The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90071
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Zimmerreservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste wenigstens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Ausweis sowie eine der gängigen Kreditkarten vorlegen. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice and comfortable hotel In a very good location. Stayed for a conference that was held at the LA Convention Center. Great downtown location and close to center and to LA Live. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loaded in LA Great hotel, great location. Futuristic lobby requires walking among the gentle rocks and waters. Room was lovely for one, crowded for two. Elevator located outside the window ensured dreams of a rocket launch. Swimming pool was very nice, until hordes of teenage competitors swarmed in. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was pleasant I stayed a week at the downtown LA property. I found the room to be clean, modern and well appointed. Everything was up to usual Westin standards. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I enjoyed my stay, lots of ammenities and great service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extras I couldn't decide if I wanted to dine in your rooftop restaurant or outside the hotel. When I went up to check it out, I found out you had a wine tasting during cocktail hour. That decided it for me! I ended up having dinner, so that free cocktail ended up making more money for YOU! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm! We are new members of Starwood Preferred Guests and this was our first stay at Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Our first impression --the parking garage-- set the stage for a great stay. There were numerous parking attendants that grabbed our bags and directed us to the lobby --also well attended and beautiful. We promptly ordered drinks at the bar and "adjusted our attitude" to relax and enjoy our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable --especially the bedding. Room service was prompt and check out was a breeze. We will definitely be returning for a second visit! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Hotel was extremely impersonal . I came here for market week. I am an SPG gold member and usually get treated better than I did here. At check in was given a horrible room, next to elevator where you saw the outside elevator going up and down. I switched rooms, which seemed a headache to the front check in woman and asked for a 4 pm checkout because I had a red eye, which she declined. Later I checked with another hotel staff and they gave me a 4 pm checkout. Amenities was poor and pool was awful with hardly any seats. Bar was fair with a bartender that was less than friendly. I couldnt wait to get home. Never again. Should be a 2 star hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iconic hotel disappoints The glass towers sparkle but the interior is worn. I found the bathroom not as clean as I'd like and the sink dripped; the carpet was frayed by the bathroom threshold; the elevators were noisy enough to overwhelm the comfy bed; the desk chair was cheap and the arm was wobbly; there was no HBO; no place to plug in my phone charger by the bed (to use as an alarm). The conference food was pretty good. I expected to be impressed and was not at all. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location in Downtown LA. Staff very attentive and courteous. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention and meeting This Hotel offers excellent services. The facilities and layout are wonderful. The cost and its location to spectacular events is reasonable. The staff members are very professional and friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Was Great Super friendly staff. Made me feel right at home July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!!!! I Liked the Hotel Lobby and the elevators were awesome the rooms are great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! Loved the bed most of all. The views from the room were great. Wish I had more time there! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed alone is worth the stay For such a large hotel the staff was very attentitve to my needs and extremely polite. Last but not least, I haven't slept so well in years! I could've stayed in the fluffy, cloud-like "heavenly" bed all day. Wow! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad redo The Bonaventure faces a challenge: It was built at a time when architecture wasn't exactly inspiring. Plus, its round towers complicate room design. That said, the hotel's recent guest room renovations needs to be scrapped, and a serious renovation of the renovation done. The guest room furniture seems flimsy and already looks dated - better quality can be had at Ikea. The closet remains small, shallow, and the clothing rod in my room's closet unevenly installed, resulting in my clothes sliding towards the lower half. I did like the shower - good water pressure, hot water, and the "rain shower" shower head was pleasant. I was at this hotel to attend a meeting. I wouldn't seek it out, nor would I recommend it if you have other options. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Convenient location, older product + small rooms The Westin Bonaventure is a mammoth 1,000+ room hotel arranged across five circular towers. This means that most of the guestrooms are a "triangle" shape, and standard rooms (like mine) were quite small at ~200 sf. This was OK for me, but if I had my spouse with me it would have been way too tight. Although recently renovated, you can tell this is a 30- to 40-year old hotel. The staff were generally friendly and the location is good if you are in town for business, but that's about it. The F&B options were OK but I found the service to be slow and the quality lacking, with the exception of the morning coffee/Starbucks service in the lobby - which was great. Overall, this doesn't live up to the Westin brand as I've come to expect it. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service excellence The concierge Lupe came to my rescue after my eyeglasses broke and I was without contacts. I went to her and she called an optometrist a couple of blocks away and let them know my situation. The optometrist knew my name and was ready to help as soon as soon as I got there. They were able to put my lenses in a new frame and I was done in less than 20 minutes. I have not had many situations like this while traveling but it is great to know that there are people like Lupe therentonhelp when needed. She is truly an asset to the Westin Bonaventure. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Experience The staff was helpful and kind to me and my son. It was my son first time staying at a Westin and now he expects all hotels to be the just like the Bonaventure. The facility is kept clean and the service was exceptional. We stayed at the location for an entire week and I have no complaints. I plan on staying at Bonaventure during all my visits to LA. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way We have enjoyed this spectacular facility for more than 40 years. It is exceptionally well run and delivers outstanding facilities at every level. We especially enjoy winding down after the day's work in the revolving cocktail lounge on floor 34. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RDRM This hotel was fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that every need/want was met. The room was spacious and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! I stayed here Oct 25-27 in an upgraded suite as a platinum member (If you are platinum, and you wanted an almost-ensured upgrade, stay here as they make it happen.) I had panoramic views, great service, and a good time during my stay...with a little hiccup or two with my room keys, and catching a cold due to not being able to balance the aircon as it was either really hot or really cold. If you need to be based downtown, this is your perfect option. The elevators on the outside are pretty neat, also. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! I loved the hotel and the location, very convenient! The hotel was very clean and well taken care of! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is big but, feels cozy and acessible! I was in town from Texas to visit my grandkids. Originally, I rented a house in Silverlake. It turned out to be terrible. I left and booked a night at The Westin so I could think about my next move. It turns out this Westin has a few suites with 1.5 baths a king and a pull out sofa bed. The young lady that helped me secure the next two nights in one of these suites was very understanding. She was able to book me my 2 grandkids, my son and his wife all stayed in the room, no problem. The staff was very helpful. I especially want to give a big THANK YOU to the young lady, whose name I neglected to get, that checked us in on Friday morning, she helped me calm down from the bad situation I had with the poor house rental. I wanted to have a happy visit with the kids and I did. They loved the elavator. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in downtown LA Enjoyed my stay at the Westin Bonaventure. Clean hotel and comfortable beds. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall okay but linens smelled and bathroom smelled I've been staying here about once a month for work. Generally I am pretty happy with the rooms. This time around there were two things that bothered me. 1) A few of my pillow cases smelled like old water/mildew. had to have housekeeping change it. 2) On Thursday (the 5th night of my stay), housekeeping must have used a dirty / smelly mop or cleaning supplies because my bathroom smelled quite bad...again the old water smell. My last few stays here were much better. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility - good location I arrived to attend a concert at the Nokia Theatre so this hotel was a perfect choice. I received a good rate I believe for the room itself. Facilities are excellent. The only complaint I have was the price of parking. It cost me almost twice as much to park my car at this hotel as it did to rent it. That's a bit ridiculous. The Concierge was very helpful and recommend the Getty Museum which was a great choice for an out-of-town visitor. I would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has many options available The guest service is outstanding August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad awakening Room and staff were great except I was woke up on a Sat. morning @9:45am by maintenance to work on one of my air conditioners in my suite. This is not what I expect when I am paying $400 a night for a room. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience The hotel allowed a very loud party/concert. I am a business person who must get up at 5 am and am not able to even think about sleeping until party is over. I had already booked a room for another trip in November but if this is how hotel operates I am now seriously considering finding other accommodations. If this is the regard the hotel shows its guests it is not the place for me. . August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Goor Rate, nothing special The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. You want to relax by the pool and have a drink?? Think again... you have to call room service from the pool, no attendant or server. We ordered two rounds of drinks for four people, the first order took 35 minutes, the second order took 40 minutes. I asked if the hotel was really busy, the server said no, it was pretty slow. Requested additional towels and pillows when I made the reservation. They were not supplied. Room Service was out of a couple of sandwiches listed on the menu as well as french fries because they were cleaning the fryer. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>