The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very nice facitity Two issues... 1. I participated in the "Green Room" (agreeing to not having the sheets changed, or the towels replaced) this was no problem, but the coffee supplies should still be replenished. 2. I reported the shower head not working properly, and there being a slight odor from the drain. I did say it was not a big problem for me, but may be or the next guests. However, I still felt it should have been addressed. Otherwise the overall experience was very nice, The bedding was great, the room was well cared for. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious A terrific hotel. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and views, Room was terrific. Only compliant was I ordered a $10 chocolate torte from room service and it was laughably small. Also we went barefoot in our suite frequently and our feet got filthy. We went during off-season (August) as part of a wedding block and got a fantastic rate. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel excellent, long walk to the rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very relaxing we enjoyed ourselves from the minute we arrive to the minute we left August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than i expected We arrived at 7:45 pm and was told our room was not ready. After driving 2 hours with 3 small children and given the time of night I found that to be unacceptable. The staff was nice as they could be saying they are just really busy this weekend and therefore housekeeping is behind. I told them we also have some friends that are about 15 min. behind me with a baby and they also need a room when they arrive. Finally a Mgr came out to talk and he to explained the problem with being behind. I reminded him it is now 8pm and there really isn't any excuse why my room is not ready. He resolved the problem by giving us the "model" room which over looked the golf course saying it is an upgraded room and there would not be a charged for the upgrade. Really!?? I told him our friends can stay with us until their room is available. The bellmen escorted us to our room telling us about all the recent renovations and the upgrades in the rooms and that we should really enjoy our visit. I was happy when we arrived to the room. It was beautifully decorated. We couldn't see the "upgraded" view since it was dark out but I will assume it is also beautiful. Meanwhile my friends arrive to our room waiting for their room to be cleaned. After about 10 min in our room I notice the bottom of my 3 kids feet and the bottom my friends 9 month old baby's hands and the top of his feet are black. I couldn't figure out what that was from. We started to clean the newly tiled floor to only find out the dirty black feet and hands are from the dirty tiled floor! So we clean their feet and hands and make them sit in the living room area while we clean the tiled floor. Before I could say, "okay we are good now." I noticed their feet and hands are black again! So I took a white wash cloth and rubbed it on the carpet and the carpet was just as dirty as the tiled floor! So gross! I'm wondering what's on my sheets and the blankets that I cannot see. I thought, I don't like to complain, since the Mgr upgraded our room and all but this is unacceptable! So I went to the reception desk and explained the situation. She crinkled her nose and said she was sorry and would have someone up there to clean it. So we stayed with our friends in their room while they cleaned ours. The next morning I checked the floor and it wasn't any better. The carpet and the tile needs to be professionally cleaned. Since they didn't have double beds which we requested we got a king bed and two roll away beds leaving my husband and I to shared our bed with one of my kids. Didn't notice until the next morning when my kids told me they were cold the night before is when I realized they didn't give us blankets for the roll away beds, only sheets. Also no regular coffee, only decaf at our coffee station. So, I guess that's enough complaining. We stayed at this same resort 3 years ago and was so great I didn't think twice about having another stay-vacation here. I was really disappointed and will have to think twice before staying at this resort again. Thanks for reading and hopefully having this information will only help so others looking to relax wont have to deal with so much inconvenience. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Getaway We spent a great weekend at the Westin! The staff was wonderful, with amazing service during our whole stay. The resort is beautiful, with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. I would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but staff missed to give us full information The resort is beautiful and well maintained. We asked for microwave and crib in the room and it was there before we entered the room. I would have given 5 stars but during check out we found out that we were suppose to get breakfast vouchers but during checkin nobody gave us the breakfast vouchers. So we ordered breakfast through room service which was getting charged on my card. Although I appreciate they waived the charges since they forgot to give us voucher the first place. Also, our package included daily newspaper but did not receive that. The pools were great. The restuarants were great. Overall we had a great time. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Had a great time at the La Paloma resort in Tucson. The only thing was that the double beds were small to share in our room. The amenities were great and staff too! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trash in room! First, I never complain at hotels. I realize its a room shared by many aka not my house, but I found trash, used up shopping bags, receipts, ripped up price tags in the drawers and even a used up makeup remover cotton rounds with mascara smudge on the floor. Leads me wondering whether housekeeping skipped this room or they don't do a good enough job to check drawers or the floor? Either way, not pleasant! Front desk was nice enough but I declined to have housekeeping come clean the room at 8:30pm, I have kids and we were tired from our cross country road trip. I don't need people opening doors or smiling at me constantly, but do expect a clean room when we check in! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Great stay! Gave my mom a Happy Birthday tray of chocolate which was an awesome touch. Pool and service was great. Staff at Elizabeth Arden Spa awesome also. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The room is very comfortable. Love the bed, sheets, pillows. The only issues I had were 1) I don't know if they changed their detergent, but I appeared to have an allergic reaction. I didn't have that reaction before. 2) Their pool/jacuzzi area closes at 11:00, which seems early to me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and very cooperative. The room was beautiful and the amenities fantastic. People are the energy was one of our songs from my tour in Up With People. I want to thank Scott who works at the pool for his thoughtfulness. He bought me a birthday breakfast. When does that ever happen, only at this resort, I am sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, but terrible food and pool service Rooms are comfortable, but very disappointed in cleanliness of pool and and staff. I would not ever eat there again. Ordered snacks at pool that were like left overs, and then ordered room service that clearly came from pool restaurant, which was the same. When we arrived there was not a lot of people there, but every table and half the chairs were dirty. Staff was un attentive. Pool was DIRTY. Hair balls and junk floating around. Very disappointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We've been coming to this resort for the past 20 years for UWP Reunions and it has always met our high expectations, from cleanliness through superior customer services. We routinely ask La Paloma employees, "How long have you been working here?" and the answer is usually above 10 years! This speaks very high of the management staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJORLY DISSAPPOINTED I AM A SPG GOLD MEMBER. HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE PREVIOUSLY. WAS STAYING FOR FIVE NIGHTS. I ORDERED VIA EMAIL A MICROWAVE FOR MY ROOM TWO DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL. ITS PLACEMENT WAS CONFIRMED IN WRITING BY GUEST RELATIONS. UPON CHECK-IN, NO MICRTOWAVE. I INQUIRED OF THE BELLMAN TO PLEASE CHECK ON THE MICROWAVE, TWO HOURS LATER, NO MICROWAVE, NOI RESPONSE. CALLED GUEST RELATIONS AND GOT THE RUN AROUND. SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER WHO DID NOT APOLOGIZE, MADE EXCUSES, SAID THEY HAD NONE, REFUSED TO ANSWER WHY GUEST RELATIONS SAID WOULD BE PROVIDED. TWO DAYS LATER, IT SHOWED. DREADFULLY HANDLED FROM BEGINNING TO END. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to relax The Westin La Paloma is a beautiful resort with luxury rooms and bathrooms, with pools to indulge in, set in the magnificent desert with the mountains all around you ! The employees are extremely friendly, they make you feel welcome and cared for ! The food is delicious, especially the breakfast buffets ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has a great staff and fun facilities. My only complaint is with the pillows. A little too tall for my tastes. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The motor on my air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. I contacted the front desk two time to have it looked at on the third day with no response, I asked our host Angela to help me out as I cannot sleep. She had someone come to my room and they could not repair it. They offered to move me rooms, but since I was leaving the next day I did not want to pack everything up just to leave in the morning so I left that evening July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! Was there a short 2 and 1/2 days for a conference. So wish I could have stayed longer and enjoying the amazing resort. The staff was so nice and helpful. We had several breaks, breakfasts, lunches and receptions in Canyon III. Everything was fresh, delicious, and well presented. One particular server, William, was always making sure I had food and refreshment since I was stuck behind a vendor both. Thank you William! You were amazing! Joey was great getting my booth set up and the staff in the room gave me extra help hanging items up as I'm not so tall ;-) Again I was very impressed! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room & facilities excellent What was appreciated most was that due to my not being able to walk long distances we had asked for a room as close to the main building and pool and I called the day prior to arriving and I felt they were listening and I was told not to worry that she had picked out a room that was perfect for us. Indeed it was perfect and we really appreciated that more than anything. The room was wonderful from the shower, to the bed and the room in general. This is our second visit and we will be back. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>