. My platinum upgrade was automatically done. Was provided with a 2 room suite, Very nice. Platinum amenity offered a check in. Staff was very attentive. We did not dine at hotel. Had drinks at hotel bar, Very expensive [ however , to be expected ] November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Utterly disappointed 1. Out of the four nights stay, I only had one turn down service. One night I requested for it at about 6 pm and the turn down service only came at 10pm when we were about to sleep 2. Front desk staff very unhelpful. Eg long queue for check out but only one staff attending and the other staff present request you to wait for the other staff to process your check out. 3. Needed to check out promptly, so I went to the front desk to ask the staff to prepare my bill. Was told by staff, he will only process it when I check out. In the end it took 45 mins to finalise my bill 4. For two days were told by hotel staff that they ran out of complimentray bottled water 5. Needed extra amenties but was told by housekeeping staff, I have to call front desk and they cannot accept my request or convey my request. 6. Roll away bed not ready, had to call housekeeping and housekeeping referred me to front desk and waited a long time before it was set up even though I specifically requested for it and paid for it June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was extremely confortable and with an amazing view of the “SANTA MARIA della SALUTE”. The breakfast was superb. A special thank to Lisa and Roberta (reception desk) for their spontaneous kindness with my baby. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Europa & Regina is simply a WONDERFUL property. The location on the Grand Canal is spectacular and convenient. The concierge staff is MOST helpful. You truly are staying in a LUXURY hotel and room. THANKS to Massamo & Alexandro. November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible property and incredible staff We stayed at the Westin during our visit to Venice. The staff was every friendly and helpful during out entire stay - always smiling and willing to engage. The hotel itself is beautiful and overlooks the Grand Canal. The bar area and restuarant both have incredible views of the canal. Our room was incredibly spacious with a great view of the canal and the hotel had prepared our room to perfection for our arrival. We had one small issue during our stay that was not only corrected quickly but the duty manager went beyond my expectations and more than erased the issue from our minds. Truly this level of customer service and commitment shows the professionalism the entire staff seem to show. Even on our departure we stopped to grab a quick lunch and the young server made sure our food arrived promptly so we could enjoy it in the limited time we had. My sons and I loved Venice and our experience at the Europa & Regina only added to our fun. I highly recommend staying. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a loyal SPG member and enjoy my stays at most every Starwood hotel whether it be for frequent business trips or personal vacation. I appreciate the flexibility and user experience of spg.com so on a whim my wife and I as part of our 10 year anniversary trip to Italy decided to visit Venice. We booked our room last minute at this hotel, but expected the usual exemplary Starwood experience. First upon check in, it felt very rushed and there were no personal questions asked about reason for stay, how was your trip, etc? The hotel has many elevators and it would have been helpful for a staff member to walk us to the appropriate elevator to make the transition easier. Instead we got lost in the hotel and ended up in a construction area. The concierge desk was minimally helpful in making suggestions or checking in as we passed by multiple times. One bright side was the late night bar woman. My wife and I needed some hot water for tea and she set us up on the back patio with a nice view for the evening. Although our room was "Upgraded", I think it may have been done more out of convenience given construction going on in the hotel. Our room was not ideally located either being on the second floor near the dock made for a very noisy morning with all the boats getting going for the day. Upon checkout, I wanted to share this concern, but the associate barely made eye contact and seemed frustrated that we wanted to settle our bill to our credit card. Additionally, she did not ask how our stay was and when asking about "Water Taxis" was not helpful. Lastly, she did not say have a good trip or goodbye. I still hold Starwood in high regard, but not this particular hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection We had a canal room with a balcony. It was the most amazing hotel. To arrive in the lobby by water taxi was amazing. The view from our room amazing. The staff and their attentiveness - yes, amazing. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you Europa for a wonderful stay in Venice. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>