The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20037
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room great, hotel needs work Upon arriving, the welcome staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was not yet ready, so we waited by the pool. The pool was on the dirty side (old band-aids littered the edge of the pool). The bathroom for the pool/work out facility was completely clogged and overflowing. I went to use the bathroom located on the first floor reception area - many of the stalls were too dirty to use. Our room was ready prior to check-in and was great. Overall, the staff are great and the rooms are nice, but the hotel cleanliness is a bit of a problem. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat featuresThis hotel has g Wonderful stay, staff were very professional and courteous. Valet parking staff were very helpful and prompt. would highly recommend this hotel when in Washington DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and facilities were great! We had been in DC prior to this trip in 2011. We stayed (my family of 4) at the Westin downtown location (14th/M street I believe). It was very centrally located, but I saw on the Hop On off bus a little town called Georgetown and wanted to try it out on our next visit. I am so glad I did! I was there with my girlfriend and 6 year old along with my teenager 15. We had a fantastic visit. The hotel staff was stupendous..especially Danielle (I think that was her name, she was there Sun. night when we checked in and today when we were leaving). Not wanting to be a pest for too many requests, you guys really came through! From the cot, to the extra fridge to the knife so we could cut up an apple..you were top notch! Will definitely come and stay with you again and recommend you to others. Well done! Michele Until next time... August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located The Westin Georgetown has been recently renovated and is well located especially if need to be in or around Georgetown. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are usually good however if you have two people with several days of clothing the small wardrobes will not provide enough closet space. This is a real issue if in town for formal events. Also this is a low level service hotel. The front bell staff needs additional training on how to better assist guests. The rates are very competitive and generally compensate for the basic level of service. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Alarm & Business office Unfortunately my sleep was interrupted both nights of my stay at 1:20 AM due to an alarm on the TV. While a neat tech feature, the TV woke me at that time, both nights. Possibly the guest before me set it as a prank? I suggest your staff assure that the TV and Radio alarms are off as part of the housekeeping checklist. Also I intended to print boarding passes in the business center. I tried but was unsuccessful. Then I received a revised billing with a business center charge (which I had no previous notice that I'd be charged for it) July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Visitor I chose the Westin Georgetown for its proximity to both Georgetown University and George Washington University. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are close by so is the Metro. The lobby was under renovation but there wasn't much noise heard from my room which was above the porte-cochere / lobby. The hotel did compensate this inconvenience by providing free room internet. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to all facilities Great place to stay, whether your in Vermont or Washington DC or State. Always friendly and take good care of you. Sleep and eat well September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Needs to Pay Attention to Detail I stay often at the Westin Georgetown and overall the service and accommodations are excellent. I also typically order room service and order a full breakfast with tea and milk. On my last visit, the breakfast arrived on time but there was no milk with the tea. I was pressed for time and therefore did not have time to request the milk when I discovered it was missing. In order to improve service, the kitchen staff needs to make sure that the room service staff is bringing the full requested breakfast to the customer. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location in DC sights all available by walking or subway. Restrautants within the hotel are somewhat lackluster, cuisine below par. Houskeeping is average at best. Would recommend for location average for area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to Assess The room was ok, minus the tempermental light switches. With all the remodeling, it was difficult to feel at ease moving around the lobby area. When it is completed, I suspect that this will not be an issue. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Cat 5 Hotel Sorry to say that this hotel relies on location only. It does not compare to other Cat 5 hotels in the Starwood portfolio. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip breakfast Love the comfy Westin beds -- that is what attracts us. We usually enjoy the food too, but this weekend we had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing. The coffee tasted off, the potatoes served with my egg sandwich was cold, and the plate itself looked sad. It was a 15 dollar breakfast sandwich with cold potatoes and nary a strawberry on the plate. The total cost of breakfast for me and my two teenagers was 90 dollars. Absurd. Everything else was fine. We ditched breakfast the last two days and went to Le Pain Quotidien.... April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Stayed 4 nights and overall was good visit. First morning coffee maker would not come on, moved to different plug and still would not work. Called and very timely a new coffee maker was brought to us. Problem was person took bottle of water and put in with coffee, saw the maker was working and left. Issue was over filled water and cup was going to overflow on desk. Moved cup to avoid overflow but burned my hand while moving cup. Let front desk know so in future person knows to measure water to put into coffee maker. Had is fine now. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Plumbing Great location, great staff, but the shower was bad, unable to control the temperature of the shower in room 300. We checked in late to a full hotel, staff no doubt aware of problem, but I think they were out of rooms? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was our 5th trip to DC in the past 6 months and obviously this is "our" hotel! With the exception of the first visit when we had a hard time getting an upgrade, we have been greeted warmly at check in and upgraded to lovely rooms/suites. The doormen and bellhops are friendly and always greet us by name with a smile. The renovations are complete and the new restaurant was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it. Only very small gripe: wish they would put 2 robes in the room so we wouldn't have to ask. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bad Start By and large it was very nice Rachel at the front was very helpful and made a bad beginning much better The car people and bell hops were excellent fast friendly and helpful When we checked in on the Tuesday June17 the person who checked us in could not have been less friendly or helpful When I asked a few questions he said "there is nothing I can do about it" and gave me Megan' number to call in the morning He did take my Starwood card so should have been more responsive July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Rooms We made this reservation by phone to ensure the hotel knew we needed a rollaway bed for our grandson. We were assigned 2 rooms that did not have room to put the bed. The third room was a "deluxe" room. It had an L-shaped hallway where we put the bed but the room was so small we were on top of each other. We were about 12 inches from the TV. There was no place to relax. Very uncomfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smells i wanted to take a minute and give you my feedback on your hotel. The staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was incredibly disappointing and gross. There was a horrendous smell right away in the elevators, it was a mix between horrible body odor, mold and mildew and when I got to the first room they assigned me, the smell was so overwhelming , I immediately walked out to go to the reception desk so to request another room. the next room had less of smell but it still lingered. if the air conditioning wasn't on then the smell was putrid. the closet and carpet seemed to be the most infested. When I got home I had to wash all my clothes, even the ones i didn't wear, because of the horrific smell in that closet. Unfortunately i could never refer the westin georgetown to anyone. very disappointing. Lisa Rice June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>