The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no match for the Westin Maui Resort! I am addicted to the Westin Maui Resort! I have been coming here for about 6 years and this year I even made two trips to the resort. The service, the surroundings, the pampering are unparalleled by any other resort I've been to in the US and Europe. Jose, one of the bartenders at Uno's bar, is the best in customer service and really knows how to make you feel at home. Giadee, behind the front desk, is a master at making your stay go beyond your highest expectations. All in all, you will not find a more relaxing, comforting and memorable experience than a stay at the Westin Maui Resort. I know I'll continue coming back. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I come here several times a year and I cry when I leave because I NEVER want to leave. It is soooo relaxing and soooo comfortable. I usually ALWAYS extend my stay further. I have never been disappointed. Also, the spa is WONDERFUL and should be rated as #1. I live on Maui and have been to all the hotels and spa's. Westin in Maui is the BEST!!! ...the spa is #1 too!!! Also, food is abundant and good tasting. Great fun place and activities for the kids too. Westin is located in walking distances to lots of shops, restaurants and activities. Get your money worth by staying here. You will never be disappointed. :-) PS: We can't wait until we visit with the Westin again. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement. Our stay started with getting rid of 5 moths flying around the room and calling the front desk to have someone look at the a/c. A total of 11 months were in the room during the trip. After having a serviceman there for an hour he cleaned out the filter that had not been cleaned for a while. It helped a little. The ice bucket had not been cleaned in weeks and the ice tongs were rusty and disgusting. The swimming pool areas are amazing and restaurants are great. So spend as little time in the rooms as possible. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the Bad I am a platinum member with SPG and have stayed at some very nice hotels around the world. This hotel is my #1 choice for best location. The pool is the best on the beach strip, and the hotel theme fits its tropical landscape. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The hotel is very adult and family friendly. The location is great with many restaurants and shops just a walk away. The beach and water are fabulous with many excursions awaiting to be booked. Many great ocean view rooms. Food is pricey, but if you buy the right dish, it's worth the bill. There are some areas of improvement. Customer service didn't meet my expectations. Long lines at front desk. Staff is unfamiliar with their own policies. Room service is slow to respond to requests.While you are promised certain discounts, amenities, products, etc., unless you ask for them, they are never mentioned. Ultimately, this hotel doesn't cater to Platinum and Gold members. I didn't receive the room suite upgrade I solicited (even using my 10 suite upgrades), bottled waters, platinum front desk line, free continental breakfast, and other complimentary items for Gold and Platinum members at other SPG hotels. Even though I agreed to the $25/night resort fee, all of the items included in the fee would have been complimentary at other hotels for platinum members. Paying this fee should be waived for your most valued customers. A few weeks after my stay, I expressed my concerns to management, and they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best We booked a week long stay to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and brought out two kids. The pool and slide were fantastic. Great beach. Ease of getting as many towels as you need, as often as you need. Self parking was a little packed, but they will valet park your car for free, if you can't find a place. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel was beautiful. We will likely return for our 25th, if not sooner. :-) July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disengaged staff There seems to be a lack of morale at this resort -which started the moment we checked in. No aloha or welcome, just a non interested employee. After just spending a week in Waikiki, the contrast in graciousness was disconcerting. The room was nice but when it was later cleaned, the staff left the comforters on the floor and glasses were never replaced. The elevators in our tower were constantly out of service and at times were a little scary to use- unpredictable although we never got stuck on one but often didn't go.There were two restaurants on site- one which never was opened- and the staff didn't know what was going on and lacked interest to find out why. We had several breakfasts in the other outdoor restaurant but the staff seemed rude at times, even barking at us and the choices of food items seemed confusing- as platinum members we were eligible for a free continental breakfast but the layout made it confusing to guess what was continental and what was "hot". We went to breakfast after morning runs and were never offered water. Thank goodness there is a mall next door for convenient dining. We did get a box of chocolates as a gift but the chocolates were stale and rancid, no big deal but I would have thought someone would have checked that! Talking with other vacationers at the airport, several former quests had similar experiences. Even the flight attendants had heard much grumbling lately. I guess my biggest gripe is that the staff seemed disengaged and lacking in the aloha spirit. No one seemed to be paying attention to the details that I expected to find at a Westin resort. This will likely be our last stay at the Westin Maui. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the SPG place to stay in Maui This is a great FULL service hotel. The Ocean resort Villas, where I had booked earlier is a TIME SHARE property that is more expensive. This is a better place if you want the full hotel experience. the KIDS will love the pools and the beach is right there. The breakfast buffet was great although the drive to grab good spots on the pool deck can get crazy ! The Whaler's Village mall next door has great shopping and dining. All in all a great vacation hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware...Not a very child friendly hotel We loved our room and it was up to Westin standards but the rest not so much...We chose this hotel because Westin advertised the great pools and location. The problem is there are no child pools. Every pool they have is over 4.2' so if you have a four year old good luck. Also there is not much self parking at the hotel so you will have to valet. There is also only one restaurant onsite that last night had an 1 1/2 hour wait and once we were seated it took 1 1/2 to get our food( and they brought our meal to us packaged to go which we had not requested). The food that the Westin offers is less than average. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel based on our trip experience so far... we still have three more nights so we are hopeful things get better. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever The resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly . We loved being greeted by Mike daily and our pool service by Dwayne was wonderful everyday. My kids enjoyed Alex (the slide guy) as he became known as they swam everyday in the amazing pools. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Our luggage was accidently misplaced for a brief time and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make up for the small mishap. Everyone was helpful with tips of things to do ...especially Dwayne. Larissa was very helpful booking our excursions. So happy that she told us about the Luau on site because it was wonderful and my son loved the fire show . The trip was wonderful and we cant wait to come again!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been to Westins around the world and usually have a great experience. Not here. Purchased a "Deluxe Ocean View" room only to find a view of a parking lot with minimal ocean view on the next to the bottom floor. Tried to move and was given little in the way of satisfaction. Cleaning staff were friendly, and restaurant at the poolside was great. Some peculiar things happened each day. For instance, on the last day I spent a half hour trying to print a boarding pass and told an IT issue prevented me from printing. In leaving for my plane I checked my bill and found that I had also received the bill for another hotel guest around the corner down the hall. Parking was difficult..I had to valet because self parking was unavailable, but then had to have it removed from my bill or I would been charged. Took away from what should have been a very relaxing experience. December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler This hotel's management is not empowered to make decisions to ensure a guest's stay. As an SPG platinum member, I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can provide this opinion. After a 3-night stay, my pleasant stay was made unpleasant because of the acting management's staff inability or unwillingness to address a simple request at check out time. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad services on concierge and check in. The room is very old and small compared to other Westin hotels. The room is nothing like the pictures on the hotel website. The people in concierge ,instead of providing me info, focus mainly on promoting the villa tour. It made my wife and I very uncomfortable. I got an free chocolate offer message from concierge. And when I went to concierge to claim the offer, the guy on duty asked me again about visiting the villa to get points before giving me the chocolate. When I said no, I could sense his attitude. From my understanding, isn't the concierge supposed to provide service to guests? You can feel they are not sincere about helping you. I called in earlier upon my arrival to request king size bed and the lady told me she will add that in my notes for me. So when I check in, the other front desk told me he didn't see the notes and there was no room with king size bed. He told me that if I want I need to call everyday to check and depending on the moment I call. The service is lack of consistency. Very disappointing stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room by elevator We were in a room by the elevator and it was noisy. Make sure to stay away from that. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Amazing Hotel!! What an absolutely stunning hotel to stay at while already on such a beautiful island! We came to Maui on a trip with our friends for 6 days before my boyfriend & I checked into the Westin for our last night in Maui together, we were so excited! Westin Hotels are my favorite Starwood Brand - oh the Heavenly Bed, its so comfortable!! Dawn at the Front Desk was an angel, she was able to upgrade us to the most amazing Suite since we were only there for one night (Thursday) and sent up a bottle of Champagne. My boyfriend actually ended up proposing that night, so it literally made the entire night a dream! I work at a resort in San Diego and could not be happier with our entire experience at this hotel. We can't wait to come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel I stayed at many Westin hotels around the world and this has to be the worst. - very old rooms - noisy - misleading advertisement - limited parking April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Service all the way around Poor service for the Plantinum level members, and charges show up on your bill that were charged before i checked in. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks loyalty recognition and customer service Although the lobby and hotel areas were nice, there were some problems with customer service. We got a handicap accessible room both times even after the move to a king room. The view from the 2nd room was better but being a platinum member, and having called several times to SPG to ask for an oceanview room, we should have been placed in a king room without having to move into another handicap accessible room. What happens when people who really need those rooms show up, they would not be available - this is very poor service in my mind. At the bar by the pool the bartender didn't want to give us the drink we asked for because he was worried about our pocketbook and he was very slow with service because he didn't see customers sitting there. The luau was cancelled but nobody called to let us know. These are small things but they will cause dissatisfaction with your customers. We can stay anywhere but chose to stay here and deserve better treatment. After all we pay all year to get the award nights and we have to pay the resort fees. Also we didn't appreciate getting coerced into a sales gimmick without full disclosure - tour of the Westin Villas. It wasted 3 hours of our day. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel is very tropical and beautiful from the moment you walk in the door. Pool(s) are gorgeous and there are always plenty of chairs and even some with umbrellas. We stayed in the recommended tower building, upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room on the 9th floor. Gorgeous views, room was very nice, bathroom was nice, refrigerator in the room with two bottles of water a day was terrific. Only downside for us was the food, or lack there of. Not enough food choices for us, and got tired of paying $22 for just two croissants, and two juices or coffees. But, we either took the free shuttle into Lahaina or we rented a car and took ourselves over to Paia or elsewhere to eat. Definitely make sure you get out and see the island, it is beautiful. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Hotel Very good time in this vacations August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management Lack Personal Touch As we have for the past 20 years as part time residents, we visit The Westin Maui daily during our visits to Maui--now 3 times a year. Staff from valet to restaurant staff welcome returning guests as Ohana and it because of this that we spend lots of money on meals and purchases within the resort. Our last visit occurred during the Christmas Holidays. And while the décor was more holiday inviting that last year, we are disappointed with the Management culture which differs greatly from years past. One hardly ever sees the GM and when one does, he is non communicative with the guests and unfortunately, this culture has filtered down to all levels of management. The food and beverage manager hardly even looks like a hotel manager-her dress and style is hardly Hawaiian and she does not even make eye contact with guests. It is the warm and inviting manner that we have come to expect at The Westin Maui which is the reason why we continue to return. As a professional from a large international corporation, organizational tone and culture is set at the top. We would hope that senior management at The Westin take our comments seriously. Your service staff is the life blood of this resort from valet to wait staff and we dread the possibility that new hires will adopt the cold and non communicative style of its GM. Returning guests can compare and we hope this can be turned around. If not, its time for a new GM and culture that is more fitting with the spirit of Aloha. Running a resort has it challenges but issues cannot be addressed by being holed up in your office among the impersonal paperwork. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room cleanliness & staff communication Arrived early, so expected to wait. took 3 1/2 hours to get a room and was never called by staff to notify room was ready. Checked many times. Hotel lost my families luggage and I had to search throughout the hotel to only find our luggage unsecured with no other luggage carts. Never asked for ID to get it. I had a hip replacement and asked to use cart to take to our room and staff aggressively rejected my request. Bed sheets in room had blood and dirt in the sheets. Staff did replace, but this is unacceptable. Upon check out, my son left a carry on bag at hotel. I called and staff was helpful to ship back to us and of course charge. Not a big deal if our bag ever reached our residence, but has not in over 2 weeks. Was told it cannot be tracked and we are out the baggage containing memento's and the cost of shipping. Was informed that staff asked me the level of shipping and was correct. I was however never notified as to having no availability to track with the shipping I chose. I was also let know that the loss prevention people don't ship items, so are not aware of shipping levels. I suppose I am the only person to have left an item in the Westin before then. Attractions at hotel were great. Cleanliness, staff helpfulness, communication of staff and actual value of stay are on par with a 2 star hotel. My last stay in Maui was at another hotel (4 star) in Wailea and was cheaper and a much more efficient & friendly staff. I extensively traveled with work until about 2 years ago and lost my platinum starwoods membership status. I suppose I should have taken that as a sign before staying in a starwoods hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings This is almost certainly one of the best hotels in Ka’anapali. This was our second stay, the first one was memorable, and even this one was pleasant; should we come back, we may stay here again. Having said that, there are few things that would require hotel management’s attention: We were on the 8th floor, in the Beach Tower overlooking Whalers Village, Ka’anapali beach, and the island of Molokai; indeed a beautiful, very spacious room, well maintained, with a great view. There is one drawback, though: at 6am, sometimes even earlier trucks begin loading/unloading stuff at the Whalers Village; they don’t care about your sleep, so they keep the trucks engine on all the time, to say nothing about the continuous beep-beep, when they are maneuvering; if you are not an early bird, you have to know that the top and most expensive rooms are not the best as far as sleep quality is concerned. We had breakfast buffet at the Relish – formerly ‘Ono – restaurant throughout our stay; we would like to thank Carlito for warmly welcoming us every morning, always striving to give us the best table, and to make us feel special. The quality and variety of the buffet though was a serious issue: if you are staying more than just a couple of days, you will get really bored. From a $30 per person buffet, plus tip, we would have expected higher quality, and especially more variety. Housekeeping must be severely understaffed: they knock at your door as early as 8am, and if you miss *this* opportunity, your room may be made sometime in the afternoon; even repeatedly calling guest services won’t help much: “we ares sooo sorry!”, but nothing happens, which makes us think that staff couldn’t care less. No SPG line at check-in; minimal benefits for SPG platinum (premium internet for free) and gold members. Last minute breaking news: we didn’t get a 1pm “late” check-out – standard check-out time is noon. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Lots of Construction, Not Execeptional We arrived in late September for a seven night stay at the Maui Westin. The lobby entrance was nice and check-in went smoothly, after check-in we headed up to our room on the 8th floor. This is where our problems started. Our initial impression was formed by the smell of stale air as we walked into the room, the room smelled "wet," not a fresh sea breeze type of smell, but one from a damp closet where the air had sat stagnant for an extended period of time. The fit and furnishings to the main living area/vanity area/bathroom could best be described as dated - like a room that would have been popular in style while Miami Vice was popular. Westin apparently agrees with me on some level because much of this tower is being remodeled. Construction starts every morning promptly at 9a and ends sometime after 5p from Monday to Sunday (despite what the desk states about construction halting on Sundays, it most definitely occurred while we visited) and consists of the drills, saws and other power tools that shook and rattled our room. It was impossible to sleep in, enjoy breakfast in the room or hang out on the balcony to take in the view while construction went on during the day. I cannot express my level of frustration with the way hotel management handled our issues with the construction. We were blamed by staff for booking during a construction period which is spelled out somewhere on this website, but I absolutely cannot find. We were offered either eliminated resort charges OR a room change to an available room. Since the only available room meant moving from an ocean view to a 2nd floor view of the parking lot, we opted for eliminated room charges. My opinion is that management's attempts to the remedy the situation fell flat and there seemed to be a general level of disinterest in dealing with construction complaints because, again, this was apparently my fault. In all, it was an extremely disappointing stay in a dated property with an awesome location on Maui but I would definitely not recommend the hotel or the staff for a stay in the near future. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>